Craig Steven Wright 是比特币创始人中本聪,但并不孤单

克雷格史蒂文赖特是中本聪。 但这只是故事的一半。 这是完整的要点。

Craig Steven Wright 声称自己是比特币的创始人 Satoshi Nakamoto,他可能没有撒谎。 这位澳大利亚计算机科学家可能说的是实话。 他只是没有说出全部真相。

Satoshi Nakamoto 很可能是一个团体的化名,而不是一个人的化名。 因为比特币加密货币的创建需要您每天都不会遇到的精英级别的密码学和计算机专业知识。

克雷格大卫赖特可能与该组织有关。 但许多专家认为,他缺乏成为真正的中本聪的心理能力。

这篇文章着眼于那里的可用数据,并沉迷于比特币早期的健康投机。

中本聪传奇

对于世界各地的比特币用户和计算机爱好者来说,中本聪这个名字就像它得到的那样具有传奇色彩。 充满光彩、神秘、影响力、狡猾和秘密。

因此,当 Craig Steven Wright 博士在 2015 年声称自己是中本聪时,加密货币专家称他为欺诈者。 因为他似乎不具备传说中的那些原始品质。

比特币是一项勇敢的事业,即使考虑到它与互联网黑社会的联系。 一个聪明的方法,最终在未经同意或不知情的情况下转移美元 老大哥.

释放比特币意味着挑战现有的权力。 阻止通过法定货币的通货膨胀盗窃公共资金。 推出比特币是对西方资本主义和通胀中央银行的攻击。

加密货币是针对通货膨胀而设计的,这使得它作为一种价值储存手段具有吸引力。 但其最大的特点仍然是在其开发中投入的独创性。 正是这种独创性,构成了中本聪遗产的基础。

克雷格赖特的案例

这一切都始于 2015 年,当时 Wired 和 Gizmodo 收到了表明澳大利亚企业家可能是中本聪的文件。 他们调查了这些报告并发表了他们的发现 请点击此处尝试搜索。请点击此处尝试搜索。,当时引起了很多怀疑。

然后 克雷格·赖特本人也站出来宣称他是强大的中本聪. 随着时间的推移,出现了许多事态发展来支持他的主张。 这些发展包括来自其他开发商的证词和一个法庭案件。

他们来了:

  • 加文·安德森 – 他是比特币组织的前首席科学家,是中本聪将一切交给他的人。 他过去与他交流最多,应该比其他人更认识中本聪。

    He 发表于2016年XNUMX月 在他私下为他签名后,他认为克雷格赖特是中本聪。 他也被抓获 确认克雷格为中本聪的视频. 这让社区的其他人反对他,撤销了他在 GitHub 上的比特币核心提交访问权限。 他还做了 2016 年 XNUMX 月的另一篇文章 他后悔曾经卷入整个混乱。

  • Jon Matonis – 他是数字货币和比特币的倡导者,早期与中本聪有过接触。 他 2016 年 XNUMX 月发表这篇文章 表明他相信克雷格·史蒂文·赖特就是中本聪。

  • 凯文·希利 – 来自以太坊社区的 Kevin Healey 还表示他相信 Craig Wright 是 Satoshi,并于最近发布 这个YouTube视频 到混合反应。

  • 法庭案件 – 2018 年 XNUMX 月 艾拉克莱曼提起诉讼 反对克雷格赖特并代表他已故的兄弟戴夫克莱曼。 他指责赖特欺骗了他的兄弟,后者是他在 W&K Info Defense Research, LLC 的合伙人。

    据说两人都利用这家公司来研究和创造比特币,以及开采这种货币。 这导致超过 1.1 万比特币据称由 Craig Wright 信托持有。 因此,Kleiman 起诉 Wright 获得其中的一半,这应该属于他的兄弟 Dave。 你可以 在这里阅读更多.

针对克雷格赖特的案件

加密社区的专家对 Craig Wright 的说法甚至最近的行为感到愤怒,导致许多人称他为欺诈者并将他扫地出门。

这是有充分理由的,因为这些都是具有高于平均水平的智能编码专家。 因此,有必要考虑他们的观点并从他们的角度分析这个问题。

以下是反对克雷格赖特的主要论点:

  • 基于身份的密码学 非对称加密 是一个了不起的概念,即使大多数比特币用户不知道它是什么。 非对称加密是使用两组不同的密钥对消息或文档进行加密和解密的过程。 它有许多优点,因为一个密钥是公开的,而另一个密钥是私有的。

    如果您使用众所周知的公钥加密或签署消息,那么只有拥有私钥的人才能解密它。 至少,理论上是这样。 同样,如果您可以使用公钥解密消息,那么它只能由私钥的拥有者加密。

    Satoshi Nakamoto 拥有一个已知的 GnuPG 公钥,而 Craig Wright 声称拥有私钥。 但他拒绝用这个私钥签署一条消息,因此比特币社区可以验证他是真正的中本聪。 这引起了很多怀疑,因为它违反了规则 基于身份的密码学,比特币成功的基础。

  • 创世区块 – 据报道,克雷格·赖特向一些人证明,他拥有与比特币区块 #1 相关联的私钥,该私钥用于比特币区块链上的首次交易 blockchain. 但是,业内专家提醒我们,Block #1 并不是链上的第一个区块。 相反,根据 C 编码理念,该链从 Block #0 开始,由真正的 Satoshi Nakamoto 手动编码。

    比特币的第 0 块区块于 2009 年 50 月开采并产生 XNUMX BTC 的基本奖励 这个地址. 虽然最初的 50 BTC 永远无法使用,但多年来该地址已收到超过 18 BTC 并且可以使用。

    论点是这样的:假设在比特币上有很多合作者,那么真正杰出的中本聪一定已经编码了这个创世区块并同样维护了支付地址。 因此,Craig Wright 所要做的就是转移一些新的 18 BTC 来证明自己。 他也可以使用该地址的私钥签署一条消息。

  • 麻省理工学院许可证和最近的威胁 – 中本聪发布了比特币 麻省理工学院许可证,它允许任何用户免费使用该软件做任何他喜欢的事情,只要版权声明包含在它的所有副本中。

    所以,当克雷格赖特的律师开始 威胁网站 在 2021 年 XNUMX 月主持了比特币侵犯版权的白皮书,许多人认为他要么是在开玩笑,要么只是在高谈阔论。 所以, 利益相关者争先恐后地敢于挑战他 通过还托管 PDF 文档。

  • Base58 ——克雷格·赖特曾经问过 这个愚蠢的问题 如果他编码比特币,他应该知道它的答案。 因为 Satoshi 通过修改 Base58 来删除看起来相似的字母(如 64、O、I、l、+ 和 /)发明了 Base0。

  • 第二次到达 – 中本聪自愿放弃了对比特币的控制,包括编码和社区管理。 那么,为什么现在回来? BitcoinSV 区块链是怎么回事,并试图让每个人都转向它?

是Craig Wright中本聪吗?

你现在应该慢慢意识到两个阵营的论点的有效性。 Craig Steven Wright 肯定是 Satoshi Nakamoto,但他也不是他。 他肯定是通过电子邮件交流的人,但他似乎没有编码比特币。

这造成了严重的认知失调,将加密货币世界撕裂。

解决方案很简单。 没有一个中本聪。 相反,有很多中本聪。 比特币项目始于计算机和加密极客之间的合作。 克雷格赖特可能就是其中之一。 他可能是用化名处理大部分通信的人。

所以,克雷格赖特是中本聪,因为他是其中的一部分。 但他不是唯一的中本聪。

那么,这些其他极客是谁?

其他潜在的 Satoshis

克雷格赖特说他是“其中的主要部分”。 那么,剩下的是谁呢? 首先是 Hal Finney,然后是 Dave Kleiman。 两人都坐在轮椅上。 克莱曼于 2013 年去世,而芬尼于 2014 年去世。一年后,克雷格成为众人瞩目的焦点。

  1. 哈尔芬尼 – 加密货币术语植根于密码学,Hal Finney 是顶级密码学专家。 他是 PGP 公司的第二位员工,仅次于 PGP(Pretty Good Privacy)的原作者 Phil Zimmerman。

