初创公司的成长阶段是什么?

想知道不同的创业成长阶段是什么以及它们的重要性吗? 这里有一篇专家文章可以提供帮助。

作为企业家,在创业时需要考虑很多问题,这就是为什么业务专家建议正确的业务映射,这是创业的重要基础。 当您制定一个可行的计划来指导您时,通过不同的增长阶段推进您的业务将变得不那么复杂。

一项新业务会经历几个成长阶段,每个阶段都有自己的目标、风险水平和资金需求。

了解创业成长阶段的运作方式将帮助您了解您的业务发展方向,您将能够提前准备战略。

创业成长阶段是什么?

创业成长阶段 是每个初创公司生命周期的不同阶段。 需要注意的是,这些阶段不一定取决于公司的年龄。

相反,基于各种独立因素(包括资金),一家初创公司可以在几个月内扩展多个阶段,而其他人可能需要数年(或更长时间)。 

创业成长阶段?

让我们深入了解这些初创公司的成长阶段:

1. 种子前阶段

种子前阶段是公司的初始阶段。 这是从谷歌、亚马逊、特斯拉到优步的每一家伟大公司的基础。 

这个阶段的投资是高风险的,在极少数情况下,主要是由家人、朋友、创始人自己和某些初创投资者完成的。 预种子的特点是开发产品的过程或多或少仍处于其构思阶段。 

此外,没有经过验证的商业模式、MVP 或产品原型可用于测试市场。 相反,在这个阶段,创始人必须在为私人投资者提供资金时发挥更大的创造力。

在种子前阶段进行了深入的市场研究和分析,以帮助评估产品对市场的潜在影响。 以及确定商业理念是否正在用正确的解决方案解决正确的问题并针对正确的细分市场。

2. 种子期

种子阶段的几乎所有内容都与测试有关! 在这里,初创公司在真人身上测试他们的产品,看看哪些适合目标市场,哪些不适合。 此外,实际上已经开发了他们解决方案的最小可行产品 (MVP) 来帮助进行测试。

顾名思义,种子阶段是指企业在其种子前阶段已经奠定的基础上进行扩展。 初创公司通过基于真实市场数据反复验证他们的商业模式和产品创意开发来做到这一点。

这可以通过进行称为原型的微型实验来进一步完成。 原型不需要功能,因为它仍处于最早的开发阶段,可能还不包含完整的功能。 与一个既实用又可行的 MVP 不同。

在种子阶段,初创公司可以使用试错法,从提供多年经验的行业专家那里获得业务指导,或同时利用两者,以巩固其产品基础并规划长期增长。

这一阶段的融资通常来自 商业天使, 启动加速器孵化器、朋友和家人、众筹以及创始人的个人资源。

3. 早期

早期阶段标志着初创公司已完成其 MVP 开发并在测试阶段从真实客户那里获取数据的阶段的开始。

该业务已准备好全面进入市场。 它还可以通过收集用户反馈、修复操作错误以及微调产品以适应客户偏好的过程开始修改其产品和服务。

初创公司的早期阶段是开发产品与市场的契合度。 对于每个希望扩大规模的初创公司来说,这是一个非常重要的成长阶段。 在这里,一家初创公司试图建立关键关系,建立战略合作伙伴关系,并巩固业务联盟,以更好地定位它在可用市场中的份额。

公司将寻找潜在的增长机会,建立合适的团队并专注于战略营销技术,并保持正向的财务流动,无论是作为销售收入还是投资资金,以便能够扩展到下一阶段。

建立合适的团队并保持正现金流至关重要,但也不要忽视高效团队的作用 人力资源实践 成功扩展。

早期创业公司专注于实现“盈亏平衡”,因为该业务已经开始产生收入,但现阶段尚未盈利。 收入足以支付运营成本。

4. 成长阶段

成长阶段的初创公司有足够的牵引力来了解什么适合他们的目标市场,什么不适合。 他们有经常使用他们的产品的用户,并且正在建立一种有利可图的商业模式。

这一阶段的特点是经过验证的产品、快速的增长速度、正现金流,当然还有现成的客户群。

这家初创公司专注于其在利润和市场规模方面的长期增长潜力和可扩展性。 所有这些都包括产品开发和适应市场需求的持续过程。

成长阶段的特点也是外部融资,但这将取决于对先前成长阶段的指标的分析。 假设一家企业的市场统计数据和财务检查表明其经营状况不佳,那么在此阶段吸引投资者可能会很困难。

原因是现阶段所需的资本投资比前阶段要大得多,虽然投资者欣赏高风险的风险,但企业也必须在不久的将来显示出高回报的潜力才能维持他们的兴趣。

成长阶段至关重要,因为从统计数据来看,许多初创公司在这一点上失败了,并且由于众多原因之一而无法进入下一阶段。 然而,高潜力公司可以轻松获得 风险投资资金 以及私募股权等大规模融资机会。

5. 扩张阶段

在用产品成功满足细分市场之后,是时候进入更雄心勃勃的领域了。 

当然,扩张阶段的活动不仅限于增加运营地域,还包括初创公司为在其利基市场建立良好地位所做的任何努力。

扩张的形式可以是收购公司、涉足新的细分市场、开辟新的产品和服务线、将其运营国际化、聘请新的专业人士、建立强大的市场影响力,并成为所在行业的家喻户晓的名字。

要做到这一点,初创公司需要大量资金支持,通常由两家或多家风险投资公司和加速器在几轮融资中提供。

这个阶段的初创公司仍然存在很多风险,因为扩张决策将塑造公司的未来。 如果管理不当,可能会导致企业提前退出创业领域。

6.退出阶段

在这个后期阶段,据说公司已经成熟,因此可以通过售罄来结束其生命周期。 然而,并非所有公司在起步时都有这个目标。 许多初创公司希望成长为高价值公司和行业巨头。

初创公司退出阶段以三种形式出现:首次公开募股(IPO),这意味着它将在证券交易所公开交易,将创始人的股份出售给另一家公司,或被另一家公司收购。

一家公司要走到这一步,它必须是一家具有高增长潜力的盈利业务,并结合了熟练的企业管理。

Joy Gabriel

Joy Gabriel

乔伊热衷于通过她的著作帮助初创企业和企业充分发挥潜力。 作为一名商业战略家和财务专家,她明白在创业领域意味着什么。 她不工作时喜欢做饭和唱歌。
您可以通过以下方式与她联系 LinkedIn.

文章:20

接收技术人员的东西

每月一次或两次技术趋势、创业趋势、评论、在线收入、网络工具和营销

发表评论

您的电邮地址不会被公开。 必填带 *

What are the startup growth stages?

Wondering what are the various startup growth stages and how they matter? Here is an expert article to help.

As an entrepreneur, there are many issues to consider when starting any business, that’s why business experts recommend proper business mapping, which is a major foundation for a startup. When you build a viable plan to guide you, advancing your business through different growth episodes will be less of a complicated experience.

A new business goes through a couple of growth stages and each phase is characterized by its own objectives, risk level, and funding needs.

Understanding how startup growth stages work will help you to know where your business is headed and you’ll be able to prepare strategies in advance.

What are startup growth stages?

Startup growth stages are differentiated phases of the life cycle of each and every startup company. It is important to note that these stages do not necessarily depend on the age of a company.

Rather, based on various independent factors (including funding), a startup can scale several stages in only a few months whereas it may take years (or longer) for others. 

The Startup growth stages?

Let’s dive into what these startup growth stages are:

1. Pre-seed Stage

Pre-seed phase is the initial inception of a company. This is the foundation of every great company beginning from Google, to Amazon, Tesla, to Uber. 

Investment in this stage is high-risk and mostly done by family, friends, the founders themselves, and certain startup investors, in rare cases. Pre-seed is characterized by the process of developing the product which is more or less still in its ideation stage. 

Also, there is neither a validated business model, MVP, or product prototype to use in testing the market. Rather, founders have to be extra creative in their pitch for private investors’ funding at this stage.

Intense market research and analysis are carried out in the pre-seed stage to help assess the potential impact of the product on the market. As well as to determine if the business idea is solving the right problem with the right solution and addressed to the right market segment.

2. Seed Stage

Pretty much everything in the seed stage is about testing! Here, startups test their product on real people to see what works with the target market and what doesn’t. Plus, there’s actually a Minimum viable product (M.V.P) of their solution already being developed to help with the testing.

Just as the name implies, the seed stage is when a business expands upon the foundation already laid in its pre-seed phase. Startups do this by repeatedly validating their business model and product idea development based on real market data.

This may further be done by conducting miniature experiments called prototype. A prototype does not need to be functional as it is still in its earliest development stage and may not contain complete features yet. As against an MVP which should be both functional and viable.

In the seed stage, startups can either use the trial and error method, access business mentorship from industry experts who offer their years of experience, or leverage both, in order to solidify their product base and plan for long-term growth.

Financing in this stage usually comes from business angels, startup accelerators and incubators, friends and family, crowdfunding, and the personal resources of founders.

3. Early Stage

The early-stage marks the beginning of a phase in which a startup has finished developing its MVP and gotten data from real customers in its testing phase.

The business is ready to launch fully into the market.  It can also begin modification of its products and services through a process that collects user feedback, fixes operational bugs, as well as fine-tunes the product to suit customer preferences.

The early stage of a startup is about developing product-market fit. It is a very vital growth phase for every startup looking to scale. Here a startup tries to establish key relationships, build strategic partnerships, and cement business alliances to better position it for claiming its share of the available market.

The company will look for potential growth opportunities, build the right team and focus on strategic marketing techniques, and maintain a positive flow of finances either as sales income or investment funding to be able to scale to the next stage.

Early-stage startups concentrate on hitting ‘breakeven’ since the business has started generating income but is not yet profitable at this stage. Just enough revenue to cover costs of operation.

4. Growth Stage

Growth-stage startups have enough traction to know what works with their target market and what doesn’t. They have recurring users of their products as well as a profitable business model underway.

The peculiarities of this stage are marked by validated products, rapid growth rate, positive cash flow, and definitely, a ready customer base.

The startup focuses on its long-term growth potential and scalability in terms of profits and market size. All these include a continuous process of product development and adaptability to market needs.

The growth stage is also characterized by external financing but this will be dependent on analysis of metrics from previous growth stages. Supposing a business isn’t doing well as indicated by its market stats and financial inspection, then getting investors might be difficult at this phase.

The reason is because the capital investment needed at this stage is quite more substantial than in previous stages and although investors appreciate a high-risk venture, the business also has to show the potential of high returns in the near future to be able to sustain their interest.

Growth stage is critical because statistically, many startups fail at this point and do not make it to the next stage for one of the very many reasons. Nevertheless, high-potential companies can easily get access to venture capital funding as well as private equity and other large-scale financing opportunities.

5. Expansion Stage

After successfully satisfying a market segment with a product, it is time to move into more ambitious spaces. 

Of course, expansion-stage activities are not limited to only an increase in operational geography but also encompass any effort by a startup to become well established in its niche.

Expansion can come in the form of acquisition of companies, venturing into new market segments, opening new product and service lines, taking their operations international, hiring new professionals, building a formidable market presence, and becoming a household name in their industry.

To do any of this, startups need a huge ton of financial backing usually provided by two or more venture capital firms and accelerators, in several funding rounds.

Startups at this stage still possess a lot of risks as expansion decisions will shape the future of the company. If not managed properly, it could lead to an early exit of the business from the entrepreneurial space.

6. Exit Stage

At this late stage, companies are said to have reached maturity and hence, can end their life cycle by being sold out. However, not all companies have this goal when starting out. Many startups want to grow into high-value companies and industry powerhouses.

The startup exit stage comes up in three forms: Having an Initial public offering (IPO) which means it is going to be traded publicly on the stock exchange, sale of founders’ shares to another company, or acquisition by another company.

For a company to get this far, it must be a profitable business with high growth potential combined with skilled corporate management.

Default image

Joy Gabriel

Joy is passionate about helping startups and businesses grow to their full potential through her writings. A business strategist and a Financial Expert, she understands what it means to be in the entrepreneurial space. She loves cooking and singing when she's not working.
You can connect with her via LinkedIn.

Articles: 20

Receive techie stuffs

Tech trends, startup trends, reviews, online income, web tools and marketing once or twice monthly

Leave a Reply