扩展 Edtech 初创公司的 8 大策略

正在寻找扩展您的 Edtech 初创公司的方法? 这里有 8 个专家精心编写的策略来做到这一点。

科技行业正在迅速发展,教育行业也不甘落后。 根据 HolonIQ 统计,到 7.3 年,全球教育行业预计将增至 2025 万亿美元,年增长率为 17.85%。

一家教育技术(edtech)初创公司通过应用新技术提供增强的学习解决方案。 这种新的转变使教育变得灵活、易于运行、更高效、更容易获得,并且还加速了理解。

EdTech 和 eLearning 之间的区别

这两个术语通常可以互换使用,但实际上,它们之间存在一些明显的区别。 教育技术和电子学习(E-learning)都服务于相同的目标,即通过技术加强教育,但就它们的相似之处而言。

而 Edtechs 通过使用虚拟学习现实、自动化教学、在线课堂、协作学习体验和云存储等数字工具改变了传统的教育系统。

电子学习只是正统学习系统(本质上是纸质的)的替代品。 它包括通过 Coursera 或 Udemy 等在线平台参加课程,提交论文,并以非物理方式对它们进行评分。 教师还可以使用支持互联网的设备上的应用程序或网站进行讲座,并跟踪学生的活动。

此外,edtech 实施新技术以促进学习过程并提高课堂表现。 电子学习仅涵盖教育材料的提供方式。

许多企业家利用该行业的繁荣来建立可扩展的业务。 完美的例子是 Kahoot! (一个基于游戏的教育平台,允许教师设计个性化的学习游戏)和 Nearpod(一种旨在帮助教师创建和分发交互式演示文稿或课程的工具,反之亦然)。

与教育科技行业相关的问题

  1. 网络连接和设备兼容性不佳会影响课堂学习过程。

    解决方案: 提供学习设备和教育费用。 尼日利亚的 Ulesson 甚至提供包括学习设备在内的特殊定价计划,并可选择分期付款。
  2. 一些学校和教育机构可能对非正统的学习方法持怀疑态度。

    解决方案: 方正的分销策略应与教师和家长合作,以促进学校和其他教育机构的销售。
  3. 同类产品的激烈市场竞争。

    解决方案: 严格向目标用户推销您品牌的独特价值主张。 清楚地展示是什么让您的公司与其他公司不同。 此外,您可以应用战略营销,如用户推荐系统、媒体和学校活动。 

以下是您应该了解的一些最热门的教育技术趋势:

  1. 虚拟现实沉浸式学习: 对于 Edtech 初创公司来说,目前最酷的事情是增强视觉学习过程的扩展现实 (XR) 技术。 使用这项技术,VR 实验室已建成完整的 3D 设计,使远程教育和实验室实验成为难忘的体验。

    另一个优势是残疾学生可以学习使用 VR 头戴设备来可视化他们在现实世界中看不到的东西。
  2. 人工智能驱动的自适应素养: Edtechs 正在利用人工智能技术来提供自动化的智能教育系统,该系统可以灵活地匹配个人学习者的步伐。
  3. 巨额投资者资金: 根据 HolonIQ 的数据,仅 4.5 年第一季度,全球对教育技术初创公司的资助就高达 1 亿美元,预计到今年年底将达到 2022 亿美元。
  4. 教育游戏化: 通过使用游戏机制为学生创造一个竞争环境。 像 Minecraft 和 Roblox 这样的教育科技初创公司让教育既是“游戏”又是学习过程。

全球独角兽教育科技初创公司

全球教育科技独角兽名单包括Masterclass、Lead school、outschool、Labster、Andela、Vedantu、Emeritus、upGrad、GoGuardian、Articulate、GoStudent、Go1、JoyTunes、张门、Degreed、Handshake、Udacity、ByJu's、元富道、作业帮、BetterUp、VIPKid , Unacademy, 胡江.

如何轻松扩展您的教育科技初创公司

请按照以下步骤扩展您的教育科技初创公司:

1. 投资人工智能技术

如今的趋势是人工智能辅导。 这些机器人已经过编程,可以处理直播课程,并根据用户数据回答问题。

希望扩大规模的教育科技公司应该准备好投入资金来改善其产品的客户体验。 留意行业的技术趋势,例如实时学习和按需辅导。

2. 与学校董事会和批准的教育系统合作

扩大教育技术创业公司的一个强大工具是与教育工作者合作。 这种战略关系将促进产品的顺利接受,尤其是来自学校和其他学习机构的接受度。

为您的公司确定正确的分配方法,无论是教师优先还是自下而上。

因此,与教师建立有针对性的联系,他们反过来会将您的解决方案推销给学校和其他用户。 此外,为您的产品使用经过批准的学校课程,以快速获得广泛的使用。

3. 在设计平台时考虑目标用户

让学习变得不像传统学校那样复杂。 “学习很有趣”的想法在某种程度上侵蚀了传统的学习系统。

在建立可扩展的教育科技公司时,将有趣的学习引入您的模型。 设计一个用户友好的平台,即使没有先验知识也易于使用。

一些教育平台在学习过程中加入了竞技游戏系统。 通过在应用程序或网站上加入记分牌,教育科技公司提高了用户竞争,并在学习者的心目中创造了赢得同龄人的愿望。 为了扩展您的教育技术,在设计时始终将用户置于产品的核心。

