15 年最受欢迎的 2024 个社交媒体网站

您是否想知道最热门的社交媒体网站来帮助您扩展业务? 不要再看了。 本文提供了 15 个最热门的社交媒体网站的综合列表。

在过去五年中,社交媒体的使用量几乎翻了一番。 它是目前扩展业务的最佳场所之一。 美国人平均每天至少花 2 个小时在流行的社交媒体上。 这就是为什么社交媒体营销是发展业务的最佳方式之一的原因之一。 

每年新的一年,都会出现新的热潮、新趋势和新的社交媒体应用程序,让用户沉迷于屏幕。 精明的数字营销人员已借此机会利用这个常青的行业来促进其产品的销售。 

联盟营销人员、博主、视频博主、作家都使用社交媒体来推广他们的服务。 美国客户约 71% 的购买决定受到 Instagram、Facebook 和 Twitter 等社交媒体网站的影响。 

如果您希望利用这个炙手可热的社交媒体网站池,我们编制了一份综合列表,列出了您可以用来帮助扩展业务的 15 个最受欢迎的社交媒体网站。 让我们潜入。

顶级社交媒体平台

名称活跃用户您的网站
Facebook2.8亿订户facebook.com
Youtube2.29亿订户youtube.com
Whatsapp2亿订户whatsapp.com
Facebook Messenger1.4亿订户messenger.com
Instagram1.22亿订户instagram.com
微信/微信1.213亿订户微信
TikTok689万用户抖音网
QQ617万用户国际.qq.com
抖音600万用户抖音
新浪微博511万用户weibo.com
Telegram500万用户电报网
Snapchat498万用户snapchat.com
Kuaishou481万用户快手网
Pinterest442亿订阅者pinterest.com
Reddit430万用户reddit.com

我们通过活跃用户的数量来计算社交媒体网站的受欢迎程度。 它是社交媒体行业中通常用于计算公司受欢迎程度、参与度和增长的常用因素。 请注意,活跃用户数与总用户数不同。 以下是最受欢迎的 15 个社交媒体平台的列表:

1. Facebook——2.8亿活跃用户

Facebook 无疑是社交媒体的强者。 几乎地球上所有拥有智能手机的人都在使用 Facebook。 Facebook 自推出以来仅用了 2.8 个月的时间就达到了 500,000 万用户,而仅用了 XNUMX 年就达到了 XNUMX 亿。 目前,Facebook 拥有超过 XNUMX 亿活跃用户,这一数字每天都在增加 XNUMX 万。

品牌和营销人员可以利用他们每天 1.7 亿的访问量来推广产品和服务。 大品牌经常在平台上投放付费广告,只要他们的现金可以携带,就可以宣传他们的产品。 

2. Youtube——2.29亿活跃用户

Youtube 估计拥有 2.29 亿会员,是全球第二大最受欢迎的社交媒体网站。 Youtube 是一个视频分享网站,允许注册和非注册用户欣赏 Youtube 内容。 但是,此功能使其无法准确估计平台的实际访问量。 

Youtube 于 2005 年推出,最初是一项约会服务,但发展迅速,成为全球最受欢迎的视频共享平台。 与 Facebook 一样,Youtube 允许客户投放广告; 这些广告融入了内容,可以根据内容的时长以特定的时间戳显示。 

3. Whatsapp——2亿活跃用户

Whatsapp 由两名前雅虎员工于 2009 年创立。 最初,这个平台的目标不是成为一个即时通讯应用程序,而是一个在地址簿中显示用户状态的应用程序。 正如命运所愿,这款应用演变成使用最广泛的即时通讯应用。 2014 年,Whatsapp 被 Facebook 以 16 亿美元收购。

Whatsapp 是拥有超过 2 亿会员的三大社交媒体网站之一。 与大多数社交媒体网站不同,Whatsapp 在应用程序中不包含任何形式的广告模式,但这并没有阻止它成为世界上使用最多的 IM 应用程序。

