如何开始在亚马逊上销售(简单的步骤)

想成为亚马逊卖家,但不确定它是如何运作的? 这是一个简单的指南,向您展示如何完成。

对于愿意投入工作的企业家来说,在亚马逊上销售仍然是一个电子商务金矿。 这家网络巨头尽可能轻松地在其平台上开店并加入成功的电子零售商行列。

如果您以前没有这样做过,那么您可能会产生怀疑或恐惧是可以理解的。 但与大多数其他企业一样,在亚马逊上销售只是一项业务。 您需要做的就是找到并利用一个或多个机会。 仅此而已。

当我们在这里讨论以客户为中心的产品时,要想成功,您必须做的是找到一个有利可图的空白并填补它。 正如许多卖家所证明的那样,满意的客户会以良好的销售来感谢您的出色工作。 这篇文章向您展示了如何正确处理它。

如何在亚马逊上出售

STEP 1. 研究

是的,研究您的目标市场是您成功所需的最重要的一步。 当然,仅仅因为你喜欢它,你就可以幸运地卖掉它。 但是,那些因坚持自己的爱好而未能成功的人远远多于那些因爱好而幸运的人。

在这方面进行市场研究的目标是衡量您面临的挑战。 这里有一些重要的问题要先问自己:

  1. 谁是您的目标客户?
  2. 您的目标客户平均花费多少?
  3. 你的产品需求如何?
  4. 比赛情况如何?
  5. 销售这个产品你能得到多少月利润?

您需要弄清楚的其他问题包括:

  1. 创业需要多少资金?
  2. 你会做直销、自有品牌、FBA、按需印刷,还是打算销售像书一样的数字产品?
  3. 你会收取多少运费?

STEP 2. 了解亚马逊的政策和系统

您的第二步是学习和了解亚马逊的政策和服务条款。 你可以 检查这里 您需要的所有信息。 这很重要,因为违反规则可能意味着被踢出局。

您还需要确认您居住在接受卖家注册的国家之一。 这 清单在这里.

步骤 3. 开发您的目录

一旦您对您的市场和亚马逊平台有了深入的了解,就该开发您的目录了。 您想拥有一份打算通过该平台销售的产品列表,并且您现在应该对它们的潜在成功有很好的感觉。

您的目录开发的一个组成部分包括列出您的订单履行方法。 这很重要,因为它会极大地影响您的资本需求,以及您对亚马逊 Prime 客户的访问。

以下是您可以采用的不同履行方法的快速浏览:

  1. 直运 – 通过您的批发供应商完成订单。 无需持有实物库存,更容易进入高价商品的销售。 您仅在客户下订单后从供应商处订购。 在大多数情况下,供应商也会直接向您的客户发货。

  2. FBM – 商家履行。 您作为卖家管理您的库存并将您的产品直接运送给您的客户。 这种方法涉及一些用于库存和仓储的资金,具体取决于操作的规模。

  3. FBA – 亚马逊履行。 您将库存发送到亚马逊的仓库进行配送。 这种方法还涉及一定程度的资本投资,网络巨头会收取额外费用。 另一方面,您可以从 Amazon Prime 订阅者那里获得销售。

  4. 自有品牌 – 您还可以创建专门为您制造的品牌产品。

  5. 按需打印 – Amazon Merch 出售您的艺术品,在每次销售后打印,并向您支付版税。

  6. KDP – 面向数字电子书出版商的 Amazon Kindle Publishing。

  7. 调音核心 – 与 KDP 类似,但旨在为音乐家销售音乐。

如果一切看起来都不错,那么是时候在开始您的旅程之前进行最后的计算了——资本。

步骤 4. 资本考虑

一些亚马逊卖家仅以 200 美元左右开始他们的业务,而另一些则以超过 20 万美元开始。 这里没有规则,因为您需要的资金数量取决于您计划销售的产品和您打算使用的销售方式。

