加密名人堂:这里是加密成功背后的关键人物

有没有想过区块链和加密货币的英雄是谁? 我们在这里介绍了帮助塑造现代加密货币格局的关键人物。

密码学已经走过了漫长的道路,正是这个计算领域创造了比特币和其他加密货币。 然而,大多数加密用户并不认识帮助创建现代区块链行业的科学家和倡导者。

他们是加密世界的英雄,是他们自己的传奇。 这份名单列出了最杰出的人,他们致力于改变他们周围的世界,并因此释放了数字密码学对世界的好处。

我们审视他们的生活,以及他们多年来如何为加密货币的成功做出贡献。 这篇文章包括详细信息,例如他们的工作、才能和非凡的个人历史。 该列表按相对受欢迎程度排序。

加密名人堂

名称捐款
1.中本聪比特币创造者,白皮书作者
2.哈尔芬尼第一个 BTC 交易接收器,可重复使用的工作证明
3.Laszlo Hanyecz用 2 BTC 买了 10,000 个披萨
4.Vitalik Buterin以太坊联合创始人和比特币作者
5.Nick Szabo比特金发明者,区块链理念
6.加文·安德森比特币基金会
7.克雷格·赖特比特币共同创造者
8.安德烈亚斯·安东诺普洛斯比特币倡导者和教育者
9.亚当回来Hashcash 发明者,区块链挖矿理念
10.David Chaum电子现金发明者,第一个区块链理念
11.魏岱B-money 发明者,区块链理念
12.戴夫克莱曼编码员,比特币共同创造者
13.迭戈·古铁雷斯·扎尔迪瓦RSK 开发人员
14.布鲁克 - 皮尔斯比特币倡导者和投资者
15赵昌鹏币安,BNB 智能链创始人

1。 Satoshi Nakamoto

Satoshi Nakamoto

Satoshi Nakamoto 据称是一位日本计算机科学家,他创造了比特币及其底层区块链技术。 然而,没有人知道他是谁。

事实上,中本聪可能不止一个人,是反对主流资本主义和老牌公司的集体努力。 说真的,中本聪有足够的理由在运动初期保持匿名。

然而,多年来,关于中本聪可能是谁以及他可能不是谁的说法不胜枚举。 但这些索赔或索赔人都无法完全说服比特币和区块链的粉丝。 

然而,持有最多水分的理论是 中本聪是一个团体 而不是一个人。 至少应该组成这个小组的三个人包括 Hal Finney、Craig Wright 和 Dave Kleiman。 这是根据我谦虚的自我领导的 TargetTrend 的研究。

 2. 哈尔芬尼

Hal Finney

哈罗德·托马斯·芬尼 (Harold Thomas Finney) 是几款主机游戏的首席开发人员,还曾为销售隐私软件的 PGP 公司工作。 他是一位密码学活动家,在比特币和区块链运动的早期非常活跃。 

Hal Finney 是区块链上比特币的第一个接收者,他直接来自中本聪。 但从技术上讲,他基于 Adam Back 的 Hashcash 开发了可重复使用的工作量证明系统,这是当今加密货币的基础。 计算机收到完成工作的代币,您也可以在其他地方使用该代币。

关于芬尼的另一个奇怪的事实是,他与一位名叫多里安中本聪的邻居住了十年之久,尽管他否认自己是真正的中本聪。 尽管如此,它仍然是一个强有力的指针,他至少是化名角色的一部分。

芬尼于 58 年因肌萎缩侧索硬化症(一种神经退行性疾病)去世,享年 2014 岁。 他是冷冻保存的。 

他也有很多比特币,因为他是比特币的早期矿工之一。 但随着病情的发展,他将大部分钱花在了医疗费用和维护上。 他的妻子一直站在他身边,包括当黑客发现他并试图勒索一千个比特币时。

3. 拉兹洛·汉耶茨

Laszlo Hanyecz

每年的 22 月 XNUMX 日是 比特币披萨日. 然后,在 2010 年的那一天,Laslo Hanyecz 花了 10,000 BTC 购买了 2 个 Papa John's 比萨饼。 这一切都始于 这篇关于比特币谈话的帖子 他会用 10K BTC 换 2 个比萨饼,另一位用户接受了他的提议。

比特币约为 42,000 美元(2022 年 2 月),这意味着他花了近 10,000 亿美元购买 30 个披萨。 但听起来很有趣,他并不后悔自己的行为,他的理由是有道理的。 那时,40 BTC 只值 XNUMX 到 XNUMX 美元左右,所以这是一个公平的交易。 其次,没有人知道比特币价格后来会像他们一样暴涨。 

最大的问题是,Laszlo 在那年夏天做了很多次,那一年总共花了大约 100,000 BTC 在披萨上。 现在,100 万 x 42 万美元相当于 4.2 亿美元,对吧? 这不好笑。

尽管如此,他还是一个非常聪明的人。 他甚至为比特币编写了第一个 GPU 矿工,这为他铸造了他在披萨上花费的所有 BTC。 所以,他应该拥有更多的硬币。

4. 维塔利克·布特林

Vitalik Buterin

Vitalik Buterin 于 1994 年出生于俄罗斯科洛姆纳,与 Gavin Wood、Di Lorio、Lubin 和 Hoskinson 共同创立了以太坊。 他还共同创立了比特币杂志并为其撰稿。

以太坊 之所以脱颖而出,是因为它是一个提供计算能力的区块链,使其能够提供智能合约和去中心化应用程序或 dApp。

Buterin 最初在 2013 年为比特币提出了一种脚本语言,当时他 19 岁。但由于没有得到支持,他提议创建一个包含通用脚本语言的新平台。

2014 年,Buterin 辍学并从 Peter Thiel 的奖学金中获得了 100 万美元的资助,这使他能够在以太坊上全职工作。 今天,Vitalik Buterin 拥有大约 355,000 枚 ETH,这使他成为了亿万富翁。

5. 尼克·萨博

Nick Szabo

Nicholas “Nick” Szabo 是另一位为区块链和比特币铺平道路的科学家和密码学家。 他设计了一个系统,叫做 比特金 1998 年,这为后来的比特币奠定了基础。

去中心化的比特黄金包括解决加密难题的工作量证明机制。 然后,有一个拜占庭容错公共注册表来包含求解器的密钥,并且每个解决方案都成为下一个挑战的一部分。

Szabo 的解决方案解决了防止双花的问题,因为带时间戳的数据组成为了区块链的基础。 他还被认为是智能合约的概念。

6. 加文·安德森

Gavin Andresen

而化名的身份 中本聪 仍然是加密爱好者的热门话题,可以肯定的是,他或他们将比特币项目交给了谁——加文·安德森。

多年来,Gavin Andresen 一直是比特币的代言人、其首席开发者和比特币的创始人。 硬币基金会。 几年后快进,比特币的大部分原始代码都被更改了,许多安全问题得到修复,并且内置了许多现实世界的功能。

此后,安德森先生已从比特币转向支持 比特币现金 并且自 2016 年以来没有为原始项目做出贡献。

然而,虽然中本聪可能创造了比特币,但在 Gavin Andresen 的领导下,加密货币成为了 互联网的东西.

7. 克雷格·赖特

Craig Steven Wright

他声称自己是中本聪,但他无法证明这一点。 或者,也许他只是拒绝。 这就是为什么许多加密粉丝认为他是骗子的原因,因为 Satoshi 是一个团体。

尽管赖特先生可能不是最有道德的计算机科学家,但他可能在比特币的早期就在那里。 或者可能不是。 如果你问我们,我们相信他是。

然而,事实是克雷格赖特已经与比特币和加密货币的历史和发展交织在一起。 他目前正在支持 比特币SV。

8. 安德烈亚斯·安东诺普洛斯

Andreas Antonopoulos

Andreas M. Antonopoulos 是英国-希腊企业家、作家和比特币倡导者。 他出生在伦敦,在雅典长大,自 2012 年以来一直参与比特币。

Antonopoulos 主持“Speaking of Bitcoin”播客,是许多区块链初创公司的顾问,并且是尼科西亚大学的数字货币教学研究员。

他还撰写了许多与比特币相关的书籍,包括《精通比特币》、《精通以太坊》和《货币互联网》第 1 卷、第 2 卷和第 3 卷。

9.亚当回来

Adam Back

Adam Back 1970 年出生于伦敦,是英国计算机科学家、密码学家和密码朋克。 他曾发明了 的Hashcash,一种加密的工作量证明机制,它为区块链挖掘奠定了基础。

这个想法很简单,因为它最初用于对付垃圾邮件。 它让计算机使用其 CPU 时间来计算散列问题,然后将结果与电子邮件一起提交。 如果哈希结果是正确的,那么发件人可能不是垃圾邮件发送者,因为垃圾邮件发送者依赖于通过避免额外工作以尽可能便宜地发送电子邮件。

Hal Finney 等其他开发人员将把这个想法更进一步,将哈希结果(或工作证明)转化为代币,您可以将其用作货币来做其他事情,而不是简单地发送电子邮件。

10.大卫乔姆

David Chaum

早在比特币出现之前 eCash的,一个匿名的加密电子现金系统。 David Chaum 构思了这个想法,并在 1983 年发表了一篇论文。

eCash 系统包括用户计算机上用于存储数字货币的软件。 该用户可以在任何接受 eCash 的数字商店消费,而无需账户或输入信用卡号码。 这是一个革命性的想法,但信用卡赢得了市场。

David Chaum 的公司 DiGicash 最终在 1998 年破产。但他在 1982 年早些时候发表的题为“相互可疑的群体建立、维护和信任的计算机系统”的论文仍然是区块链协议的第一个已知提案。

11.魏岱

Wei Dai

以太币的最小单位,以太坊加密货币被称为魏。 这是为了纪念为现代加密货币奠定基础的密码朋克 Wei Dai。

魏岱发表《b-money,一种匿名的分布式电子现金系统” 1998 年,他概述了当今比特币和其他加密货币的基本特征。

他的一些概念包括工作证明的要求、通过公共分类账进行社区验证、工人的工作获得报酬,以及使用加密哈希公开交换资金以确保真实性。

12.戴夫克莱曼

Dave Kleiman

他的故事可能是这份名单上最悲惨的故事,但它仍然具有传奇色彩。 Dave Kleiman 是一名计算机取证专家,他在神秘的情况下去世。 在多年因事故而坐在轮椅上之后。

克莱曼为比特币的发展做出了贡献,尽管他的参与程度仍然很粗略。 但正如他哥哥所说,他被他的搭档克雷格赖特欺骗了。

戴夫·克莱曼 (Dave Kleiman) 撰写了许多关于计算机取证的书籍,他既是一名士兵,也是一名警探。

A 2021年法院判决 向 W&K Info Defense 授予了 100 亿美元,该公司是 Dave 与前合伙人 Craig Wright 共同创立的公司,用于在项目早期开采比特币。 该法院裁定赖特先生对公司犯有知识产权盗窃罪,并责令他支付损害赔偿金。

然而,100 亿美元与 Dave 的兄弟 Ira 希望从 Craig Wright 手中收回的 25 亿美元比特币相去甚远。 传说中的 1 万个 Satoshi 比特币的一半,据称这两位科学家都是在 W&K Defense 下开采的。

13.迭戈·古铁雷斯·萨尔迪瓦尔

Diego Gutiérrez Zaldívar

Diego Gutiérrez Zaldívar 自 1995 年以来一直是阿根廷加密爱好者和互联网先驱。尽管多年来他参与了许多项目,但由于他在 RSK 平台

RSK 是一个基于比特币区块链的智能合约平台,本质上将比特币变成了可编程的区块链。

RSK 还专注于安全性,使其目前比以太坊平台更安全。 由于它与比特币区块链侧链,运行 RSK dApp 绝不会影响比特币的性能。 

最后,RSK 与以太坊编程语言兼容。

14. 布洛克皮尔斯

Brock Pierce

他是最著名的比特币亿万富翁之一。 Brock Pierce 于 1980 年出生于明尼苏达州,在蹒跚学步的时候就开始出现在广告中。 然后,继续成为受欢迎的儿童演员。

皮尔斯在 17 岁时从演艺界退休,并在 1990 年代后期进入在线娱乐发行领域。 2013 年,他与人共同创立了风险投资公司 Blockchain Capital,并于同年与 Mastercoin 合作进行 ICO(Initial Coin Offering)。 一个将引发全球 ICO 热潮的事件。

Brock Pierce 还参与了比特币基金会 Mt. Gox,并且是 Tether 稳定币的联合创始人。 近年来,他一直涉足政治领域。

15.赵长鹏

Changpeng Zhao

赵长鹏,在社交媒体上俗称 CZ,是全球最大的加密货币交易所 Binance 的创始人。

Binance 是 CEX,而 BNB 智能链则是拉动了许多无法应对以太坊高昂 gas 费用的项目的区块链。

CZ 之前曾担任 OKCoin 的 CTO。 他有时可能是社交媒体上的一个有争议的人物。 但他的创作币安帮助将加密货币的普及推向了主流。

结论

在我们的加密名人堂名单的最后,您已经看到了数字密码学的先驱。 您已经了解了他们的生活和工作,以及他们如何帮助塑造我们的现代加密货币经济。

你一定也注意到了,这个名单上的每个人都是看似平凡的人。 然而,正是他们对工作的热情和奉献精神使他们成为传奇。

我们将考虑扩展此列表,以感谢在幕后工作以将加密货币推向新高度的伟大人物。 如果您有任何提名,请在评论中留下。

Nnamdi Okeke

纳姆迪·奥克克

Nnamdi Okeke 是一位喜欢阅读各种书籍的计算机爱好者。 他偏爱 Linux 而不是 Windows/Mac,并且一直在使用
Ubuntu 从早期开始。 你可以在推特上通过 邦戈特拉克斯

文章:278

接收技术人员的东西

每月一次或两次技术趋势、创业趋势、评论、在线收入、网络工具和营销

发表评论

您的电邮地址不会被公开。 必填带 *

Crypto Hall Of Fame: Here Are The Key People Behind Crypto’s Success

Ever wondered who the heroes of Blockchain and cryptocurrencies are? We present the key people that helped shape the modern crypto landscape here.

Cryptography has come a long way and it is this area of computing that created Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies. However, most crypto users do not know the scientists and advocates that helped to create the modern blockchain industry.

They are heroes of the crypto world, legends in their own rights. This list features the most exceptional people that worked to change the world around them and unleashed thereby the benefits of digital cryptography on the world.

We look at their lives and how they contributed to crypto’s success through the years. This post includes details such as their line of work, talents, and remarkable personal histories. The list is sorted by relative popularity.

Crypto Hall Of Fame

NameContributions
1.Satoshi NakamotoBitcoin creator, white paper author
2.Hal Finney1st BTC transaction receiver, reusable proof of work
3.Laszlo HanyeczBought 2 Pizzas for 10,000 BTC
4.Vitalik ButerinEthereum co-creator and Bitcoin author
5.Nick SzaboBit-gold inventor, Blockchain idea
6.Gavin AndresenBitcoin Foundation
7.Craig WrightBitcoin co-creator
8.Andreas AntonopoulosBitcoin advocate & Educator
9.Adam BackHashcash inventor, Blockchain mining idea
10.David ChaumE-cash inventor, first Blockchain idea
11.Wei DaiB-money inventor, the Blockchain idea
12.Dave KleimanCoder, Bitcoin co-creator
13.Diego Gutiérrez ZaldívarRSK developer
14.Brock PierceBitcoin advocate & investor
15Changpeng ZhaoBinance, BNB Smart Chain founder

1. Satoshi Nakamoto

Satoshi Nakamoto is claimed to be a Japanese computer scientist that created Bitcoin and its underlying Blockchain technology. However, no one knows who he is.

