什么是比特币矿业?

了解比特币挖矿的全部内容。 此外,了解如何挖掘比特币并了解挖掘比特币的缺点。

比特币挖矿是创造新比特币的过程。 它涉及向区块链添加数字交易记录。 区块链是一个公开分布式账本,保存着所有比特币交易的历史。  

挖掘过程需要记录保存,这是通过巨大的计算能力和效率执行的。 它使用复杂的硬件来计算复杂的计算数学问题。 

比特币是一种用于商品和服务交易并用作支付的加密货币。 进行比特币挖掘以记录区块中的比特币交易,这些区块被堆叠并添加到区块链或过去的交易记录中。 

比特币发布后的一段时间,它是使用带有普通中央处理器(CPU)的台式电脑开采的。 然而,这个过程是艰苦而缓慢的,尽管是有益的。 目前,加密货币是使用跨越许多地区的大型矿池生成的。

与使用大型设备和设备从地球上开采黄金类似,比特币挖矿也利用解决比特币算法产生的复杂数学问题/难题的大型系统来创造新的硬币。

比特币矿工利用软件系统来解决监控比特币交易和支付的数学和交易算法。 奖励是每块特定数量的比特币。 矿工在不断获得奖励时会陷入挖矿过程。 因此,在这样做时,它们支持通用系统。

比特币交易被堆叠成块,这些块被输入到称为“区块链”的数据库中。 在比特币的网络中,FULL NODES 记录区块链并验证当前交易。 区块链的完整历史由比特币矿工下载并聚合成一个区块。 如果聚合交易的区块被其他比特币矿工接受并验证,比特币矿工将获得区块奖励。 每 210,000 个区块或大约每 4 年,区块奖励减半。 

也可以参考: 区块链:优点、缺点和所有细节

比特币采矿如何运作?

当比特币矿工解决需要使用豪华计算机和大电容量的复杂数学问题时,成功添加了块。 比特币矿工的任务是通过解决所谓的复杂数学密码学计算来验证和确认交易。 这些从根本上被添加到区块链网络中。 

为了完成采矿过程,比特币矿工必须竞争解决复杂的数学问题,矿工必须首先找到最接近或正确的问题解决方案。 正确的数字是在称为 Hash 的过程中推测出来的,它是工作量证明。

哈希是数字和字母的加密算法,不会泄露任何交易数据。 哈希旨在帮助确保相应的块不被破坏。 如果有一个数字不合适,则相应的数据会生成一个完全不同的哈希。 区块链由相应块的生成哈希堆叠起来。 散列也不能超过散列算法设定的指定目标,如果可能生成的散列太大,则重新生成,直到低于指定目标。

矿工必须使用主要的计算能力尽可能快地猜测目标哈希。 专用集成电路 (ASIC) 是完成此任务所需的计算机硬件。 ASIC 的成本最高可达 11,000 美元,并且消耗大量电力。 大多数比特币矿工利用这个软件和其他软件进行比特币挖掘。

如何开始比特币挖矿? 

挖掘比特币可能很乏味,并且需要大量时间和精力来生成填充区块链所需的哈希值。 要开始比特币挖掘过程,必须具备一些基本要求。 

  • 加密货币钱包: 就像您用于存储现金和其他货币价值的常规钱包一样,您的加密货币(比特币)钱包是存储您通过挖矿获得的任何比特币收益的地方。 它是一个编码的在线用户帐户,允许存储和传输以及接受加密货币。
  • 计算机硬件/程序: 这是比特币挖矿的主要要求。 要成功开采比特币,您需要一台功能强大且耗电量巨大的计算机。
  • 比特币挖矿软件: 存在多种挖矿软件,大多数都可以免费下载并安装在 Mac 和 Windows 上。 通过将软件连接到正确的硬件,可以启动比特币挖掘过程。

我为什么要开采比特币?