4. Facebook Messenger——1.4亿活跃用户

Facebook 的两个应用程序进入了最受欢迎的社交媒体网站的前 4 名,这无疑让社交媒体行业风靡一时。 Messenger 以前被称为“Facebook 聊天”。 它基本上是 2008 年嵌入 Facebook 环境的即时通讯功能。

意识到“Facebook Chat”可能会成为另一个热门产品后,Facebook 在两年后彻底改革了这项服务,并将其更名为“Facebook Messenger”。 与 WhatsApp 不同,Messenger 将广告模型集成到其系统功能中。 一种目前被全球超过 40 万注册企业使用。 

Messenger 在美国出人意料地更受欢迎,大约 56.8% 的用户更喜欢该平台,而 Whatsapp 的 12.1% 用户更喜欢该平台。

5. Instagram——1.22亿活跃用户

Instagram 由前 Google 员工 Kevin Systrom 于 2009 年创立,从那时起,它就成为了世界上最受欢迎的照片共享应用程序。 最初,凯文设计这款应用程序是为了吸引威士忌和波旁威士忌爱好者进入更广阔的视野。 早期的种子轮筹款活动让 Kevin 成功启动了该应用程序。

2012 年 1 月,Facebook 以 35 亿美元收购了 Instagram,同月,Instagram 的用户群增加到超过 80 万订阅者。 三个月后,这个数字增长到 500 万,四年后,它的活跃用户达到了惊人的 XNUMX 亿。 Instagram 在营销、广告、品牌推广和更多服务中非常受欢迎。

6、微信/微信——1.213亿活跃用户

微信是一款出色的一体化应用程序,它允许用户通过社交媒体网站做几乎所有可能的事情。 这包括发送和接收文本、玩游戏、视频通话,甚至处理数字支付。 

微信是一个非常足智多谋的应用程序,即使中国政府审查和监控应用程序上的所有活动,它仍然拥有超过 XNUMX 亿的活跃用户。 尽管微信是一个受到审查的应用程序,但它的发展突飞猛进。

令人惊讶的是,微信在老年人中非常受欢迎。 2018 年,98.9% 的 50-80 岁中国移动用户都注册了网络。 而 60 岁的人在应用程序上使用 50% 的移动数据。 美国的社交媒体营销人员将微信视为近期可能的营销途径。

7. TikTok——689亿活跃用户

谈到一夜成名,TikTok 并不陌生。 该平台于四年前于 2017 年推出,并迅速开始在全球范围内吸引订户。 TikTok 推出仅两年后,就跻身 App Store 下载量前 5 名的应用程序之列; 一年后,它成为世界上下载次数最多的应用程序,超过其最接近的竞争对手 (WhatsApp) 250 亿次下载。  

尽管 TikTok 以压倒性的增长速度,但要赶上领头羊还有很长的路要走。 在美国,该平台 47% 的用户群介于 13 至 29 岁之间。 

8. QQ——617亿活跃用户

QQ 是自“互联网时代”以来最古老的社交媒体网站之一。 这是中国企业集团腾讯拥有的另一个聊天应用程序(另一个应用程序是微信)。 QQ 于 1999 年推出,是一款名为 OICQ 的可下载即时通讯应用程序。 

该网络迅速成为中国最受欢迎的通信平台,为消除邮件通信做出了重大贡献。 QQ 声名鹊起,因为用户证明该平台以前所未有的速度处理文件。 尽管在中国很受欢迎,但 QQ 一直在努力影响国际舞台,使其在境外毫无用处。

9. 抖音——600亿活跃用户

抖音基本上就是中国人的TikTok。 这两个平台是由同一家公司开发的,在核心功能上有一些相似之处,但仍然是两个截然不同的应用程序。 抖音作为本地化应用,是大品牌最受欢迎的营销渠道之一。

抖音与 TikTok 的不同之处在于,与 TikTok 阻止内容创作者将其内容货币化不同,抖音为内容创作者提供了一种用户货币化机制,允许他们从内容中获得收入。 

10.新浪微博——511亿活跃用户

西安微博是另一个中国社交媒体网站,最初是作为微博网站推出的,但后来发展成为中国第三大最受欢迎的社交媒体网站。 新浪微博不像典型的中国社交媒体网站。 他们专注于用户生成的内容,它是记者、企业、影响者和普通人采用的著名信息中心。

