科技初创公司的 6 个电梯推介技巧

正在寻找引人入胜的 Elevator Pitch 技巧来帮助您吸引投资者的注意力? 以下是专家提示。

作为一名企业家和企业主,经常会发现您总是试图将您的商业理念推销给完全陌生的人。 其中一些人可能是潜在投资者、潜在客户,甚至是未来的合作伙伴和附属支持系统。

想象一下,你和你的家人在一艘休闲游轮上,你在餐厅遇到了商业巨头 Stefan Persson。 在关于你自己和公司的激动人心的介绍性演讲之后,他伸出右手握了一下,随意地说出了全能的声明“我喜欢你,约翰,所以告诉我你的生意。”

当一个重要的人想在短短几秒钟内听到你多年来所做的一切并将你的毕生积蓄倾注在其中时,你会怎么做? 你宁愿闲逛你的行业还是对你的业务的复杂性进行切线?

当然不是! 

首先,每个寻求扩展业务的金融科技初创公司所有者都需要至少有一个预先准备好的替代线,在没有太多细节的情况下向投资者解释他们的业务。 例如,说“我们是货币资产的优步”或“我的公司使用人工智能技术构建快速支付软件”。 你仍然在推销你的商业理念,但在一个更短的版本中,称为电梯推销。

什么是电梯间距?

电梯推介是一种简洁、直截了当的业务演示文稿,其中包含所有重要信息,例如您的业务是什么、您正在解决的问题以及如何解决,包括您与竞争对手的不同之处。

之所以称为电梯推销,是因为假设在 20 到 30 秒内与像比尔盖茨这样非常忙碌的投资者一起乘坐电梯,您应该能够说服他们您的企业值得他们花时间和最终投资。 然而,我们的目标不是获得投资交易,而是吸引投资者对你所做的事情的兴趣,并让他们要求召开正式会议。

什么是金融科技初创公司?

金融科技初创公司是 为金融业和改善金融业而建立的基于技术的企业。 这些创新公司正在改变传统的金融系统和实践,以提高效率并让普通人更容易获得资金。

为科技初创公司设计电梯推介的步骤

按照以下步骤创建一个引人入胜的电梯演讲。

1. 简介

前两句话决定了投资者愿意听多少你的推销,所以要努力以一种能抓住听众兴趣的方式来组织它。 从关于您和您的企业最有趣的事情开始,吸引投资者的注意力。

用几句话介绍您的姓名、职位、迄今为止的成就、公司名称、所涵盖的最大里程碑。 例如,我是 XYZ 的首席执行官兼创始人 John Lakes,这家公司为想要在晚上睡觉时监控股票增长的人们生产人工智能软件。 我们目前拥有 50,000 名订阅者,在成立的最后四年中增长率为 50%。

这么说你已经激起了投资者的兴趣,剩下的就是用几句话来解释你的业务。

请注意,现在既不是使用复杂词汇的时候,也不是科学术语的时候,那样你很容易失去他们的注意力.

2。 音高

电梯推销是双向的:你在市场上发现的问题,你的创业公司旨在解决这个问题。

其次,您对所述问题的解决方案以及您计划如何实现这一目标。 在这里,您将简要介绍您的潜在客户是谁,他们面临的问题,您的解决方案如何成为他们的最佳选择,为什么您拥有最好的团队来提供此解决方案,以及您到目前为止所做的事情(牵引力) .

如果你还没有任何牵引力,那很好。 您仍然可以根据当前市场数据进行预测统计。 以贵公司迄今为止达到的任何令人印象深刻的里程碑结束。

3. 号召性用语

号召性用语只是询问您需要什么才能将您的业务提升到一个新的水平。 它可能是资金、商业伙伴关系或代言机会。

无论您的电梯演讲的目标是什么,现在都是在不涉及太多细节的情况下继续前进的正确时机。 下一步是提供您的业务地图或精心设计的宣传平台,其中包含有关您的业务的其他信息以及您的联系信息,以备他们想要回复您时使用。

科技初创公司的 6 个电梯推销技巧

以下是金融科技初创公司电梯推介的具体提示

1. 制作灵活的音调

电梯间距应该灵活,以便您可以随时轻松调整它以适应任何观众。 调整您的演讲、语气和举止以适合个人投资者。

一些顾问建议企业家练习他们的演讲,直到他们能下意识地说出来。 不幸的是,这并不适用于所有投资者类型。 最好的方法是掌握有关您的业务的所有关键信息并对其进行操作以符合个人受众的偏好。

为什么你不应该对你遇到的每个人重复相同的音调,以避免听起来像破唱片或给人一种机械的印象。 相反,在讲话时,您可以即兴发挥您的语气、语音质量、手势、面部特征,甚至选择词语,让您的音调焕然一新。 投资者听了很多推介,他们可以在数英里之外闻到无聊的演讲。

2.简洁明了

尽可能地,在你的短音中避免过多使用专业术语和复杂的词语。 请记住,电梯推销的目的是吸引观众对您的公司的兴趣。 在制作完简短的演示文稿后,一遍又一遍地检查它并删除不必要的单词,您还可以与团队的其他成员一起完成它以调整其内容。

此外,要注意 30 秒规则。 你可能有更多的时间来发表你的演讲,但这并不意味着你应该不停地说话。 取而代之的是吸引您的听众,提出问题,征求他们的意见,或者只是询问他们的业务并与您的业务建立联系。 总而言之,通过在可能的地方使用外行的语言,让您的演示文稿变得令人兴奋且易于理解。

3. 仔细陈述你的数字

避免在您的电梯宣传中注入过多的细节和数字数据。 没有人喜欢无聊的谈话,哪怕只有几秒钟。

陈述数字很重要,尤其是在涉及市场份额陈述时,但是,过多的数字和逻辑信息会使电梯间距超出一个人的头脑。 

4. 预测问题

如果您的演讲后还有空间,请准备好回答问题。 你可以让你的团队在准备你的演讲时用所有可能的问题来打你,之后你们都将尝试一起寻找答案。

5. 注意你的肢体语言

你的肢体语言很大程度上说明了你对你试图构思的商业理念的信心。 试着放松,让单词自然流畅,而不是听起来很紧张,让单词在没有逻辑顺序或更糟的情况下从你身上翻出来。

6. 研究你的听众

先前的研究有很大帮助,尤其是在提供投资者可以在情感上联系起来的推销时。 如果有机会,请确保在制作简短演示文稿之前至少了解有关听众的基本事实。

Joy Gabriel

Joy Gabriel

乔伊热衷于通过她的著作帮助初创企业和企业充分发挥潜力。 作为一名商业战略家和财务专家,她明白在创业领域意味着什么。 她不工作时喜欢做饭和唱歌。
您可以通过以下方式与她联系 LinkedIn.

文章:20

接收技术人员的东西

每月一次或两次技术趋势、创业趋势、评论、在线收入、网络工具和营销

发表评论

您的电邮地址不会被公开。 必填带 *

6 Elevator Pitch Tips For Tech Startups

Looking for captivating Elevator Pitch tips to help you get an investor's attention? Here are expert tips.

As an entrepreneur and business owner, it is not unusual to find that you’re always trying to sell your business idea to total strangers. Some of whom might be potential investors, prospective customers, or even future partners and affiliate support systems.

Imagine you’re on a leisure cruise ship with your family and you bump into business magnate Stefan Persson, at the diner. After a pumped-up introductory speech about yourself and company, he then reaches out his right hand for a shake and casually pops the almighty statement ‘I like you John, so tell me about this business of yours.’

What do you do when somebody that important wants to hear all you’ve worked on for years and devoted your life savings to, in the space of mere seconds? Would you rather ramble about your industry or go off on a tangent about the intricacies of your business?

Certainly not! 

To begin with, every fintech startup owner seeking to scale and expand their business needs to have at least a pre-prepared alt-liner that explains their business to investors without so many details. For example by saying, ‘We’re the Uber of money assets’ or ‘my company builds fast payment software using AI technology.’ You’re still selling your business idea but in a much shorter version called an elevator pitch.

What is an elevator pitch?

An elevator pitch is a concise, straight-to-the-point business presentation containing all the vital information such as what your business is about, the problem you’re solving, and how, including what makes you different from the competition.

It’s called an elevator pitch because it is assumed that in the 20-30 seconds it takes to ride an elevator with a very busy investor like Bill Gates, you should be able to convince them that your business is worth their time and eventually, investment. However, the goal is not to secure an investment deal but to hook an investor’s interest in what you do and get them to ask for a formal meeting.

What are fintech startups?

Fintech startups are technology-based businesses built for the financial industry and to improve finance. These are innovative companies that are transforming traditional finance systems and practices to become more efficient and make money easily accessible to the common man.

Steps to crafting an elevator pitch for a tech startup

Follow these steps to create a captivating elevator pitch.

1. Introduction

The first two sentences determine how much of your pitch an investor is willing to listen to, so endeavor to structure it in a way that grabs a listener’s interest. Hook an investor’s attention by starting with the most interesting thing about you and your business.

Introduce your name, title, accomplishments so far, Company name, greatest milestone covered, all in a few sentences. For example by saying, I am John Lakes, CEO and founder of XYZ, a company that produces Artificial intelligence software for people who want to monitor their stocks’ growth while they sleep at night. We currently have 50,000 subscribers and a 50% growth rate over the last four years of inception.

By saying this you have already piqued an investor’s interest, the rest is to explain your business in a few short sentences.

Note that, it is neither the time to use complicated words, nor scientific jargon, you could easily lose their attention that way.

2. Pitch

An elevator pitch is two-directional: the problem you’ve identified in the market that your startup is aimed at solving.

Secondly, your solution to the stated problem and how you plan to achieve that. Here you briefly talk about exactly who your potential customers are, the problem they’re facing, how your solution is the best alternative for them, why you have the best team to provide this solution, and what you have done so far (traction).

If you don’t have any traction yet, it’s fine. You can still pitch with predictive statistics based on current market data. Conclude with any impressive milestone your company has reached so far.

3. Call to action

Call to action is simply asking for what you need to take your business to the next level. It could be funding, business partnership, or endorsement opportunities.

Whatever the goal of your elevator pitch is, this is the right time to forge ahead without going into too many details. The next step is to offer your business Map or a well-crafted pitch deck that contains additional information about your business as well as your contact information, in the event that they want to get back to you.

6 elevator pitch tips for tech startups

Here are specific tips for a Fintech startup elevator pitch

1. Craft a flexible pitch

An elevator pitch should be flexible such that you can easily adjust it to suit any audience at any time. Tailor your speech, tone, and mannerisms to suit individual investors.

Some counsels advise entrepreneurs to practice their speech until they can say it subconsciously. Unfortunately, this does not work for all investor types. The best way is to master all the key information about your business and manipulate it to conform to individual audience preferences.

Why you should not repeat the same pitch for everyone you meet to avoid sounding like a broken record or giving a mechanical impression. Instead while speaking you can improvise with your tone, voice quality, gesticulations, facial features, and even choice of words to give your pitch a fresh feel. Investors have listened to so many pitches and they can smell a boring presentation from miles away.

2. Keep it short and simple

As much as possible, in your short pitch avoid too much use of technical terms and complicated words. Remember, the aim of an elevator pitch is to attract the interest of your audience to your company. After crafting your short presentation, go over it again and again and remove unnecessary words, you can also run it through with the rest of the team to adjust its content.

In addition, pay attention to the 30-second rule. You may have more time to present your speech but it doesn’t mean you should keep talking nonstop. Instead engage your audience, take questions, ask for their opinion or simply ask about their business and draw a connection to yours. In all, be creative and make your presentation exciting and simple to understand for anyone by using layman’s language in places where you can.

3. State your figures carefully

Avoid infusing your elevator pitch with too many details and numerical data. Nobody likes a boring conversation, not even for a few seconds.

Stating numbers is important especially when it comes to market share statements, however, too much numeric and logical information can make an elevator pitch go over one’s head. 

4. Anticipate questions

Prepare to take questions if there is room after your pitch. You can ask your team to hit you with all possible lines of questioning while preparing for your pitch, after which you will all try to find the answers together.

5. Watch your body language

Your body language says a lot about your confidence in the business idea you are trying to idea. Try to relax and let the words flow naturally instead of sounding nervous and letting words tumble out of you without logical order or worse mixing things up.

6. Research your audience

Prior research helps a lot, especially when delivering a pitch investors can connect to emotionally. If you have the opportunity, make sure you at least know basic facts about your audience before crafting your short presentation.

Default image

Joy Gabriel

Joy is passionate about helping startups and businesses grow to their full potential through her writings. A business strategist and a Financial Expert, she understands what it means to be in the entrepreneurial space. She loves cooking and singing when she's not working.
You can connect with her via LinkedIn.

Articles: 20

Receive techie stuffs

Tech trends, startup trends, reviews, online income, web tools and marketing once or twice monthly

Leave a Reply