元界:意义、示例、热门项目等

对元宇宙及其所有承诺感到兴奋,但需要了解更多? 我们在这里描述这项技术并向您展示即将发生的事情。

Metaverse 是尚未完全存在的互联网概念扩展。 然而,它的许多不同的、当前可访问的部分为人类承诺了一个更加身临其境的计算未来。

简单来说,元界是一个在线世界,将虚拟现实和增强现实与用户的输入相结合,创造出一种新型的计算机界面。 换句话说,一种与计算机交互的新方式。

3D 或 3D 图像是 Metaverse 的一个角落概念。 它可以让您以 3 维方式查看在线服务、游戏和业务,同时减少对键盘和鼠标控制的传统需求。

可以想象,元界是一个复杂的概念。 因此,这篇文章详细介绍了该行业,以帮助您了解事物的来源和发展方向。

什么是元宇宙?

计算机界面最初是一个命令行,至少对于数字计算机来说是这样。 那时,您必须知道要输入的命令,否则您将无法使用计算机。 所以,它是为极客保留的机器。

几十年后出现了图形界面,它使用鼠标使计算变得像点击一样简单。 这使计算机更易于访问,更多的人拥有它们并将它们用于不同的目的。

多年过去了,随着互联网变得越来越流行,触摸屏手机进入市场并进一步彻底改变了互联网。 今天,您可以在旅途中进行计算、玩游戏、浏览网页,并在任何地方使用小到可以放入口袋的计算机进行工作。

智能手机使当前的社交媒体流行成为可能,因为操作它就像触摸任何你喜欢的东西一样简单。

这就是互联网的现状。

现在,想象一台更易于使用的计算机,它同样连接到网络,不会因为没有屏幕可看而分散您的注意力,并且可以让您以非常自然的方式工作、玩游戏和社交。

这就是元界的概念。 具有 3D 图形的计算机系统,可让您与朋友和同事进行物理或虚拟交互,同时可以轻松地在两者之间切换。 这是一个与物理无缝集成的虚拟世界,使许多以前不可能的事情成为可能。

元界与魔兽世界与第二人生

从《魔兽世界》到《使命召唤》、《星际争霸》等许多游戏已经集成了通常称为元界的巨大虚拟世界。 社交游戏《第二人生》本身也是一个元宇宙。 然而,这些平台都不是元界。

所有这些虚拟世界都属于单个实体或公司。 这使得从一个位置移动到另一个位置变得不可能,这意味着没有办法从使命召唤位置转到第二人生。

Metaverse 概念更像是底层互联网基础设施或互联网协议,它定义了计算机必须如何相互通信才能使 TCP、HTTP、DNS 和 IP 寻址成为可能。

元界必须对所有人开放,而不是选择公司、国家或个人。 它的基础必须是定义交互、应用程序互操作性、视觉信息、用户输入或反馈的协议。

元界与虚拟现实

虚拟现实或 VR 是一种计算机生成的 3 维环境,旨在尽可能逼真,因此它可以在观看者看来是真实的。 VR 应用的范围可以从商业到工作和娱乐。

标准系统 虚拟现实 目前的经验是耳机。 它们将高清显示器与扬声器和运动传感器集成在一起,可根据您的动作改变显示。

理论上,用户可以在 Metaverse 中构建虚拟房地产,用精美的 NFT 艺术品装饰它,并使其可供所有人或付费客户使用。 然后,任何人都可以使用虚拟现实耳机体验该用户的虚拟房地产。

如您所见,虚拟现实及其相关技术是元界的一部分,但它们并不是唯一的。 虽然像 Oculus Rift 这样笨重的 VR 头戴设备是当今的标准,但技术进步最终会使它们过时。

元界与增强现实

增强现实或 AR 类似于虚拟现实,因为它们都向用户提供计算机生成的图像。 然而,增强现实的不同之处在于将信息叠加在物理视图上。

这意味着您正在查看您的物理环境,无论是使用为您提供实时视频的 VR 耳机还是使用像 Google Glass 这样的智能眼镜。

无论哪种情况,您都可以看到眼前的一切,以及额外的计算机生成信息。 这就是增强现实概念大放异彩的地方,因为您可以获得有关所见事物的即时和自动信息。 所以,你也可以像终结者一样享受机器人视觉。

现在,想象一下每月向 Metaverse 服务支付大约 10 美元的加密货币。 每次一辆车经过时,你都会自动获得它的品牌、型号、颜色,甚至可能是它的车牌。 或者,如何即时显示女性的臀腰比、胸罩罩杯尺寸和其他统计数据? 这就是人工智能的用武之地。

元界的基础技术

您已经看到元宇宙并不是全新的,因为它是我们当前互联网的演变。 然而,这种演变及其步伐取决于基础技术才能使其成为现实。

以下是元界所依赖的重要技术,以及它们所扮演的角色。

  • Blockchain技术 – 真正的元界是去中心化的,只有区块链技术才能保证这样的系统。 个人和公司可能有能力创造虚拟房地产,但重要的是每个人的相互依赖。
  • 人工智能 – 新计算功能、新服务、个性化服务、个性化体验等等。 人工智能有很多东西可以提供。
  • 密码货币 – 一个真正的元宇宙不依赖于任何人,也不依赖于政府。 这意味着一种独立于国家、文化和地缘政治偏见的价值交换方法。 加密货币符合这一要求。
  • NFT – 虽然加密货币是可替代的——也就是说,可以相互交换,但虚拟房地产必须是不可替代的。 这就是 NFT 或不可替代代币的用武之地。一个 NFT 不能换成另一个 NFT,这使得它独一无二,是拥有数字资产的好方法。
  • 帽子 – 这可能是许多公司正在推动的 3D 耳机。 但是,虽然它们可能非常适合游戏和其他形式的虚拟娱乐,但这些外围设备将很难打入主流市场。 换句话说,需要更好的视觉技术。
  • 宽带 – 宽带越来越宽,这很好,因为未来的应用需要它。
  • 更好的电脑 – 与宽带一样,计算机功能的增强以及物理尺寸的缩小将有助于使元界硬件成为现实。

什么定义了元宇宙?

虽然元界概念仍在形成,但将意识形态的一些主要特征牢记在心会有所帮助。 下面列出了这些主要功能:

  • 实时环境 – 无论您是否已连接,元界都应始终开启。
  • 交互性 – 它应该使用户更容易与其他用户交流和参与。
  • 用户生成内容 – 该系统应使用户能够构建、购买和拥有资产。 这些虚拟资产的范围可以从虚拟土地到房屋、企业、视频、书面内容、图像等。
  • 互操作性 – 您应该能够创建一个头像并在所有元界平台上使用它。 付款和其他贵重物品也是如此。 无论您在一个平台上创建什么,都应该适用于其他所有平台。

顶级元界项目

元界仍在发展,不同的公司正在以不同的方式进行。 虽然未来还没有到来,但以下是这些 Metaverse 相关项目中最受欢迎的列表以及它们提供的内容:

元界的未来

尽管元界尚未完全实现,但可以肯定的是,标准台式电脑、笔记本电脑甚至智能手机都不是与之交互的理想设备。 这意味着世界需要针对其必须提供的所有功能进行优化的元界硬件。

这项技术将如何发展以及谁将创建正确的硬件是这里的首要问题。 虚拟现实耳机很棒,但必须采用新方法 临界点 对于元宇宙。 苹果公司本来是一个肯定的赌注,但伟大的创新者史蒂夫乔布斯早已继续前进。

其他需要考虑的问题包括财产盗窃、Metaverse 跟踪、故意破坏、性骚扰(如虚拟摸索)以及新的针对性和侵入性营销方式。

关于仿生学的一句话

苹果手表有生命,这是毫无疑问的。 这难道不是科技能给我们带来的最大帮助吗? 当然,社交和玩游戏很有趣,但健康、工作和家庭都很特别。

虽然它不是真正的仿生设备,但 Apple Watch 非常接近。 仿生学是使用科学模拟生物学。 这是一个广阔的领域,其中还包括仿生脑机界面,理论上可以让用户无缝连接到互联网。

考虑一个例子 马斯克的 Neuralink 成功了,该芯片可以通过智能手机将您无线连接到互联网。 还可以想象一个集成的增强现实芯片,它可以为您提供类似机器人的视觉,根据您的所见或所想加载数据。

将在您的脑海中管理这样一个系统的软件是真实的 元界操作系统. 而且它只有作为仿生系统才有可能。

结论

在元宇宙探索结束时,您已经看到了技术和构建它们的公司。 以及可能性和未来可能带来的东西。

事情如何从这里发展是任何人的猜测。 但我们可能正处于另一项技术突破的边缘。

Nnamdi Okeke

纳姆迪·奥克克

Nnamdi Okeke 是一位喜欢阅读各种书籍的计算机爱好者。 他偏爱 Linux 而不是 Windows/Mac,并且一直在使用
Ubuntu 从早期开始。 你可以在推特上通过 邦戈特拉克斯

文章:278

接收技术人员的东西

每月一次或两次技术趋势、创业趋势、评论、在线收入、网络工具和营销

发表评论

您的电邮地址不会被公开。 必填带 *

Metaverse: Meaning, Examples, Top Projects & More

Excited about the Metaverse and all its promises, but need to know more? We describe the technology here and show you what's coming.

