扩展您的技术初创公司的 7 个防弹技巧

试图扩大你的科技创业公司? 这里有 7 个专家提供的防弹技巧,可帮助您实现这一目标。

建立和扩展任何科技创业公司都是困难的,但并非不可能。 1994 年 2021 月,亚马逊从一家小型在线企业起步,如今这家科技巨头的投资已发展到数十亿美元。 在本文中,您将了解杰夫·贝索斯 (Jeff Bezos) 为在 XNUMX 年打造全球最大的互联网公司所采取的确切策略。

他和其他企业家一样开始。

首先第一件事情。

什么是科技创业公司?

科技初创公司是一家为技术产品、流程和服务带来新创新的公司。 此类企业主要专注于通过向市场提供新技术产品来改变现状。 大多数初创公司都被认为是科技初创公司,并且随着时间的推移可扩展。

但是,可扩展和不可扩展的初创公司之间存在差异。 可扩展的初创公司是一种商业模式可以适应快速稳定增长同时仍然盈利的公司,这些类型的公司在其运营中采用技术和技术嵌入式服务。 虽然不可扩展的初创公司有直接的投入产出商业模式,但在盈利能力和规模方面可能无法适应快速增长。 

不可扩展的初创公司的生产力取决于投入了多少业务。 一个例子是私人执业医生,其收入仅在接收更多患者时才会增加。商业模式是不可扩展的,因为为了扩大他将不得不雇用其他医生来照顾他不断增加的患者群,从而导致额外成本. 这与可扩展业务不同。

扩大一家科技初创公司的规模意味着什么?

扩大一家科技初创公司的规模意味着通常以很少的资源快速增加收入、实现业务增长和盈利。 为了有效地做到这一点,需要大量资本投资来赞助科技初创公司通常为市场带来的颠覆性技术功能。

当企业扩大规模时,它会利用其可用资源来增加收入和效率。

“大处着眼,从小处着手,然后迅速扩大规模或快速失败”——马特·莱德豪森。

您可以利用 7 个热门策略来扩展您的科技创业公司

扩大一家初创公司的规模不是一天的工作,尤其是在这个技术快速发展的时期。 为了扩大规模并产生全球影响,每家科技公司都应该这样做:

1. 利用投资者的资金

2009 年,Facebook 在 D 轮融资中筹集了 200 亿美元。 这是你在嗡嗡声中找到的最成功的科技公司的秘诀。 天使投资人风险投资公司 总是在寻找下一个谷歌和微软,你猜怎么着?

他们拥有如此多的现金,如果您获得投资者资金,您可能永远不必担心支付下一笔账单。 那么该怎么办? 很简单,首先,确保你的企业值得投资。没有人喜欢做糟糕的投资。 

检查您的市场统计数据,您需要良好的市场接受度才能访问您的下一个 投资资金. 确保您实际上是在为正确的市场提供正确的产品。 您可能还需要进行市场调查才能在此处了解您的事实。 其次,包装您的品牌并接触潜在投资者。

2. 构建真正的解决方案

Airbnb在这个前提下取得了成功。 人们需要更简单、更快捷的做事方式。 速度是人们生活中的一个关键因素。 始终以人为本。 你的产品应该以帮助人们过上更好、更轻松、更健康的生活为中心。 

当产品专注于帮助人们快乐时,如果向合适的人推销,它很容易获得广泛的市场认可。 例如,一家为老年移动用户创建引人发笑应用程序的公司。

3.进入创业加速器

根据您的初创公司目前处于哪个成长阶段, 启动加速器 将为您在扩展之旅中利用提供基础。 由于加速器计划提供的指导、融资、网络机会以及进入更大的企业家社区的机会,科技公司正日益崛起。

有很多启动加速器,如果你看起来足够好,你会找到适合你的。 您可以通过申请与他们联系,通常每个加速器都有申请期。 申请后,将邀请成功的初创公司进行面试,最后是加速器计划。 好的创业加速器的例子有 500 家创业公司、YCombinator、AngelPad。 

4. 聘请优质人才

“你不是建立企业,而是建立人,然后人们建立企业”——Zig Ziglar。 投资聘请具有远见卓识的合适人选加入您的团队。

如果你必须敞开大门 远程工作,然后去做。 只要确保你工资单上的任何人都很聪明,有很强的工作文化/道德,并且热衷于为你的整体目标增加价值。 总是有一个强大的团队支持你。 从技术人员到金融大师,带领大家一起建立你的科技创业公司。 所有的手都应该完全放在甲板上。

5. 拓展您的业务视野

在技​​术世界中,很少有(如果有的话)保持静止。 这是人工智能技术和 5G 连接采用的时代。 作为科技领域的企业,您保持相关性和规模的能力取决于您对新技术的适应。 事实上,顶级科技公司的秘诀在于他们对创造新技术趋势的亲和力。 他们制造其他公司都订阅的下一级设备和数字产品。

关于如何建立新业务视野的三个技巧:

  • 为您的业务投资新的可能性,例如创建新产品线、产品修改等。 与旧的一起骑行很好,但更好的是改进以获得更高的效率。
  • 将颠覆性技术融入您的业务。 尝试始终寻找最新的技术趋势,您可以利用这些趋势来提高效率,领先于您的竞争对手。 
  • 寻找更有效的新方法来代替传统模式。 老实说,在您的行业中,可能有些做法已经过时了。 但是还没有人找到替代它们的方法,所以每个人都在用同样的方式做。 作为一家寻求扩大规模的科技初创公司,您的工作是识别损坏的技术以提供更好的解决方案。 这些正在扩大作为挑战提出的机会。

6. 网络和建立社区

有意的商业网络是一种行之有效的策略,用于建立贸易伙伴关系和形成强大的商业联盟。 良好的网络将使您能够接触到企业家社区,这自然会鼓励科技领域的战略发展。 

除此之外,其他好处包括直接获得行业专业知识、业务洞察力、获得早期技术进步​​,以及创始人社区和网络的其他好处。 

作为一名企业家,利用一切机会建立您的业务联系。 每当您可以参加与工作相关的会议、研讨会、专题讨论会和其他战略会议时,除了学习之外,您的主要关注点应该是与其他与会者建立联系。 你永远无法判断,你可能会和 Paul Graham 共用一张桌子。

7. 与市场合作

增长不会在一夜之间发生,因此要真正加快这一进程,您必须与市​​场保持一致。 不要害怕继续修改你的产品,直到你的产品适合市场。

专注于生产您的目标客户需要的东西,而不仅仅是顺应潮流。 打造符合贵公司长期愿景的可持续产品。

Joy Gabriel

Joy Gabriel

乔伊热衷于通过她的著作帮助初创企业和企业充分发挥潜力。 作为一名商业战略家和财务专家,她明白在创业领域意味着什么。 她不工作时喜欢做饭和唱歌。
您可以通过以下方式与她联系 LinkedIn.

文章:20

接收技术人员的东西

每月一次或两次技术趋势、创业趋势、评论、在线收入、网络工具和营销

发表评论

您的电邮地址不会被公开。 必填带 *

7 Bulletproof Tips to Scale Your Tech Startup

Trying to scale your tech startup? Here are 7 expert-provided bulletproof tips to help you achieve just that.

Building and scaling any tech startup is difficult but not impossible. In July 1994, Amazon started as a small online business, the tech giant has now grown to several billions of dollars worth of investment. In this article, you will learn the exact strategies Jeff Bezos took to build the world’s largest Internet company in 2021.

He started just like every other entrepreneur.

First things first.

What is a tech startup?

A tech startup is a company that brings new innovation to technology products, processes, and services. Such businesses are mainly focused on changing the status quo by offering new technology offerings to the market. Most startups are assumed to be tech startups and scalable with time.

However, there is a difference between scalable and non-scalable startups. A scalable startup is one whose business model can accommodate fast and steady growth while still being profitable, these types of companies embrace technology and tech-embedded services in their operations. While non-scalable startups have direct input-output business models which may not adjust favorably to rapid growth in terms of profitability and size. 

The productivity of non-scalable startups is dependent on how much is put into the business. An example is a private practice doctor whose revenue only increases when additional patients are taken in. The business model is non-scalable because in order to expand he will have to employ other doctors to attend to his increasing pool of patients, resulting in additional costs. It is not the same with scalable businesses.

What does it mean to scale a tech startup?

To scale a tech startup means to increase revenue, attain business growth and profitability at a fast pace usually with little resources. To do this effectively, massive capital investments are required to sponsor the disruptive technology features tech startups usually bring to the market.

When a business scales, it takes advantage of its available resources to increase revenue as well as efficiency.

“Think big, start small, then scale or fail fast” – Matt Lederhausen.

