如何自动化您的业务

厌倦了枯燥、重复的工作,并在寻找使您的业务自动化并节省一些时间的方法? 这是您需要知道的一切。

自动化工作流程可能是您发展业务的一个非常有用的因素。 我们可能无法取代人工,但我们总是可以通过引入自动化来提高效率。

您可以在企业中自动执行许多任务,并且可以通过多种方式来实现它。 甚至许多行业特定的软件现在都包含自己的自动化功能,但也有跨行业和平台工作的软件。

无论您选择哪种方式都取决于您,因为这取决于您的业务以及您想要实现的目标。 这篇文章让您对该主题有一个广泛的了解,并阐明可以将您的业务提升到一个新水平的见解。

计算机是自动机

是的。 尽管大多数人认为计算机是一种令人惊叹的设备,可以让他们浏览网页并在社交媒体上进行互动,但很少有人意识到它是一台专门用于工作的机器。

计算机应用程序是在检查变化的条件时不断重复执行相同操作的指令。 它们通过模仿人类行为(例如计算和绘图)来对外部世界进行操作,但它们的速度要快得多。

这里的重点是,一旦您将每台计算机、智能手机或 Web 服务器视为任务监控和完成机器,它就是。 然后,您可以更好地利用他们的力量来提高您的生产力。

工作流与过程自动化

您需要知道一个小的区别。 这就是工作流自动化和业务流程自动化之间的区别。

工作流是指完成任务需要经过的步骤。 这可能意味着从一个工人到另一个工人,由团队成员检查,然后由主管签字。 等等。 工作流程通常很简单,涉及人员和文档之间的交互。

另一方面,业务流程涉及更复杂和相互关联的任务。 它也可以看作是许多工作流的一个工作流。 协调各种相互关联的任务,共同确保整个业务的成功。

这是两个术语的简短表格比较。 请注意,这篇文章侧重于工作流自动化。

工作流程自动化业务流程自动化
管理一项或多项任务以完成工作管理完成工作的一个或多个工作流
注重工作效率注重整体系统协调
可以涉及人机交互涉及更抽象的组织概念
更简单,更快实施更复杂和可扩展
最适合组织人员和文件最适合管理系统、计划和人员

工作流自动化的优势

可以想象,工作流自动化有很多优势。 尽管它们最终将取决于您的具体业务和您所做的任务,但这里列出了可以期待的普遍优势。

  • 节省时间 ——这个很明显。 一旦您将所有那些普通办公室工作人员每年花费超过 30 天的日常和重复性任务自动化,您将节省时间。 其次,您可以将节省的时间投入到更有成效的工作中,以促进业务发展。

  • 用户评论透明 – 正确分析工作流程并将其自动化需要一定程度的纪律。 反过来,这会以您的业务处理任务的方式创建秩序。 更容易查看项目的进展速度并进行估算。

  • 效率和增长促进 – 自动化您的部分工作可以提高您的整体效率,因为您可以用更少的人力投入完成更多的工作。 这种提升将转化为更高的生产力,进而转化为业务增长和更多利润。

  • 降低成本 – 使用更少的人力也意味着更少的工资,这意味着更低的运营成本。 这种优势在大型企业中尤为明显,累积的节省可以达到可观的数额。 但是请记住,自动化通常会降低劳动力成本,而不是消除它们。

  • 更少的错误 – 这是某些行业的主要自动化优势之一。 人类是容易出错的,所以那些必须输入无穷无尽的数据的人最终会不时犯错。 机器不会犯这样的错误。 即使出现问题,更正也更持久。

  • 可扩展性 – 选择可扩展业务并尽可能实现自动化是大多数互联网百万富翁成功故事背后的主要原因。 一旦你有适当的结构和自动化的重复性任务,你需要在你的业务中赚更多的钱就是简单地增加数量。

工作流自动化的缺点

自动化业务工作流程的主要缺点是初始投资。 虽然它因企业而异,但这项投资可能包括您学习自动化过程所需的时间、购买它所花的钱以及任何其他成本。

然而,许多企业从自动化中获得的成功表明,大部分投资都是值得的。

理想的自动化任务

并非每项任务或业务都适合自动化。 有些比其他更容易。 因此,您应该先检查一下,看看什么可以做,什么不能做。 大多数时候,您所需要的只是将工作流程简化为更易于管理的任务,并简化其自动化。

无论发生什么,以下类型的任务已由不同的公司以不同的方式自动化。 这意味着您也应该在自动化类似的方面取得成功。

  • 数据收集 – 计算机在过去几十年中变得如此出色,以至于大多数涉及数字和字母的工作都可以轻松自动化。 对于数字化字母尤其如此,尽管光学字符识别 (OCR) 技术也不甘落后。 如果您可以看到和阅读它,那么您的计算机也可以使用正确的应用程序。