4. 确定你与业内其他初创公司的区别

创始人扩大教育科技公司规模的一种方法是利用他们的独特价值主张 (UVP)。 这就是使您在同行业中比其他公司更具竞争优势的原因。

首先要了解教育技术市场,然后再一头扎进它。 有什么特点,你应该注意什么市场趋势? 因此,您可以找到一种方法来定位您的初创公司以获得市场份额。

5. 关注财务和书籍

这两者将携手合作以扩展您的业务。 寻求外部融资。 教育科技公司可以利用许多融资选择来建立全球业务。 从教育补助金到商业贷款、私人投资者资金、债务融资、政府资金和更多机会。

像风险投资公司和天使这样的高风险投资者总是在寻找令人兴奋的初创公司,他们有远大的愿景,可以投入资金。

6.专注于利基市场

无论你的意图有多好,你都不可能只用一种产品改变整个世界。 建立可行且可扩展的业务需要高度关注特定目标市场,即您的关键消费者。

您需要构建一种产品来解决当前的市场需求,而做到这一点的一种方法是以客户为中心。 首先找出您的主要用户是谁,他们会购买您的解决方案并使用它们吗?

然后,与市场合作尝试找出如何最好地发展您的产品以满足市场需求并随着时间的推移扩展到其他利基市场。

几乎每隔一天就会出现一种新的技术趋势。 积极地将 VR 学习和 AI 技术等趋势融入您的产品中。

技术越高效,您的教育技术就越高效。

8. 建立正确的商业和营销模式

创新型初创公司即使在市场上几年后仍无法扩大规模的十分之一的原因是收入模型不佳和使用了错误的营销工具。

教育技术公司可以通过使用正确的货币化策略来扩大规模。 教育科技初创公司的一些收入模式包括:付费订阅服务、免费增值模式和 ISA(收入分成协议)。

Joy Gabriel

Joy Gabriel

乔伊热衷于通过她的著作帮助初创企业和企业充分发挥潜力。 作为一名商业战略家和财务专家,她明白在创业领域意味着什么。 她不工作时喜欢做饭和唱歌。
您可以通过以下方式与她联系 LinkedIn.

文章:20

接收技术人员的东西

每月一次或两次技术趋势、创业趋势、评论、在线收入、网络工具和营销

发表评论

您的电邮地址不会被公开。 必填带 *

Top 8 Strategies To Scale Your Edtech Startup

Looking for ways to scale your Edtech startup? Here are 8 expert carefully written strategies to do just that.

The tech industry is rapidly developing and the education sector is not left behind in the advancement. According to HolonIQ statistics, the global education industry is projected to rise to $7.3 trillion by 2025 at an annual growth rate of %17.85.

An education technology (edtech) startup provides enhanced learning solutions through the application of new technology. This new transition has made education flexible, simple to run, more productive, easily accessible and also accelerates understanding.

Difference between EdTech and eLearning

These two terms are often used interchangeably but in reality, there are some clear distinctions between them. Both education technology and electronic learning (E-learning) serve the same goal, which is to enhance education through technology however, that is as far as their similarities go.

While Edtechs have transformed conventional education systems through the use of digital tools such as virtual learning realities, automated teaching, online classrooms, collaborative learning experience, and cloud storage.

E-learning is simply an alternative to the orthodox learning system (which is paper-based in nature). It encompasses taking courses via online platforms like Coursera or Udemy, submitting papers, and having them graded in a non-physical way. Teachers as well get to deliver lectures, and track students’ activities, using an app or a website on an internet-enabled device.

In addition, an edtech implements new technologies to facilitate the learning process and boost classroom performance. E-learning only covers the mode of delivery of educational materials.

Many entrepreneurs have taken advantage of this boom in the sector to build scalable businesses. Perfect examples are Kahoot! (a game-based education platform that allows teachers to design personalized learning games) and Nearpod (a tool designed to help teachers create, and distribute interactive presentations or lessons with students and vice versa).

Problems associated with EdTech industry

  1. Poor network connectivity and device compatibility can affect the classroom learning process.

    Solution: Provide learning devices alongside education costs. Nigeria’s Ulesson went as far as offering special pricing plans inclusive of learning devices, with an option for installment payment.
  2. Some schools and educational institutions might be skeptical about unorthodox methods of learning.

    Solution: Founder’s distribution strategy should partner with teachers and parents to boost sales in schools and other educational authorities.
  3. Fierce market competition from similar products.

