6 年 2023 个最佳增强现实框架

想要进入增强现实但不确定从哪里开始? 这里有你需要知道的一切。

增强现实框架是一种软件工具,可让开发人员轻松创建 AR 应用程序。

尽管彼此略有不同,但这些框架都带有必要的工具和组件来处理 AR 软件开发的所有阶段和方面。

它们的独特功能还使一些增强现实框架比其他框架更适合某些应用程序——从投影到基于位置、叠加和混合现实。

本指南向您展示了有关 AR 框架的一切,包括它们的最佳功能以及您可以使用它们做什么。

使用 AR 框架的好处

从游戏到在虚拟商店购物再到探索潜在的新家,增强现实应用程序为最终用户提供了许多好处。 但对于开发人员而言,AR 框架是让生活更轻松的工具,它们的好处包括:

  • 效率 – 框架提供了常用的工具和组件,可以帮助 AR 开发人员快速开发应用程序。 这节省了他们的时间和精力,使他们更容易专注于手头的任务。
  • 兼容性 – 使用增强现实平台开发应用程序还意味着您将为目标平台生成正确的代码,因为移动和桌面应用程序都需要不同的编码标准和方法。
  • 节约成本 – 使用具有所有相关工具的框架可以节省时间并降低应用程序的总体开发成本。
  • 可扩展性 – 框架还可以更轻松地创建可轻松扩展的应用程序。
  • 社区支持 – 活跃的开发者社区提供资源和共享知识。 因此,使用 AR 框架可以轻松找到志同道合的人,您可以与之互动并向他们学习。

增强现实框架的特点

增强现实框架具有不同的功能,可帮助开发人员为其目标用户创建合适的应用程序。 这些功能包括映射环境、跟踪用户的移动、呈现输出、用户交互以及与其他系统的集成。

  • 跟踪 – AR 跟踪过程涉及检测和跟踪与用户设备相关的真实世界对象位置和方向。 跟踪对于产生准确的输出是必要的。
  • 地图绘制 – 这是创建用户物理环境数字地图的过程,使用从传感器到算法的不同方法。
  • 渲染 – 这是将生成的计算机模型转换为可见图像的过程。 渲染通常以 3D 形式完成。
  • 用户互动 – 这包括用户界面的制作和输入的后续处理。
  • 系统集成 – 一个好的 AR 框架将包含可以轻松连接到其他应用程序、API、引擎或服务的模块。

6 大增强现实框架

以下是增强现实开发的顶级框架。 请注意,其中许多还与 Unity 和 Unreal 等游戏引擎很好地集成。

1. 增强现实

亮点: Android平台,运动追踪,光照估计,免费,Unity,Unreal

网址: arvr.google.com/arcore

ARCore 是 Google 的软件开发工具包 (SDK),面向 Android 平台上的增强现实开发人员。 它于 2018 年 7.0 月首次发布,适用于 Android XNUMX 及更高版本。

该平台提供对象遮挡、交互和沉浸感。 还有光估计和环境理解,再加上云锚 API,可以很容易地与 iOS 等其他平台共享和交互。

2.ARKit

亮点: 适用于 iOS 和 iPadOS,广泛的功能和其他工具

网址: developer.apple.com/augmented-reality/arkit

ARKit 适用于 iOS 和 iPadOS Apple 系统的开发人员。 它是 Apple 的 AR 工具主机的一部分,这些工具还包括 RealityKit、Reality Composer 和 Reality Converter,供技术水平较低的人使用。

ARKit 目前是第 6 版,具有 4k 视频功能、许多城市的定位锚、图像和视频捕捉改进、深度 API、人物遮挡、动作捕捉、光照估计以及更多功能。

3.Vuforia

亮点: 免费增值计划、跨平台、云服务

网址: developer.vuforia.com

Vuforia 是一个企业级增强现实软件开发套件,其中包括可在 Android、iOS 和 Windows 10 平台上运行的跨平台 Vuforia 引擎。 它可作为免费增值服务提供,免费计划包括无水印的无限开发和发布。

基本计划还包括云服务,每月免费提供多达 1,000 个图像目标和 1,000 次识别。 还有一个高级相机 API 和多目标功能。

4.EasyAR

亮点: 免费增值计划、多目标跟踪、Unity3d

网址: 易雅网

EasyAR 是一个增强现实引擎,而 EasyAR Sense 是面向开发人员的独立 SDK。 它带有图像跟踪、对象跟踪、表面跟踪、稀疏和密集空间地图、碰撞、遮挡和更多功能。

EasyAR Sense 有 4 个订阅计划。 有 Personal 供个人、非商业用途免费使用的版本。 它包括水印并限制某些功能。 然后,有 专业 每月 39 美元起的版本,以及 经典卡 企业 版本。

5。 库丹

亮点: Android & iOS,标记跟踪器,无标记

网址: xlsoft.com/en/products/kudan/index.html

Kudan AR SDK 是一项免费增值服务,支持在 iOS 和 Android 平台上开发具有标记和无标记跟踪功能的移动增强现实。

它还带有 Unity 插件和高级渲染功能,可免费构建和测试您的应用程序。 然而,对于商业用途,有两个生产许可证可以以一定的价格删除系统的水印。

6.意志力

亮点: Geo AR,多跟踪,iOS,Android,Windows

网址: 维基百科

Wikitude 适用于 Android、iOS 和 Windows,具有即时跟踪、地理 AR、图像、对象和即时跟踪等功能,并支持 Unity、Flutter 等。

Studio 编辑器可以无代码工作,非常适合非程序员。 它还包括场景跟踪、云识别、圆柱体跟踪,甚至为企业用户提供智能眼镜支持。 Wikitude 的一次性许可费用为 2,490 欧元,订阅费用为每年 1 欧元。

增强现实系统的类型

根据增强现实系统与用户的交互程度和沉浸感,有 6 种主要分类。 它们如下:

  • 基于标记的增强现实– 这种类型的增强现实使用二维码等物理图像来激活交互式增强现实体验。 此应用程序类型可用于创建更详细的对象演示或从更多角度查看对象。
  • 基于无标记的 AR – 与上述基于标记的系统相反,基于无标记的增强现实系统不需要外部图像或标记识别来触发它们。 无标记系统依靠相机、地理定位、加速度计、陀螺仪、磁力计和立体视觉等传感器来检测和跟踪用户的环境。
  • 基于投影的增强现实 – 这种类型的 AR 应用程序使用投影仪将其输出显示到用户环境中的物理表面上。 基于投影的系统可用于创建大型显示,例如用于汽车销售或产品揭幕。 计算机可以扫描环境以挑选出最佳的投影表面,还可以通过允许用户触摸和手势控制来使其更具交互性。
  • 基于位置的增强现实 – 顾名思义,基于位置的 AR 系统依赖于用户的地理位置和方向来显示相应的数字内容。 此类应用适用于博物馆和历史遗迹,可以在特定位置显示额外信息。 不利的是,此类 AR 系统通常在智能手机中使用 GPS 坐标,这意味着您只能在您位于该确切位置时才能获得输出。
  • 叠加AR – 叠加增强现实创建了一个对象的数字版本,可以实时部分或完全替换该对象。 该系统使用对象识别来创建集成为原始对象物理环境一部分的数字版本。 智能手机和 AR 耳机都可以用于创建具有丰富反馈和用户交互的此类体验。
  • 基于轮廓的增强现实 – 基于轮廓或轮廓的增强现实使用现实世界对象的轮廓或轮廓来创建其数字输出,可以以多种方式使用。 基于轮廓的系统通常依靠相机或特殊传感器来获取物体上的这些轮廓。 它们主要用于开发自动驾驶汽车系统。

常见问题解答(FAQ)

如何为我的项目选择合适的 AR 框架?

您将需要进行一些初步考虑,例如您需要在应用程序中实现的功能、您需要运行该应用程序的平台以及您需要的支持级别。

增强现实框架能否同时创建移动和桌面应用程序?

大多数增强现实框架都是为特定平台上的开发而设计的。 但是,某些框架(如 Vuforia)可以在移动和桌面应用程序上运行。

增强现实的局限性是什么?

这可能包括复杂的开发过程、对专用硬件的需求以及用户在使用过程中的迷失方向。

ARKit 和 ARCore 有何不同?

ARKit 是为在 iOS 设备上开发而设计的,而 ARCore 是为在 Android 平台上开发而设计的。

我可以在一个应用中同时使用 ARCore 和 ARKit 吗?

您将必须为其支持的特定平台选择每个框架。 如果您想要一个适用于 Android 和 iOS 平台的框架,您也可以选择 Vuforia。

总结

我们已经完成了本指南的结尾,介绍了增强现实世界及其最流行的工具。 正如你所看到的,AR领域有很多大品牌。

你从这里去哪里取决于你。 但要知道增强现实仍在增长,所以谁知道下一件大事会是什么?