  • 高容量任务 – 计算机速度快,不会累。 当有很多工作要做时,通常最好先花一点时间进行自动化,然后再节省时间。

  • 需要多个输入 – 当任务必须从手到手或从办公桌传递到办公桌时,单个瓶颈可能会破坏整个工作流程。 但是尽可能多地自动化它可以减少中断。

  • 繁琐的任务 – 有些任务很无聊,几乎没有满足感。 因此,如果您可以将它们自动化,那就太好了!
  • 时间敏感的任务 – 您和您的团队成员可能并不总是在那里满足您的所有业务需求。 这意味着您可能经常错过时间敏感任务的最后期限。 然而,自动化部分或大部分此类任务应该可以解决问题。

  • 重复任务 - 有些任务是愚蠢的重复,你会问“我必须继续这样做吗?”。 自动化是最好的答案。

  • 没有错误的任务 – 尽管它们仍然容易出错,但计算机不会出错。 因此,具有错误检测功能的正确配置的自动化系统将始终在准确度水平上击败手动系统。

  • 人力资源 – 从入职到更新、公司新闻、时间跟踪、员工假期、病假管理。 自动化人力资源管理可以为任何企业创造奇迹。

  • 基本会计和财务报表 – 通过自动化您的会计来避免错误和不必要的麻烦。

  • 销售与市场营销 – 有很多受欢迎的 营销和CRM平台 提供自动化。 事实证明,这可以提高效率和利润。

  • 项目管理 - 许多 项目管理平台 还可以让您自动化并节省时间。

自动化工具的类型

您将在那里找到 3 种类型的工作流自动化工具:编码、低代码和无代码。 这里是每一个仔细看看。

  1. 编码自动化工具 – 这些是需要您编写计算机代码以完成所需任务的工具。 一个完美的例子是 Linux Shell。

  2. 低代码自动化工具 – 低代码工具基本上无需编码即可工作。 但是您仍然需要知道如何编码,因为您经常需要进行更改或输入几行代码。 Salesforce 平台就是一个很好的例子。

  3. 没有代码自动化工具 – 几乎每个人都可以使用这些工具。 您无需了解编程语言即可使其正常工作。 许多甚至带有漂亮且经过深思熟虑的用户界面以提高效率。

顶级自动化软件和方法

有许多方法和工具可以使您的业务自动化。 它们的工作方式不同,有不同的先决条件,而且清单几乎是无穷无尽的。 但是,这里是您应该注意的顶级名称。

  • Smartsheet - 这个名字说明了一切。 一个无代码和类似电子表格的应用程序,提供不同类型的输入字段。 它还使团队能够通过自动化更快地工作。

  • 克龙 – Linux 和 *nix 作业调度程序。 它使您可以设置作业以从几分钟到几个月甚至每年的设定时间间隔执行。 这里的作业可以是任何可执行的计算机代码。

  • Shell脚本 – 您需要计算机编程知识才能在 Linux Shell 或您选择的任何操作系统上编写命令行脚本。 但是一旦你能做到,那么几乎没有什么是你不能自动化的,因为大多数 Web 服务器都有一个 Shell。

  • 整合 – 为各种规模的公司提供工作流程自动化解决方案。 它是一个低代码平台,具有预构建的应用程序、表单、电子邮件、移动功能、API 集成和直观的界面。

  • Zapier – 一个流行的无代码自动化平台。 Zapier 帮助公司实现从营销到订单和客户关系管理的一切自动化。 它将您与 3,000 多个 SaaS 应用程序连接起来。

  • IFTTT – 它类似于 Zapier,但更侧重于个人和小型企业的使用。 IFTTT 代表 If This Then That,是一个无代码开发平台。

  • Nintex – 低代码工作流管理工具。 它为银行、金融、能源、制造、政府等许多行业提供流程管理和自动化。 无限用户的起价为每月 955 美元。

  • HubSpot的 – 令人印象深刻且功能丰富的客户关系管理 (CRM) 平台。 它为所有类型的企业提供了许多自动化功能。

  • 弗洛克祖 – 一个基于云的低代码工作流和业务流程管理平台。 非常适合业务复杂的公司。

  • 重力流 – 这是 WordPress 网站的工作流管理和自动化插件。

  • 蟒蛇 – 这是 Python 编程语言。 一种现代且通用的计算机语言,几乎可在所有平台上使用。 它易于阅读和编写,并让您通过其庞大的库做很多令人惊奇的事情。

结论

在此工作流和任务自动化帖子结束时,您已经看到了许多顶级选项以及它们必须提供的功能。

我们都有不同的需求,拥有不同的技能水平。 因此,这里没有单一的最佳选择。 相反,由您决定什么是最有效的。

Nnamdi Okeke

纳姆迪·奥克克

Nnamdi Okeke 是一位喜欢阅读各种书籍的计算机爱好者。 他偏爱 Linux 而不是 Windows/Mac,并且一直在使用
Ubuntu 从早期开始。 你可以在推特上通过 邦戈特拉克斯