代发货是销售实物产品最便宜的方式。 并且自己运送它们可能比让亚马逊完成订单更便宜。 这些方法中的每一种都有其优点和缺点,如下所示。

此外,您选择的履行方式也决定了您的总运营成本。 所以,你需要先把所有东西都整理好。 以下是您应该注意的成本注意事项:

  1. 上市费用 – 亚马逊有产品上市费,仅在您出售商品时收取。 个人卖家收费 0.99 美元,但亚马逊专业卖家免费。

  2. 专业卖家订阅 – 个人卖家每月有 40 件商品的限制。 专业的卖家订阅可帮助您超越这一点。 它每月收费 39.90 美元,不包括您支付上市费用,但您仍需要支付其他费用。

  3. 推荐费 – 推荐费或产品费是亚马逊对通过该平台销售的每件产品向您收取的费用。 它的范围从产品价格的 6% 到 20%,具体取决于产品类型。 简单来说,推荐费取决于产品的类别,大多数卖家支付 15% 左右。

  4. 亚马逊物流费用 – 如果您将全部库存发送到亚马逊,以便他们为您销售和履行您的订单,那么您将需要为该服务支付额外费用。 这是一个外观 期待什么。

  5. 客户退货 – 您还需要考虑客户退货和相关成本。

  6. 广告费用 – 如果您愿意,您可以购买广告来增加您的产品销量。 但是,您购买多少广告取决于您自己。

  7. 包装工具和用品 – 这仅适用于您自己处理和运输产品的情况。

步骤 5. 注册过程

准备好商业概念后,您需要在亚马逊上正式注册为卖家。 这里要记住的几点是:

  1. 有两种类型的帐户 - 个人卖家专业卖家 帐户。
  2. 亚马逊将需要一些注册信息。

一个。 个人和专业卖家账户

对于账户类型,个人卖家账户更适合仍在尝试市场的初学者。 它允许您每月销售多达 40 件商品,并且无需订阅即可维护。 尽管如此,当您出售商品时,您仍需要为此帐户支付 0.99 美元的挂牌费,外加产品费。

另一方面,使用专业帐户,您必须每月支付 39.99 美元的订阅费。 但是,您不需要支付上市费用,尽管您仍然需要支付其他费用。 这两个账户都提供 FBA 访问权限和亚马逊卖家应用程序。

除此之外,专业帐户还具有许多值得付费的额外功能。 它可以让您提供优惠券和特价商品、在受限制的类别中销售、让您的产品通过平台更好地营销、上传批量产品列表等等。

湾。 注册要求

注册所需的项目包括您的银行账户和信用卡详细信息、政府身份证、税务信息和电话号码。

无论如何,全部要求取决于您拥有或打算在亚马逊平台上运行的业务类型。 你可以 在此处访问卖家中心 开始注册。

第 6 步:列出您的产品

一旦您成为完全注册的亚马逊卖家,您所要做的就是在平台上列出您的产品并等待销售到来。

但是,您应该注意亚马逊系统在产品列表方面的一个特点——您可以创建一个全新的产品列表,或者如果两者相似,则只需将您的产品添加到现有列表中。

不同之处在于,与添加到现有产品的列表相比,创建新列表需要更长的时间。 对于新列表,您需要一个产品标识符,例如书籍的 EAN 或 ISBN,然后再列出要约详细信息、图像、类别和适用的搜索关键字。

STEP 7. 库存管理

请记住,随着您的产品销售,亚马逊会自动减少您的库存数量。 在没有库存产品的情况下进行销售将对您作为卖家的评级产生负面影响。

因此,要取得长期成功,您需要继续做的一件事就是库存管理。 这包括密切关注您的产品库存水平,在需要时进行库存,并确保亚马逊上的库存数量反映您的库存。

结论

在本亚马逊销售指南结束时,您一定已经看到亚马逊让任何人都可以轻松加入并开始赚钱。

谈到金钱,请记住,您在这项业务中的潜在收入取决于您销售的“什么”。 因此,请确保正确执行第 1 步 - 找到一个能一次又一次销售的好产品。

Nnamdi Okeke

纳姆迪·奥克克

Nnamdi Okeke 是一位喜欢阅读各种书籍的计算机爱好者。 他偏爱 Linux 而不是 Windows/Mac,并且一直在使用
Ubuntu 从早期开始。 你可以在推特上通过 邦戈特拉克斯