The Metaverse is a conceptual extension of the Internet that does not fully exist yet. The many different, currently accessible parts of it, however, promise a more immersive computing future for the human race.

In simple terms, the Metaverse is an online world that combines virtual and augmented reality with users’ inputs to create a new type of computer interface. In other words, a new way of interacting with computers.

3D or 3-dimensional imagery is a corner concept of the Metaverse. It lets you view online services, games, and businesses in a 3-dimensional way while reducing the traditional need for keyboard and mouse controls.

As you can imagine, the Metaverse is a complex concept. So, this post takes a detailed look at the industry, to help you see where things are coming from, and where they are headed.

What is The Metaverse?

The computer interface was originally a command line, at least for digital computers. Back then, you had to know the commands to enter or you couldn’t use a computer. So, it was a machine reserved for geeks.

Decades later came the graphics interface, which used a mouse to make computing as easy as point-and-click. This made the computer more accessible, with more people owning and using them for different purposes.

Years on, and as the Internet became ever more popular, touchscreen phones came into the market and further changed the Internet drastically. You can compute on the go today, play games, browse the web, and do your work anywhere with a computer that’s small enough to fit into your pocket.

The smartphone made the current social media popularity possible because operating it is as easy as touching whatever you like.

This is the current situation of the Internet.

Now, imagine an even easier-to-use computer that is equally connected to the web, does not distract you because there is no screen to look at, and lets you do your work, play games, and socialize in a very natural way.

This is the Metaverse concept. A computer system with 3D graphics that lets you interact with friends and co-workers physically or virtually, while making it easy to switch between the two. It is a virtual world that integrates seamlessly with the physical, making lots of previously impossible things possible.

Metaverse Vs WoW Vs Second Life

Many games from World of Warcraft to Call of Duty, Starcraft, and so on already integrate vast virtual worlds often called metaverses. The social game Second Life is also a metaverse in its own right. However, none of these platforms is the Metaverse.

All those virtual worlds belong to single entities or corporations. And this makes it impossible to easily move from one to the other, meaning there is no way to go from a Call of Duty location to Second Life.

The Metaverse concept is more like the underlying Internet infrastructure, or the Internet Protocol, which defines how computers must communicate with each other to make TCP, HTTP, DNS, and IP addressing possible.

The Metaverse has to be accessible to all, and not to select corporations, states, or individuals. Its foundations must be protocols that define interactions, interoperability of apps, visual information, user input, or feedback.

Metaverse Vs Virtual Reality

Virtual reality or VR is a computer-generated 3-dimensional environment that aims to be as life-like as possible, so it can appear real to its viewer. VR applications can range from business to work and entertainment.

The standard systems for virtual reality experience are currently headsets. These integrate a high-definition monitor with speakers, and motion sensors that alter the display based on your movements.

A user can theoretically build virtual real estate in the Metaverse, decorate it with beautiful NFT artwork, and make it accessible to either everyone or to paying clientele. This user’s virtual real estate can then be experienced with virtual reality headsets by anyone.

As you can see, virtual reality and its accompanying technologies are part of the Metaverse, but they are not the only ones. And while bulky VR headsets like the Oculus Rift are the standard today, technological advancement will eventually make them obsolete.

Metaverse vs Augmented Reality

Augmented reality or AR is similar to virtual reality because they both serve computer-generated images to users. However, augmented reality differs by being super-imposed information on the physical view.

What this means is that you are seeing your physical surroundings, either with a VR headset that feeds you live video or with a smart-glass like Google Glass.

In either case, you can see whatever is in front of you, plus extra computer-generated information. And this is where the augmented-reality concept shines because you can get instant and automatic information about anything you see. So, you too can enjoy cyborg-vision like the terminator.

