盖茨比 vs WordPress:哪个更好?

想知道 Gatsby 有什么大惊小怪的,以及它与 WordPress 相比如何? 继续阅读以了解这项新技术所提供的内容。

比较 Gatsby 和 WordPress 有点像比较苹果和橘子,因为虽然它们都更容易创建网站,但它们的方法完全不同。

WordPress 是互联网的宠儿,超过 30% 的网站托管在该平台上。 但它也有缺点,尤其是安全问题和加载速度。 这就是盖茨比大放异彩的地方。

盖茨比 创建静态 HTML 页面,无需像 PHP 这样的服务器程序。 这是一项改变游戏规则的技术,但也有其缺点。

以下是对这两个系统的详细介绍。 请记住,WordPress 指的是自托管版本。

对比表

WordPress盖茨比
底层技术:PHPReactJS
服务器运行时环境:有电没有
生成的页面类型:动态静止
页面加载速度:一般快速
定制选项:最棒的一般
安全问题和可黑客性:一般最棒的
运营成本:降低
用户友好性(管理员/访客):最佳/平均低/最佳

基础技术

除了 HTML 之外,标准的 WordPress 安装还需要两个额外的服务器才能运行: PHP 和 MySQL。 PHP 处理大部分工作,查询 MySQL 数据库以获取信息,并根据来自数据库的信息为网站访问者创建自定义页面。

所有博客文章和页面内容都由 MySQL 存储和处理。 如果您添加新标签、评论、更新或类别,它们也会由 MySQL 存储,以便在需要为网站访问者创建新页面时检索。 WordPress 上的所有内容都是动态生成的。

盖茨比建立在 React.js,一个开源 JavaScript 库,可以轻松开发用户界面及其组件。 它还使用 GraphQL 从外部来源生成页面。 生成后,所有页面都以纯 HTML 的形式提供,CSS 用于设计,JavaScript 用于花哨的功能。

服务器运行时环境

Web 服务器是 CGI(通用网关接口)程序,它接受传入的网络请求(通常来自端口:80)、处理它们并做出响应。 这些程序使计算机用户可以通过 Internet 访问远程计算机。 并与他们一起执行各种任务。

然而,服务器通常带有安全漏洞,而这正是黑客试图利用的。 这使得像 WordPress 这样的平台容易受到攻击,尤其是当安装运行具有已知安全漏洞的插件时。

Gatsby 通过提供纯 HTML 页面克服了这种安全风险。 该网站是预先设计和编译的,各个页面的最终内容生成并存储在文件中。 然后,每次 Web 访问者请求页面时,都会加载并提供静态 HTML 内容。

这使得该站点几乎不可能被黑客入侵,因为没有可以尝试利用的 PHP 服务器或可以注入的 MySQL 数据库。

生成的页面类型

如果你要 经营一个博客 使用这两个平台,您网站的每个访问者都将获得相同的输出。 但是,评论部分会有所不同。 虽然 WordPress 网站会按预期处理评论,但 Gatsby 博客可能不得不依赖像 Disqus 这样的外部服务来显示读者评论。

您还可以创建不同的 WordPress 用户,当他们登录网站以编辑帖子、进行购买或进行其他活动时,他们会收到自定义页面。

所有这些功能对于标准的 Gatsby 网站都是不可能的,因为静态 HTML 页面意味着每个网站访问者都会收到相同的内容。 您可以自定义大小,但需要一些编码知识。

页面加载速度

这是 Gatsby 网站的另一个不错的功能。 由于谷歌明确表示他们会考虑 网页加载速度在他们的排名中 算法,每个想要排名好的站长都必须考虑到。

静态网站非常快。 Gatsby 在速度方面击败了 WordPress,而且你无法调整 WordPress 以使其成为其他方式。 您总是可以通过优化来加快速度, 还有更多,但静态页面更快。

定制化选项

WordPress 拥有一个充满活力的在线社区,其中包含大量插件,可以处理联系表格、分析、搜索引擎优化、电子商务、赠品以及几乎所有您能想到的其他事情。

盖茨比没有这么奢侈。 Gatsby 网站的定制是为书呆子准备的。 没有即插即用插件,没有拖放功能,也没有闪亮的仪表板可供使用。

尽管如此,您仍然可以完全自定义 Gatsby 网站,但前提是您可以编码并且准备好学习。

安全问题和可黑客性

静态网站比动态网站更安全。 这是因为人类会犯错误。 因此,只要有一个 PHP 服务器试图解释传入的命令,就总会有办法控制它。 你只需要看起来足够长和足够深。

有时,甚至不是软件有问题,因为如果您现在使用预装的 WPScan 之类的工具扫描 Web 卡利Linux,您会惊讶于有多少网站管理员使用弱密码来保护他们的博客。

对于静态网站,没有什么可以破解的,因为没有命令可以以编程方式处理。 只有一个 HTML 服务器服务于请求的页面,仅此而已。

黑客可以通过 HTML 服务器访问的所有信息都已经公开可用。 如果您无法访问服务器或静态页面,只需从命令行构建一个新网站,就不会丢失任何内容。

运营成本

对于一个小型网站,这可能是微不足道的。 但是对于大型网站,使用 Gatsby 提供预渲染的静态页面将使用比 WordPress 安装少得多的资源。 这降低了运行成本和您的整体盈利能力。

用户友好

这里有两个方面。 第一个是网站管理员的用户友好性,第二个是网站访问者的用户友好性。

在网站管理员的用户友好性方面,WordPress 胜过 Gatsby。 它提供了用户友好的仪表板、易于安装的插件,并且您可以使用鼠标有效地控制站点。

另一方面,Gatsby 需要您使用命令行。 这是在网站页面的安装和渲染阶段。

在访问者的用户友好性方面,Gatsby 在许多方面都击败了 WordPress。 它基于 react.js,这意味着为您网站的访问者提供高质量的用户体验。

没有页面加载,因为 Gatsby 网站默认是单页的。 单击新页面只会加载数据而无需刷新,这会使 WordPress 看起来很旧。

结论

在 Gatsby 与 WordPress 比较结束时,您可以看到这是两个不同的工具,适用于两个不同的人群。

如果您想要的只是一种管理网站或博客的简单方法,那么 WordPress 可能适合您,它具有简单的配置和易于使用的设计。

但是,如果您想要一个快速且高度优化的网站,并且您要么具备所需的编码技能,要么可以聘请编码员,那么 Gatsby 可能就是答案。

纳姆迪·奥克克

纳姆迪·奥克克

Nnamdi Okeke 是一位喜欢阅读各种书籍的计算机爱好者。 他偏爱 Linux 而不是 Windows/Mac,并且一直在使用
Ubuntu 从早期开始。 你可以在推特上通过 邦戈特拉克斯

文章:278

接收技术人员的东西

每月一次或两次技术趋势、创业趋势、评论、在线收入、网络工具和营销

发表评论

您的电邮地址不会被公开。 必填带 *

Gatsby vs WordPress: Which is Better?

By

Wondering what is all the fuss about Gatsby and how it compares to WordPress? Read on to discover what this new technology has to offer.

Comparing Gatsby vs WordPress is a bit like comparing apples to oranges because although they both make it easier to create websites, their approaches are entirely different.

WordPress is the darling of the Internet, with over 30% of sites hosted on the platform. But it comes with its downsides, especially security issues and loading speed. This is where Gatsby shines.

Gatsby creates static HTML pages, eliminating the need for server programs like PHP. This is a game-changing technology, but it also has its disadvantages.

Following is a closer look at both systems. Please keep in mind that WordPress refers to the self-hosted version.

Comparison Table

WordPressGatsby
Underlying Technology:PHPReactJS
Server Runtime Environment:YesNo
Type of Page Generated:DynamicStatic
Page Loading Speed:AverageFast
Customization Options:BestAverage
Security Concerns & Hackability:AverageBest
Running Costs:LowLower
User-friendliness (admin/visitor):Best/AverageLow/Best

Underlying Technology

In addition to HTML, a standard WordPress installation needs two additional servers to function: PHP and MySQL. PHP handles the bulk of the work, querying the MySQL database for information and creating customized pages for the website visitor, based on information from the database.

All blog posts and page contents are stored and handled by MySQL. And if you add new tags, comments, updates, or categories, they are also stored by MySQL, to be retrieved when needed to create a new page for a website visitor. Everything on WordPress is dynamically generated.

Gatsby is built upon React.js, an open-source JavaScript library that makes it easy to develop user interfaces and their components. It also uses GraphQL to generate pages from external sources. After generation, all pages are served as pure HTML, with CSS for design and JavaScript for fancy functionality.

Server Runtime Environment

Web servers are CGI (Common Gateway Interface) programs that accept incoming network requests (usually from port:80), process them, and respond. These programs make it possible for computer users to access distant computers over the Internet. And to perform various tasks with them.

Servers often come with security loopholes, however, and this is what hackers try to capitalize on. This makes platforms like WordPress vulnerable to attacks, especially when the installation is running a plugin with known security flaws.

Gatsby overcomes this security risk by serving plain HTML pages. The website is designed and compiled beforehand, with the final content of individual pages generated and stored on file. Then, each time a web visitor requests the page, the static HTML content is loaded and served.

This makes the site virtually impossible to hack because there is no PHP server that you can try to exploit or MySQL database that you can inject.

Type of Pages Generated

If you were to run a blog with both platforms, then each visitor to your website will get the same output. However, there would be a difference with the comments section. While WordPress sites will handle comments as expected, a Gatsby blog may have to rely on external services like Disqus to display reader comments.

You could also create different WordPress users, who would receive customized pages when they log into the site to either edit a post, make a purchase, or carry out other activities.

All these features are not possible with a standard Gatsby website, because static HTML pages mean that every site visitor receives the same content. You could customize the size though, but it requires some coding know-how.

Page Loading Speed

This is another one of the nice features of a Gatsby website. Since Google made it clear that they factor web-page loading speed in their ranking algorithms, every webmaster who wants to rank well has to put it into consideration.

Static sites are insanely fast. Gatsby beats WordPress hands-down when it comes to speed, and there is no way you could tweak WordPress to make it otherwise. You can always speed things up with optimizations, CDN and more but static pages are faster.

Customization Options

WordPress has a vibrant online community with tons of plugins to do things from contact forms, analytics, search engine optimization, e-commerce, giveaways, and nearly everything else you can think of.

Gatsby does not come with such a luxury. Customization of a Gatsby website is for nerds. There are no plug-&-play plugins, no drag-&-drop features, and no shiny dashboard to work from.

Still, you can completely customize a Gatsby site, but only if you can code and you are ready to learn.

Security Concerns and Hackability

A static website is infinitely more secure than a dynamic one. This is because human beings make mistakes. So, as long as there is a PHP server that tries to interpret incoming commands, there will always be a way to take control of it. You just have to look long and deep enough.

And sometimes, it is not even the software that is at fault, because if you were to scan the web right now using a tool like WPScan, which comes pre-installed on Kali Linux, you will be amazed at how many webmasters use weak passwords to secure their blogs.

With a static website, there is nothing to hack because there are no commands to process programmatically. There is only an HTML server that serves requested pages, and that is it.

All the information that a hacker could access through the HTML server is already publicly available. And should you lose access to the server or your static pages, just build a new website from the command line and there is nothing lost.

Running Costs

For a small website, this might be insignificant. But for a large website, serving pre-rendered static pages using Gatsby will use considerably fewer resources than a WordPress installation. This reduces running costs and your overall profitability.

User-friendliness

There are two sides here. The first is user-friendliness for the site admin and the second is user-friendliness for the site’s visitor.

WordPress beats Gatsby hands-down when it comes to user-friendliness for the site’s administrator. It offers a user-friendly dashboard, easy-to-install plugins, and you can effectively control the site using a mouse.

Gatsby, on the other hand, needs you to use the command-line. This is during the installation and rendering stages of the site’s pages.

When it comes to user-friendliness for visitors, Gatsby beats WordPress in many ways. It is based on react.js and this means a top-quality user experience for your site’s visitors.

There are no page loads, as Gatsby sites are single-page by default. Clicking a new page just loads the data without refreshing and this makes WordPress look old.

Conclusion

Coming to the end of this Gatsby vs WordPress comparison, you can see that these are two different tools for two different groups of people.

If all you want is a simple way to manage website or blog, then WordPress is probably for you, with its simple configuration and easy-to-use design.

But if you want a fast and highly-optimized website, and you either have the required coding skills or can hire a coder, then Gatsby is probably the answer.

Photo of author

Nnamdi Okeke

Nnamdi Okeke is a computer enthusiast who loves to read a wide range of books. He has a preference for Linux over Windows/Mac and has been using Ubuntu since its early days. You can catch him on twitter via bongotrax

Leave a Comment