文章:278

接收技术人员的东西

每月一次或两次技术趋势、创业趋势、评论、在线收入、网络工具和营销

发表评论

您的电邮地址不会被公开。 必填带 *

How to Start Selling on Amazon (In Easy Steps)

Thinking of becoming an Amazon seller, but not sure how it works? Here is a simple guide that shows you how it gets done.

Selling on Amazon remains an e-commerce goldmine for entrepreneurs willing to put in the work. The web giant makes it as easy as possible to set up shop on its platform and join the ranks of successful e-tailers.

If you have not done this before, then it is understandable that you might have doubts or fears. But selling on Amazon is simply a business like most other ventures. All you need to do is find and utilize one or more opportunities. And that is all.

As we are discussing customer-focused products here, what you have to do to succeed is find a profitable void and fill it. And as many sellers will testify, satisfied customers will thank you with good sales for a good job. This post shows you how to get it right.

How to sell on Amazon

STEP 1. Research

Yes, researching your target market is the most important step you need to succeed. Of course, you can get lucky selling something just because you like it. But those who failed to make it big by sticking to their hobbies far outnumber those who got lucky from their hobbies.

The goal of market research in this regard is to gauge what you are up against. Here are some important questions to ask yourself first:

  1. Who is your target customer?
  2. How much does your target customer spend on average?
  3. What is the demand for your product like?
  4. How about the competition?
  5. How much monthly profit can you get from selling this product?

Other questions that you need to get clear on include:

  1. How much capital do you need to start your business?
  2. Will you be dropshipping, doing private label, FBA, printing on demand, or do you intend to sell a digital product like a book?
  3. How much will you charge for shipping?

STEP 2. Understand Amazon’s Policies & System

Your second step is to study and understand Amazon’s policies and terms of service. You can check here for all the information that you need. This is important because breaking the rules might mean getting kicked out.

You also need to confirm that you are resident in one of the countries accepted for seller registration. The list is here.

STEP 3. Develop your Catalog

Once you have a solid understanding of your market and the Amazon platform, it is time to develop your catalog. You want to have a list of the products that you intend to sell through the platform and you should have a good feeling about their potential success by now.

An integral part of your catalog development includes setting out your order fulfillment method(s). This is important because it can greatly impact your capital requirements, as well as your access to Amazon’s Prime customers, for instance.

Here is a quick look at the different fulfillment methods you can employ:

  1. Dropshipping – Order fulfillment through your wholesale supplier. Makes it unnecessary to hold physical stock and easier to get into sales of pricey items. You only order from your supplier after the customer places an order. And in most cases, the supplier will also ship directly to your customer.

  2. FBM – Fulfillment By Merchant. You as the seller manage your stock and ship your products directly to your customers. This method involves some capital for stock and warehousing, depending on the size of the operation.

  3. FBA – Fulfillment By Amazon. You send your stock to Amazon’s warehouse for fulfillment. This method also involves some level of capital investment, with additional fees from the web giant. On the other hand, you get sales from Amazon Prime subscribers.

  4. Private Label – You can also create a branded product that is manufactured specifically for you.

  5. Print On Demand – Amazon Merch sells your artwork, prints it after each sale, and pays you royalty.

  6. KDP – Amazon Kindle Publishing for digital ebook publishers.

  7. TuneCore – Similar to KDP, but intended for musicians to sell music.

If all looks good, then it is time to make the final calculations before starting your journey – capital.

STEP 4. Capital Considerations

Some Amazon sellers started their businesses with only about $200, while others began with over $20K. There are no rules here because the amount of capital you need depends on the products you plan to sell and the selling method that you intend to use.

Drop-shipping is the cheapest way to sell physical products. And shipping them by yourself can be cheaper than having Amazon fulfill the orders. Each of these methods has its pros and cons, as you can see below.

Additionally, your choice of fulfillment method also determines your total running costs. So, you need to have everything sorted out first. Here is a look at the cost considerations you should be aware of:

  1. Listing Fees – Amazon has a product listing fee that is only charged when you sell the item. It costs $0.99 for individual sellers but is free for Amazon Professional sellers.

  2. Professional Seller Subscription – Individual sellers have a 40-item limit per month. A professional seller subscription helps you to go beyond that. It costs $39.90 per month and excludes you from paying listing fees, but you will still need to pay other fees.

  3. Referral Fees – The Referral or product fee is what Amazon charges you for each product sold through the platform. It ranges from 6% to 20% of the product’s price, depending on the product type. In simple terms, the referral fee depends on the product’s category, with most sellers paying around 15%.

  4. FBA Fees – If you send your entire stock to Amazon, so they can sell and fulfill your orders for you, then you will have to pay extra fees for the service. Here is a look at what to expect.

  5. Customer Returns – You will also need to consider customer returns and the associated costs.

  6. Ad Costs – You can buy advertising to increase your product sales, if you like. How much ads you buy, however, is up to you.

  7. Packaging Tools & Supplies – This only applies when you are handling and shipping the products by yourself.

STEP 5. The Registration Process

Once you have your business concept ready, you will need to officially register on Amazon as a seller. A few points to keep in mind here are:

  1. There are two types of accounts – the individual seller and the professional seller accounts.
  2. Amazon will require some information for the registration.

a. The Individual & Professional Seller Accounts

For account types, the individual seller account is better suited to beginners who are still trying out the markets. It allows you to sell up to 40 items per month and does not need a subscription to maintain. Still, you will have to pay a $0.99 listing fee with this account, plus product fees, when you sell an item.

With a professional account, on the other hand, you will have to pay a $39.99 monthly subscription fee. But then, you do not need to pay listing fees, although you still have to pay the other charges. Both accounts offer FBA access and the Amazon Seller App.

And in addition to all that, a professional account comes with many extra features that make it worth paying for. It lets you offer coupons and specials, sell in restricted categories, have your products better marketed by the platform, upload bulk product lists, and many more.

b. Registration Requirements

The items you will need for the registration include your bank account and credit card details, a government ID, tax information, and phone number.

Anyway, the full requirements depend on the type of business that you have or intend to run on the Amazon platform. You can visit the Seller Central here to start your registration.

STEP 6. Listing Your Products

Once you are a fully registered Amazon seller, all you have to do is list your products on the platform and wait for sales to come.

However, you should note one peculiarity of the Amazon system when it comes to product listings – you can either create an entirely new product listing or simply add your product to an existing listing if the two are similar.

The difference is that new listings take a lot longer to create than adding to an existing product’s listing. For a new listing, you would need a product identifier, such as an EAN or ISBN for books, before listing the offer details, images, category, and applicable keywords for search.

STEP 7. Inventory Management

Keep in mind that Amazon will automatically reduce your inventory count as your product sells. And making a sale without having the product in stock will negatively affect your rating as a seller.

So, the one thing you need to keep doing for long-term success is inventory management. This involves keeping an eye on your product stock levels, stocking up when the need arises, and making sure the stock numbers on Amazon reflect what you have.

Conclusion

Reaching the end of this guide to selling on Amazon, you must have seen how easy Amazon makes it for anyone to join and start making money.

And speaking about money, keep in mind that your potential income in this business depends on ”what” you sell. So, make sure to get STEP 1 right – find a good product(s) that sells again and again.

Nnamdi Okeke

Nnamdi Okeke

Nnamdi Okeke is a computer enthusiast who loves to read a wide range of books. He has a preference for Linux over Windows/Mac and has been using
Ubuntu since its early days. You can catch him on twitter via bongotrax

Articles: 177

Receive techie stuffs

Tech trends, startup trends, reviews, online income, web tools and marketing once or twice monthly

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.