纳姆迪·奥克克

纳姆迪·奥克克

Nnamdi Okeke 是一位喜欢阅读各种书籍的计算机爱好者。 他偏爱 Linux 而不是 Windows/Mac,并且一直在使用
Ubuntu 从早期开始。 你可以在推特上通过 邦戈特拉克斯

文章:203

接收技术人员的东西

每月一次或两次技术趋势、创业趋势、评论、在线收入、网络工具和营销

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。 必填 *

6 Best Augmented Reality Frameworks In 2023

Looking to get into augmented reality but not sure where to start? Here's everything you need to know.

Augmented reality frameworks are software tools that make it easy for developers to create AR applications.

Though slightly different from each other, these frameworks come with the necessary tools and components to handle all the stages and aspects of AR software development.

Their unique features also make some augmented reality frameworks more suited to certain applications than others – from projections to location-based, superimposition, and mixed reality.

This guide shows you everything about AR frameworks, including their best features and what you can do with them.

The Benefits of Using AR Frameworks

From gaming to shopping in a virtual store to exploring a potential new home, augmented reality applications offer many benefits to end users. But when it comes to developers, AR frameworks are the tools that make lives easier and their benefits include:

  • Efficiency – Frameworks provide frequently used tools and components that can aid AR developers to quickly develop applications. This saves them time and effort, making it easier to focus on the task at hand.
  • Compatibility – Using an augmented reality platform to develop your application also means that you will produce the correct code for your target platform since mobile and desktop applications all require different coding standards and approaches.
  • Cost Savings – Using a framework with all the relevant tools saves time and reduces the overall development cost of an application.
  • Scalability – Frameworks also make it easier to create applications that can scale with ease.
  • Community Support – Active developer communities offer resources and shared knowledge. So, using an AR framework makes it easy to find like-minded people you can interact with and learn from.

Features of Augmented Reality Frameworks

Augmented reality frameworks come with different features to help developers create the right applications for their target users. These features include mapping the environment, tracking a user’s movements, rendering output, user interaction, and integration with other systems.

  • Tracking – The AR tracking process involves the detection and tracking of real-world object positions and orientation concerning the user’s device. Tracking is necessary to produce accurate output.
  • Mapping – This is the process of creating a digital map of the user’s physical environment, using different approaches from sensors to algorithms.
  • Rendering – This is the process of turning the generated computer models into visible images. Rendering is often done in 3D.
  • User Interaction – This includes the production of user interfaces and the consequent handling of input.
  • System Integration – A good AR framework will include modules that make it easy to connect to other apps, APIs, engines, or services.

Top 6 Augmented Reality Frameworks

Here are the top frameworks for augmented reality development. Please note that many of them also integrate well with game engines like Unity and Unreal.

1. ARCore

Highlights: Android platform, motion tracking, light estimation, free, Unity, Unreal

Url: arvr.google.com/arcore

ARCore is a software development kit (SDK) from Google that is geared toward augmented reality developers on the Android platform. It was first released in March 2018 and is available for Android 7.0 and later versions.

The platform offers object occlusion, interaction, and immersion. There is also light estimation and environmental understanding, plus the cloud anchors API that makes it easy to share and interact with other platforms such as iOS.

2. ARKit

Highlights: For iOS and iPadOS, extensive features & other tools

Url: developer.apple.com/augmented-reality/arkit

ARKit is for developers of the iOS and iPadOS Apple systems. It is part of Apple’s host of AR tools, which further include RealityKit, Reality Composer, and Reality Converter for those with less technical skills.

ARKit is currently in version 6 and comes with 4k video capabilities, location anchors to many cities, image and video capture improvements, a depth API, people occlusion, motion capture, lighting estimation, and many more features.

3. Vuforia

Highlights: Freemium plans, cross-platform, cloud services

Url: developer.vuforia.com

Vuforia is an enterprise-grade augmented reality software development suite that includes the cross-platform Vuforia Engine that works on Android, iOS, and Windows 10 platforms. It is available as a freemium offer with a free plan that includes unlimited development and publishing without watermarks.

The Basic plan also includes cloud services, with up to 1,000 image targets and 1,000 recognitions per month free. There is also an advanced camera API and multi-target capability.

4. EasyAR

Highlights: Freemium plans, multi-target tracking, Unity3d

Url: easyar.com

EasyAR is an augmented reality engine while EasyAR Sense is the standalone SDK for developers. It comes with image tracking, object tracking, surface tracking, sparse and dense spatial maps, collision, occlusion, and lots more features.