In truth, Satoshi might have been more than one person, a group effort against mainstream capitalism and established corporations. And seriously, there were enough reasons for Satoshi Nakamoto to remain anonymous in the early days of the movement.

However, there have been numerous claims over the years about who Satoshi might be and who he might not be. But none of these claims or claimants have been able to completely convince Bitcoin and Blockchain fans. 

The theory that holds the most water, however, is that Satoshi Nakamoto is a group and not one person. Three persons who should make up this group, at the very least, include Hal Finney, Craig Wright, and Dave Kleiman. This is as per TargetTrend’s research led by my humble self.

 2. Hal Finney

Hal Finney

Harold Thomas Finney was a lead developer on several console games and also worked for the PGP Corporation, which sold privacy software. He was a cryptography activist, who was very active in the early days of Bitcoin and the Blockchain movement. 

Hal Finney was most notable as the first recipient of Bitcoin on the Blockchain, and directly from Satoshi Nakamoto. Technically though, he developed the reusable proof of work system based on Adam Back’s Hashcash, which is the basis of cryptocurrencies today. A computer receives a token for work done, and you can spend that token elsewhere too.

Another curious fact about Finney is that he lived a decade long with a neighbor called Dorian Satoshi Nakamoto, although he denied being the real Satoshi. Still, it remains a strong pointer that he was at the very least, part of the pseudonymous character.

Finney died aged 58 in 2014 from Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis, a neurodegenerative disease. He is cryo-preserved. 

He also had lots of Bitcoins, as he was among the early miners of the currency. But he spent most of it on medical expenses and maintenance as his sickness advanced. His wife stood by him to the end, including when hackers found him out and tried to extort a thousand Bitcoins.

3. Laszlo Hanyecz

Laszlo Hanyecz

Every year on the 22nd of May is Bitcoin Pizza Day. Then, on that day in 2010, Laslo Hanyecz spent 10,000 BTC to buy 2 Papa John’s pizzas. It all started with this post on Bitcointalk that he would trade 10K BTC for 2 pizzas and another user took him up on the offer.

With Bitcoin around $42,000 (March 2022), this means he spent nearly half a billion dollars on 2 pizzas. But funny as it sounds, he does not regret his actions, and his reason makes sense. Back then, 10,000 BTC were only worth about $30 to $40, so it was a fair exchange. Secondly, no one knew that Bitcoin prices would later skyrocket as they did. 

The big problem is, Laszlo did it many more times that summer, spending a total of about 100,000 BTC that year on just pizza. Now, 100K x $42K gives about $4.2 billion, right? That’s not funny.

Still, he is a very smart guy. And he even coded the first GPU miner for Bitcoin, which was minting him all that many BTCs that he spent on pizza. So, he should own more coins.

4. Vitalik Buterin

Vitalik Buterin

Born in Kolomna, Russia in 1994, Vitalik Buterin is the co-founder of Ethereum, with Gavin Wood, Di Lorio, Lubin, and Hoskinson. He also co-founded and wrote for Bitcoin Magazine.

Ethereum stands out because it is a blockchain that provides computing power, making it able to offer smart contracts and decentralized applications or dApps.

Buterin initially proposed a scripting language for Bitcoin in 2013, when he was 19. But having received no support, he proposed the creation of a new platform that included a scripting language for general purposes.

In 2014, Buterin dropped out of school and got a $100K grant from Peter Thiel’s fellowship, which enabled him to work full-time on Ethereum. Today, Vitalik Buterin owns an estimated 355,000 ETH, which makes him a dollar billionaire.