    Solution: Rigorously market your brand’s unique value proposition to target users. Clearly demonstrate what makes your company different from the rest of the pack.  Also, you could apply strategic marketing like user referral system, media and school campaigning. 

Top trends in education technology

Here are some of the hottest education technology trends you should know about:

  1. Virtual reality immersive learning: The coolest thing right now for Edtech startups is extended reality(XR) technology which enhances visual learning process. Using this technology, VR labs have been built complete with 3D design to make remote education as well as lab experiments, an unforgettable experience.

    Another advantage is that students with disabilities can learn using VR headsets to visualize things they cannot see in the real world.
  2. AI-powered adaptive literacy: Edtechs are leveraging AI technology to provide automated, intelligent education systems which can be flexible to match the pace of individual learners.
  3. Huge investor’s funding: According to HolonIQ, Global funding for education technology Startups stand at a lofty $4.5Billion for Q1 2022 alone, and is predicted to reach $18billion at the end of the year.
  4. Educational gamification: By creating a competitive environment for students using gameplay mechanics. Edtech startups like Minecraft and Roblox have made education both ‘play’ as well as a learning process.

Global unicorn Edtech startups

List of global Edtech unicorns includes Masterclass, Lead school, outschool, Labster, Andela, Vedantu, Emeritus, upGrad, GoGuardian, Articulate, GoStudent, Go1, JoyTunes, Zhangmen, Degreed, Handshake, Udacity, ByJu’s, Yuanfudao, Zuoyebang, BetterUp, VIPKid, Unacademy, HuJiang.

How to scale your edtech startup with ease

Follow these steps to scale your edtech startup:

1. Invest in AI-powered technology

The trend these days is Artificial intelligence tutoring. These bots have been programmed to handle live classes, and answer questions based on user data.

Edtechs looking to scale should be ready to put money into improving the customer experience of their products. Watch out for technology trends in the industry such as real-time learning and on-demand tutoring.

2. Collaborate with school boards and approved educational systems

A powerful tool for scaling an education technology startup is by partnering with educators. Such strategic relationships will foster smooth product acceptance, especially from schools and other institutions of learning.

Determine the right distribution method for your company, whether teacher-first or bottoms-up.

Therefore, build targeted connections with teachers who will, in turn, market your solution to schools and other users. Also, work with an approved school curriculum for your product to gain wide usage fast.

3. Design your platform with target users in mind

Make learning less complicated than it already is in conventional schools. The idea of ‘learning is fun’ has somehow eroded traditional learning systems.

When building a scalable edtech company, introduce fun learning into your model. Design a user-friendly platform that is simple to use even without prior knowledge.

Some education platforms include competitive gaming system to the learning process. By incorporating scoreboards on an app or website, edtechs heighten user competition and create a desire to win their peers, in the minds of learners. To scale your edtech, always put users at the core of your product when designing.

4. Determine what differentiates you from other startups in the industry

One way a founder can scale an edtech company is by leveraging their unique value proposition (UVP). This is what gives you a competitive edge over other companies in the same industry sector.

Begin by understanding the education technology market before diving headfirst into it. What are the peculiarities, any market trends you should watch for? Hence, you can find a way to position your startup for a share of the market.

5. Keep your eye on the finance as well as books

These two will work hand-in-hand to scale your business. Reach out for external financing. There are many financing options which edtechs can leverage to build global businesses. Ranging from education grants, to business loans, private investor funding, debt financing, government funding and many more opportunities.

High-risk investors like VC firms and angels are always on the hunt for exciting startups with a big vision they can put their money into.

6. Focus on a niche

No matter how good your intentions are, you cannot change the whole world with only one product. Building a viable and scalable business requires hyper-focus on a specific target market, that is, your key consumers.

You need to build that one product that solves a current market need and one way to do that is to be customer-centric. Find out first who your primary users are, will they buy your solutions and use them?

Then, working with the market try to figure out how best to evolve your product to satisfy market needs and expand to other niches with time.

7. Leverage new technology trends to scale your business: 

There’s almost a new technology trend every other day. Actively incorporate trends like VR learning and AI technology into your product.

The more efficient the technology, the more productive your edtech will be.

8. Build the right business and marketing models

One out of ten reasons why innovative startups do not scale even after some years in the market is because of poor revenue modeling and by applying wrong marketing tools.

Education technology companies can scale by working with the right monetization strategies. Some revenue models for edtech startups include: paid subscription service, freemium model, and ISA(Income share agreements).

Default image

Joy Gabriel

Joy is passionate about helping startups and businesses grow to their full potential through her writings. A business strategist and a Financial Expert, she understands what it means to be in the entrepreneurial space. She loves cooking and singing when she's not working.
You can connect with her via LinkedIn.

Articles: 20

Receive techie stuffs

Tech trends, startup trends, reviews, online income, web tools and marketing once or twice monthly

Leave a Reply