There are 4 subscription plans for EasyAR Sense. There is the Personal edition that is free for personal, non-commercial use. It includes watermarks and limits certain features. Then, there is the Professional edition that starts from $39 per month, as well as the Classic and Enterprise editions.

5. Kudan

Highlights: Android & iOS, marker tracker, markerless

Url: xlsoft.com/en/products/kudan/index.html

The Kudan AR SDK is a freemium offer that enables mobile augmented reality development on iOS and Android platforms with marker and markerless tracking features.

It also comes with a Unity plugin and an advanced rendering feature to build and test your app for free. For commercial uses, however, there are two production licenses to remove the system’s watermark for a price.

6. Wikitude

Highlights: Geo AR, multi-tracking, iOS, Android, Windows

Url: wikitude.com

Wikitude is available for Android, iOS, and Windows with features such as instant tracking, geo AR, image, object, and instant tracking, as well as support for Unity, Flutter, and many more.

The Studio editor can work code-free, making it ideal for non-programmers. It also includes scene tracking, cloud recognition, cylinder tracking, and even smart-glasses support for enterprise users. Wikitude costs 2,490 Euros for a 1-time license or 2,990 Euros per year with a subscription.

Types of Augmented Reality Systems

There are 6 major classifications of augmented reality systems, based on their level of interaction with and immersion of the user. They are as follows:

  • Marker-Based AR– This type of augmented reality uses physical images such as a QR code to activate an interactive augmented reality experience. This application type can be used to create more detailed presentations of an object or to view it from more angles.
  • Markerless-Based AR – As opposed to the marker-based system above, markerless based augmented reality systems do not require an external image or marker recognition to trigger them. Markerless systems rely on sensors such as a camera, geolocation, accelerometer, gyroscope, magnetometer, and stereo vision to detect and track the user’s environment.
  • Projection-Based AR – This type of AR application uses a projector to display its output onto physical surfaces in the user’s environment. Projection-based systems can be used to create large displays, such as for car sales or product unveiling. The computer can scan the environment to pick out the best surfaces to project on and it can also be made more interactive by allowing users to touch and gesture-control it.
  • Location-Based AR – As the name implies, location-based AR systems rely on the user’s geographic location and orientation to display corresponding digital content. This type of application is suitable for museums and historical sites, where extra information can be displayed in specific locations. As a downside, such AR systems often use GPS coordinates in smartphones, and this means that you can only get output when you are in that exact location.
  • Superimposed AR – Superimposed augmented reality creates a digital version of an object that either partially or fully replaces the object in real time. The system uses object recognition to create the digital version that integrates as part of the original object’s physical environment. Smartphones and AR headsets can both be used in creating this type of experience with rich feedback and user interaction.
  • Contour-Based AR – Contour-based or outlining augmented reality uses the contours or outlines of real-world objects to create their digital output, which can be used in a variety of ways. Contour-based systems often rely on cameras or special sensors to pick up these contours on objects. They are mainly used in developing self-driving car systems.

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

How can I choose the right AR framework for my project?

You will need to make some initial considerations, such as the features that you need to implement in your application, the platforms that you need the app to run on, and the level of support that you need.

Can an augmented reality framework create both mobile and desktop apps?

Most augmented reality frameworks are designed for development on specific platforms. Some frameworks like Vuforia, however, can work on mobile and desktop apps.

What are the limitations of augmented reality?

This can include complex development processes, the need for specialized hardware, and user disorientation during use.

How do ARKit and ARCore differ?

ARKit is designed for development on iOS devices while ARCore is for development on the Android platform.

Can I use ARCore and ARKit together in a single app?

You will have to choose each framework for the specific platform it supports. You can also choose Vuforia if you want a framework that works on both Android and iOS platforms.

Conclusion

We have reached the end of this guide into the augmented reality world and its most popular tools. And as you have seen, there are lots of big brands in the AR field.

Where you go from here is up to you. But know that augmented reality is still growing, so who knows what might be the next big thing?

Nnamdi Okeke

Nnamdi Okeke

Nnamdi Okeke is a computer enthusiast who loves to read a wide range of books. He has a preference for Linux over Windows/Mac and has been using
Ubuntu since its early days. You can catch him on twitter via bongotrax

Articles: 203

Receive techie stuffs

Tech trends, startup trends, reviews, online income, web tools and marketing once or twice monthly

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *