如何在 2024 年让您的笔记本电脑更快(Windows 和 Mac)

您的笔记本电脑是否变慢或感觉老旧? 以下是加快速度并帮助您充分利用系统的重要提示

所有系统都会随着使用和时间而变慢。 因此,如果您发现自己想知道如何使您的 笔记本电脑 更快,不用担心,因为以下提示将使其恢复到新的性能。

笔记本电脑突然感到堵塞的原因有很多,加载程序、浏览网页和执行其他过去很容易的任务需要花费两倍的时间。

由于每个人的计算机使用情况不同,您应该权衡以下每个提示,看看是否是您需要的。 有些可能适合您,而有些可能不适合您,但它们都值得考虑。

1.删​​除不需要的文件

计算机速度变慢的主要原因之一是大文件。 这可能包括大型程序文件,例如您的浏览器历史记录、互联网缓存以及由不同程序生成的其他文件,这些文件会随着时间的推移而堆积并减慢使用它们的程序。

Windows 附带一个磁盘清理实用程序,可帮助您清除大多数临时文件。

只需单击开始徽标并键入磁盘清理即可访问和使用该程序。

对于 Mac 系统,您应该从以下位置下载并安装 CCleaner https://www.ccleaner.com/.

但是请记住,某些程序(包括 Web 浏览器)会生成其单独的临时文件。 因此,您可能还需要查看您喜欢的程序的设置和文件夹以进行更多清理。

最后,当大文件超过 80% 满分时,大文件对硬盘来说是个大难题。 因此,如果您有不重要的异常大文件,删除它们或将它们备份到其他地方可能会有很大帮助。

2.优化你的程序

未使用和不必要的程序也会降低您的笔记本电脑的速度。 因此,您需要找到并删除它们。 这包括系统启动时执行的启动程序。 它们留在内存中并使用系统资源,从而导致您的系统运行缓慢。

要删除 Windows 8 和 10 上的启动程序,请单击“开始”按钮并键入“任务”以显示任务管理器。 启动它并选择启动,然后右键单击您选择的任何程序以禁用它们。

要在 Mac 上执行相同操作,请单击 Apple 菜单,然后导航到系统偏好设置、帐户和登录项。 在这里,您只需单击减号即可阻止任何程序自动启动。

您还可以通过查看 Windows 任务管理器或 Mac 上的“活动监视器”来了解哪些程序在 Windows 笔记本电脑上使用的 CPU 和内存资源最多,可从“应用程序”>“实用程序”访问。

3.考虑升级内存

随机存取存储器是您的程序运行和执行的空间。 只要有足够的 RAM 运行,一切都很好。 但是,一旦你得到一个需要大量 RAM 的程序,而所有正在执行的程序根本不够用,那么事情就会变慢。

有两种方法可以防止这种 RAM 瓶颈。 首先是减少您在系统上运行的程序数量。 第二是购买更多的RAM。

您可以在 Windows 机器上使用任务管理检查 RAM 使用情况,在 Mac 上使用应用程序 > 实用程序中的“活动监视器”检查 RAM 使用情况。

4.考虑更大的磁盘

剩余硬盘空间太少会降低笔记本电脑的速度。 因此,如果您检查您的磁盘并且它已超过 80% 已满,那么您将不得不考虑获得更大的磁盘或删除当前磁盘上的大文件。

5.考虑升级SSD

磁盘空间也可能不是问题,而是磁盘速度。 例如,如果您处理非常大的文件,或者使用处理大量数据到磁盘的读取和写入的程序,那么硬盘速度可能会成为一个问题。

在这种情况下,您最好的解决方案是升级 SSD。 SSD代表Solid State Drive,是指使用内存芯片而不是磁柱来存储数据的硬盘。 SSD 价格更高,但它们以更快的读写速度弥补了更高的价格。

6. 对磁盘进行碎片整理 (Windows)

这主要适用于 Windows 机器,因为它们容易因 Windows 文件格式而产生碎片。 碎片整理会重新排列您的硬盘并释放分配不当的空间,因此系统可以更快、更轻松地访问文件。

要对 Windows 7 机器进行碎片整理,请单击开始菜单并输入磁盘碎片整理程序。

要对 Windows 8 或 10 机器进行碎片整理,您需要搜索“碎片整理和优化驱动器”应用程序。

7.优化电源设置

笔记本电脑通常在性能和节能之间提供可变的电源设置。 大多数系统默认设置为节电,这意味着它们通常会减慢进程以尽可能延长电池寿命。

要在 Windows 上加快速度,您需要按“开始”按钮,然后键入 control 以访问“控制面板”应用程序。 选择“查看方式”下的“大图标”,然后单击“电源选项”,然后将设置更改为“高性能”。

在 Mac 上,单击 Apple 图标,然后导航到“系统偏好设置”>“节能器”。 在这里,勾选“如果计算机死机则自动重新启动”,以及“尽可能让硬盘进入睡眠状态”复选框。

8.重新安装操作系统

有时,您的系统可能只是被搞砸了。 因此,如果您考虑了其他所有因素并且您的笔记本电脑拒绝加速,那么您最好的选择可能就是重新安装操作系统。 当然,您可以做到这一点,而不会丢失笔记本电脑上的个人文件或其他数据。

在 Windows 上,单击开始菜单并选择“设置”。 当程序打开时,选择“更新和安全”选项卡,最后选择“恢复”。

如果您使用的是 Mac 系统,则需要先重新启动计算机,一旦要启动,同时按下 Command + R 按钮以将系统启动到恢复模式。

9. 考虑 Linux

如果系统效率是您的首要任务,并且您的工作不需要仅适用于 Windows 的专用软件,那么考虑在笔记本电脑上共同安装 Linux 可能是明智之举。 共同安装意味着您不必擦除 Windows 系统,因此您可以同时运行这两个系统。

那里有许多 Linux 发行版,好在它们是免费的。 您可以四处寻找满足您需求的发行版,或者直接前往 Ubuntu,网址为 https://ubuntu.com/download.

结论

如果您已经尝试了本指南中的所有内容(没有安装新的或不同的操作系统)并且问题仍然存在,那么您的系统可能已被恶意软件破坏。

当您的硬盘驱动器继续努力工作、浏览器运行缓慢或您的硬盘快速装满时,尤其如此。 在这种情况下,只有安装安全套件或安装全新的操作系统会有所帮助。

除此之外,上述这些措施肯定会让您的笔记本电脑恢复原状并提高您的整体生产力。

Nnamdi Okeke

纳姆迪·奥克克

Nnamdi Okeke 是一位喜欢阅读各种书籍的计算机爱好者。 他偏爱 Linux 而不是 Windows/Mac,并且一直在使用
Ubuntu 从早期开始。 你可以在推特上通过 邦戈特拉克斯

文章:278

接收技术人员的东西

每月一次或两次技术趋势、创业趋势、评论、在线收入、网络工具和营销

发表评论

您的电邮地址不会被公开。 必填带 *

How to make your laptop faster in 2021 (Windows and Mac)

By

Is your laptop slowing down or feeling old? Here are the top tips to speed things up and help you get the best from your system

All systems slow down with use and time. So if you find yourself wondering how you can make your laptop faster, don’t worry because the following tips will get it back to performing as good as new.

There are many reasons why your laptop will suddenly feel cloggy, taking twice as much time to load programs, browse the web, and carry out other tasks that used to be a snap.

As everyone’s computer usage is different, you should weigh each of the tips below to see if that’s what you need. Some may be right for you while others may not, but they are all worth considering.

1. Delete Unnecessary Files

One of the major reasons computers slow down is large files. This can include large program files, such as your browser history, internet cache, and other files produced by different programs that pile up over time and slow down the programs that make use of them.

Windows ships with a Disk Cleanup utility that helps you get rid of most temporary files.

Simply click the Start logo and type Disk Cleanup to access and use the program.

For Mac systems, you should download and install CCleaner from https://www.ccleaner.com/.

Keep in mind, however, that some programs, including web browsers, produce their separate temporary files. So, you may also need to take a look at your favorite programs’ settings and folders for more cleanups.

Lastly, large files are a big headache to hard-disks when they have passed the 80% full mark. So, if you have got unusually large files that are not important, it may help a lot to either delete them or back them up somewhere else.

2. Optimize Your Programs

Unused and unnecessary programs can also slow down your laptop. So, you will need to find and delete them. This includes startup programs that are executed when the system starts. They stay in memory and use system resources, thereby contributing to your system’s sluggishness.

