Was ist Bitcoin Bergbau?

Erfahren Sie, worum es beim Bitcoin-Mining geht. Erfahren Sie auch, wie Sie Bitcoin abbauen können, und sehen Sie sich die Nachteile des Bitcoin-Mining an.

Bitcoin mining is the process of creating new bitcoins. It involves the addition of digital transaction records to die Blockchain. The blockchain is a publicly distributed ledger that holds the history of all bitcoin transactions.  

The mining process entails record-keeping which is executed via immense Computing power and efficiency. It is performed using complex hardware that calculates complex computational mathematics problems. 

Bitcoin ist ein kryptowährung that is transacted for goods and services and used as payment. Mining of bitcoin is carried out to record bitcoin transactions in blocks, these blocks are stacked up and added to a blockchain or past transaction records. 

Eine Weile nach der Veröffentlichung von Bitcoin wurde es mit Desktop-Computern mit normalen Zentraleinheiten (CPUs) abgebaut. Der Prozess war jedoch mühsam und langsam, obwohl er sich lohnte. Derzeit wird Kryptowährung mithilfe großer Mining-Pools generiert, die sich über viele Regionen erstrecken.

Ähnlich wie beim Abbau von Gold aus der Erde mit großen Geräten und Geräten werden beim Bitcoin-Mining auch große Systeme verwendet, die komplexe mathematische Probleme/Rätsel lösen, die vom Bitcoin-Algorithmus generiert werden, um neue Münzen zu erstellen.

Bitcoin-Miner verwenden Softwaresysteme, um mathematische und Transaktionsalgorithmen zu lösen, die Bitcoin-Transaktionen und -Zahlungen überwachen. Die Belohnung dafür ist eine bestimmte Menge an Bitcoin pro Block. Miner werden in den Mining-Prozess versunken, während sie immer wieder belohnt werden. Damit unterstützen sie damit das allgemeine System.

Bitcoin-Transaktionen werden in Blöcke gestapelt, die in eine Datenbank namens „Blockchain“ eingegeben werden. Im Netzwerk von Bitcoin führt FULL NODES Aufzeichnungen über die Blockchain und verifiziert aktuelle Transaktionen. Der komplette Verlauf der Blockchain wird von Bitcoin-Minern heruntergeladen und zu einem Block zusammengefasst. Ein Bitcoin-Miner erhält eine Blockbelohnung, wenn der Block aggregierter Transaktionen von anderen Bitcoin-Minern akzeptiert und verifiziert wird. Blockbelohnungen halbieren sich alle 210,000 Blöcke oder etwa alle 4 Jahre. 

Lies auch: Blockchain: Vorteile, Nachteile & alle Details

Wie funktioniert Bitcoin Mining?

Blöcke werden erfolgreich hinzugefügt, wenn Bitcoin-Miner komplexe mathematische Probleme lösen, die den Einsatz von luxuriösen Computern und großer elektrischer Kapazität erfordern. Bitcoin-Miner haben die Aufgabe, Transaktionen zu verifizieren und zu bestätigen, indem sie eine sogenannte komplexe mathematische Kryptographie-Berechnung lösen. Diese werden grundsätzlich in einem Block dem Blockchain-Netzwerk hinzugefügt. 

Um den Mining-Prozess abzuschließen, müssen Bitcoin-Miner konkurrieren, um komplexe mathematische Berechnungen zu lösen. Die Miner müssen die ersten sein, die die nächste oder richtige Lösung für die Frage finden. Die richtige Zahl wird in einem als Hash bekannten Prozess vermutet, der der Arbeitsnachweis ist.

Ein Hash ist ein kryptografischer Algorithmus aus Zahlen und Buchstaben, der keine Transaktionsdaten preisgibt. Der Hash soll dazu beitragen, dass entsprechende Blöcke nicht gestört werden. Wenn eine Zahl falsch ist, erzeugen die entsprechenden Daten einen völlig anderen Hash. Die Blockchain wird durch die generierten Hashes der entsprechenden Blöcke gestapelt. Der Hash darf auch das vom Hash-Algorithmus festgelegte Ziel nicht überschreiten. Wenn der generierte Hash möglicherweise zu groß ist, wird er neu generiert, bis er unter dem festgelegten Ziel liegt.

Bergleute müssen den Ziel-Hash so schnell wie möglich mit großer Rechenleistung erraten. Anwendungsspezifische integrierte Schaltkreise (ASICs) sind die erforderliche Computerhardware, um diese Aufgabe zu erfüllen. ASICs können bis zu 11,000 US-Dollar kosten und verbrauchen viel Strom. Die meisten Bitcoin-Miner verwenden diese Software und andere für das Bitcoin-Mining.

Wie fange ich mit dem Bitcoin-Mining an? 

Das Mining von Bitcoin kann mühsam sein und viel Zeit und Mühe erfordern, um Hashes zu generieren, die zum Füllen der Blockchain erforderlich sind. Um den Bitcoin-Mining-Prozess zu starten, müssen einige Grundvoraussetzungen erfüllt sein. 

  • Kryptowährungs-Wallet: Genau wie Ihre normale Brieftasche, die zum Aufbewahren Ihres Bargelds und anderer Geldwerte verwendet wird, ist Ihre Kryptowährungs (Bitcoin)-Brieftasche der Ort, an dem alle Ihre Bitcoin-Einnahmen durch Mining gespeichert werden. Dabei handelt es sich um ein verschlüsseltes Online-Benutzerkonto, das die Speicherung und Übertragung sowie die Annahme von Kryptowährungen ermöglicht.
  • Computerhardware/Programm: Dies ist die Hauptvoraussetzung für das Bitcoin-Mining. Um Bitcoin erfolgreich zu schürfen, benötigen Sie einen leistungsstarken Computer, der eine große Menge Strom verbraucht.
  • Bitcoin-Mining-Software: Es gibt mehrere Mining-Software, die meisten können kostenlos heruntergeladen und auf Mac und Windows installiert werden. Wenn die Software mit der richtigen Hardware verbunden ist, kann der Bitcoin-Mining-Prozess initiiert werden.

Warum sollte ich Bitcoin abbauen?

Bitcoin-Mining ist auf verschiedene Weise rentabel, abhängig von der Art der Software, die Sie für das Mining verwenden. Bitcoin-Miner nutzen ihre Rechenleistung und Energie, um neue Blöcke für das Blockchain-System zu validieren. Wie bereits erwähnt, konkurrieren Miner darum, die richtige oder am nächsten kommende Antwort auf die mathematische Kryptographie zu erraten. Der erste Miner, der dies erreicht, erhält einen Teil der Währung, die als Belohnung abgebaut wird. Diese Blockbelohnung wird der Kryptowährungs-Wallet des Miners gutgeschrieben.

Risiken im Zusammenhang mit Bitcoin-Mining

1. Umweltfaktor

Aufgrund der Anforderungen des Mining-Prozesses wie Strom und Elektrizität hat das Bitcoin-Mining eine hohe Kohlendioxidemission in Megatonnen verzeichnet.

In Bezug auf den Energiebedarf stützt sich der Bitcoin-Mining-Prozess auf fossile Brennstoffe, die als Verschwendung wertvoller Umweltressourcen angesehen werden. 

2. Preisinstabilität/Volatilität 

Seit seiner Gründung und seinem Aufstieg zur Bekanntheit war der Preis von Bitcoin instabil. Die Volatilität der Bitcoin-Preise macht es für Bitcoin-Miner schwierig festzustellen, was sie weiterhin aus dem Mining-Prozess gewinnen werden. 

3. Unsicherheit

Although Bitcoin and other blockchain cryptocurrencies have been proven to be far more secure than most banks, there exist incidents of Hacking, which in most cases result in the loss of bitcoin worth millions of dollars. 

4. Malware 

Der Vorfall von Malware ist weit verbreitet als Mining-Botnet-Infektion, bei der es sich um bösartige Software handelt, die verwendet wird, um die CPU eines Geräts zu kapern, um Kryptowährungen abzubauen. 

Urteil

Bitcoin-Mining ist ein Prozess, der intensive Energie und leistungsstarke Mining-Systeme erfordert, um komplexe mathematische Kryptographie erfolgreich zu lösen und Blockbelohnungen zu erhalten. Während die Belohnungen aus dem Bitcoin-Mining profitabel und attraktiv sind, ist der Prozess selbst schwierig und langwierig. Dies, gepaart mit der Instabilität des Bitcoin-Preises, trägt zu den Herausforderungen im Mining bei.  

Allerdings gewinnt der Bitcoin-Miner, der die mathematische Gleichung zuerst löst, ungeachtet der Unsicherheiten und Instabilitäten.

Ozah Oghenekaro

Ozah Oghenekaro

Mein Name ist Ozah Oghenekaro, ich habe Freude an Recherche und kreativem Schreiben. Ich interessiere mich sehr für die Suche und Organisation von Informationen. Ich höre gerne Musik und mache Sport, wenn ich nicht arbeite.

Artikel: 17

Erhalten Sie Technikfreaks

Tech-Trends, Startup-Trends, Rezensionen, Online-Einkommen, Web-Tools und Marketing ein- oder zweimal monatlich

Hinterlassen Sie uns einen Kommentar

E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Pflichtfelder sind MIT * gekennzeichnet. *

What Is Bitcoin Mining?

Learn what bitcoin mining is all about. Also, learn how you can mine bitcoin and see the disadvantages of mining bitcoin.

Bitcoin mining is the process of creating new bitcoins. It involves the addition of digital transaction records to the blockchain. The blockchain is a publicly distributed ledger that holds the history of all bitcoin transactions.  

The mining process entails record-keeping which is executed via immense computing power and efficiency. It is performed using complex hardware that calculates complex computational mathematics problems. 

Bitcoin is a cryptocurrency that is transacted for goods and services and used as payment. Mining of bitcoin is carried out to record bitcoin transactions in blocks, these blocks are stacked up and added to a blockchain or past transaction records. 

A while after Bitcoin was released, it was mined using desktop computers with normal central processing units (CPUs). However, the process was painstaking and slow, although rewarding. Currently, cryptocurrency is generated using large mining pools that cut across many regions.