    Finney 还开发了可重用工作证明的概念,基于 的Hashcash. 这是比特币之前最接近的数字代币技术,比特币也是基于 Hashcash。 他们的主要区别在于比特币使用 P2P 分布式网络来防止双花。

    除此之外,Hal Finney 还有一个叫 Dorian Satoshi Nakamoto 的邻居。 你可以想象。 他是继中本聪之后第二个使用比特币软件的已知个人,也是有史以来第一笔比特币交易的接受者。 再次来自中本聪。

  2. 戴夫克莱曼 - 他是一位出色的计算机取证专家和出色的编码员。 戴夫克莱曼 他在 20 岁时被评为年度美国陆军士兵,并在参军后为棕榈滩县警长办公室工作。

    不幸的是,他卷入了一场摩托车事故,此后一直坐在轮椅上。 尽管如此,克莱曼还是升职了,甚至成为了侦探。 然后,他前往 Securit-e-doc 工作,在那里他开发了一种加密工具,并在 NASA、美国法警和财政部使用。

    然而,戴夫克莱曼在神秘的情况下去世了。 没有钱,血液中的酒精含量很高,有毒品痕迹,最近他的床垫上有一个弹孔,现场还有一把满载的枪。 据推测,他和克雷格赖特也参与了赌博软件的开发。

    艾拉·克莱曼,戴夫的兄弟, 出庭作证 Dave 在 2009 年的感恩节晚宴上向他透露,他正在研究“比 Facebook 更大”的数字货币,他还画了它的符号,也就是当前的比特币符号。 同一份法庭文件还在给克莱曼父亲的一封电子邮件中引用了赖特的话,“你的儿子戴夫和我是比特币背后的三个关键人物中的两个”。

结论

来到本文的结尾,应该清楚的是,中本聪的传奇超越了任何一个人。 但事实是由你决定的。

至于我,如果 Craig Wright 声称只有他一个人是中本聪,那么他很可能在撒谎。 另一方面,如果他声称自己是“中本聪”,那么他可能是在说实话,因为有很多中本聪。

Nnamdi Okeke

纳姆迪·奥克克

Nnamdi Okeke 是一位喜欢阅读各种书籍的计算机爱好者。 他偏爱 Linux 而不是 Windows/Mac,并且一直在使用
Ubuntu 从早期开始。 你可以在推特上通过 邦戈特拉克斯

文章:278

接收技术人员的东西

每月一次或两次技术趋势、创业趋势、评论、在线收入、网络工具和营销

发表评论

您的电邮地址不会被公开。 必填带 *

Craig Steven Wright is Satoshi Nakamoto, founder of Bitcoin, but not alone

By

Craig Steven Wright is Satoshi Nakamoto. But that’s just half of the story. Here is the full gist.

Craig Steven Wright has claimed to be Satoshi Nakamoto, the founder of Bitcoin and he may not be lying. The Australian computer scientist is probably telling the truth. He is just not telling the whole truth.

Satoshi Nakamoto is most likely a pseudonym for a group and not for a single individual. Because the creation of the Bitcoin cryptocurrency required an elite level of cryptography and computer expertise that you do not come across every day.

Craig David Wright was probably linked to that group. But many experts believe he lacks the mental competence to be the real Satoshi Nakamoto.

This post looks at available data out there and indulges in a healthy dose of speculation into the early days of Bitcoin.

The Legend of Satoshi Nakamoto

For Bitcoin users and computer enthusiasts around the world, the name Satoshi Nakamoto is as legendary as it gets. Full of brilliance, mystery, clout, cunning, and secrecy.

So, when Dr. Craig Steven Wright claimed to be Satoshi Nakamoto in 2015, cryptocurrency experts called him a fraud. Because he seemed not to possess those pristine qualities ascribed to the legend.

Bitcoin was a brave undertaking, even considering its ties to the Internet underworld. A clever way to finally move dollars around without the consent or knowledge of Big Brother.

To release Bitcoin meant to challenge the powers that be. To stop the theft of public funds through inflation of fiat money. Launching Bitcoin was an attack on western capitalism and inflationary central banking.

The cryptocurrency is designed against inflation and this makes it attractive as a store of value. But its greatest feature remains the ingenuity invested in its development. And it is this ingenuity, that forms the foundation of Satoshi Nakamoto’s legacy.

The Case For Craig Wright

It all started in 2015 when Wired and Gizmodo received documents suggesting that an Australian entrepreneur could be Satoshi Nakamoto. They investigated the reports and published their findings here and here, creating lots of skepticism back then.

Then Craig Wright himself came forward to also proclaim that he is the mighty Satoshi. And over time, many developments arose to support his claim. These developments include testimonies from fellow developers and a court case.

Here they are:

  • Gavin Andresen – He was the former chief scientist of the Bitcoin organization, the man that Satoshi handed everything over to. He communicated with him the most in the past and should recognize Satoshi better than others.

    He posted in May 2016 that he believed Craig Wright to be Satoshi Nakamoto after he privately signed a message for him. He has also been captured on video confirming Craig as Satoshi. This turned the rest of the community against him, revoking his Bitcoin Core commit access on GitHub. He also made another post in November 2016 where he regretted ever being involved in the whole mess.

  • Jon Matonis – He is a digital currency and Bitcoin advocate, who had been in contact with Satoshi Nakamoto in the early days. He made this post in May 2016 stating his belief that Craig Steven Wright is Nakamoto.

  • Kevin Healey – Coming from the Ethereum community, Kevin Healey also stated his belief in Craig Wright being Satoshi and recently released this YouTube video to mixed reactions.

  • The Court Case – In February 2018 Ira Kleiman filed a court case against Craig Wright and on behalf of his deceased brother Dave Kleiman. He accused Wright of cheating his brother, who was his partner in W&K Info Defense Research, LLC.

    Both men supposedly used this company to research and create Bitcoin, as well as to mine the currency. This resulted in over 1.1 million Bitcoins supposedly held in a trust by Craig Wright. So, Kleiman is suing Wright for half of it, which supposedly belongs to his brother, Dave. You can read more here.

The Case Against Craig Wright

Experts in the crypto community are pissed off by Craig Wright’s claims and even recent actions, leading many to call him a fraud and sweep him under the rug.

There is good reason for that, given that these are expert coders with above-average intelligence. It is necessary, therefore to consider their views and analyze this issue from their perspectives.

Here are the major arguments against Craig Wright:

  • Identity-based Cryptography Asymmetric encryption is an amazing concept, even when the majority of Bitcoin users do not know what it is. Asymmetric encryption is the process of encrypting and decrypting a message or document with two different sets of keys. And it has numerous advantages because one key is made public while the other key remains private.

    If you encrypt or sign a message with the public key, which everyone knows, then only the person in possession of the private key can decrypt it. At least, theoretically. Similarly, if you can decrypt a message with the public key, then it could only have been encrypted by the possessor of the private key.

    Satoshi Nakamoto has a known GnuPG public key and Craig Wright claims to have the private key. But he has refused to sign a single message with this private key, so the Bitcoin community can verify that he is truly Satoshi Nakamoto. This raised lots of suspicions because it goes against the rules of identity-based cryptography, the foundation of Bitcoin’s success.

  • The Genesis Block – Craig Wright reportedly proved to a few people that he owns the private key linked to Bitcoin’s Block #1, which was used in the first-ever transaction on the blockchain. However, industry experts remind us that Block #1 is not the first block on the chain. Rather, in line with C-coding philosophy, the chain starts at Block #0, which was manually coded by the real Satoshi Nakamoto.

    Bitcoin’s Block #0 was mined in January 2009 and generated a base reward of 50 BTC to this address. While that original 50 BTC could never be spent, the address has received over 18 BTC over the years and they are spendable.

    The argument is this: Assuming there were many collaborators on Bitcoin, the real and brilliant Satoshi Nakamoto must have coded this Genesis Block and equally maintained the payment address. So, all Craig Wright has to do, is to move some of this new 18 BTC to prove himself. He could alternatively just sign a message with the private key for that address.

  • MIT License & Recent Threats – Satoshi Nakamoto released Bitcoin under the MIT License, which grants free permission to any user to do whatever the heck he likes with the software, as long as the copyright notice is included in all copies of it.

    So, when Craig Wright’s lawyers started threatening websites that hosted the Bitcoin whitepaper for copyright infringement in January 2021, many believed he was either joking or just high. So, stakeholders scrambled to dare him by also hosting the PDF document.

  • Base58 – Craig Wright once asked this silly question that he should have known its answer if he coded Bitcoin. Because Satoshi invented Base58 by modifying Base64 to remove similar-looking letters like 0, O, I, l, +, and /.

  • The Second Coming – Satoshi Nakamoto willingly gave up control of Bitcoin, including coding and community management. So, why come back now? What’s the deal with the BitcoinSV blockchain and trying to get everyone to switch to it?

Is Craig Wright Satoshi Nakamoto?

You should slowly realize the validity of both camp’s arguments by now. Craig Steven Wright must surely be Satoshi Nakamoto, but he is also not him. He was surely the guy who communicated through email, but he does not seem to have coded Bitcoin.

This creates a serious case of cognitive dissonance that is tearing the cryptocurrency world apart.

The solution is simple. There is no single Satoshi Nakamoto. Rather, there are many Satoshi Nakamotos. The Bitcoin project started as a collaboration between computer- and crypto-geeks. And Craig Wright was probably one of them. He is probably the guy that handled most of the communication with the pseudonym.

So, Craig Wright is Satoshi because he was part of it. But he is not the only Satoshi.

So, who are these other geeks?

Other Potential Satoshis

Craig Wright said he was ‘the main part of it’. So, who are the rest? First in line is Hal Finney, then there is Dave Kleiman. Both men were wheelchair-bound. Kleiman passed on in 2013, while Finney passed in 2014. One year later, and Craig enters the limelight.

  1. Hal Finney – The cryptocurrency term is rooted in cryptography and Hal Finney was a top cryptography expert. He was the second employee in the PGP Corporation, after Phil Zimmerman, the original author of PGP (Pretty Good Privacy).

    Finney also developed the concept of a reusable proof of work, based on Hashcash. This was the closest digital token technology before Bitcoin, which is also based on Hashcash. Their major difference was that Bitcoin used a P2P distributed network to prevent double-spending.

    Asides from that, Hal Finney also had a neighbor called Dorian Satoshi Nakamoto. You can imagine. And he was the second known individual to use the Bitcoin software after Satoshi, as well as the recipient of the first-ever Bitcoin transaction. Again from Satoshi Nakamoto.

  2. Dave Kleiman – He was a brilliant computer forensics expert and amazing coder. Dave Kleiman was named U.S. Army soldier of the year at the age of 20 and he worked for the Palm Beach County Sherrif’s office after his army days.

    He was unfortunately involved in a motorbike accident and became wheelchair confined since then. Still, Kleiman rose through the ranks and even made the rank of detective. He then went to work for Securit-e-doc, where he developed an encryption tool that found use at NASA, the U.S. Marshalls, and the Dept. of Treasury.

    Dave Kleiman, however, died under mysterious circumstances. With no money, a high blood-alcohol level, traces of drugs, a recent bullet hole in his mattress, and a fully loaded gun at the scene. He and Craig Wright were supposedly also involved in developing gambling software.

    Ira Kleiman, Dave’s brother, testified in court that Dave had confided in him over Thanksgiving dinner in 2009, that he was working on digital money that would be “bigger than Facebook” and he additionally drew its symbol, which is the current Bitcoin symbol. The same court documents also quote Wright in an email to Kleiman’s father, that “Your son Dave and I are two of the three key people behind Bitcoin”.

Conclusion

Coming to the end of this article, it should be clear that the legend of Satoshi Nakamoto is beyond any single man. But the facts are there for you to decide.

As for me, if Craig Wright claims that he alone is Satoshi Nakamoto, then he is most probably lying. If, on the other hand, he claims to be ‘a Satoshi Nakamoto’, then he is possibly telling the truth, because there are many Satoshi Nakamotos.

Photo of author

Nnamdi Okeke

Nnamdi Okeke is a computer enthusiast who loves to read a wide range of books. He has a preference for Linux over Windows/Mac and has been using Ubuntu since its early days. You can catch him on twitter via bongotrax

Leave a Comment