7 Hot strategies you can leverage to scale your tech startup

Scaling a startup is not a day’s job, especially in this period of fast-moving technological advancement. Here’s what every tech company should do in order to scale up and make global impact:

1. Leverage investor’s funding

Facebook in 2009 raised $200million in series D round. This is the secret of the most successful tech companies you’d find on the buzz. Angel investors and VC firms are always on the hunt to find the next Google and Microsoft, and guess what?

They’re loaded with so much cash you might never have to worry about paying your next bills if you get an investor funding. So what to do? Very simple, first of all, ensure your business is worth investing in. Nobody likes to make a bad investment. 

Check your market stats, you’d need a good market acceptance level to access your next investment funding. Make sure you’re actually serving the right product to the right market. You might also need to take a market survey to get your facts right here. Secondly, package your brand and reach out to potential investors.

2. Build real solutions

Airbnb succeeded on this premise. People need simpler and faster ways of doing things. Speed is a key factor in people’s lives. Always keep people at the heart of your work. Your product should be centered on helping people live better, easier, and healthier lives. 

When a product is focused on helping people to be happy, if marketed to the right people it will easily gain wide market acceptance. For example, a company that creates laughter-inducing apps for aged mobile users.

3. Get into a startup accelerator

Depending on which growth stage your startup is currently at, a startup accelerator will provide the ground basis you can harness in your scaling journey. Tech companies are increasingly on the rise as a result of the mentoring, financing, networking opportunities, and access to larger entrepreneur communities that accelerator programs provide.

There are so many startup accelerators and if you look well enough you would find the right one for you. You can reach out to them by application, usually, there are application periods for each accelerator. After applying, successful startups will be invited for an interview and finally, the accelerator program. Examples of good startup accelerators are 500 startups, YCombinator, AngelPad. 

4. Hire quality talent

‘You don’t build a business, you build people, then people build the business’- Zig Ziglar. Invest in hiring the right people with great vision to join your team.

If you have to open your doors to remote work, then do it. Just make sure anyone on your payroll is smart, has a strong work culture/ethic, and is passionate about adding value to your overall goals. Always have a strong team backing you up. From the technical guys to the financial gurus, carry everyone along in building your tech startup. All hands should be fully on deck.

5. Grow and expand your business horizons

In the world of technology very little (if any at all) stays static. This is the era of AI-powered technology and 5G connection adoption. As a business in the tech space, your ability to stay relevant and scale depends on your adaption to new technologies. In fact, the secret of top tech companies is their affinity for creating new technology trends. They make the next-level devices and digital products every other company subscribes to.

Three tips on how to build new business horizons:

  • Invest in new possibilities for your business like creating a new product line, product modifications, and so on. It’s good to ride with the old but it’s even better to improve for better efficiency.
  • Incorporate disruptive technologies into your business. Try to always be on the hunt for the newest technology trends you can leverage for greater efficiency, ahead of your competition. 
  • Find novel ways of doing things more efficiently in place of traditional models. In your industry, there are possibly some practices that, to be honest, are quite outdated. But nobody has found an alternative to them yet, so everybody keeps doing it the same old way. As a tech startup looking to scale, it’s your job to identify broken techniques to provide better solutions. Those are scaling opportunities presented as challenges.

6. Network and Build communities

Intentional business networking is a proven strategy used in creating trade partnerships and forming strong business alliances. Good networking will grant you access to entrepreneur communities, which naturally encourage strategic development in the tech space. 

Apart from these, other benefits include direct access to industry expertise, business insights, access to early-stage technology advancement, and other perks of founder communities and networks. 

As an entrepreneur, use every opportunity to build your business connections. Whenever you can attend work-related conferences, seminars, symposiums, and other strategic meetings, your primary focus asides from learning should be networking with other attendees. You never can tell, you might be sharing a table with Paul Graham for all you know.

7. Work with the market

Growth doesn’t happen overnight therefore to truly accelerate the process, you have to be in tune with the market. Don’t be afraid to keep modifying your product till you get that product market-fit.

Focus on producing what your target customer needs instead of just flowing with trends. Build sustainable products that align with your company’s vision in the long term.

Joy Gabriel

Joy Gabriel

Joy is passionate about helping startups and businesses grow to their full potential through her writings. A business strategist and a Financial Expert, she understands what it means to be in the entrepreneurial space. She loves cooking and singing when she's not working.
You can connect with her via LinkedIn.

Articles: 20

Receive techie stuffs

Tech trends, startup trends, reviews, online income, web tools and marketing once or twice monthly

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.