员工技能提升:它是什么以及为什么你应该这样做

员工技能提升是关于扩展员工的技能,使他们能够接受新的挑战。 这就是你应该关心的原因。

技术有能力将企业推向新的高度。 也就是说,如果公司最大限度地利用可用工具。 正如在 我们关于“你应该知道的十大颠覆性技术”的文章,颠覆性技术可以取代现有的市场参与者,创造新的市场,甚至改变做事的方式。 如果组织改变他们的重点和战略来适应这些变化,他们就可以在竞争中保持领先,甚至获得竞争优势。

企业领导者实现这一目标的方法之一是投资于提高员工技能。 福布斯关于提高工人技能的文章 透露,到 50 年,2025% 的员工将需要技能提升和再技能培训。技能提升员工不可能一蹴而就。 确保个人能够理解如何使用新技术需要时间和深思熟虑的实施。 如果您正在考虑提高员工的技能以确保您的业务在未来得到保障,那么现在是开始制定战略的时候了。

什么是员工技能提升?

员工技能提升是扩展员工技能的过程,以确保他们拥有应对新挑战所需的技能和知识。 这样做将使您的员工能够迅速适应不断变化的经济,并最大限度地减少任何技能差距的可能性。 您可以通过提供持续的学习机会来做到这一点,例如培训和发展计划。

然而,员工技能提升不仅仅是要求个人参加课程和研讨会。 关于提升员工技能的 LHH 帖子 解释说,一个成功的计划应该是个性化的和高度战略性的。 这是因为员工拥有不同的技能组合,而一刀切的练习可能不会平等地使每个人受益。 提高员工技能的更有效方法是制定针对个人兴趣和技能差距的培训计划。

为此,请将来自员工评论的数据与调查结果结合起来,询问员工他们想学习什么。 使用这些信息,您可以定制您的培训计划来满足这些需求。 例如,一些员工可能更喜欢培训机会来发展他们的领导技能。 这对于可能仍在角色中导航的新经理尤其重要。 通过为这些人提供领导力培训,您可以帮助他们提升技能,从技术娴熟的经理变成精明的领导者。

员工技能提升的好处

以下是员工技能提升的一些好处:

1. 增加员工保留率

根据最近的劳动力调查分析, 美国63%的员工辞职 他们的工作,因为他们目前的公司没有晋升的机会。 这表明个人的优先事项正在从简单的高薪工作转向让他们学习和成长的职业。

如果您在公司中提供技能提升计划,您可以保证高素质的员工将保住工作,因为他们看到了与您的组织一起成长的未来。 它还表明您关心员工的职业并认识到他们的成长潜力。

2. 减少招聘成本和时间

请记住,保留现有员工总是比雇用新员工更好。 招聘新员工可能会在面试和入职过程中占用时间并增加费用。

通过技能提升计划,您已经拥有合格的个人,并且只需要扩展他们的技能,使他们成为装备更好的员工。 而且由于当今竞争激烈的就业市场,寻找最合适的候选人可能需要一段时间,从而降低公司的生产力。

3. 提高员工士气

提升技能的另一个好处是它提高了员工的士气和工作满意度。 一项研究发现, 大多数美国工人在工作中更快乐 当有机会在他们的职业生涯中取得进步时。

这是因为提高员工技能可以帮助员工想象他们的成功之路,这可以让他们对职业生涯的下一步感到兴奋。 这也将使他们能够培养更深层次的使命感,并激励他们为公司和自己更加努力地工作。

编辑人员

编辑人员

编辑团队由专家组成,他们贡献自己的专业知识,为 TargetTrend 的读者提供支持。 通过@TargetTrend 在 Twitter 上关注

文章:15

接收技术人员的东西

每月一次或两次技术趋势、创业趋势、评论、在线收入、网络工具和营销

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。 必填 *

Employee Upskilling: What It Is and Why You Should Do It

Employee Upskilling is about expanding your employees' skills to enable them to take on new challenges. Here is why you should care.

Technology has the power to advance businesses to new heights. That is if companies maximize the use of the available tools. As discussed in our article on ‘Top 10 Disruptive Technologies That You Should Know’, disruptive technologies can displace existing market players, create new markets, and even change the way things are getting done. If organizations shift their focus and strategies to adapt to these changes, they can stay ahead of the competition and even gain a competitive advantage.

One of the ways business leaders can achieve this is by investing in upskilling their employees. A Forbes article on upskilling workers revealed that 50% of employees will need upskilling and reskilling by 2025. Upskilling employees cannot be achieved overnight. It takes time and deliberate implementation to ensure that individuals can understand how to use new technologies. If you’re thinking about upskilling your employees to secure your business in the future, now is the time to start developing your strategy.

What is Employee Upskilling?

Employee upskilling is the process of expanding your employee’s skill set to ensure they have the necessary skills and knowledge to address new challenges. Doing so will allow your employees to adapt rapidly to the changing economy and minimize the possibilities of any skill gaps. You can do this by providing continuous learning opportunities such as training and development programs.

However, employee upskilling is not merely asking individuals to attend classes and seminars. An LHH post on upskilling your employees explained that a successful program should be personalized and highly strategic. This is because employees have different skill sets, and a one-size-fits-all exercise may not benefit everyone equally. A more effective way to upskill employees is to create training programs focusing on individual interests and skills gaps.

To do this, combine data from employee reviews with the survey results asking employees what they want to learn. Using this information, you can tailor your training programs to address these needs and wants. For instance, some employees may prefer training opportunities to develop their leadership skills. This is especially important for new managers who might still be navigating their way through their roles. By providing leadership training for these individuals, you’re helping them elevate their skills to become astute leaders from technically adept managers.

Benefits of Employee Upskilling

Here are some benefits of employee upskilling:

1. Increased Employee Retention

According to a recent workforce survey analysis, 63% of employees in the US quit their jobs because there were no opportunities for advancement in their current companies. This indicates the shifting priorities of individuals from simply having a high-paying job to a career that allows them to learn and grow.

If you’re offering upskilling programs in your company, you can guarantee that highly qualified employees will keep their jobs because they see a future for growth with your organization. It also shows that you care about your employees’ careers and recognize their growth potential.

2. Reduced Recruitment Costs and Time

Remember that it’s always better to keep your existing employees than hire a new one. Recruiting new employees can take up time and accrue expenses during the interviewing and onboarding process.

With upskilling programs, you already have qualified individuals and will only need to expand their skills to make them better-equipped employees. And because of the highly competitive job market today, looking for the best-fit candidate may take a while, reducing your company’s productivity.

3. Increased Employee Morale

Another benefit of upskilling is that it increases employee morale and job satisfaction. A study found that the majority of American workers are happier at work when there are available opportunities to advance in their careers.

It is because upskilling your workforce helps employees to visualize their path to success, which can get them excited about the next steps in their careers. This will also allow them to develop a deeper sense of purpose and motivate them to work harder for the company and themselves.

Editorial Staff

Editorial Staff

The editorial team is made of experts contributing their expertise to empower the readers of TargetTrend. Follow on Twitter via @TargetTrend

Articles: 12

Receive techie stuffs

Tech trends, startup trends, reviews, online income, web tools and marketing once or twice monthly

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *