如何制作商业宣传视频

想知道如何制作特殊的商业宣传视频来吸引投资者的兴趣吗? 这是一个专家指南。

投资者每天都会听取来自希望获得资金的初创企业所有者以及寻求更多融资以进行扩张的老牌企业的大量宣传。

这可能会让加班变得非常无聊 风险资本家. 我的意思是,他们已经听到了所有“我的问题陈述是这样的……” 以及“我的产品将改变下一代……” 权力演讲。

那么寻求投资者资金的企业主可以做些什么不同的事情呢?

当然是宣传视频!

通过推介视频,您可以将普通、无聊的推介转化为令人兴奋但功能强大的演示文稿。

投资推介通常以 PowerPoint 或 Google 幻灯片演示的形式进行。

尽管如此,您还可以通过为您的演示文稿制作引人入胜的视频宣传来吸引更多注意力。 如今,大多数加速器和投球比赛都将视频投球作为评判标准之一。 通常给出每个剪辑大约 60 到 180 秒的时间范围。 有趣的是,您能够将摄像机背后的这些黄金时间转化为急需的现金,可以将您的业务提升到一个新的水平。

请记住,一张图片胜过一千个字,这是一个“展示”而不是“讲述”你所热爱的东西的绝佳机会。 它可以是您或您的团队谈论您的业务以及您为市场带来的解决方案的视频记录。

或者一个插图精美的视频或动画视频,可以在几分钟内解释您的业务。

为什么要视频宣传?

  • 通过使用音频输出、颜色、电影和信息图表的健康组合,视频可以轻松地销售情感故事。
  • 您可以通过宣传视频变得有趣和富有创意。 它为演示文稿带来了活力,而不是投资者习惯的正常、无聊的推销。
  • 通过视频,您可以使您的商业故事与您的观众产生共鸣,并让他们对您下注。
  • 创建视频后,您可以随时随地使用它来讲述您的奇特故事,讲述您是如何开始的、您正在影响的生活以及您的企业设想的未来。
  • 在使用视频进行推销时,您可以将有关您的业务的复杂概念分解为相关的场景。
  • 通常,与音高甲板不同,视频中的信息较少。 相反,他们强调了每个投资者在做出决定时需要知道的内容,同时以一种引人入胜的形式建立情感联系。

如何制作引人入胜的商业宣传视频

以下是创建引人入胜的商业宣传视频的指南:

1. 简介

你有前十到十五秒的时间来展示你是谁,你做什么,你为什么这样做,以及你的驱动力。 这包括您的姓名、公司、专业知识和经验。 你的团队,是什么让你成为这项工作的最佳团队。

在描述你的公司时,你可以用一句话概括一切。 这是一个例子,“你好,我是罗伯茨·安东尼。 我是 XYZ 美发产品的 CEO。 我们为秃顶的人生产有机面霜和香皂,他们希望头发更快生长而没有副作用。”

通过这种开放,你会激发任何投资者的兴趣。

然后继续说,“我和我的团队对 500 人进行了一项研究,66% 的人同意,‘健康的头发让人真正美丽。’” Steven Walt 团队的毛发学家,是一位成功治疗过 300 多例脱发(一种脱发疾病)的专业人士。” 您可以简要提及每个关键团队成员的成就。

 全部不到 15 秒。

2. 问题陈述

您确定了您的企业应该填补的市场空白? 您可能会想在这里列出一长串问题,但投资者真的只想知道您最强大的卖点,以确定该业务是否具有市场价值和可持续性。

3。 解

您的视频宣传的接下来几个场景应该清楚地描述您的企业打算如何解决上一个场景中显示的问题。

通过向人们展示产品的使用情况,解释产品的工作原理以及到目前为止您对产品所做的工作,为您的产品带来活力。

4.商业模式

就像使用推销平台一样,投资者想知道您的企业将如何使用您的策略赚钱。

可能有必要包括图形、图表和其他与业务相关的信息,但应尽量减少。

5. 独特的价值主张

说明是什么让你与竞争对手不同。 你给市场带来了什么新价值,为什么投资者要为你的下一个层次买单。

您对市场可能是什么样的愿景以及如果有机会您计划实现的目标。 

六、其他重要信息

其他重要细节,如牵引力、市场份额、竞争对手等,应在您的视频宣传中简要描述。 使用更简单的单词、清晰的图形和音频输出以及独特的运动剪辑组合来解释复杂的术语。

7.别忘了问

您首先要进行推销的原因不应该被排除在您的演示文稿之外。 最后 XNUMX 到 XNUMX 秒应该专门用于您的资金需求以及您计划在获得批准后如何利用这些机会。

使您的宣传视频真正出色的其他提示:

  • 简明扼要: 没有什么比观看充满大量技术术语和行业相关信息的永无止境的视频更糟糕的了。 没有人喜欢看太长、说太多的视频。 这是一个非常糟糕的演示的标志,相信我,你不会得到任何投资。 相反,您的视频应该在很短的时间内说出必要的内容,通常不到一分钟或更长时间。
  • 让您的视频宣传引人入胜、有趣,同时也提供丰富的信息: 陈述事实和数据很重要,但你必须注意不要用太多的数字和技术来压倒你的音调。 让你的事实和数据不仅仅是“数字”,投资者已经听说了很多。 代替这些,您可以使用图片和视频剪辑来描述人口、总市场份额等。
  • 投资于好的图形: 在您的视频演示中,不应有任何关于低质量成像、照明或模糊场景的内容。 也许,这只是一个你正在推销的想法并且还没有大量现金,投资于令人惊叹的图形会使你的想法因为它的独特性而完全售罄。
  • 先有一个脚本: 脚本会告诉您要与观众提出哪些重要观点,并帮助您保持进度。 您可以与团队成员一起运行脚本并让他们添加您遗漏的任何内容。 也就是说,在摄像头打开时,脚本之外的任何内容都应该被丢弃。 脚本的替代方案是故事板。 这是一个组织者,可以告诉您视频中每个故事场景的图像和电影序列。 不要混淆想法并期望给您的投资者留下良好的印象。
  • 使它成为现实: 如果你正在做一个自我记录,想象一个潜在的投资者就坐在你面前,并像在现场推销中一样提供你最好的。 让它尽可能真实。 陈述你的论点时要放松。

    另外,请记住直视镜头,微笑并展示您对所做工作的热情。 也要听得见,确保你的话清楚地表达出来,以便于理解。 如果您需要配音艺术家,如果可能的话,尽量找一位以英语为母语的人。 进行自录时,避免各种不必要的背景噪音。
  • 在您的视频宣传中讲述故事: 故事引人入胜,生动地解释了概念。 通过出色的讲故事发挥创意,并在您的公司和投资者之间建立情感纽带。
Joy Gabriel

Joy Gabriel

乔伊热衷于通过她的著作帮助初创企业和企业充分发挥潜力。 作为一名商业战略家和财务专家,她明白在创业领域意味着什么。 她不工作时喜欢做饭和唱歌。
您可以通过以下方式与她联系 LinkedIn.

文章:20

接收技术人员的东西

每月一次或两次技术趋势、创业趋势、评论、在线收入、网络工具和营销

发表评论

您的电邮地址不会被公开。 必填带 *

How to create a business pitch video

Wondering how to create that special business pitch video to capture investors' interest? Here is an expert guideline.

Investors listen to a lot of pitches every day from startup owners who wants funding, and from established businesses seeking more financing to expand.

This can get very boring overtime for a venture capitalist. I mean, they’ve heard all the ‘my problem statement is this….’ and the ‘my product is going to change the next generation….’ power speeches.

So what can a business owner seeking investor funding do differently?

Pitch videos, of course!

With a pitch video, you can transform your ordinary, boring pitch into an exciting yet powerful presentation.

Investment pitches are usually done in the form of PowerPoint or Google slides presentations.

Notwithstanding, you can draw more attention by also crafting a compelling video pitch for your presentation. These days, most accelerators and pitching competitions make video pitching one of the judging criteria. A time frame of about 60 to 180 seconds per clip is usually given. Interestingly, your ability to turn these golden minutes behind a camera into much-needed cash can take your business to the next level.

Remember that a picture is worth a thousand words, this is a perfect opportunity to ‘show’ not ‘tell’ what you are passionate about. It could be a video recording of yourself or your team talking about your business, and the solutions you bring to the market.

Or a well-illustrated or animated video that explains your business in a few short minutes.

Why video pitch?

  • Videos sell emotional stories easily by using a healthy mix of audio output, colors, motion pictures, and infographics.
  • You can be fun and creative with a pitch video. It brings life to a presentation instead of the normal, boring pitch investors are used to.
  • With videos you can make your business story a resonating one with your audience and get them to put their bet on you.
  • Once created a video can be used anytime, anywhere to tell your peculiar story of how you started, the lives you are impacting and the future your business envisions.
  • You can break down complex concepts about your business into relatable scenarios when using a video to pitch.
  • Usually, videos are less crammed with information unlike pitch decks. Instead, they highlight what each investor needs to know to make a decision, while building emotional connection in an engaging format.

How to create a compelling business pitch video

Here are guidelines to creating a compelling business pitch video:

1. Introduction

You have all of the first ten to fifteen seconds to showcase who you are, what you do, why you do it, and your driving force. This includes your name, company, expertise, and experiences. Your team, and what makes you the best team for the job.

In describing your company, you could use a sentence that sums everything up. Here is an example, “Hello I am Roberts Anthony. I’m the CEO of XYZ hair products. We make organic creams and soaps for people who are bald and want faster hair growth without side effects.”

You’d perk up any investor’s interest with that kind of opening.

Then go on to say, “my team and I made a research on 500 people and 66% agreed that, ‘healthy hair makes a person truly beautiful.’ Steven Walt the team’s Trichologist, is a professional who has successfully treated more than 300 cases of alopecia, a hair loss disease.” You could briefly mention each key team member’s accomplishments.

 All under 15 seconds.

2. Problem statement

Which gap have you identified in the market that your business is supposed to fill? You might be tempted to make a long list of problems here but investors really just want to know your strongest selling point to determine if the business is market worthy and sustainable or not.

3. Solution

The next few scenes of your video pitch should describe clearly how your business intends to solve the problem shown in the previous scene.

Bring life to your product by showing people using the product, explaining how it works and what you have done so far with the product.

4. Business model

Just like when using a pitch deck, investors want to know how your business will make money using your strategies.

It might be necessary to include graphs, charts, and other business-related information but keep them to the barest minimum.

5. Unique value proposition

Illustrate what makes you different from the competition. What new value are you bringing to the market and why should an investor pay for your next level.

Your vision of what the market could be like and what you plan to achieve if given the chance. 

6. Other important information

Other important details like traction, market share, competitors should be briefly described in your video pitch. Explain complex terms using a combination of simpler words, clear graphics, and audio output, with a unique combination of motion clips.

7. Don’t forget to ask

The reason why you are pitching in the first place should not be left out of your presentation. The last ten to fifteen seconds should be dedicated to your funding needs and how you plan to use the opportunities when granted.

Additional tips to make your pitch video truly outstanding:

  • Keep it short and simple: There’s nothing worse than watching a never-ending video that is loaded with so much technical terms and industry-related information. Nobody likes to watch a video that is too long and says too much. That’s a sign of a very bad presentation and trust me, you won’t get any investment with that. Instead, your video should say the necessary things in a very short duration usually under a minute or a bit more.
  • Make your video pitch engaging, interesting to watch while also being informative: Stating the facts and figures is important but you must take care not to overwhelm your pitch with too much numbers and technicalities. Make your facts and figures not just about ‘numbers’ alone, investors have heard so much already. In lieu of those you could use pictures and video clips to depict population, total market share and so on.
  • Invest in good graphics: There should be nothing that speaks of poor quality imaging, lighting or blurry scenes in your video presentation. Perhaps, it’s just an idea you’re pitching and do not have a ton of cash yet, investing in stunning graphics would make your idea a total sellout because of its uniqueness.
  • Have a script before anything else: A script tells you what important points you want to make with your audience and helps keep you in track. You can run your script with team members and get them to add anything you’ve left out. That said, anything outside your script should be discarded while the cameras are on. An alternative to a script is a storyboard. This is an organizer that tells you the sequence of images and motion pictures for each story scene of your video. Do not jumble ideas up and expect a good impression on your investors.
  • Make it real: If you’re doing a self-record, imagine that a potential investor is seated right in front of you and deliver your best as you would in a live pitch. Make it as real as possible. Be relaxed while stating your arguments.

    Also, remember to look straight into the camera, smile and show your passion for what you do. Be audible too, make sure your words are coming out clearly for easy comprehension. Where you need a voice over artist, try to get a native English speaker if it is possible. Avoid all kinds of unnecessary background noise when doing a self-record.
  • Tell stories in your video pitch: Stories are captivating and explains concepts vividly. Be creative with exceptional storytelling and create an emotional bond between your company and the investor.
Joy Gabriel

Joy Gabriel

Joy is passionate about helping startups and businesses grow to their full potential through her writings. A business strategist and a Financial Expert, she understands what it means to be in the entrepreneurial space. She loves cooking and singing when she's not working.
You can connect with her via LinkedIn.

Articles: 20

Receive techie stuffs

Tech trends, startup trends, reviews, online income, web tools and marketing once or twice monthly

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.