如何在 Netlify 上免费托管一个超快速的网站

您是否正在考虑在 Netlify 上托管您的 Jamstack 站点,但仍不确定如何进行以及需要注意什么? 这是一个可以帮助您的快速指南。

果酱堆 网站超级快,因为它们提供静态文件。 它们总体上使用的 CPU 和服务器资源非常少,以至于 Netlify 等平台可以提供免费和优质的托管服务。

Netlify 是一个云计算环境。 但与 AWS 和 Google Cloud 等其他云平台不同,Netlify 简单易用。 没有复杂的教程,也没有冗长的设置。

Netlify 服务旨在通过将不同世界的精华整合到一项服务中,让您的生活尽可能轻松:云计算、Jamstack、Git 存储库和免费增值定价。

Netlify 和 Jamstack

Netlify 长期以来一直是 Jamstack 运动的一部分,并且是促进这种现代网页设计方法发展的最早和最好的平台之一。

Jamstack 运动结合了 JavaScript、API 和标记,创建了一种将自身与后端分开的前端开发方法。 这会带来更好的服务器性能、更好的安全性、更容易扩展和更便宜的运行成本。

例如,GitHub 最初为托管在其平台上的文件提供网络托管,但该服务有其局限性。 然后,Netlify 从存储库构建网站代码并将其静态变体的托管提升到了一个全新的水平。 这创造了一个具有许多好处的全新行业。

使用 Netlify 的原因

Netlify 意味着很多东西,因为它做了很多事情。 通过将许多功能组合到一个服务中并尽可能多地自动化,该平台为各种规模的企业提供了巨大的好处。

以下是您可以从 Netlify 获得的主要优势:

  • 易用性 – Netlify 是目前最容易使用的云托管平台之一。 无需阅读冗长且令人困惑的教程。 无需遵循复杂的设置步骤,甚至无需进行更复杂的维护程序。 Netlify 可以正常工作。

    除此之外,该系统还提供与其他云环境一样的弹性计算功能。 这保证了当时机成熟时,您的网站或服务将优雅地扩展以处理流量高峰,而不会出现通常的后端瓶颈。
  • 内容分发网络 – 作为其简单性和易用性的一部分,Netlify 服务包括一个名为 Netlify Edge 的内容分发网络。 它将您的网页部署到多个位置,以尽快将它们提供给附近的访问者。

    该服务的重要部分是您无需调整和配置任何设置即可获得最佳结果。 部署站点后,您会立即更新所有 Web 资产和代码。 所有缓存都会立即失效并在全球范围内更新。 您还可以轻松、即时地将您的网站回滚到以前的版本。

    Netlify 会自动为您管理其中的大部分内容。 唯一的区别在于您获得的服务和边缘位置的数量,因为免费计划有一些限制。
  • 免费计划 – Netlify 是一个免费增值的软件即服务平台。 但与其他云计算平台不同的是,免费帐户是完全免费的。 不需要信用卡。

    尽管如此,这个免费计划仍然包含许多令人印象深刻的功能。 例如自动化 Git 构建、边缘网络部署、即时回滚到以前的版本、部署前的实时预览以及免费的无服务器功能。
  • 自动构建 – 您还可以免费获得 Netlify Build。 此 CI/CD(持续集成/持续部署)可以轻松管理您的站点开发和增强功能。 每次您将新更新推送到您的 Git 帐户时,它都会自动从您的存储库重新构建。

    一切都是完全自动化的,并且可以预览让您知道您将部署什么。 您还可以配置流程的每个步骤,并且轻松回滚到任何以前的构建。
  • Netlify 函数 – 您在 Netlify 平台上部署的每个站点都可以访问可用于很多事情的无服务器功能。 这些 Netlify 函数是在 JavaScript 代码上运行的服务器端进程。

    每个站点免费获得 125K 调用,您只需在超过该配额时付费。 您可以使用这些函数来处理图像、发送电子邮件、验证用户输入,甚至从其他 API 端点获取数据。
  • 自动表格 – Netlify 可以轻松地将表单集成到您的静态站点并捕获所有提交,而无需大量编码或其他压力问题。 只需将“netlify”属性添加到您的任何表单中,例如… 就是这样。

    然后,您可以在仪表板中查看所有提交,表格按名称仔细排列。 该系统带有反垃圾邮件功能,一旦提交,Netlify 可以通过电子邮件、Slack 或 webhook 进一步通知您。

    其他选项包括使用 Netlify 的 Zapier 集成将提交的表单转发给 1,000 多个应用程序。
  • NetlifyCMS – NetlifyCMS 应用程序是通过 GitHub 等 Git 提供商托管在 Netlify 平台上的任何静态站点的便捷编辑器。 它从存储库中获取您的所有数据,并创建一个易于使用的管理界面。

    NetlifyCMS 是一个由 100 多名贡献者组成的社区构建的单页 React 应用程序。 它易于编辑,提供直观的工作流程,完全免费,并且让 Jamstack 站点的管理变得有趣。
  • 免费 HTTPS – 所有 Netlify 托管帐户都包含免费的 HTTPS。 那是免费的 SSL(安全套接层)证书。

账户和定价

Netlify 是一项免费增值软件服务。 有一个完全免费的 Starter 计划,一个 Pro 计划,每位会员每月 19 美元,一个 Business 计划,每位会员每月 99 美元,以及一个具有自定义定价的 Enterprise 计划。

Netlify 令人印象深刻的是,您可以使用其免费的 Starter 计划完成很多工作。 Starter 计划专为个人项目、实验、爱好网站和其他冒险而设计,包括每月 300 分钟免费构建的自动化构建。

它还包括全球边缘部署、即时回滚、NetlifyCMS、无服务器功能、每月 100 GB 带宽以及每个站点每月最多 100 个免费表单提交。 此外,您可以在 Starter 计划中托管无限数量的网站。

Pro 计划增加了更多功能,例如受密码保护的站点、后台功能、更多构建时间和带宽等等。 随着您向更高的计划迈进,这些附加功能会增加。

如何在 Netlify 上免费托管网站

Netlify 在简单性方面击败了 AWS、Google Cloud 和 Azure 等其他云计算和托管公司。 是的,他们在全球拥有更多的基础设施、更强大的机器和数据中心,但他们的设置可能很无聊。

这是一个分步设置过程,向您展示在 Netlify 上托管 Jamstack 站点是多么容易。

1.注册和登录

Netlify login

您的第一步是导航到 app.netlify.com 如果还没有,请注册。 您将看到五种不同的登录方式,从 GitHub上GitLab, 到位桶、电子邮件和 SSO.

注册后,您还需要登录您的电子邮件帐户才能找到来自 Netlify 的确认邮件。 单击它以验证您的帐户并登录系统。

2. 添加新站点

该应用程序需要几秒钟才能加载。 然后,您会收到一份简短的调查问卷,其中包括您的团队名称等内容。 只是诚实地填写所有内容。 但请记住,免费计划仅包括一名成员——您。

完成该阶段后,您将在默认仪表板中找到自己。 单击“来自 Git 的新站点”以托管一个新站点。 或者您也可以将包含静态文件的文件夹拖放到破折号上的标记区域,Netlify 将完成剩下的工作。

单击上面第 2 步中的按钮将打开一个新窗口,提示您将新站点与 GitHub 或任何其他 Git 存储库(如 GitLab 和 Bitbucket)链接。 此时,请确保您已注册 Git 帐户并且您的站点文件已在存储库中。

4. 授权 Netlify

现在您只需要告诉 GitHub 允许 Netlify 访问您的 GitHub 帐户,一切就都解决了。

5. 选择您的存储库

每个标准 Netlify 站点都链接到一个存储库。 选择您要使用的并继续前进。

6.配置构建设置

你需要注意这个页面。 如果您已经有静态站点并且没有使用任何预处理器,那么您可以将发布目录设置为“/”。 并将构建命令字段留空。

另一方面,如果您使用的是 Gatsby 或 Next 等静态站点生成器,那么您在此处输入的内容将取决于生成器。 您可以查看此列表 常见配置,知道要输入什么。

7. 构建和部署

设置好所有内容后,单击“部署站点”,Netlify 将运行所有必要的构建并创建您闪亮的新网站。 只要有一点耐心。

8.设置域名

在构建和部署您的站点后,Netlify 将在 *.netlify.app 域上为其命名。 您可以稍后将此名称更改为更好的名称,甚至可以将自定义域附加到站点。

Netlify 允许您附加您在其他地方购买的自定义域或通过您的 Netlify 仪表板购买域。 系统会处理一切。 只需单击仪表板中的“域”选项卡即可为您的新站点添加或注册新域。

Netlify 3

结论

我们已经到了这个关于在 Netlify 平台上免费托管超快网站的简单指南的结尾。 你已经看到了这样做的原因和方法。

现在,您可以手动编写静态站点代码或使用静态站点生成器。

Nnamdi Okeke

纳姆迪·奥克克

Nnamdi Okeke 是一位喜欢阅读各种书籍的计算机爱好者。 他偏爱 Linux 而不是 Windows/Mac,并且一直在使用
Ubuntu 从早期开始。 你可以在推特上通过 邦戈特拉克斯

文章:278

接收技术人员的东西

每月一次或两次技术趋势、创业趋势、评论、在线收入、网络工具和营销

发表评论

您的电邮地址不会被公开。 必填带 *

How to host a super-fast website for free on Netlify

By

Are you considering hosting your Jamstack site on Netlify, but still not sure how to go about it and what to watch out for? Here is a quick guide to help you.

Jamstack sites are super fast because they serve static files. They use so little CPU and server resources overall that platforms like Netlify can offer free and good-quality hosting.

Netlify is a cloud-computing environment. But unlike other cloud platforms like AWS and Google Cloud, Netlify is simple and easy to use. No complicated tutorials and no lengthy setups.

The Netlify service aims to make your life as easy as possible by combining the best of different worlds into one service: cloud computing, the Jamstack, Git repositories, and freemium pricing.

Netlify & The Jamstack

Netlify has been part of the Jamstack movement for a long time and is one of the earliest and best platforms that contribute to the growth of this modern web-design method.

The Jamstack movement combines JavaScript, APIs, and Markup to create a front-end development methodology that separates itself from the back-end. This results in better server performance, better security, easier scaling, and cheaper running costs.

GitHub, for instance, initially offered web hosting to files that are hosted on its platform, but the service had its limits. Then Netlify took the building of website code from repositories and the hosting of its static variants to a whole new level. And this has created a completely new industry with many benefits.

Reasons to use Netlify

Netlify means so many things because it does so many things. By combining many features into a single service and automating as much of it as possible, the platform offers great benefits for businesses of all sizes.

The following are the major advantages you can get from Netlify:

  • Ease of Use – Netlify is one of the easiest to use cloud hosting platforms out there. There is no need to read long and confusing tutorials. No complicated setup steps to follow, or even more complicated maintenance routines. Netlify just works.

    In addition to it all, the system offers elastic computing features like other cloud environments. This guarantees that when the time comes, your website or service will scale gracefully to handle traffic spikes without the usual backend bottlenecks.
  • Content Distribution Network – As part of its simplicity and ease of use, the Netlify service includes a content distribution network called Netlify Edge. It deploys your web pages across multiple locations, to serve them as quickly as possible to nearby visitors.

    The great part of this service is that you do not need to tweak and configure any settings to get the best results. Once you deploy your site, you update all your web assets and code at once. All caches are instantly invalidated and updated across the globe. And you can also roll back your site to previous builds easily and instantaneously.

    Netlify manages most of this automatically for you. The only difference is in the number of services and edge locations you get, as the free plan has some limits.
  • Free Plan – Netlify is a freemium software-as-a-service platform. But unlike other cloud-computing platforms, the free account is completely free. No credit card is needed.

    Still, this free plan includes many impressive features. Such as automated Git builds, edge network deployments, instant rollback to previous versions, live previews before deploys, and free serverless functions.
  • Automated Builds – You also get Netlify Build for free. This CI/CD (Continuous Integration/Continuous Deployment) makes it easy to manage your site developments and enhancements. It automatically rebuilds from your repository, each time you push new updates to your Git account.

    Everything is fully automated and previews are available to let you know what you will deploy. You can also configure each step of the process and rollbacks to any previous builds are effortless.
  • Netlify Functions – Each site you deploy on the Netlify platform comes with access to serverless functions that you can use for a lot of things. These Netlify Functions are server-side processes that run on JavaScript code.

    Each site gets 125K invocations for free and you only need to pay when you go past that quota. You can use the functions for handling images, sending emails, validating user input, and even fetching data from other API endpoints.
  • Automatic Forms – Netlify makes it easy to integrate forms into your static site and capture all the submissions without extensive coding or other stressful issues. Simply add the ‘netlify’ attribute to any of your forms like <form name=”contact” netlify>…</form> and that’s it.

    You can then view all submissions in your dashboard, with the forms carefully arranged by name. The system comes with an anti-spam feature and Netlify can further notify you via email, Slack, or webhooks once there is a submission.

    Other options include forwarding the submitted forms to 1,000+ applications using Netlify’s Zapier integration.
  • NetlifyCMS – The NetlifyCMS app is a convenient editor for any static site hosted on the Netlify platform through a Git provider like GitHub. It takes all your data from the repository and creates an easy-to-use management interface.

    NetlifyCMS is a single-page React app built by a community of over 100 contributors. It is editor-friendly, offers an intuitive workflow, is completely free, and makes management of Jamstack sites fun.
  • Free HTTPS – All Netlify hosting accounts include free HTTPS. That is free SSL (Secure Socket Layer) certificates.

Accounts & Pricing

Netlify is a freemium software service. There is a completely free Starter plan, a Pro plan for $19 per member per month, a Business plan for $99 per member per month, and an Enterprise plan with custom pricing.

The impressive thing about Netlify is that you can get a lot done with its free Starter plan. Designed for personal projects, experiments, hobby sites, and other adventures, the Starter plan includes automated builds with 300 free build minutes per month.

It also includes global edge deployments, instant rollbacks, the NetlifyCMS, serverless functions, 100 GB bandwidth per month, and up to 100 free form submissions per site per month. Plus, you can host an unlimited number of sites on the Starter plan.

The Pro plan adds more features like password-protected sites, background functions, more build minutes and bandwidth, plus many more. These additional features increase as you move toward the higher plans.

How to host a website free on Netlify

Netlify beats other cloud-computing and hosting companies like AWS, Google Cloud, and Azure for simplicity. Yes, they have more infrastructure, more powerful machines, and data centers around the globe, but their setup can be a bore.

Here is a step-by-step setup process that shows you how easy it is to host a Jamstack site on Netlify.

1. Sign Up & Login

Netlify login

Your first step is to navigate to app.netlify.com and sign up if you haven’t. You will be greeted with five different sign-in methods, from GitHub to GitLab, Bitbucket, Email, and SSO.

After signing up, you will also need to log into your email account to find the confirmation mail from Netlify. Click on it to verify your account and log into the system.

2. Add a New Site

The app takes a few seconds to load. Then you are presented with a short questionnaire that includes stuff like your team’s name and so on. Just fill everything out honestly. But remember that the free plan includes only one member – you.

Once you are through that stage, then you will find yourself in the default dashboard. Click on “New Site from Git” to host a new site. Or you can also drag and drop a folder containing your static files into the marked area on the dash and Netlify will do the rest.

3. Link GitHub

The button click from step 2 above will open a new window that prompts you to link your new site with GitHub, or any other Git repository like GitLab and Bitbucket. At this point, make sure that you have a registered Git account and that your site’s files are already in a repository.

4. Authorize Netlify

Now you will just need to tell GitHub to allow Netlify access your GitHub account and everything is settled.

5. Select your Repository

Each standard Netlify site is linked to a single repository. Select the one you wish to use and move on.

6. Configure Build Settings

You will need to pay a little attention to this page. If you already have static sites and not using any pre-processors, then you can set the publish directory to “/”. And leave the build command field empty.

If you are using a static site generator like Gatsby or Next, on the other hand, then what you enter here will depend on the generator. You can check out this list of common configurations, to know what to enter.

7. Build & Deploy

Once everything is set, click on “Deploy Site” and Netlify will run all necessary builds and create your shiny new website. Just have a little patience.

8. Set up the Domain Name

After building and deploying your site, Netlify will give it a name on the *.netlify.app domain. You can later change this name into something nicer or even attach a custom domain to the site.

Netlify allows you to attach a custom domain that you bought elsewhere or to buy the domain through your Netlify dashboard. And the system will take care of everything. Just click on the Domains tab in your dashboard to either add or register a new domain for your new site.

Conclusion

We have reached the end of this simple guide on hosting a super-fast website for free on the Netlify platform. And you have seen the reasons and the way to do it.

It is now left for you to either code your static site by hand or use a static site generator.

Photo of author

Nnamdi Okeke

Nnamdi Okeke is a computer enthusiast who loves to read a wide range of books. He has a preference for Linux over Windows/Mac and has been using Ubuntu since its early days. You can catch him on twitter via bongotrax

Leave a Comment