MVP 与原型:所有你需要知道的

想知道 MVP 和原型之间的区别吗? 或者想知道哪一个更适合您的创业公司? 这里有一篇专家文章可以提供帮助。

你有没有想过伟大的创始人每次推出产品时似乎都会轰轰烈烈地冲击市场的秘诀? 然后,继续阅读,这篇文章适合你。 

在继续解释 MVP 和原型的含义之前,假设企业家有这个令人兴奋的新概念或产品创意,他们真的卖光了。 当然,第一个倾向是投入全部时间和资源来确保产品最终成为市场上最热门的产品。

该策略将是打造一款出色的产品,将其投放市场,并招募几位营销专家来帮助开展销售活动。 接下来,该产品将投放市场,并有望与竞争对手的产品并驾齐驱。 

至少故事应该是这样的,对吧?

不幸的是,市场上充满了惊喜,其中大部分都会扼杀创业动力。 当解决方案不能直接解决目标受众想要解决的特定问题时,它的生存机会就非常渺茫。 从本质上讲,没有客户就没有吸引力。 没有牵引力意味着您必须比预期更快地关门。

然而,这种不幸是可以避免的。 商业专家已经开发了一些方法,您可以通过准确的市场预见来领先于您的游戏,这将使您免于拥护失败产品的尴尬。 

 让我们深入研究这些术语。 

什么是MVP?

最小可行产品(MVP)是一种验证商业理念的方法,无需先构建成熟的产品。 将其视为一种作弊代码,可让您在迈出第一步之前就了解市场的共识。 好消息是创建 MVP 的成本并不像真正的产品那么高。 

许多企业家一开始就充满活力和兴奋,只是为了让他们的产品遇到一堵零牵引力的砖墙。 一个最小可行的产品可以告诉他们需要什么来改进他们的解决方案。

因此,做 MVP 的想法基本上是在没有实际构建完整产品的情况下,确定特定产品是否会在市场上长时间上市或过早退出。

什么是原型?

原型是为模拟概念的功能而创建的产品的最早版本或模型,但不一定拥有产品背后的实际逻辑。 它旨在对产品在现实中的外观进行采样,以测试客户的反应和与产品的交互。

什么是 POC?

概念验证,也称为 POC,类似于原型,但尺寸和设计更小。 它是公司用来测试一小部分正在开发的想法或理论的可行性的最小样本。

POC 仅对整个系统的一部分进行建模,也许是为了在整个项目之外找到更有效的方法或证明产品开发过程的特定特征。

MVP 和 Prototype 有什么区别? 

最小可行产品和原型之间的主要区别是 宗旨 and 测试方法。 构建原型的目的是对产品设计的外观和感觉进行建模,但功能有限。

这是通过在最终产品发布之前测试各种概念来完成的。 另一方面,MVP 具有工作产品所需的最少功能,用于根据用户偏好测试整个产品概念的可用性、设计和功能。

原型主要用于公司内部、技术开发人员或一小部分目标用户。 虽然 MVP 在更广泛的市场范围内进行了测试。

构建原型或 MVP 时应该知道的事情

  • 与目标受众互动: 收集初始用户的反馈,这将有助于塑造最终产品。 
  • 该过程是迭代的: 您可能必须从最初的想法不断发展产品,才能准确地获得消费者想要的东西。 因此,请不断检查消费者的反馈,以便在正确的时间构建人们真正想要的解决方案。
  • 市场研究是关键: 您需要进行深入的市场调查,以了解您要解决的问题是否大到足以转化为有利可图的业务。 此外,市场研究有助于确认竞争对手已经在市场上提供了哪些替代品,并衡量您的产品可以填补的任何空白。
  • 不要害怕重新开始: 有时,最低限度的产品可能会证明一个想法是多么糟糕。 与其放弃,下一个最佳选择是从头开始重新构建。 市场测试的一个主要优势是,您只需提供最低限度的功能即可知道哪些有效,哪些无效。 犯错是你在真实产品版本中可以做得更好的指针。 
  • 客户确定您是否有产品: 你的产品将被真正有问题的人使用,所以在开发你的 MVP 或原型时,把它们放在你工作的中心。 

为什么 MVP 或原型很重要? 

