如何创建 Hotmail 帐户

Hotmail 帐户是最流行的电子邮件平台之一,现已更名并与 Outlook 捆绑在一起。 这是创建帐户的方法

Hotmail 是一种免费且易于使用的基于 Web 的电子邮件服务,由 Microsoft 创建并拥有。 它是微软提供的首批可以从任何网络浏览器访问的公共网络邮件服务之一。 就像 Google 的电子邮件帐户或 yahoo 邮件一样,Hotmail 为其用户提供免费服务,帐户创建简单且安全性强。

2011 年,微软淘汰了 Hotmail,并于 2012 年重新推出了电子邮件服务 Outlook.com。Outlook.com 是微软的个人信息管理网络应用程序,由网络邮件、联系人和任务服务组成。 所以基本上,当您打开 Hotmail 帐户时,您在 Outlook 中同样拥有一个电子邮件帐户。 

虽然用户在打开新电子邮件地址时仍然可以选择@hotmail.com,但服务本身仍然是通过 Outlook.com。 但是,Outlook.com 与 Outlook 不同,后者是 Microsoft 办公套件的邮件客户端应用程序。

Hotmail 是一种使用免费电子邮件和即时消息服务的方式。 使用 Hotmail 帐户,您可以访问各种 Microsoft Windows Live 服务,例如日历、图库和 OneCare。 在使用 Hotmail 免费服务时,您首先需要在您的电子邮件上创建一个 Hotmail 帐户。 

创建 Hotmail 帐户非常简单,只需很少的努力。 这类似于在任何其他在线帐户注册页面上开设帐户。 在本文中,您将获得有关如何创建 Hotmail 帐户的详细信息。 互联网连接和网络浏览器是您需要的所有先决条件。

如何创建 Hotmail 帐户的步骤

所需时间: 5分钟。

按照以下步骤打开 Hotmail 帐户

  1. 打开浏览器并进入 Hotmail 网站

    首先,打开一个网络浏览器——Google Chrome、Firefox、Opera。 在网址栏输入 www.hotmail.com。 这应该会在网络浏览器中加载并打开免费电子邮件服务的主页。

  2. 点击注册图标

    在显示的主页上,您应该看到带有 Outlook 标题的 Windows Live 页面。 点击立即注册。 这将带您进入在 Hotmail 上创建 Hotmail 帐户的下一阶段。 

  3. 填写注册表单

    您需要填写注册表单来创建您的 Hotmail 帐户。 这是一项简单的任务,需要很少或不需要任何努力。 表格中所需的信息是姓名、用户名、密码、国家、出生日期和性别。 在表格中输入您的姓名时,您需要在第一个框中输入您的名字,在最后一个框中输入姓氏。 

  4. 输入唯一的用户名

    这是@outlook.com 之前的电子邮件部分。 大多数人更喜欢使用他们的名字,例如 [电子邮件保护] 输入用户名后,等待几秒钟以看到绿色图标。 如果出现红色,则您必须输入另一个用户名。 执行此操作时,将向您显示一些建议,您可以从中选择。 确保记下分配给您的用户名,因为下次您希望登录 Hotmail 帐户时将需要该用户名。 hotmail 创建账号

  5. 选择您的私人密码

    在这里,您需要创建一个强密码。 该表格要求您输入两次密码,以免您立即忘记密码。 输入由字母、数字和符号组合而成的 8 – 32 个字符的密码。 此外,请确保您选择的密码不容易被猜到。 记住这个密码,因为下次您想要访问您的 Hotmail 帐户时将需要它。

  6. 输入您的个人信息和联系信息

    在这方面,您需要填写您所在的国家/地区、邮政编码、出生日期和性别。 如果您希望 Microsoft 在您丢失密码时提示您进入,您还需要输入您的手机号码。 在表格上填写您的手机号码时,请确保您输入了有效的个人电话号码,因为您将收到一个确认码以验证 Hotmail 帐户。 收到确认码后,您应该会看到一个打开的栏,您需要在其中输入收到的验证码,然后您的 Hotmail 帐户将被激活。

  7. 同意条款并创建一个帐户

    填写所需信息并同意提供的条款和条件后,您可以点击“创建新账户“。

已创建 Hotmail 帐户

现在,您的 Hotmail 帐户已成功创建。 在屏幕上,您应该会看到您注册的个人信息。 您可以随时编辑此信息。 

此外,您的 Hotmail 电子邮件帐户现在会在收件箱选项卡中显示来自该服务的单个欢迎消息。 

创建 hotmail 帐户的好处

创建 Hotmail 帐户的一些附带好处是:

  1. 访问 Microsoft 应用程序的功能
  2. 即时电子邮件服务
  3. 与 Microsoft Office 帐户更好地交互
  4. Hotmail 帐户使您能够管理您的其他 Microsoft 设备,例如您的手机、笔记本电脑和公司的智能设备。 
  5. 使用 Hotmail 帐户,您可以使用相同的登录信息(用户名和密码)来访问多个 Windows Live 服务,例如日历、联系人、Messenger 和 Spaces。 

如何登录 Hotmail 帐户?

要登录到您的 Hotmail 帐户,请应用以下内容:

  • 打开互联网浏览器(谷歌浏览器、火狐)
  • 在地址栏上,输入 URL - hotmail.com 
  • 打开后,选择登录
  • 输入您的电子邮件地址或用户名,然后选择下一步
  • 在下一页上,正确输入您的密码,然后单击登录。

常见问题

如何访问旧的 Hotmail 帐户?

通过填写 Microsoft 帐户恢复表访问您的旧 Hotmail 帐户。 但是,如果您没有启用两步验证,您将无法恢复您的帐户。

我可以有两个 Hotmail 帐户吗?

是的,您最多可以创建两个 Hotmail 帐户,但不能超过五个。

Hotmail 和 Outlook 是一样的吗?

是的,Hotmail 和 Outlook 都是一样的。 微软于 2012 年以 Outlook 的形式重新推出了 Hotmail。

Hotmail 帐户是免费的吗?

Hotmail 是一项免费服务,提供具有 5GB 存储空间的电子邮件帐户以供保存。 

奥扎·奥格内卡罗

奥扎·奥格内卡罗

我的名字是 Ozah Oghenekaro,我喜欢研究和创意写作。 我对信息搜索和组织有着浓厚的兴趣。 我喜欢在不工作的时候听音乐和关注运动。

文章:17

接收技术人员的东西

每月一次或两次技术趋势、创业趋势、评论、在线收入、网络工具和营销

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

How to Create a Hotmail Account

Hotmail account is one of the most popular email platforms rebranded and now bundled with Outlook. Here is how to create an account

Hotmail is a free and easy-to-use web-based email service created and owned by Microsoft. It was one of the first public webmail services provided by Microsoft that could be accessed from any web browser. Just like Google’s email account or yahoo mail, Hotmail offered free services to its users with easy account creation and strong security.

In 2011, Microsoft scraped out Hotmail and relaunched the email service as Outlook.com in 2012. Outlook.com is a personal information management web app from Microsoft consisting of webmail, contacts, and tasks services. So basically, when you open a Hotmail account, you equally own an email account in Outlook. 

While it is still possible for users to select @hotmail.com when opening a new email address, the service itself is still via Outlook.com. However, Outlook.com is not the same as just Outlook, which is the mail client app of the Microsoft office suite.

Hotmail is a means of using free email and instant message services. With a Hotmail account, you can access various Microsoft windows live services like Calendar, Gallery, and OneCare. In using Hotmail free services, you first need to create a Hotmail account on your email. 

Creating a Hotmail account is very simple and requires minimal effort. It is similar to opening an account on any other account registration page online. In this article, you will be provided with the specifics on how to create a Hotmail account. An internet connection and a web browser are all the prerequisites you need.

Steps on how to create a Hotmail account

Time needed: 5 minutes.

Follow these steps to open a Hotmail account

  1. Open a browser and enter the Hotmail website

    Firstly, open a web browser- Google Chrome, Firefox, Opera. Enter www.hotmail.com on the web address bar. This should load and open the homepage of the free email service in a web browser.

  2. Click the sign-up icon

    On the homepage on display, you should see Windows Live page with the Outlook title. Click sign up now. This will take you to the next stage of creating a Hotmail account on Hotmail. 

  3. Fill out the sign-up form

    You are required to fill out the sign-up form to create your Hotmail account. It is a simple task that requires little or no effort. The required information in the form is Name, Username, Password, Country, Date of birth, and Sex. When entering your name into the form, you are required to input your first name on the first box and last name on the Last box. 

  4. Enter a unique username

    This is the part of the email that comes before @outlook.com. Most people prefer using their names like john.sam@outlook.com. After typing the username, wait a few seconds to see a green color icon. If a red color appears, then you’ll have to input another username. While doing this, a few suggestions will be shown to you which you can select from. Ensure you note down the username assigned to you, as you will require it the next time you wish to log in to your Hotmail account. hotmail create account

  5. Choose your private password

    Here, you are required to create a strong password. The form requires that you input your password twice so that you don’t easily forget it instantly. Enter a password of 8 – 32 characters which comprise a combination of letters, numbers, and symbols. Also, ensure your choice of password is not easily guessed. Remember this password, as you will need it the next time you want to access your Hotmail account.

  6. Enter your personal and contact information

    In this aspect, you are required to fill in your country/region, Zip code, Date of birth, and Gender. You will also need to enter your mobile number if you would like Microsoft to prompt you in should you lose your password. In filling your mobile number on the form, ensure you input a valid and personal phone number, as you will be sent a confirmation code to verify the Hotmail account. After receiving the confirmation code, you should see an open bar where you are required to input the code you received, after that your Hotmail account will be activated.

  7. Agree to terms and create an account

    After filling in the required information and agreeing to the terms and conditions provided, you can proceed to open your own Hotmail account by clicking on “Create Account”.

Hotmail account created

Now, your Hotmail account has been successfully created. On the screen, you should see the personal information you registered. This information can be edited whenever you wish. 

Also, your Hotmail email account now displays a single welcome message from the service in the INBOX tab. 

Benefits of creating an hotmail account

Some of the fringe benefits of creating a Hotmail account are:

  1. Access to functions of Microsoft apps
  2. Instant email service
  3. Better interaction with Microsoft Office accounts
  4. A Hotmail account enables you to manage your other Microsoft devices such as your mobile phones, laptops, and the company smart devices. 
  5. With a Hotmail account, you can use the same login information (Username and Password) to gain access to several windows live services like Calendar, Contacts, Messenger, and Spaces. 

How to log in to Hotmail account?

To log in to your Hotmail account, apply the following:

  • Open an internet browser (Google Chrome, Firefox)
  • On the address bar, type in the URL- hotmail.com 
  • Once this opens, select sign in
  • Enter your email address or username and select Next
  • On the next page, enter your secret password correctly and click on Sign in.

Frequently asked questions

How to access an old Hotmail account?

Access your old Hotmail account by completing the Microsoft Account Recovery Form. However, if you have not enabled two-step verification, you will not be able to recover your account.

Can I have two Hotmail accounts?

Yes, you can create up to two Hotmail accounts and more, but not above five accounts.

Are Hotmail and Outlook the same?

Yes, both Hotmail and Outlook are the same. Microsoft relaunched Hotmail as Outlook in 2012.

Is a Hotmail account free?

Hotmail is a free service offering email accounts with 5GB of storage space to save. 

Default image

Ozah Oghenekaro

My name is Ozah Oghenekaro, I take delight in researching and creative writing. I have a keen interest in information hunting and organizing. I love listening to music and keeping up with sports when I'm not working.

Articles: 17

Receive techie stuffs

Tech trends, startup trends, reviews, online income, web tools and marketing once or twice monthly

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.