5. Nick Szabo

Nick Szabo

Nicholas “Nick” Szabo is another scientist and cryptographer that helped to pave the way for Blockchain and Bitcoin. He designed a system called Bit gold in 1998, which later laid the foundation for Bitcoin.

The decentralized Bit gold included a proof-of-work mechanism by solving crypto puzzles. Then, there is a Byzantine fault-tolerant public registry to contain the solver’s key, and with each solution becoming part of the next challenge.

Szabo’s solution solved the issue of double-spending prevention, as the time-stamped groups of data became the Blockchain’s foundation. He is also credited with the concept of smart contracts.

6. Gavin Andresen

Gavin Andresen

While the identity of the pseudonymous Satoshi Nakamoto remains a hot topic for crypto fans, one thing for sure is who he or they, handed the Bitcoin project over to – Gavin Andresen.

For many years, Gavin Andresen was the face of Bitcoin, its lead developer, and the founder of the Bitcoin Foundation. Fast forward a few years later and most of Bitcoin’s original code had been changed, many security issues fixed, and lots of real-world functionality built in.

Mr. Andresen has since switched from Bitcoin to support Bitcoin Cash and has not contributed to the original project since 2016.

However, while Satoshi Nakamoto might have created Bitcoin, it was under the leadership of Gavin Andresen that the crypto coin became an Internet thing.

7. Craig Wright

Craig Steven Wright

He claims to be Satoshi Nakamoto but he cannot prove it. Or maybe he just refused to. And that’s why many crypto fans consider him a fraud because Satoshi was a group.

Though Mr. Wright might not be the most ethical of computer scientists, he was probably there in the early days of Bitcoin. Or maybe not. If you ask us, we believe he was.

The fact, however, is that Craig Wright has become intertwined with the history and development of Bitcoin and cryptocurrencies. He is currently backing BitcoinSV.

8. Andreas Antonopoulos

Andreas Antonopoulos

Andreas M. Antonopoulos is a British-Greek entrepreneur, author, and Bitcoin advocate. He was born in London, grew up in Athens, and has been involved with Bitcoin since 2012.

Antonopoulos hosts the “Speaking of Bitcoin” podcast, is a consultant to many Blockchain startups, and is a teaching fellow for digital currencies at the University of Nicosia.

He has also written many Bitcoin-related books, including “Mastering Bitcoin”, “Mastering Ethereum”, and “The Internet of Money” volumes 1, 2, and 3.

9. Adam Back

Adam Back

Born in 1970 in London, Adam Back is a British computer scientist, cryptographer, and cypherpunk. He invented Hashcash, a cryptographic proof-of-work mechanism, which builds the foundation of Blockchain mining.

The idea is simple in its original use against spam. It lets a computer use its CPU time to compute a hashing problem and then submit the result with the email. If the hash result is correct, then the sender is probably not a spammer, because spammers rely on sending email as cheaply as possible by avoiding extra work.

Other developers like Hal Finney will take this idea further, by turning the hash result (or proof of work) into a token that you can use as a currency to do other stuff, rather than simply sending emails.

10. David Chaum

David Chaum

Long before Bitcoin was eCash, an anonymous cryptographic electronic cash system. David Chaum conceived this idea and published a paper on it in 1983.

The eCash system included software on the user’s computer to store digital money. This user could spend the money at any digital shop that accepted eCash, without needing an account or entering credit card numbers. It was a revolutionary idea, but credit cards won the market.

David Chaum’s company, DiGicash, eventually went bankrupt in 1998. But his earlier, 1982 paper titled “Computer Systems Established, Maintained, and Trusted by Mutually Suspicious Groups” remains the first-known proposal for the Blockchain protocol.

11. Wei Dai

Wei Dai

The smallest unit of Ether, the Ethereum crypto coin is called the Wei. This is in honor of Wei Dai, the cypherpunk who helped to lay the foundation of modern cryptocurrencies.

