如何安装 Kali Linux

想要安装 Kali Linux 来检查渗透测试? 本指南通过几个简单的步骤向您展示如何做到这一点。

卡利 Linux 是最流行的渗透测试发行版。 它配备了安全和取证工具,使其成为道德黑客的第一选择。

Kali Linux 由“Offensive Security”开发,是一个源自 Debian 的发行版,就像 Ubuntu 一样。 它带有 Xfce 作为其默认用户界面,该系统也可用于 Android 设备,如 Kali NetHunter。

默认情况下,安装包括 600 多个工具。 一些最受欢迎的包括 Nmap 端口扫描仪、用于无线网络的 Aircrack-ng、用于破解密码的 John the Ripper 和用于网络数据包分析的 Wireshark。

Kali Linux 安装很简单,可以通过以下三种方式进行:

A. 在 Windows 10 上

B. 在虚拟机上

C. 在 PC 或笔记本电脑上

在Windows 10上

Microsoft 提供适用于 Linux 的 Windows 子系统 (WSL) 作为在 Windows 10 机器上运行 Linux 操作系统的一种方式。 您将获得一个 shell 环境,并且可以使用系统的大部分工具,就好像您真的在 Linux 机器上一样。

虽然这很棒,但您应该注意,它不能替代具有直接硬件访问权限的标准 Kali 安装,因为 Windows 仍然存在一些限制。

然而,它有它的好处,例如易于安装和使用,不需要更改硬盘,并且对于程序员来说,它提供了一种快速测试 Linux 应用程序的方法。

在 Windows 上安装 Kali Linux:

1. 更新您的 Windows 机器,以确保您至少在运行 Windows 10 Fall creator's update(如果您想安装 WSL 1)或 Windows 10 May 2020 更新(如果您想要 WSL 2)。

2. 通过在 PowerShell 上以管理员身份输入以下命令,在 Windows 上启用 WSL 1 功能:

dism.exe /online /enable-feature /featurename:Microsoft-Windows-Subsystem-Linux /all /norestart

如果您更喜欢 WSL 2,请输入:

dism.exe /联机/启用功能/功能名称:VirtualMachinePlatform /全部/ norestart

3。 重启你的电脑

4. 单击开始菜单并启动应用商店。 从这里,只需搜索 Kali Linux 并像安装任何其他应用程序一样安装它。

5. 安装后,只需启动 Kali Linux,就像启动其他 Windows 应用程序一样享受。

在虚拟机上

在虚拟机上安装 Kali Linux 有两种方法。 第一种方法是下载 Kali ISO 镜像文件 并按照下一节中的步骤将其安装到虚拟机上(C. 在 PC 或笔记本电脑上完全安装)。

这里有三种类型的包:

1. 一个小型的 NetInstaller,让您在安装过程中下载所需的软件包(大约 500MB)。

2. 一个更大的 Live 镜像,默认安装 Kali(大约 3GB)。

3. 缺少 Live CD 功能但包含所有 Kali 软件包的主安装程序映像,非常适合离线使用(约 4GB)。

请注意,每个图像还提供 32 位和 64 位版本。

在虚拟机上安装 Kali 的第二种方法是下载预构建的 Kali 机器映像并将其导入到您的虚拟机软件中。 此方法适用于 Vmware 和 VirtualBox,它们各自的文件(32 位和 64 位)可在 进攻性安全

下载后,只需打开 VirtualBox 并选择“导入设备”。 如果您使用的是 VMware,请选择“打开虚拟机”。 接下来,导航到下载文件所在的文件夹并选择它。 然后单击“导入”并接受许可协议以开始导入。 您可以稍后调整机器的资源设置。

在 PC 或笔记本电脑上完全安装

对于完整的 Kali Linux 安装,您可以自由安装 32 位或 64 位系统,如果您使用主安装程序,也可以决定要安装的各个软件包。

它还为您提供了使用图形或基于文本的过程的选择,以及基于语音的安装和其他高级选项。

如何安装 Kali Linux

以下是安装 Kali Linux 的步骤。

步骤 1:准备安装介质

您的第一步应该是下载安装映像文件并从中制作安装程序。 下载您的 首选文件 从。 您还需要下载启动盘制作工具,例如 鲁弗斯 或类似的工具。 最后,您需要一个 4GB 或更高容量的拇指驱动器。

Kali 下载页面包括检查下载包真实性的方法。 首先执行此操作,然后启动 Rufus,插入 U 盘,在 Rufus 中选择 U 盘和 ISO 映像文件,然后单击开始。

等待程序完成启动磁盘的创建,然后再弹出驱动器并关闭它。

步骤2:开机

这是您在插入安装介质的情况下启动计算机的地方。 如果您拥有受 UEFI 保护的计算机,则可能需要禁用安全启动。 为此,请按启动时显示的键。 它可以是 F2、F10 或任何其他键,具体取决于您的计算机品牌。

在 UEFI 设置页面上找到“启动选项”或“启动设置”选项卡,然后关闭安全启动。 此外,请确保在引导顺序中 USB 位于硬盘之前。 UEFI 和 BIOS 系统都需要此引导顺序设置。 然后保存并退出设置页面。

第 3 步:基本安装设置

安装媒体启动后,系统将提示您安装菜单,具体取决于您下载的 ISO 映像。 在文本和图形安装类型之间进行选择。 然后在接下来的步骤中设置您的语言、位置和键盘布局。

您还需要设置计算机的主机名和域名。 这些步骤中的每一个都附带说明,因此您将始终知道自己在做什么。

最后,设置您的用户名、密码和系统时钟,以完成基本安装设置的这一步。

不要丢失或忘记您的用户名和密码。 把它们写下来,如果你必须的话。

第 4 步:磁盘准备

这是您设置硬盘的地方,它带有许多选项。 最简单的解决方案是使用完全干净的磁盘,因此您只需选择它的第一个选项并继续。

但是,如果您在磁盘上有想要保留的数据,Kali 为您提供了安装在最大可用空间或让您手动完成的机会。

磁盘分区和格式化是一个高级计算机主题。 因此,如果您出于学习目的而使用干净的磁盘安装 Kali,那么尝试手动选项不会有什么坏处。

第 5 步:安装软件包

下一步是网络设置(如果可用)。 否则,是时候安装软件包了。 请注意,NetInstaller 和 Live CD 安装映像需要网络连接才能安装所有工具。 否则,您将只获得基本安装。

但是,如果您下载了主安装程序映像,则可以选择所需的工具类型。 这包括 top10、default 和 large,以及 Xfce、GNOME 和 KDE Plasma 等不同桌面环境之间的选择。

第 6 步:安装引导加载程序

完成安装后,您仍然需要引导加载程序以在重新启动后启用系统启动。 GRUB 是这里首选的引导加载程序,它很容易安装。 但是如果你在同一台机器上有另一个操作系统,那么你应该将 GRUB 设置为双引导。

第 7 步:重新启动

而已。 安装引导加载程序后,您就完成了。 你现在只需要重启系统,如果一切正常,你就可以登录到新的 Kali Linux 操作系统了。

结论

你已经看到了 Kali 的强大和灵活。 安装系统的方法有很多种,您也可以根据自己的喜好自由定制。

Kali Linux 肯定不适合所有人。 但是,如果您对网络或在线安全感兴趣,或者您正在考虑成为一名道德黑客,那么上述任何安装方法都应该可以进一步帮助您。

Nnamdi Okeke

纳姆迪·奥克克

Nnamdi Okeke 是一位喜欢阅读各种书籍的计算机爱好者。 他偏爱 Linux 而不是 Windows/Mac,并且一直在使用
Ubuntu 从早期开始。 你可以在推特上通过 邦戈特拉克斯

文章:278

接收技术人员的东西

每月一次或两次技术趋势、创业趋势、评论、在线收入、网络工具和营销

发表评论

您的电邮地址不会被公开。 必填带 *

How to Install Kali Linux

Kali Linux is the most popular distribution for penetration testing. It comes packed with security and forensic tools which make it the number #1 choice for ethical hackers.

Developed by “Offensive Security”, Kali Linux is a Debian-derived distribution just like Ubuntu. It comes with Xfce as its default user interface and the system is also available for Android devices as Kali NetHunter.

The installation includes over 600 tools by default. Some of the most popular include the Nmap port scanner, Aircrack-ng for wireless networks, John the Ripper for cracking passwords, and Wireshark for network packet analysis.

A Kali Linux installation is simple and possible in the following three ways:

A. On Windows 10

B. On a virtual machine

C. On a PC or laptop

On Windows 10

Microsoft offers the Windows Subsystem for Linux (WSL) as a way to run Linux operating systems on a Windows 10 machine. You get a shell environment and can use most of the system’s tools as though you were really on a Linux box.

While this is great, you should note that it is not a replacement for a standard Kali install with direct hardware access, because Windows still places some limitations.

It has its benefits, however, such as being easy to install and use, needing no hard-disk changes, and for programmers, it offers a quick way to test Linux apps.

To install Kali Linux on Windows:

1. Update your Windows machine to make sure you are running the Windows 10 Fall creator’s update at least if you want to install WSL 1 or the Windows 10 May 2020 update if you want WSL 2.

2. Enable the WSL 1 feature on Windows by entering the following commands as an administrator on a PowerShell:

dism.exe /online /enable-feature /featurename:Microsoft-Windows-Subsystem-Linux /all /norestart

And if you prefer WSL 2, then enter:

dism.exe /online /enable-feature /featurename:VirtualMachinePlatform /all /norestart

3. Restart your computer

4. Click on the Start menu and launch the app store. From here, just search for Kali Linux and install it like any other app.