文章:278

接收技术人员的东西

每月一次或两次技术趋势、创业趋势、评论、在线收入、网络工具和营销

发表评论

您的电邮地址不会被公开。 必填带 *

How to automate your business

By

Tired of boring, repetitive work and looking for ways to automate your business and save some time? Here is everything that you need to know.

Automating workflows can be a very helpful factor in growing your business. We may not be able to replace human workers, but we can always boost efficiency by introducing automation.

There are many tasks that you can automate in a business and many ways to do it. Even lots of industry-specific software now include automation features of their own, but there is also software that works across industries and platforms.

Whichever way you choose is up to you, as this depends on your business and what you are trying to achieve. This post gives you a broad view of the subject and shines some light on insights that can take your business to the next level.

The computer is an automator

Yes. Though most people see the computer as an amazing device that lets them browse the web and interact on social media, fewer realize that it is a machine that is designed to do work.

Computer apps are instructions that keep doing the same things over and again while checking for changed conditions. They operate on the outside world by emulating human behavior like calculations and drawing, but they do it much faster.

The point here is that once you see every computer, smartphone, or web server as the task monitoring and completion machine that it is. Then you can better leverage their power to boost your productivity.

Workflow vs Process Automation

There is a small distinction that you need to know. And that is the difference between workflow automation and business process automation.

A workflow refers to the steps that a task needs to go through to get completed. This might mean going from one worker to another, getting checked by a team member, then signed by a supervisor. And so on. Workflows are often simple and involve the interaction between people and documents.

A business process, on the other hand, involves more complex and inter-related tasks. It can also be seen as a workflow of many workflows. The coordination of various inter-connected tasks that work together to guarantee the success of the business as a whole.

Here is a short tabular comparison of both terms. Please note that this post focuses on workflow automation.

Workflow AutomationBusiness Process Automation
Manages one or more tasks to get a job doneManages one or workflows that get jobs done
Focuses on work efficiencyFocuses on overall system co-ordination
Can involve human & machine interactionsInvolves more abstract organizational concepts
Less complex and faster to implementMore complex and scalable
Best for organizing people & documentsBest for managing systems, initiatives, people

The advantages of workflow automation

As you can imagine, there are many advantages to be gained from workflow automation. And although they will ultimately depend on your exact business and the tasks that you do, here is a list of universal advantages to expect.

  • Time Savings – This one is obvious. Once you automate all those mundane and repetitive tasks that cost the average office worker over 30 days per year, you will save time. Secondly, you can then invest this saved time into more productive endeavors to boost the business.

  • Transparency – It takes a level of discipline to properly analyze a workflow and automate it. This, in turn, creates order in the way your business handles its tasks. Making it easier to see how quickly a project is progressing and to make estimates.

  • Efficiency & Growth boost – Automating parts of your work improves your overall efficiency because you can get more work done with less human input. This boost will translate to higher productivity, which in turn translates to business growth and more profits.

  • Lower costs – Using less human labor also means fewer wages, which translates to lower operating costs. This advantage is especially evident in larger enterprises, where the cumulative savings can amount to a sizable sum. Keep in mind, however, that automation generally reduces labor costs, not eliminate them.

  • Fewer mistakes – This is one of the major automation benefits in some industries. The human being is error-prone, so those who have to input endless amounts of data will end up making mistakes from time to time. Machines do not make such mistakes. And even when there is an issue, the corrections are longer lasting.

  • Scalability – Choosing a scalable business and automating it as much as possible is the major reason behind most Internet millionaires’ success stories. Once you have properly structured and automated repetitive tasks, all you need to make more money in your business is to simply crank the volume.

The disadvantages of workflow automation

The major disadvantage of automating your business’ workflow is the initial investment. Though it varies from business to business, this investment can consist of the time that you need to learn the automation process, the money you spent to buy it, and any other costs.

However, the successes that many businesses experience from automation show that most of the investments will be worth it.

Ideal tasks to automate

Not every task or business lends itself to automation. Some are easier than others. So, it is up to you to check first and see what can and cannot be done. Most times still, all you need is to simplify your workflow into more manageable tasks and you simplify its automation.