比特币挖矿可以通过多种方式获利,具体取决于您用于挖矿的软件类型。 比特币矿工使用他们的计算能力和能量来验证区块链系统的新区块。 如前所述,矿工竞争猜测数学密码学的正确或最接近的答案,第一个完成此任务的矿工将获得一部分作为奖励开采的货币。 这个块奖励记入矿工的加密货币钱包。

与比特币挖矿相关的风险

1、环境因素

由于电力和电力等采矿过程要求,比特币采矿记录了高达百万吨的二氧化碳排放量。

在能源需求方面,比特币开采过程依赖于化石燃料,这被认为是对宝贵环境资源的浪费。 

2. 价格不稳定/波动 

比特币的价格自诞生以来就一直不稳定。 比特币价格的波动性使得比特币矿工很难确定他们将继续从采矿过程中获得什么。 

3. 不安全感

尽管比特币和其他区块链加密货币已被证明比大多数银行安全得多,但还是存在黑客事件,在大多数情况下会导致价值数百万美元的比特币损失。 

4。 恶意软件 

恶意软件事件普遍存在于挖掘僵尸网络感染,这是一种恶意软件,用于劫持设备的 CPU 以挖掘加密货币。 

总结

比特币挖矿是一个涉及密集能源和强大挖矿系统的过程,以成功解决复杂的数学密码学并获得区块奖励。 虽然比特币挖矿的回报是有利可图且有吸引力的,但这个过程本身是困难而乏味的。 再加上比特币价格的不稳定性,导致采矿面临挑战。  

然而,无论不确定性和不稳定性如何,首先解决数学方程的比特币矿工都会获得收益。

预设图片

奥扎·奥格内卡罗

我的名字是 Ozah Oghenekaro,我喜欢研究和创意写作。 我对信息搜索和组织有着浓厚的兴趣。 我喜欢在不工作的时候听音乐和关注运动。

文章:17

接收技术人员的东西

每月一次或两次技术趋势、创业趋势、评论、在线收入、网络工具和营销

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

What Is Bitcoin Mining?

Learn what bitcoin mining is all about. Also, learn how you can mine bitcoin and see the disadvantages of mining bitcoin.

Bitcoin mining is the process of creating new bitcoins. It involves the addition of digital transaction records to the blockchain. The blockchain is a publicly distributed ledger that holds the history of all bitcoin transactions.  

The mining process entails record-keeping which is executed via immense computing power and efficiency. It is performed using complex hardware that calculates complex computational mathematics problems. 

Bitcoin is a cryptocurrency that is transacted for goods and services and used as payment. Mining of bitcoin is carried out to record bitcoin transactions in blocks, these blocks are stacked up and added to a blockchain or past transaction records. 

A while after Bitcoin was released, it was mined using desktop computers with normal central processing units (CPUs). However, the process was painstaking and slow, although rewarding. Currently, cryptocurrency is generated using large mining pools that cut across many regions.

Similar to mining gold from the earth using large equipment and devices, Bitcoin mining also makes use of big systems which solves complex mathematical problems/puzzles generated by Bitcoin’s algorithm to create new coins.

Bitcoin miners utilize software systems to solve mathematical and transactional algorithms that monitor Bitcoin transactions and payments. The reward for this is a specific amount of Bitcoin per block. Miners get sunk into the mining process as they keep getting rewarded. Thus, in doing so, they support the general system.

Bitcoin transactions are stacked into blocks that are entered into a database known as “Blockchain”. In Bitcoin’s network, FULL NODES keeps a record of the blockchain and verifies current transactions. The complete history of the blockchain is downloaded and aggregated into a block by Bitcoin miners. A Bitcoin miner receives a block reward if the block of aggregated transactions is accepted and verified by other Bitcoin miners. Block rewards are halved after every 210,000 blocks or approximately every 4 years. 

Also read: Blockchain: Advantages, disadvantages & all details

How does Bitcoin Mining work?

