不可替代代币 (NFT):起源、用途、好处和所有细节

艺术家们正在用不可替代的代币铸造数百万美元。 您是否想知道这些 NFT 是什么以及为什么它们如此值钱? 下面是内幕。

不可替代代币 (NFT) 是基于区块链的数字资产,无法复制。 这意味着它们是独一无二的,不能像其他加密资产那样被类似的代币取代。

术语“不可替代”是它与其他 blockchain 可替代的资产,例如比特币。 此功能使 NFT 成为在线处理数字艺术和其他贵重物品的完美工具。

您可能听说过最近的 NFT 销售。 从价值数千美元的房地产,到破纪录的 69 万美元佳士得拍卖。

很多钱在这里交易,所以让我们仔细看看为什么会这样。

什么是不可替代代币 (NFT)?

不可替代令牌 (NFT) 是一种独特、稀有且不可分割的基于区块链的资产,它为数字世界带来了许多好处。

它为用户提供价值存储,以及简单的识别和所有权功能。 这使其具有吸引力,因为使用区块链消除了对数字资产所有者的所有疑虑。 此外,该系统还可以轻松地以可验证的方式转让所有权。

您可以将任何数字物品变成 NFT。 这包括视频、艺术品、图片、签名,甚至推文。

一旦被标记化,数字物品就成为不可替代令牌的一部分,具有元数据和唯一代码,将它们与所有其他令牌区分开来。

这种独特性使得 NFT 无法交易或兑换为类似或等价的代币,例如一般货币的情况。 因此,虽然 1 BTC 等于 1 BTC 并且可以相互交换,但 NFT 没有相似的价值,因为它们是独一无二的。

但这也意味着你不能将 NFT 用作商业交易中的标准交换媒介。 因为没有两个不可替代的代币是一样的。 然而,每个人的价值将取决于世界如何看待它以及它要求多少。

NFT起源

尽管它不是基于区块链,但 Alex Tew 的 http://milliondollarhomepage.com 从 2005 年开始,可能是互联网上最早的 NFT 示例。 网站上有 1 万个不同的像素,你可以花一个价钱买一堆。

然后在 2012 年左右出现了基于比特币区块链的彩色硬币。 但它无法完全起飞,因为它所依赖的比特币系统并非旨在处理广泛的 NFT 功能。 随后,Counterparty 在 2014 年左右起飞以填补这一空白。

交易对手平台支持 ICO(初始硬币产品)、交易卡和表情包。 随着以太坊变得越来越流行,事情转移到了它的生态系统。 正是在这里,CryptoKitties 于 2017 年诞生,然后世界意识到在区块链上采用和饲养一只数字猫是多么真实。

到底什么是令牌?

代币是一种数字资产,可以从一个人拥有或转移给另一个人。 代币在区块链上受到加密保护,代币私钥的拥有者被视为其所有者。

令牌有一个公共地址,用于识别它们。 而私钥是私有的,并允许所有者为该令牌执行预定义的功能。 例如,您可以在每个人都知道的 BTC 钱包的公共地址上收款。 但是只有私钥可以让你从中花钱。

令牌还可以包含所有类型的信息,从图像到音乐文件以及对物理财产(如房地产、服装和机动车辆)的权利。

有许多类型的令牌,这取决于它们的设计目的。 因此,您会发现像比特币这样的支付代币、用于专业支付的实用代币以及为传统投资提供数字化方法的证券代币。

您可以通过遵循布局的协议来创建区块链令牌,例如简单的 Ledger 协议或以太坊的 ERC-20、ERC-721、ERC-1155 标准。

可替代与不可替代的代币

虽然有不同类型的代币或加密资产,但它们分为两大类:可替代的和不可替代的。 两个相似但相反的属性。

可替代性是将有形物品或资产与类似物品互换的能力。 因此,纸币是可替代的,因为你可以从朋友那里借 100 美元,然后用两张 50 美元的钞票还给他,甚至是一张与你借的不同的 100 美元钞票。

这里重要的是每个音符所代表的价值,而不是音符本身。 例如,1 英镑最初代表一磅实物黄金。 因此,虽然它是一张纸,但您可以将其换成 1 磅实物黄金或等价物。 这就是最重要的。

另一方面,不可替代性是指无法复制的唯一性。 例如,只有一位穆罕默德·阿里。 您的信用卡是独一无二的。 没有其他卡可以与您的卡具有相同的名称、有效期和编号。

因此,虽然您可以将 100 美元纸币兑换成 20 张 XNUMX 美元纸币,但您不能兑换信用卡,因为它是不可替代的。

NFT 和稀缺性

不可替代也是稀缺的一个原因,尽管有些人批评 NFT 稀缺是人为的。 例如,标记化的数字绘画仍然可以被复制一千多次。 因此,令牌可能是单一且唯一的,但它所代表的内容仍然可以有重复项。

那么问题来了:这有什么用? 为什么拥有不属于你的东西?

简单的答案是视情况而定。 购买 NFT 会使代币成为您的代币,但重要的是代币所代表的内容。

不可替代代币的价格正在上涨,因为越来越多的人将时间花在数字化和数字化创造的环境中。 这种感知的风险增加应该与需求的增加相对应,从而导致更高的价格。

其次,数字资产易于转移。 因此,就像人们会购买房地产、艺术画作或钻石作为财富的安全存储一样。 投资者也可以购买不可替代的资产来储存财富,只要他以后需要他的钱时可以为他们找到买家。

简单来说,对 NFT 的需求随着它们的流行而增加,因为每个代币只有一个版本。 但是围绕它的这种歇斯底里只是一种信念,因此,任何在 NFT 上花费大笔资金的人都只是在猜测。

在知识产权方面,任何作品的创作者在法律上仍然是原始所有者,直到他或她明确转让该权利。

您应该注意,数字作品的版权可能包含在令牌中,也可能不包含在令牌中。 因此,如果艺术家向您出售没有版权的图像代币,那么该艺术家仍然可以转身再制作一百张相同图像的副本,并将它们标记化。

另一方面,如果您将数字艺术或音乐的版权作为 NFT 购买,那么您可能会在未来很多年从您的投资中赚取版税。 这将使不可替代的代币变得有价值,因为它为您的投资提供了切实的回报。

数字房地产

数字房地产也有资金易手。 在 Decentraland 等数字创建的宇宙中出售地块。 但为什么会有人购买像素化土地呢?

再次,它归结为相信更多的人类遭遇正在进入网络空间。 而且随着对 Decentraland 的需求增加,由于需求增加,其地块的价格也会上涨。 这甚至可能会提振对其官方货币 MANA 的需求。

这意味着人们购买数字房地产的原因与许多人购买实体房地产的原因相同——投机,希望价格会上涨。

NFT 的好处(优势)

同样,不可替代令牌可以为用户提供的主要好处。

  • 真实性 – 以区块链为基础为其提供了充足的可信度。
  • 所有权 – 公开可见的交易使准确地知道谁拥有什么变得容易。
  • 简单的所有权转让 – 再次感谢底层区块链技术。
  • 版权拥有权 – NFT 允许您还将作品的版权包含在区块链中。

不可替代代币的当前用途

不可替代代币的使用正在扩大。 但这里是感受到变化的主要行业。

  • 数码艺术 – 数字美术、GIF、动画等的代币化已经成为成功的现实。
  • 游戏 – 许多游戏都在销售游戏内房地产、时尚物品等等。
  • IRO 音乐 – IRO 代表初始供股。 音乐家通过 NFT 出售其音乐的权利。
  • 资产类别 – 只要它的价格随着时间的推移而上涨并且您可以找到将其出售给的人,您就可以将其称为资产。
  • 体育大事记 – 体育迷们正在寻找新的方式来交易和炫耀他们对球队的忠诚度。

著名的不可替代代币项目

以下是一些值得注意的不可替代的代币项目,它们要么爆炸,要么成为新闻,要么让世界其他地方感到困惑。

  1. Cryptokitties – 在区块链上生长的现实生活中的猫。
  2. Decentraland – 用户拥有土地的数字世界。
  3. 月猫救援 – 另一个区块链猫游戏。
  4. 加密踢 – 运动服装制造商耐克拥有该专利。
  5. NBA最佳射门 - 让您拥有篮球的最佳时刻。
  6. FEWOCiOUS x RTFKT 运动鞋 – 在 3.1 分钟内赚了 7 万美元。
  7. 蜜蜂的日常 – 佳士得 69 万美元。

关于欲望的一句话

拥有东西的愿望是收藏品世界背后的驱动力。 心理学家对人们为什么要收集从邮票到枪支、玩具、汽车、口袋妖怪、恋人、鞋子、棒球卡甚至内衣的东西有不同的理论。

然而,事实是,在你感受他的感受之前,你永远无法理解收藏家的动机。 但另一方面,欲望和其他情绪却一再违背逻辑。

因此,如果您是收藏家,那么 NFT 为您提供了一种实现激情的方式。 但是,如果您不是收藏家,那么您就无法判断,因为您无法理解。 收藏品的世界比理性更感性。 因此,没有任何价格太高而无法支付任何东西。

结论

不可替代的代币是有价值的,这一点毫无疑问。 这是因为它们提供了许多好处。 唯一的问题是:它们真的那么值钱吗?

正如您从 100 万美元以上的比特币希望中看到的那样,很大程度上取决于投机行为。 也就是说,如果有足够多的人相信任何东西的价值很快就会升值,那么随着更多投机者的加入,它通常会升值。

Nnamdi Okeke

纳姆迪·奥克克

Nnamdi Okeke 是一位喜欢阅读各种书籍的计算机爱好者。 他偏爱 Linux 而不是 Windows/Mac,并且一直在使用
Ubuntu 从早期开始。 你可以在推特上通过 邦戈特拉克斯

文章:278

接收技术人员的东西

每月一次或两次技术趋势、创业趋势、评论、在线收入、网络工具和营销

发表评论

您的电邮地址不会被公开。 必填带 *

Non-fungible Tokens: Origin, uses, benefits, and all details

Non-fungible tokens (NFTs) are blockchain-based digital assets that cannot be replicated. This means they are unique and cannot be replaced with a similar token, as with other crypto-assets.

The term “non-fungible” is what sets it apart from other blockchain assets, such as Bitcoin, which are fungible. This feature makes NFTs the perfect vehicle for handling digital art and other valuables online.

You might have heard of recent NFT sales. From real estate properties costing a few thousand dollars, to the record-breaking $69 million Christie’s auction.

Lots of money are exchanging hands here, so let us take a closer look to understand why.

What is a Non-fungible Token (NFT)?

A non-fungible token (NFT) is a unique, rare, and indivisible blockchain-based asset that comes with many benefits for the digital world.

It offers users a store of value, as well as easy identification and ownership features. This makes it attractive because all doubts about the owner of a digital asset are erased using the blockchain. Plus, the system also makes it easy to transfer ownership rights in a verifiable manner.

You can turn any digital item into an NFT. This includes videos, artworks, pictures, signatures, and even tweets.

Once tokenized, the digital items become part of the non-fungible token, with metadata and unique codes to set them apart from all other tokens.

This uniqueness makes NFTs unable to be traded or exchanged for similar or equivalent tokens, such as is the case with currencies in general. So, while 1 BTC is equal to 1 BTC and can be exchanged for each other, NFTs don’t have similar values because they are unique.

But this also means that you cannot use NFTs as a standard medium of exchange in business transactions. Since no two non-fungible tokens are alike. What each one is worth, however, will depend on how the world perceives it and how much demand it commands.

NFT origin

Although it was not based on a blockchain, Alex Tew’s http://milliondollarhomepage.com from 2005 is probably the Internet’s earliest example of NFTs. There were 1 million different pixels on the website and you could buy a bunch for a price.

Then came colored coins around 2012, which was based on the Bitcoin blockchain. But it could not quite take off because the Bitcoin system it relied on, was not designed to handle extensive NFT features. Counterparty then took off around 2014 to fill that void.

The Counterparty platform supported ICOs (Initial Coin Offerings), trading cards, and memes. And as Ethereum became more popular, things moved over to its ecosystem. It was here that CryptoKitties came to life in 2017 and the world then realized just how real it could be to adopt and raise a digital cat on a blockchain.

What is a token anyway?

A token is a digital asset that can be owned or transferred from one person to the next. Tokens are cryptographically secured on a blockchain and the possessor of the token’s private key is considered its owner.

Tokens have a public address, which is used to identify them. While the private key is private and lets the owner perform predefined functions for that token. For instance, you can receive money at a BTC wallet’s public address, which everyone can know. But only the private key lets you spend money from it.

A token can also contain all types of information, from images to music files and rights to physical properties, such as real estate, clothing, and motor vehicles.

There are many types of tokens out there, and this depends on what they are designed for. So, you’ll find payment tokens like Bitcoin, utility tokens for specialized payments, and security tokens that offer a digital approach to traditional investments.

You can create a blockchain token by following laid out protocols, such as the simple Ledger protocol or Ethereum’s ERC-20, ERC-721, ERC-1155 standards.

Fungible vs Non-fungible Tokens

While there are different types of tokens or crypto-assets, they are classified under two major groups: fungible and non-fungible. Two similar but opposite attributes.

Fungibility is the ability to interchange a tangible item or asset with a similar item. Hence, paper money is fungible because you can borrow $100 from a friend and pay him back with two $50 notes, or even a single $100 note that is not the same one you borrowed.

The important thing here is the value that each note represents and not the note itself. For instance, £1 originally represented a pound of physical gold. So, while it was a piece of paper, you could exchange it for 1 pound of physical gold or its equivalent. And that’s all that mattered.

Non-fungibility, on the other hand, refers to a uniqueness that cannot be duplicated. There is only one Mohammed Ali, for example. And your credit card is uniquely yours. No other card can have the same name, expiry date, and number as yours.

So, while you could change a $100 note into five $20 notes, you cannot exchange your credit card, because it is non-fungible.

NFTs and scarcity

Being non-fungible is also a recipe for scarcity, although some criticize NFT-scarcity as artificial. For instance, a tokenized digital painting can still get duplicated over a thousand times. So, the token might be single and unique, but what it represents can still have duplicates.

The question then is: What use is this? Why own something that is not truly yours?

The simple answer is that it depends. Buying an NFT makes the token yours, but it is what the token represents that matters.

Non-fungible-token prices are rising because more people are spending their time digitally and in digitally-created environments. This perceived increase in exposure should correspond with an increase in demand, thereby leading to higher prices.

Secondly, digital assets are easy to transfer. So, just like one would buy up real estate, art paintings, or diamonds as a safe store of wealth. An investor can also buy a non-fungible asset to store wealth, as long as he can later find buyers for them if he needs his money back.

In simple terms, the demand for NFTs increase with their popularity, because there is only one version of each token. But this hysteria surrounding it is only a belief, and as such, anyone spending big bucks on NFTs is simply speculating.

NFT and copyright

When it comes to intellectual property, the creator of any work remains the original owner by law, until he or she explicitly transfers that right.

You should note that a digital work’s copyright might or might not be included in the token. So, if an artist sells you an image token without the copyright, then said artist could still turn around and make another hundred copies of the same image, and tokenize them as well.

If, on the other hand, you buy the copyrights to digital art or music as an NFT, then you might stand to earn royalties from your investments over many years to come. This will make the non-fungible token valuable because it offers tangible returns on your investment.

Digital real estate

There is money changing hands in digital real estates as well. Plots are up for sale in digitally-created universes like Decentraland. But why would anyone buy pixelized land?

Again, it boils down to the belief that more human encounters are going into cyberspace. And that as demand for Decentraland increases, so too will its plots’ prices increase, as a result of higher demand. This too might even boost the demand for MANA, its official currency.

What this means is that human beings buy up digital real estate for the very same reasons that many buy physical real estate – speculation, hoping that the price will rise.

Benefits of NFTs (advantages)

Here again, are the major benefits that non-fungible tokens can offer the user.

  • Authenticity – Being blockchain-based lends it plenty of credence.
  • Ownership Rights – Publicly visible transactions make it easy to know exactly who owns what.
  • Easy Ownership Transfer – Thanks again to the underlying blockchain technology.
  • Copyright Ownership – NFTs allow you to also include the work’s copyright in the blockchain.

Current uses of Non-fungible Tokens

Non-fungible tokens are expanding in use. But here are the major industries that are feeling the change.

  • Digital Art – The tokenization of digital fine art, GIFs, animations, and so on is already a successful reality.
  • Gaming – Many games are selling in-game real estate, fashion items, and lots more.
  • IRO Music – IRO stands for Initial Rights Offering. Where musicians sell the rights to their music through NFTs.
  • Asset Class – As long as its price increases over time and you can find someone to sell it to, you can call it an asset.
  • Sports Memorabilia – Sports fans are finding new ways to trade and showoff their team loyalties.

Notable Non-fungible Token projects

Following are some notable non-fungible token projects that have either exploded, made news, or simply baffled the rest of the world.

  1. Cryptokitties – Real-life cats that grow on the blockchain.
  2. Decentraland – Digital world with user-owned lands.
  3. MoonCatRescue – Another blockchain cat game.
  4. CryptoKicks – Sportswear maker Nike holds the patent.
  5. NBA Top Shot – Lets you own basketball’s best moments.
  6. FEWOCiOUS x RTFKT sneakers – Raked in $3.1 million in 7 minutes.
  7. Beeple’s Everydays – $69 million at Christie’s.

A word on desire

The desire to own stuff is the driving force behind the world of collectibles. Psychologists have varying theories as to why people collect stuff from stamps to guns, toys, cars, Pokemon, lovers, shoes, baseball cards, and even underwear.

However, the truth is that you will never make sense of a collector’s motives until you feel what he feels. But on the other hand, desire and other emotions repeatedly defy logic.

So, if you are a collector, then NFTs offer you a means to live out your passions. But, if you are not a collector, then you cannot judge because you cannot understand. The world of collectibles is more emotional than rational. So, no price is too high to pay for anything.

Conclusion

Non-fungible tokens are valuable, no doubt about that. This is because of the many benefits they offer. The only question is: Are they really so valuable?

As you can see from $100K+ Bitcoin hopefuls, a lot depends on speculation. That is, if enough people believe that anything’s value will soon appreciate, then it often does, as more speculators join in.

Nnamdi Okeke

Nnamdi Okeke is a computer enthusiast who loves to read a wide range of books. He has a preference for Linux over Windows/Mac and has been using Ubuntu since its early days. You can catch him on twitter via @bongotrax

Leave a Comment