该平台还可用作有效的营销解决方案,以进入不断增长的中国市场。 正如预期的那样,微博产生的所有数据和信息都受到中国政府的监控和审查。 但这并没有阻止外国投资者尝试进入广阔的中国市场。 

11. Telegram——500亿活跃用户

Telegram 已经存在了很长一段时间,但它们一直处于流行社交媒体网站的边缘。 然而,就在 Whatsapp 决定改变其隐私政策时,Telegram 却一跃成为 IOS 和 Android 上下载次数最多的应用程序,而 WhatsApp 则从第 23 位跌至第 XNUMX 位。 

许多用户在公关灾难后立即放弃了 Whatsapp,大多数用户选择使用 Telegram。 一个超级安全的即时通讯和文件共享网站。 在 2018 年 2021 月至 200 年 500 月期间,Telegram 的用户群从仅 XNUMX 亿增长到超过 XNUMX 亿活跃用户。

12. Snapchat——498亿活跃用户

Snapchat 是当今使用最广泛的照片共享平台之一,平均每天共享 230 亿张照片。 Snapchat 与“一个它在互联网上,它永远存在”的概念相矛盾。 这个照片和视频共享平台因在有限时间内展示照片和视频而声名鹊起,然后才被完全删除。 

这个平台被认为是一个女性网站,因为它的用户中约有 57% 是女性,而只有 43% 是男性。 用户可以通过设置企业帐户轻松通过 Snapchat 获利,通过广播您的用户名让客户在 Snapchat 上添加您,创建和分享有趣的广告活动。 您可以通过您的企业帐户与您的受众分享广告来投放广告。 

13. 快手——481亿活跃用户

中国拥有一些最成功的社交媒体网站,其中三个已经上榜; 快手是另一个源自中国的时尚社交媒体网站。 该平台是一个专门针对中国民众的视频分享和直播应用程序。 

快手在中国视频分享网络排名中仅次于抖音,拥有抖音约80%的用户群。 抖音和快手的功能相似,但有几件事使它们与众不同。 

快手有更强大的关系驱动的内容创建方法。 它以直播而闻名,在抖音上托管双倍的直播。 此外,快手是一种非常可行的营销解决方案,因为它目前的转化率是抖音提供的数字的五倍。

14. Pinterest——442亿活跃用户

一年多以前,Pinterest 的活跃用户群只是其当前用户群的一半。 图像共享平台在去年经历了一次繁荣,在 100 月至 XNUMX 月期间新增会员超过 XNUMX 亿。

Pinterest 是一个互动性很强的社交媒体网站,它为用户提供了用于创建他们最喜欢的照片、产品、模因等的目录的板。 该应用程序非常吸引人,平均用户每次访问该应用程序至少花费 14 分钟。 

人们喜欢 Pinterest,用户给出了许多正面评价,其中 83% 的人表示 Pinterest 有助于增强他们的信心,91% 的人表示这是一个具有积极心态的社区。 

Pinterest 非常适合营销,因为用户每月进行超过 600 亿次搜索。 世界各地的用户使用 Pinterest 来查找有关产品和服务的信息。

15. Reddit——430亿活跃用户

据统计,Reddit 是美国使用量第五大的平台,每月活跃用户超过 430 亿。 很难确定 Reddit 的实际用户群,因为该平台非常关注其客户的隐私; 上一次官方 Reddit 人口普查约为 430 亿。

Reddit 是一个如此高效的社交媒体网站,因为它不仅以特定受众为中心。 相反,该平台被划分为小众社区,这些社区的运作有点像人类搜索引擎,允许用户轻松找到他们正在寻找的信息。