To delete startup programs on Windows 8 and 10, click the Start button and type “Task” to show the task manager. Start it and select Startup, then right-click on any programs of your choice to disable them.

To do the same on a Mac, click on the Apple menu, then navigate to System Preferences, Accounts, and Login Items. Here, you can simply click on the minus signs to stop any program from automatically starting.

You can also find out which programs are using the most CPU and memory resources on your Windows laptop by taking a look at the Windows Task Manager or the “Activity Monitor” on a Mac, accessible from Applications > Utilities.

3. Consider a RAM Upgrade

Random Access Memory is the space where your programs live and execute. So long as there’s enough RAM to go round, everything’s fine. But once you get a program that needs lots of RAM and there is simply not enough for all the executing programs, then things slow down.

There are two ways to prevent such a RAM bottleneck. The first is to reduce the number of programs you run at a go on your system. The second is to buy more RAM.

You can check RAM usage on a Windows machine using the Task Manage and on a Mac using the “Activity Monitor” from Applications > Utilities.

4. Consider a Larger Disk

Having too little remaining hard-disk space can slow down your laptop. So, if you check your disk and it’s over 80% full, then you’ll have to consider either getting a larger disk or doing away with the large files on your present disk.

5. Consider an SSD Upgrade

Disk space might also not be the problem, but rather, disk speed. If you work with very large files, for example, or use a program that deals with lots of reading and writing of data to disk, then hard-disk speed could become an issue.

In such a case, your best solution is to get an SSD upgrade. SSD stands for Solid State Drive and refers to hard-disks that use memory chips instead of magnetic cylinders to store data. SSDs are costlier, but they make up for their higher price with much faster reading and writing speeds.

6. Defragment your Disk (Windows)

This applies to Windows machines mostly as they are prone to fragmentation because of Windows file formats. Defragmentation re-arranges your hard-disk and frees up poorly allocated space, so the system has a faster and easier time accessing files.

To defragment a Windows 7 machine, click the start menu and enter Disk Defragmenter.

To defragment a windows 8 or 10 machine, you’ll need to search for the “Defragment and Optimize Drives” app.

7. Optimize Power Settings

Laptops usually offer a variable power setting between performance and power conservation. Most systems are set to conserve power by default, and this means they will often slow down their processes to prolong battery life for as long as possible.

To speed things up on Windows, you will need to press the Start button, then type control to access the “Control Panel” app. Select “Large Icons” under “View by” and click on “Power options”, then change the setting to “High Performance”.

On a Mac, click the Apple Icon, then navigate to “System Preferences” > “Energy Saver”. Here, tick the “Restart automatically if the computer freezes”, as well as the “Put the hard disk to sleep when possible” check-boxes.

8. Reinstalling The Operating System

Sometimes, your system might simply be screwed. So, if you have considered everything else and your laptop refuses to speed up, your best bet might just be to reinstall the OS. And of course, you can do that without losing your personal files or other data on the laptop.

On Windows, click the Start menu and select “Settings”. When the program opens, select the “Update and Security” tab, and finally select “Recovery”.

If you are on a Mac system, you’ll need to restart the computer first, and once it is about to power up, hit the Command + R buttons together to boot the system into recovery mode.

9. Consider Linux

If system efficiency is a priority for you and your work doesn’t need specialized software that only works on Windows, then it might be smart to consider co-installing Linux on your laptop. Co-installation means you don’t have to wipe your Windows system, so you can run the two systems alongside each other.

There are many Linux distributions out there and the good thing is they are free. You can look around for a distribution that fills your needs or simply go for Ubuntu at https://ubuntu.com/download.

Conclusion

If you’ve tried everything in this guide (short of installing a new or different OS) and the problem persists, then your system might probably have been compromised by malware.

This is especially the case when your hard drive continues to work hard, the browser is sluggish, or your hard-disk quickly fills up. In such a situation, only a security suite installation or a brand-new OS install will help.

Asides from that, these measures above are sure to get your laptop back in shape and to boost your overall productivity.

Photo of author

Nnamdi Okeke

Nnamdi Okeke is a computer enthusiast who loves to read a wide range of books. He has a preference for Linux over Windows/Mac and has been using Ubuntu since its early days. You can catch him on twitter via bongotrax

Leave a Comment