Similar to mining gold from the earth using large equipment and devices, Bitcoin mining also makes use of big systems which solves complex mathematical problems/puzzles generated by Bitcoin’s algorithm to create new coins.

Bitcoin miners utilize software systems to solve mathematical and transactional algorithms that monitor Bitcoin transactions and payments. The reward for this is a specific amount of Bitcoin per block. Miners get sunk into the mining process as they keep getting rewarded. Thus, in doing so, they support the general system.

Bitcoin transactions are stacked into blocks that are entered into a database known as “Blockchain”. In Bitcoin’s network, FULL NODES keeps a record of the blockchain and verifies current transactions. The complete history of the blockchain is downloaded and aggregated into a block by Bitcoin miners. A Bitcoin miner receives a block reward if the block of aggregated transactions is accepted and verified by other Bitcoin miners. Block rewards are halved after every 210,000 blocks or approximately every 4 years. 

Also read: Blockchain: Advantages, disadvantages & all details

How does Bitcoin Mining work?

Blocks are successfully added when Bitcoin miners solve complex mathematical problems that require the utilization of luxurious computers and large electrical capacity. Bitcoin miners are tasked with the verification and confirmation of transactions by solving what is called a complex mathematical cryptography calculation. These are fundamentally added in a block to the blockchain network. 

To complete the mining process, bitcoin miners have to compete to solve complex math, the miners must be first to reach the closest or correct solution to the question. The correct number is conjectured in a process known as Hash, which is the proof of work.

A hash is a cryptographic algorithm of numbers and letters that does not reveal any transaction data. The hash is designed to help ensure that corresponding blocks are not disrupted. If there is a number out of place, the corresponding data generates an entirely different hash. The blockchain is stacked up by the generated hashes of corresponding blocks. The hash must also not exceed the specified target set by the hash algorithm, if perhaps the generated hash is too large, it is regenerated until it is below the specified target.

Miners have to guess the target hash as fast as they can using major computing power. Application-specific integrated circuits (ASICs) are the required computer hardware to accomplish this task. ASICs can cost up to $11,000 and consumes high amounts of electricity. Most bitcoin miners utilize this software and others for bitcoin mining.

How to begin Bitcoin mining? 

Mining Bitcoin can be tedious and require lots of time and effort to generate hashes required to fill the blockchain. To start the Bitcoin mining process, there are some basic requirements that one must possess. 

  • Cryptocurrency Wallet: just like your regular wallet used for storing your cash and other items of monetary value, your Cryptocurrency (Bitcoin) wallet is where any of your Bitcoin earnings through mining is stored. It is a coded online user account that allows the storage and transfer as well as acceptance of cryptocurrencies.
  • Computer hardware/program: This is the main requirement for Bitcoin mining. To successfully mine Bitcoin, you’ll need a powerful computer that utilizes a huge amount of electricity.
  • Bitcoin Mining software: There exist several mining software, most are free to download and install on Mac and Windows. With the software connected to the right hardware, the Bitcoin mining process can be initiated.

Why Should I Mine Bitcoin?

Bitcoin mining is profitable in various ways depending on the type of software you are Utilising for mining. Bitcoin miners use their computing power and energy to validate new blocks for the blockchain system. As earlier stated, miners compete in guessing the correct or closest answer to the math cryptography, the first miner to accomplish this receives a portion of the currency that is mined as a reward. This block reward is credited to the miner’s cryptocurrency Wallet.

Risks Associated with Bitcoin Mining

1. Environmental factor

Because of the mining process requirements such as power and electricity, bitcoin mining has recorded a high megaton of carbon dioxide emissions.

In terms of energy requirements, the bitcoin mining process relies on fossil fuels which are regarded as a waste of valuable environmental resources. 

2. Price Instability/Volatility 

Since its inception and rise to prominence, the price of bitcoin has been unsteady. The volatile nature of bitcoin prices makes it difficult for bitcoin miners to ascertain what they will continue to gain from the mining process. 

3. Insecurity

Although Bitcoin and other blockchain cryptocurrencies have been proven to be far more secure than most banks, there exist incidents of hacking, which in most cases result in the loss of bitcoin worth millions of dollars. 

4. Malware 

The incident of malware is prevalent as mining botnet infections which are malignant software that is used to hijack a device’s CPU to mine cryptocurrencies. 

Verdict

Bitcoin mining is a process that involves intensive energy and powerful mining systems to successfully solve complex mathematical cryptography and receive block rewards. While the rewards from Bitcoin mining are profitable and appealing, the process itself is difficult and tedious. This, coupled with the instability of the Bitcoin price contributes to the challenges faced in mining.  

However, the Bitcoin miner who solves the mathematical equation first stands to gain, regardless of the uncertainties and instabilities.

Default image

Ozah Oghenekaro

My name is Ozah Oghenekaro, I take delight in researching and creative writing. I have a keen interest in information hunting and organizing. I love listening to music and keeping up with sports when I'm not working.

Articles: 17

Receive techie stuffs

Tech trends, startup trends, reviews, online income, web tools and marketing once or twice monthly

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.