Reddit 不是一个对市场非常友好的平台。 在平台上创建一个简单的营销或广告页面需要比 Facebook 等传统网站更多的麻烦。

结论

社交媒体不断发展成为我们存在的永久组成部分。 您可以使用许多社交媒体网站来宣传您的业务、销售您的服务,甚至学习一项技能。 不要局限于一个。 随意尝试所有方法,直到找到最适合您的方法。 

Chijioke Okereafor

奇焦克·奥克雷福

我喜欢从整体上写关于 IT 和技术的文章。 我喜欢编码,我是道德黑客的忠实粉丝。 还有什么? 我热衷于通过我的写作来启发人们了解技术。

文章:29

接收技术人员的东西

每月一次或两次技术趋势、创业趋势、评论、在线收入、网络工具和营销

发表评论

您的电邮地址不会被公开。 必填带 *

Top 15 Most Popular Social Media Sites in 2022

Are you curious to know the hottest social media sites to help scale your business? Look no further. This article provides a comprehensive lIst of the 15 hottest social media sites.

Over the past five years, social media usage has almost doubled. It is currently one of the best places to scale your businesses. The average American spends at least 2 hours a day on popular social media. This is one of the reasons why social media marketing is one of the best ways to grow your business. 

Every new year, there’s a new craze, a new trend, and a new social media app that keeps users addicted to their screens. Savvy digital marketers have taken the opportunity to utilize this ever-green industry to boost sales of their products. 

Affiliate marketers, bloggers, vloggers, writers all use social media to promote their service. About 71% percent of buying decisions by customers in the US are influenced by social media sites like Instagram, Facebook, and Twitter. 

If you’re looking to tap into this pool of red-hot social media sites, we’ve compiled a comprehensive list of the top 15 most popular social media sites you can use to help scale your business. Let’s dive in.

Top Social Media Platforms

NameActive UsersWebsite
Facebook2.8 billion subscribersfacebook.com
Youtube2.29 billion subscribersyoutube.com
Whatsapp2 billion subscriberswhatsapp.com
Facebook Messenger1.4 billion subscribersmessenger.com
Instagram1.22 billion subscribersinstagram.com
Weixin/WeChat1.213 billion subscriberswechat.com
TikTok689 million subscriberstiktok.com
QQ617 million subscribersinternational.qq.com
Douyin600 million subscribersdouyin.com
Sina Weibo511 million subscribersweibo.com
Telegram500 million subscriberstelegram.org
Snapchat498 million subscriberssnapchat.com
Kuaishou481 million subscriberskuaishou.com
Pinterest442 mIllIon subscriberspinterest.com
Reddit430 million subscribersreddit.com

We calculate the popularity of social media sites by the number of active users. It’s a common factor generally used in the social media industry to calculate a company’s popularity, engagement, and growth. Please note that the number of active users is different from the number of overall users. Here is a list of the top 15 most popular social media platforms:

1. Facebook – 2.8 Billion Active Users

Facebook is undoubtedly the powerhouse of social media. Pretty much the entire population of the Earth with a smartphone is on Facebook. It took Facebook just ten months since its launch to reach a million subscribers and took just eight years to reach a billion. Currently, Facebook boasts of over 2.8 billion active subscribers, a figure that increases by 500,000 every day.

Brands and marketers can utilize their daily visits of 1.7 billion to promote products and services. Big brands often run paid ads on the platform, allowing them to advertise their products as long as their cash can carry them. 

2. Youtube – 2.29 Billion Active Users

With an estimated membership of 2.29 billion, Youtube is the second most popular social media site globally. Youtube is a video-sharing website allowing registered and non-registered users to enjoy Youtube content. However, this feature makes it inaccurate to estimate the actual visits of the platform. 

Youtube was launched in 2005 to be a dating service but grew in leaps and bounds to become the most popular video-sharing platform globally. Like Facebook, Youtube allows customers to run ads; these ads are infused with the content and can be displayed at specific timestamps depending on how long the content is. 

3. Whatsapp – 2 Billion Active Users

Whatsapp was founded in 2009 by two former Yahoo employees. Initially, the goal of this platform was not to be an instant messaging app but rather one that shows the status of users next to their entry in an address book. As fate would have it, the app evolved into the most widely used instant messaging app. In 2014, Whatsapp was acquired by Facebook for $16 billion.

Whatsapp is one of the three social media sites with a membership of over 2 billion. Unlike most social media sites, Whatsapp does not include any form of advertising model in the app, but this hasn’t stopped it from being the most used IM app in the world.

4. Facebook Messenger – 1.4 Billion Active Users

Facebook has definitely blown away the social media industry by having two of its applications in the top 4 of the most popular social media sites. Messenger was previously called “Facebook Chat.” It was basically an Instant messaging feature embedded into the Facebook environment in 2008.

On realizing that “Facebook Chat” could become another hit, Facebook overhauled the service two years later and renamed it “Facebook Messenger.” Messenger, unlike WhatsApp, integrates an advertising model into its system’s functionality. One which is currently used by over 40 million registered businesses worldwide. 

Messenger is surprisingly more popular in the United States, with about 56.8% of users preferring the platform than Whatsapp’s 12.1% users.

5. Instagram – 1.22 Billion Active Users

Instagram was founded in 2009 by a former Google employee, Kevin Systrom, and since then has become the world’s most popular photo-sharing app. Initially, Kevin designed the app to attract whiskey and bourbon lovers into a broader picture. An early seed round fundraiser allowed Kevin to launch the app successfully.

In April 2012, Facebook acquired Instagram for $1 billion, and that same month, Instagram grew its user base to over 35 million subscribers. Three months later, that figure grew to 80 million, and four years later, it achieved a remarkable 500 million active subscribers. Instagram is very popular in marketing, advertising, brand promotion, and a lot more services.

6. Weixin/WeChat – 1.213 Billion Active Users

WeChat is a fantastic all-in-one app that allows users to do virtually anything possible with a social media site. This includes sending and receiving texts, playing games, video calls, and even processing digital payments. 

WeChat is a very resourceful app that even though the Chinese government censors and monitors all activities on the app, it still has over a billion active users. Despite WeChat being a censored app, it has grown in leaps and bounds.

Surprisingly, WeChat is very popular among elderly folks. In 2018, 98.9% of Chinese mobile users between ages 50 to 80 were all registered on the network. While folks age 60 use 50% of their mobile data on the app. Social media marketers in the US see WeChat as a possible marketing avenue in the near future.

7. TikTok – 689 Million Active Users

When it comes to overnight success, TikTok is no stranger. The platform was launched just over four years ago in 2017 and quickly started garnering subscribers worldwide. Just two years after the launch of TikTok, it was in the top 5 most downloaded apps on the App store; a year later, it became the most downloaded app in the world, outpacing its closest competitor (WhatsApp) by 250 million downloads.  

Despite TikTok’s overwhelming growth pace, they still have a long way to go to catch up with the top dogs. In the US, 47% of the platform’s user base is between the ages of 13 to 29. 

8. QQ – 617 Million Active Users

QQ is one of the oldest social media sites available since the “internet years.” It’s another chat app owned by Chinese conglomerate Tencent (the other app being WeChat). QQ was launched in 1999 as a downloadable instant messaging app bearing the name OICQ. 

The network quickly became China’s most popular communications platform contributing heavily to the eradication of mail communication. QQ rose to fame as users testified that the platform processed files at an unprecedented pace. Despite its popularity in China, QQ has struggled to influence the international scene rendering it useless outside its territories.

9. Douyin – 600 Million Active Users

Douyin is basically the TikTok of the Chinese people. The two platforms were developed by the same company and share some similarities to their core functionalities but are still two very different apps. Douyin being a localized app, is one of the most popular marketing channels for big brands.

What differentiates Douyin from TikTok is that, unlike TikTok, which prevents content creators from monetizing their content, Douyin provides content creators with a user-monetization mechanism that allows them to generate revenue from their content. 

10. Sina Weibo – 511 Million Active Users

Sian Weibo is another Chinese social media site initially launched as a micro-blogging site but has since evolved into China’s third most popular social media site. Sina Weibo isn’t like the typical Chinese social media site. They focus on user-generated content, and it’s a famous information center adopted by journalists, businesses, influencers, and regular folks.

The platform can also be used as an effective marketing solution to tap into the ever-growing Chinese market. As expected, all data and information generated from Weibo are monitored and censored by the Chinese government. But this hasn’t stopped foreign investors from attempting to tap into the vast Chinese market. 

11. Telegram – 500 Million Active Users

Telegram has been around for quite a while, but they’ve been on the fringes of popular social media sites. However, just when Whatsapp decided to change its privacy policy, Telegram skyrocketed to becoming the most downloaded app on both IOS and Android, with WhatsApp falling from first to 23rd position. 

Many users ditched Whatsapp immediately after the PR disaster, with most users opting to go for Telegram. A super-secure, instant messaging, and also file-sharing website. Between March 2018 and January 2021, Telegram grew its user base from a mere 200 million to over 500 million active subscribers.

12. Snapchat – 498 Million Active Users

Snapchat is one of the most widely used photo-sharing platforms today, with an average of 230 million photos being shared every day. Snapchat contradicts the notion of “one it’s on the internet, it’s on forever.” This photo and video sharing platform rose to fame for showcasing photos and videos for a limited time before they’re entirely deleted. 

This platform is considered a feminine website because about 57% of its users are female while only 43% are male. Users can easily monetize Snapchat by setting up a business account, getting customers to add you on Snapchat by broadcasting your username, create and sharing fun advertising campaigns. You can run ads by sharing them with your audience through your business account. 

13. Kuaishou – 481 Million Active Users

China is home to some of the most successful social media sites, with three already featured on our list; Kuaishou is another trendy social media site originating from China. This platform is a video-sharing and live streaming app targeted solely toward the Chinese populace. 

Kuaishou is second only to Douyin in the rankings of video sharing networks in China, boasting of about 80% of Douyin’s user base. Both Douyin and Kuaishou function similarly, but a few things set them apart. 

Kuaishou has a more robust relationship-driven approach to content creation. It’s more famous for live streaming, hosting double the amount of live streams on Douyin. Additionally, Kuaishou is a very viable marketing solution as it currently boasts a conversion rate that is five times the number offered by Douyin.

14. Pinterest – 442 Million Active Users

Over a year ago, Pinterest’s active user base was just fairly half its current user base. The image-sharing platform witnessed a boom over the last year and has seen over 100 million new members between January and December.

Pinterest is a very interactive social media site that provides users with boards to create a catalog of their favorite photos, products, memes, and many more. The app is so engaging that an average user spends at least 14 minutes on the app per visit. 

People love Pinterest, and users have given numerous positive reviews, with 83% of them saying that Pinterest helps boost their confidence and 91% of people say it’s a community with a positive mindset. 

Pinterest is perfect for marketing as the users conduct over 600 million searches per month. Users around the world use Pinterest to find information about products and services.

15. Reddit – 430 Million Active Users

According to Statistics, Reddit is the fifth most used platform in the USA, boasting over 430 million monthly active users. It’s difficult to pinpoint the actual user base of Reddit because the platform pays strong attention to the privacy of its customers; the last official Reddit census amounted to about 430 million.

Reddit is such an efficient social media site because it isn’t just centered towards a specific audience. Rather the platform is divided into niched communities that operate kind of like a human search engine allowing users to find the information they’re looking for easily.

Reddit is not a very market-friendly platform. Creating a simple marketing or advertising page on the platform requires a little more tussle than with traditional sites like Facebook.

Conclusion

Social media is continually growing to become a permanent part of our existence. There are so many social media sites you can use to promote your business, sell your service or even learn a skill. Don’t be limited to one. Feel free to try them all until you discover the one that works best for you. 

Default image

Chijioke Okereafor

I enjoy writing about IT and technology as a whole. I love to code and I am a big fan of ethical hacking. What more? I have a passion for enlightening people about technology through my writing.

Articles: 29

Receive techie stuffs

Tech trends, startup trends, reviews, online income, web tools and marketing once or twice monthly

Leave a Reply