Now, imagine paying about $10 per month in cryptocurrency to a Metaverse service. And each time a car drives by, you automatically get its make, model, color, and maybe even its license plate. Or, how about an instant display of women’s hip to waist ratios, bra-cup sizes, and other stats? This is where AI comes in.

Fundamental Technologies For The Metaverse

You have seen that the Metaverse is not entirely new, as it is the evolution of our current Internet. This evolution and its pace, however, depend on fundamental technologies to make it a reality.

Following is a look at the important technologies that the Metaverse depends on, and what roles they play.

  • Blockchain Technology – The true Metaverse is decentralized, and only Blockchain technology can guarantee such a system. Individuals and corporations may have the ability to create virtual real estate, but it is the interdependence of everyone that counts.
  • Artificial Intelligence – New computing features, new services, personalized services, personalized experiences, and lots more. AI has a lot to offer.
  • Cryptocurrencies – A true Metaverse depends on no one and no government. This means a method of value exchange that is independent of the state, culture, and geopolitical biases. And cryptocurrencies fit that bill.
  • NFTs – While cryptocurrencies are fungible – that is, can be exchanged for one another, virtual real estate must be non-fungible. And this is where NFTs or Non-fungible Tokens come in. An NFT cannot be exchanged for another NFT and this makes it unique and a great way to own digital assets.
  • Headgear – This can initially be the 3D headsets that many companies are pushing. But while they may be great for gaming and other forms of virtual entertainment, such peripheral devices will find it difficult to break into the mainstream market. In other words, better visual technology is needed.
  • Broadband – Broadband is getting broader, and this is good because future applications need it.
  • Better Computers – Same as with broadband, the increasing capability of computers, coupled with their diminishing physical dimensions will help in making Metaverse hardware a reality.

What Defines A Metaverse?

While the Metaverse concept is still taking shape, it would be helpful to keep some of the major features of the ideology in mind. These major features are listed below:

  • Real-Time Environment – The Metaverse should be always on, whether you are connected or not.
  • Interactivity – It should make it easy for users to communicate with and engage other users.
  • User-Generated Content – The system should enable users to build, buy, and own assets. These virtual assets can range from virtual land to houses, businesses, video, written content, images, and so on.
  • Interoperability – You should be able to create one avatar and use it across all the Metaverse platforms. The same goes for payments and other valuables. Whatever you create on one platform should work on every other platform.

Top Metaverse Projects

The Metaverse is still developing, and different companies are doing it in different ways. While the future isn’t here yet, the following is a list of the most popular of these Metaverse related projects and what they offer:

The Future with Metaverse

Though the Metaverse has not fully materialized, one thing for sure is that a standard desktop computer, a laptop, or even a smartphone will not be the ideal device to interact with it. This means the world needs Metaverse hardware that is optimized for all the features it has to offer.

How this technology will evolve and who will create the right hardware is the top question here. Virtual reality headsets are great, but a new approach is a must to reach the tipping point for the Metaverse. Apple Inc. would have been a sure bet, but Steve Jobs, the great innovator has long moved on.

Other issues to consider include property theft, Metaverse stalking, vandalism, sexual harassment such as virtual groping, and new styles of targeted and intrusive marketing.

A Word on Bionics

Apple Watch saves lives, there is no doubt about that. And is this not the greatest help that technology can render us? Of course, socializing and playing games are fun, but health, work, and family are very special.

While it is not a real bionic device, the Apple Watch is very close. Bionics is the emulation of biology using science. It is a vast field that also includes the bionic computer-mind interface that can theoretically let a user connect seamlessly to the Internet.

Consider for an instance that Musk’s Neuralink becomes a success and the chip can connect you wirelessly to the Internet via your smartphone. Also imagine an integrated augmented reality chip that gives you cyborg-like vision, loading data based on what you see or think.

The software that will manage such a system inside your head is the true Metaverse OS. And it is only possible as a bionic system.

Conclusion

Reaching the end of this exploration of the Metaverse, you have seen the technologies and the companies building them. As well as the possibilities and what the future might bring.

How things develop from here is anyone’s guess. But we may just be on the verge of another technological breakthrough.

Nnamdi Okeke

Nnamdi Okeke

Nnamdi Okeke is a computer enthusiast who loves to read a wide range of books. He has a preference for Linux over Windows/Mac and has been using
Ubuntu since its early days. You can catch him on twitter via bongotrax

Articles: 177

Receive techie stuffs

Tech trends, startup trends, reviews, online income, web tools and marketing once or twice monthly

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.