Wei Dai published “b-money, an anonymous, distributed electronic cash system” in 1998, where he outlined the basic features that you will find in Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies today.

Some of his concepts include the requirement of a proof-of-work, community verification through a public ledger, workers getting paid for their effort, and funds exchanging publicly with cryptographic hashes for authenticity.

12. Dave Kleiman

Dave Kleiman

His might be the most tragic story on this list, but it’s still legendary. Dave Kleiman was a computer forensics expert, who died under mysterious circumstances. And after being wheelchair-bound from an accident for years.

Kleiman contributed to Bitcoin’s development, although his level of involvement remains sketchy. But as his brother puts it, he got cheated by his partner Craig Wright.

Dave Kleiman authored many books on computer forensics and he was distinguished as both a soldier and a police detective.

A 2021 court verdict awarded $100 million to W&K Info Defense, a company Dave founded with ex-partner Craig Wright to mine Bitcoins in the early days of the project. This court found Mr. Wright guilty of intellectual property theft against the company and ordered him to pay the damages.

However, $100 million is a far cry from the $25 billion in Bitcoins that Dave’s brother, Ira had hoped to recover from Craig Wright. Half of the legendary 1 million Satoshi Bitcoins, which both scientists allegedly mined under W&K Defense.

13. Diego Gutiérrez Zaldívar

Diego Gutiérrez Zaldívar

Diego Gutiérrez Zaldívar is an Argentinian crypto enthusiast and Internet pioneer since 1995. And although he has been involved with many projects over the years, he won international recognition because of his work on the RSK platform

RSK is a smart-contract platform that is built on the Bitcoin Blockchain, essentially turning Bitcoin into a programmable Blockchain.

RSK also focuses on security, making it currently more secure than the Ethereum platform. And since it is side-chained to the Bitcoin Blockchain, running RSK dApps will in no way impact Bitcoin’s performance. 

Finally, RSK is compatible with the Ethereum programming language.

14. Brock Pierce

Brock Pierce

He is one of the most famous Bitcoin billionaires. Born in Minnesota in 1980, Brock Pierce started appearing in commercials as a toddler. And then, went on to become a popular child actor.

Pierce retired from acting at 17 years and went into online entertainment distribution in the late 1990s. In 2013, he co-founded the venture capital firm Blockchain Capital and in the same year worked with Mastercoin on its ICO (Initial Coin Offering). An event that would set off the worldwide ICO craze.

Brock Pierce has also been involved with the Bitcoin Foundation, Mt. Gox, and is the co-founder of the Tether stablecoin. He has been dabbling into politics in recent years.

15. Changpeng Zhao

Changpeng Zhao

Changpeng Zhao, popularly known as CZ on social Media is the founder of the world’s largest cryptocurrency exchange, Binance.

While Binance is the CEX, BNB Smart Chain is the blockchain that has pulled many projects who are unable to cope with Ethereum’s high gas fees.

CZ has previously worked as CTO of OKCoin. He may sometimes be a controversial figure on social media. But his creation, Binance, has helped push the popularity of cryptocurrency to mainstream.

Conclusion

Coming to the end of this list of our Crypto Hall of Fame, you have seen digital cryptography’s pioneers. You have gotten a glimpse into their lives and works, as well as how they helped to shape our modern cryptocurrency economy.

You must have also noticed that everyone on this list is a seemingly everyday person. However, it is passion and dedication to their work that made them into legends.

We will be looking at expanding this list to appreciate the great people working behind the scene to push cryptocurrency to the next level. If you have any nominations, leave them in the comment.

Nnamdi Okeke

Nnamdi Okeke

Nnamdi Okeke is a computer enthusiast who loves to read a wide range of books. He has a preference for Linux over Windows/Mac and has been using
Ubuntu since its early days. You can catch him on twitter via bongotrax

Articles: 177

Receive techie stuffs

Tech trends, startup trends, reviews, online income, web tools and marketing once or twice monthly

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.