Blocks are successfully added when Bitcoin miners solve complex mathematical problems that require the utilization of luxurious computers and large electrical capacity. Bitcoin miners are tasked with the verification and confirmation of transactions by solving what is called a complex mathematical cryptography calculation. These are fundamentally added in a block to the blockchain network. 

To complete the mining process, bitcoin miners have to compete to solve complex math, the miners must be first to reach the closest or correct solution to the question. The correct number is conjectured in a process known as Hash, which is the proof of work.

A hash is a cryptographic algorithm of numbers and letters that does not reveal any transaction data. The hash is designed to help ensure that corresponding blocks are not disrupted. If there is a number out of place, the corresponding data generates an entirely different hash. The blockchain is stacked up by the generated hashes of corresponding blocks. The hash must also not exceed the specified target set by the hash algorithm, if perhaps the generated hash is too large, it is regenerated until it is below the specified target.

Miners have to guess the target hash as fast as they can using major computing power. Application-specific integrated circuits (ASICs) are the required computer hardware to accomplish this task. ASICs can cost up to $11,000 and consumes high amounts of electricity. Most bitcoin miners utilize this software and others for bitcoin mining.

How to begin Bitcoin mining? 

Mining Bitcoin can be tedious and require lots of time and effort to generate hashes required to fill the blockchain. To start the Bitcoin mining process, there are some basic requirements that one must possess. 

  • Cryptocurrency Wallet: just like your regular wallet used for storing your cash and other items of monetary value, your Cryptocurrency (Bitcoin) wallet is where any of your Bitcoin earnings through mining is stored. It is a coded online user account that allows the storage and transfer as well as acceptance of cryptocurrencies.
  • Computer hardware/program: This is the main requirement for Bitcoin mining. To successfully mine Bitcoin, you’ll need a powerful computer that utilizes a huge amount of electricity.
  • Bitcoin Mining software: There exist several mining software, most are free to download and install on Mac and Windows. With the software connected to the right hardware, the Bitcoin mining process can be initiated.

Why Should I Mine Bitcoin?

Bitcoin mining is profitable in various ways depending on the type of software you are Utilising for mining. Bitcoin miners use their computing power and energy to validate new blocks for the blockchain system. As earlier stated, miners compete in guessing the correct or closest answer to the math cryptography, the first miner to accomplish this receives a portion of the currency that is mined as a reward. This block reward is credited to the miner’s cryptocurrency Wallet.

Risks Associated with Bitcoin Mining

1. Environmental factor

Because of the mining process requirements such as power and electricity, bitcoin mining has recorded a high megaton of carbon dioxide emissions.

In terms of energy requirements, the bitcoin mining process relies on fossil fuels which are regarded as a waste of valuable environmental resources. 

2. Price Instability/Volatility 

Since its inception and rise to prominence, the price of bitcoin has been unsteady. The volatile nature of bitcoin prices makes it difficult for bitcoin miners to ascertain what they will continue to gain from the mining process. 

3. Insecurity

Although Bitcoin and other blockchain cryptocurrencies have been proven to be far more secure than most banks, there exist incidents of hacking, which in most cases result in the loss of bitcoin worth millions of dollars. 

4. Malware 

The incident of malware is prevalent as mining botnet infections which are malignant software that is used to hijack a device’s CPU to mine cryptocurrencies. 

Verdict

Bitcoin mining is a process that involves intensive energy and powerful mining systems to successfully solve complex mathematical cryptography and receive block rewards. While the rewards from Bitcoin mining are profitable and appealing, the process itself is difficult and tedious. This, coupled with the instability of the Bitcoin price contributes to the challenges faced in mining.  

However, the Bitcoin miner who solves the mathematical equation first stands to gain, regardless of the uncertainties and instabilities.

Default image

Ozah Oghenekaro

My name is Ozah Oghenekaro, I take delight in researching and creative writing. I have a keen interest in information hunting and organizing. I love listening to music and keeping up with sports when I'm not working.

Articles: 17

Receive techie stuffs

Tech trends, startup trends, reviews, online income, web tools and marketing once or twice monthly

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.