5. After installation, just launch Kali Linux like you would launch other windows apps and enjoy.

On A Virtual Machine

There are two ways to install Kali Linux on a virtual machine. The first method is to download the Kali ISO image file and install it on the virtual machine following the steps in the next section ( C. Full Installation on A PC or Laptop).

There are three types of packages here:

1. A small NetInstaller that lets you download the needed packages during installation (about 500MB).

2. A larger Live image with the default Kali installation (About 3GB).

3. And the main Installer image that lacks a Live CD feature but contains all Kali packages, perfect for offline use (About 4GB).

Please note that each image also offers 32- and 64-bit versions.

The second method to install Kali on a virtual machine is to download a pre-built Kali machine image and import it into your virtual machine software. This method works with both Vmware and VirtualBox, and their respective files (32- & 64-bit) are available at Offensive security

After download, just open up VirtualBox and select “Import Appliance”. If you are using VMware, then select “Open a Virtual Machine”. Next, navigate to the folder where your downloaded file is located and select it. Then click on “Import” and accept the license agreements to start the import. You can tweak the machine’s resource settings later.

Full Installation on A PC or Laptop

For a full Kali Linux installation, you are free to either install a 32-bit or 64-bit system, as well as to decide on the individual packages you want to install if you are using the main Installer.

It also offers you the choice of using either a graphical or text-based process, as well as a speech-based installation and other advanced options.

How to Install Kali Linux

Following are the steps to install Kali Linux.

Step 1: Ready the installation media

Your first step should be downloading the installation image file and making an installer from it. Download your preferred file from. You will also need to download a startup disk maker such as Rufus or a similar tool. And finally, you need a thumb drive with a 4GB or higher capacity.

The Kali download page includes methods to check the authenticity of the downloaded package. Do that first, then start Rufus, insert your thumb drive, select the thumb drive and the ISO image file in Rufus, then click Start.

Wait for the program to finish creating your startup disk before ejecting the drive and closing it.

Step 2: Boot

This is where you start your computer with the installation media inserted. You may need to disable secure boot if you have a UEFI-secured computer. To do that, hit the key that is shown at startup. It could be F2, F10, or any other key depending on your computer’s make.

Find the ‘boot option’ or ‘boot setup’ tab on your UEFI settings page and turn off secure boot. Also, make sure that USB comes before hard-disk in your boot sequence. This boot sequence setting is necessary for both UEFI and BIOS systems. Then save and exit the settings page.

Step 3: Basic Installation Setup

Once the installation media boots, you will be prompted with an installation menu, depending on the ISO image you downloaded. Choose between text and graphical installation types. Then set up your language, location, and keyboard layout in the next steps.

You will also need to set up your computer’s host and domain names. Each of these steps comes with instructions so you will always know what you are doing.

Finally, set up your username, password, and the system clock to complete this step of the basic installation setup.

Do not lose or forget your username and password. Write them down, if you have to.

Step 4: Disk Preparation

This is where you set up your hard-disk and it comes with many options. The easiest solution is to use a completely clean disk, so you can just select its first option and move on.

If, however, you have data on the disk that you want to preserve, Kali offers you the opportunity to either install on the largest free space or to let you do it manually.

Disk partitioning and formatting is an advanced computer topic. So, if you are installing Kali with a clean disk for learning purposes, then it would not hurt to try the manual option.

Step 5: Install Packages

The next step is the network setup if it is available. Else, it is time to install the packages. Please note that the NetInstaller and Live CD installation images require a network connection to install all the tools. Else, you will just get a basic installation.

If you downloaded the main installer image, however, then you can select the type of tools you want. This includes top10, default, and large, as well as a choice between the different desktop environments like Xfce, GNOME, and KDE Plasma.

Step 6: Install Boot-loader

After you are done with the installation, you still need a boot-loader to enable a system-start after reboot. GRUB is the preferred boot-loader here and it is easy to install. But if you have another operating system on the same machine, then you should set GRUB to dual-booting.

Step 7: Reboot

That’s it. Once the boot-loader is installed, you are done. All you need now is to reboot the system, and if all works out well, you can log into your new Kali Linux operating system.

Conclusion

You have seen how powerful and yet flexible Kali is. There are many ways to install the system and you are also free to customize it to your taste.

Kali Linux is surely not for everyone. But if you have an interest in network- or online-security or you are considering becoming an ethical hacker, then any of the above installation methods should help you further.

Nnamdi Okeke

Nnamdi Okeke is a computer enthusiast who loves to read a wide range of books. He has a preference for Linux over Windows/Mac and has been using Ubuntu since its early days. You can catch him on twitter via @bongotrax

Leave a Comment