Whatever happens, the following types of tasks have been automated in different ways by different companies. And this means that you too should find success in automating similar ones.

  • Data Collection – Computers have gotten so good in the last decades that most work involving numbers and letters can be easily automated. This is especially true for digitized alphabets, although optical character recognition (OCR) technology is not far behind. If you can see and read it, then so can your computer as well, using the right application.

  • High Volume Tasks – Computers are fast and do not get tired. When there is lots of work to do, then it is often best to spend a little time first to automate and save time later.

  • Needs Multiple Inputs – When tasks have to pass from hand to hand or desk to desk, then a single bottleneck can disrupt the entire workflow. But automating as much of it as possible reduces disruptions.

  • Tedious Tasks – Some tasks are boring as hell and bring little satisfaction. So, if you can automate them, then great!
  • Time-Sensitive Tasks – You and your team members may not always be there to tend to all your business needs. And this means that you may often miss the deadlines for time-sensitive tasks. Automating some or most of such tasks, however, should solve the problem.

  • Repetitive Tasks – Some tasks are stupidly repetitive, and will have you asking “must I keep doing this?”. Automation is the best answer there.

  • No-Room-for-Error Tasks – Although they are still prone to errors, computers do not make mistakes. So, a properly configured automated system with error detection will always beat manual systems in accuracy levels.

  • Human Resources – From onboarding to updates, company news, time tracking, employee holidays, sick and leave administration. Automating human resource management can work wonders for any business.

  • Accounting – Avoid mistakes and unnecessary headaches by automating your accounting.

  • Sales & Marketing – There are many popular marketing and CRM platforms that offer automation. And this has been proven to boost efficiency and profits.

  • Project Management – Many project management platforms also let you automate and save time.

Types of automation tools

There are 3 types of workflow automation tools that you will find out there: Coded, low code, and no code. Here is a closer look at each.

  1. Coded Automation Tools – These are tools that need you to write computer code for to accomplish the needed tasks. A perfect example is the Linux Shell.

  2. Low Code Automation Tools – Low-code tools essentially work without coding. But you still need to know how to code, because you will often need to make changes or enter a few lines of code. The Salesforce platform is a good example.

  3. No Code Automation Tools – Nearly everyone can use these tools. You do not need to know a programming language to get it working. Many even come with beautiful and well-thought-out user interfaces for efficiency.

Top automation software & methods

There are many ways and tools to automate your business. They work differently, have varied prerequisites, and the list is nearly endless. However, here are the top names out there that you should be aware of.

  • Smartsheet – The name says it all. A no-code and spreadsheet-like application that offers different types of input fields. It also enables teams to work faster by automating.

  • Cron – Linux & *nix job scheduler. It lets you set up jobs to execute at set intervals from minutes to months, and even yearly. A job here can be any executable computer code.

  • Shell Scripting – You will need computer programming knowledge to be able to write command-line scripts on the Linux Shell or any OS of your choice. But once you can, then there is little you cannot automate, as most web servers have a Shell.

  • Integrify – Offers workflow automation solutions for companies of all sizes. It is a low-code platform with pre-built apps, forms, email, mobile features, API integrations, and an intuitive interface.

  • Zapier – A popular no-code automation platform. Zapier helps companies automate everything from marketing to order and customer relationship management. It connects you with over 3,000 SaaS apps.

  • IFTTT – It is similar to Zapier, but slightly more focused on personal and small-business use. IFTTT stands for If This Then That, and is a no-code development platform.

  • Nintex – A low-code workflow management tool. It features process management and automation for many industries from banking to finance, energy, manufacturing, government, and so on. It starts at $955 per month for unlimited users.

  • Hubspot – An impressive and feature-filled customer relation management (CRM) platform. It offers many automation features for all types of businesses.

  • Flokzu – A low-code and cloud-based workflow and business process management platform. Ideal for companies with complex operations.

  • Gravity Flow – This is a workflow management and automation plugin for WordPress sites.

  • Python – This is the Python programming language. A modern and versatile computer language that is available on nearly all platforms. It is easy to read and write and lets you do lots of amazing stuff with its vast library.

Conclusion

Coming to the end of this workflow and tasks automation post, you have seen the many top options out there and what they have to offer.

We all have different needs and possess different skill levels. So, there is no single best option here. Rather, it is up to you to find what works best.

Photo of author

Nnamdi Okeke

Nnamdi Okeke is a computer enthusiast who loves to read a wide range of books. He has a preference for Linux over Windows/Mac and has been using Ubuntu since its early days. You can catch him on twitter via bongotrax

Leave a Comment