  • 产品验证: 最小可行产品和原型都针对现实可行的情况测试早期假设。 一个项目在纸面上可能听起来很棒,但在实施中却是不切实际的。
  • 可用的市场评估: 这些工具提供了对可用市场规模以及您是否难以说服人们购买您的解决方案的真正洞察。 开发 MVP 或原型也有助于在发布日期之前对产品进行市场炒作和兴奋。
  • 在为产品投入时间和金钱之前,您会获得第一手信息。
  • 此外,原型可以帮助说服投资者为产品的进一步开发提供资金。

你的公司需要什么? MVP VS。 原型

初创公司发现很难决定是否构建 MVP、原型,甚至是概念证明。 在最小可行产品和原型之间进行选择时,先不要决定。 至少在您从产品的角度考虑这两个概念之前。

这是因为 MVP 和原型都与产品开发过程的不同阶段有关,有时也与产品类型和尺寸有关。 硬件公司可能必须构建一个原型来对他们的设计进行物理建模。 

但是,根据时间安排,应首先开发 POC 以验证项目的可行性和主要特征,这些特征将在创建早期版本时结合起来。 接下来可能会构建一个原型,以提供概念化想法的视觉样本。 最后,创建具有最少工作功能的 MVP 来测试产品的用户可接受性。

如何开发最小可行产品

  • 找到一个值得解决的问题: 您可以通过首先在目标市场参数范围内与人们讨论产品创意来评估其可行性。 让他们在那个利基市场表达他们的痛点。 然后,确认他们有兴趣为您提议的解决方案付费。 在与大约 5-30 人互动后,一个不好的信号是对你的想法产生负面反应。
  • 定制您的解决方案以满足用户需求: 这意味着通过将其提供给仍在目标群体中的一小部分人来测试您提供的解决方案。 获取他们的评估并从那里构建。
  • 构建一个仅包含测试产品所需的最少功能的初始版本: 这可能是一个演示网站、一个应用程序的测试版,或者像登陆页面这样简单的东西。 MVP 不必包含完整的功能特性或复杂性。 无论您发布什么,都应该易于导航,并捕获用户分析(例如页面共享、查看、评论和注册的数量)。
  • 继续研究您的解决方案,直到产品适合市场。
Joy Gabriel

Joy Gabriel

乔伊热衷于通过她的著作帮助初创企业和企业充分发挥潜力。 作为一名商业战略家和财务专家,她明白在创业领域意味着什么。 她不工作时喜欢做饭和唱歌。
您可以通过以下方式与她联系 LinkedIn.

文章:20

接收技术人员的东西

每月一次或两次技术趋势、创业趋势、评论、在线收入、网络工具和营销

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

MVP vs Prototype: All You Need To Know

Wondering the difference between MVP and prototype? Or wondering which one is more suitable for your startup? Here is an expert article to help.

Have you ever wondered the secret of great founders who seem to hit the market with a loud bang every time they launch a product? Then, read on, this article is for you. 

Before moving on to explain what an MVP and prototype both mean, supposing an entrepreneur’s got this exciting new concept or product idea they’re really sold out on. Of course, the first inclination will be to devote their entire time and resources to seeing that the product ends up being the hottest product in the market.

The strategy would be to build a great product, put it out on the market, and recruit a couple of marketing gurus to help with the sales campaign. Next thing, the product goes live on the market and is expected to go shoulder-to-shoulder with competitors’ products. 

At least that’s how the story is supposed to go, right?

Unfortunately, the market is full of surprises most of which can kill the entrepreneurial drive. When a solution doesn’t directly address a specific problem that the targeted audience wants solved, its chances of survival are very slim. In essence, no customers mean no traction. No traction means you’d have to close doors sooner than you expect.

However, this misfortune could be averted. Business experts have developed ways you could get ahead of your game through accurate market foresight that’ll save you the embarrassment of championing a failed product. 

 Let’s dive fully into these terms. 

What is an MVP?

A Minimum Viable Product, MVP, is a way of validating a business idea without the trouble of first building a full-fledged product. Consider it a cheat code that lets you in on what the market agrees with before you even take the first step. The good news is that creating an MVP doesn’t cost as much as the real product. 

Many entrepreneurs start out with so much energy and excitement only for their products to be met with a brick wall of zero traction. A minimum viable product could have told them what they needed to make their solution better.

So the idea of doing an MVP is basically to figure out if a particular product is going to be in the market for a long time or suffer a premature exit, without actually building the full product.

What is a prototype?

A prototype is the earliest version or model of a product created to model the functionality of a concept but does not necessarily possessing the actual logic behind the product. It is designed to sample what the product looks like in reality to test customer reaction and interaction with the product.

What is a POC?

Proof of concept, also called POC, is similar to a prototype but smaller in size and design. It is the smallest sample used by companies to test the feasibility of a small part of an idea or theory being developed.

POC models only a part of the entire system, perhaps to find more efficient methods or prove a particular feature of the product development process outside the whole project.

What are the differences between MVP and Prototype? 

Major differences between a minimum viable product and a prototype are Purpose and testing approach. The purpose of building a prototype is to model the look and feel of the product design but with limited functions.

This is done by testing out a variety of concepts prior to the final product launch. An MVP on the other hand has the minimal features needed for a working product which serves to test the usability, design, and functionality of the entire product concept based on user preference.

A prototype is mostly used within the company, among technical developers, or a small range of target users. While an MVP is tested on a wider market range.

Things you should know when building a prototype or MVP

  • Interact with target audience: collect feedback from initial users which would be helpful in shaping the final product. 
  • The process is iterative: You might have to keep evolving a product from the initial idea in order to get precisely what consumers want. Therefore, keep checking with consumer feedback to build a solution people actually want, at the right time.
  • Market research is key: You need intensive market research to know if the problem you’re solving is big enough to be turned into a profitable business. In addition, market research helps to confirm what alternatives are already being provided in the market by competitors and measure any gaps your product could fill.
  • Don’t be afraid to start afresh: Sometimes a minimum product might prove just how crappy an idea is. Instead of giving up, the next best option is to start building again, from scratch. A major advantage of market testing, is that you’d know what works and what doesn’t with only the minimum features present. Making mistakes are pointers to what you could do better in the real product version. 
  • Customers determine if you have a product or not: Your product will be used by real people with real problems, so keep them at the center of your work when developing your MVP or prototype. 

Why is either MVP or prototype a big deal? 

  • Product validation: Both a minimum viable product and prototype tests early assumptions against what’s feasible in reality. A project might sound great on paper but turn out to be unrealistic in implementation.
  • Available market assessment: These tools provide real insight into available market size and whether you’d have a hard time convincing people to buy your solution or not. Developing an MVP or prototype as well helps to build market hype and excitement about the product before the launch date.
  • You’d get firsthand information before investing time and money on a product.
  • In addition, a prototype can help with convincing investors to fund further development on the product.

What does your company need? MVP VS. Prototype

Startups find it difficult to decide whether to build an MVP, prototype, or even a Proof of concept. When choosing between a minimum viable product and a prototype, don’t decide yet. At least not until you consider both concepts from your product’s perspective.

This is because both an MVP and prototype relate to different stages of the product development process and sometimes, product type and size too. Hardware companies might have to build a prototype to physically model out their design. 

However, based on timing, a POC should be developed first to verify the project’s feasibility and primary features which are to be combined in creating an early version. A prototype may be built next to provide a visual sampling of the conceptualized idea. Finally, an MVP with minimum working features is created to test the user acceptability of the product.

How to develop a Minimum Viable Product

  • Find a problem worth solving: You can assess the viability of a product idea by first talking about it to people within the targeted market parameters. Allow them to express their pain points in that niche. Then, confirm their interest in paying for a solution such as the one you’re proposing. A bad signal would be getting negative reactions to your idea after interacting with about 5-30 people.
  • Tailor your solution to meet user needs: This means to test your proffered solution by offering it to a small group of people still within the target group. Get their assessment and build from there.
  • Build an initial version with only the minimal features needed to test the product: This could be a demo website, beta version of an app, or something as simple as a landing page. An MVP doesn’t have to contain the full features for functionality or be complex. Whatever you’re putting out should be easy to navigate, and capture user analytics (something like number of page shares, views, reviews and signups).
  • Keep working on your solution until there’s a product-market fit.
Joy Gabriel

Joy Gabriel

Joy is passionate about helping startups and businesses grow to their full potential through her writings. A business strategist and a Financial Expert, she understands what it means to be in the entrepreneurial space. She loves cooking and singing when she's not working.
You can connect with her via LinkedIn.

Articles: 20

Receive techie stuffs

Tech trends, startup trends, reviews, online income, web tools and marketing once or twice monthly

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.