删除 Facebook 的 10 个好理由

考虑删除 Facebook? 以下是放弃该平台的 10 个充分理由。

您正在考虑删除 Facebook 吗? 你不是一个人。 正如#DeleteFacebook 运动所显示的那样,许多人正在寻找与社交巨头说再见的充分理由。 大多数人都没有回头。

Facebook 是一个巨大的网络。 但自 剑桥分析公司丑闻. 它们甚至已经蔓延到它的其他属性,即 Instagram 和 WhatsApp。

虽然它是学校聚会、与朋友和家人保持联系以及结识新朋友的好工具。 Facebook 并不完美。 此外,该公司将利润置于用户福利之上,这使其处于不利地位。

删除 Facebook 应用程序有很多很好的理由,但这篇文章着眼于 10 个最好的。 如果您还没有决定,他们应该帮助您下定决心。

放弃 Facebook 的 10 个好理由

1. 你的心理健康

我们都去过那儿。 你想在 Facebook 上发帖的那一刻。 您重新检查帖子的正确性。 你的朋友会同意吗? 你会得到足够多的赞吗? 这篇文章会让你得到更多的同情和朋友,还是被忽视?

使用包括 Facebook 在内的社交媒体可能会成瘾。 它会在您的日常生活中造成焦虑,因为您总是害怕错过最新的病毒式帖子、热门话题等。

其次,当您尝试仅发布会获得喜欢、评论和分享的内容时,您正在寻求验证。 当它偶尔发生时,这可能看起来是无害的。 但当它经常发生时,它会导致焦虑、感觉不足、绝望和抑郁。

社交媒体焦虑症是真实存在的,会对您的工作和个人生活产生负面影响。 以下是一些警告信号,表明 Facebook 可能正在扰乱您的生活:

  • 您不断检查更新
  • 你在谈话中检查你的帐户
  • 你因为 Facebook 而忽略了你的工作或家务
  • 你总是需要分享东西或让你的声音被听到
  • 您将 Facebook 视为远离朋友和家人的避难所
  • 您发现自己在平台上花了多少时间撒谎

唯一的治疗方法是完全删除应用程序或您的帐户。

2. 重获您的隐私

Facebook 是一个数据挖掘怪物。 该公司让你尽可能多地公开分享信息,但没有明确向你明确表示他们将拥有你分享的任何东西,并以他们喜欢的方式使用它。

当然,他们对您共享信息的主要用途是产生广告收入。 但它比这更进一步,因为 Facebook 还与作为其生态系统一部分的第三方应用程序共享您的信息。

回顾 Facebook 的历史可以清楚地表明,该公司重视利润而不是用户的隐私,因为 一项隐私诉讼和解显示.

除此之外,与完全陌生的人分享有关您生活的详细信息是有风险的。 因为你永远不知道谁在看你的照片或视频,以及他们接下来打算做什么。

3.停止消费无用信息

社交媒体是错误信息的温床,Facebook 排名第一。 无法保证您在墙上看到的信息是合法的。 即使您关注官方新闻媒体,Facebook 也只会向您展示它想向您展示的内容。

当然,平台上有很多好的页面和群组。 但分心的事情远远超过他们。 在不知不觉中,您可以从阅读有关数据科学的有用帖子到查看个人资料,最终发现自己喜欢猫视频。

该系统经过优化,可以为您提供毫无价值的信息,让您对更多信息保持关注。 一种出路是找到并关注专注于主题的有用博客,而不会无休止地分心。 这 搜索引擎 可以提供帮助。

4. 重拾你的时间

Facebook 旨在让人上瘾。 您滚动和滚动,然后单击,单击,再滚动,单击,等等。 在不知不觉中,您已经花了 15 分钟甚至一个小时的时间漫无目的地浏览。

将这几个小时每周加起来数月,您会发现您将一生中的大部分时间都花在了维护网络档案上。

是的,它是您真实自我的个人资料。 但是,不是你。 没有它你也可以很好地存在。 因此,如果您没有从该配置文件中获得任何切实的好处,那么您花在维护它上的所有时间都是浪费的。 而且你永远也拿不回来。

通过抵制维持“数字自我”的冲动,您将腾出大量时间来投资于有价值的努力。 请记住,时间是我们拥有的最宝贵的资产,而且非常有限。 所以,请不要在 Facebook 上浪费它。

5.忽略剧情

Facebook 是自恋者、戏剧女王和巨魔的天堂。 虽然他们有时会很有趣,但他们往往充满了负面的情绪能量,稍有挑衅就会爆发。

这些类型会潜伏在 Facebook 群组中或寻找活跃的故事来参与。它们通常会让你在一天的剩余时间里情绪低落,注意力不集中。 对付他们的唯一办法就是离开 Facebook。

6. 重新聚焦并提高您的生产力

Facebook 不像谷歌那样销售每次点击的广告。 相反,它销售的是按每 1,000 次展示计算的广告浏览量,也称为每英里成本 (CPM)。

这意味着公司要赚钱所要做的就是让您看到尽可能多的广告。 因此,他们会吸引您的注意力,优化他们的算法并采取其他措施让您分心并尽可能长时间地留在平台上。

当您拒绝 Facebook 时,您的注意力和时间都会得到提升。 然后,您所要做的就是将他们集中在生产性工作上,然后看着您的生产力飙升!

7.建立更令人满意的关系

人类是哺乳动物,这意味着我们依赖情绪来维持健康。 社交媒体互动可能会引发许多情绪,但它们无法与面对面的互动相提并论。

在面对面的互动中,两个或多个人之间会自然地交流情绪。 它在社交媒体上不存在。 因此,通过在 Facebook 上拔掉插头并进行更多的身体互动,您可以体验到更深层次的情感纽带和更高水平的个人满意度。

8. 提升你的自尊

关注名人及其闪亮的形象通常会带来负面的副作用,即感觉不值得、不够好或低于平均水平。

大多数名人和影响者的帖子都是根据一个或多个业务目标精心策划和执行的。 换句话说,你经常被骗,因为他们的真实生活并不那么光鲜亮丽。

你的朋友和老同学也是如此,他们只发布自己最好的版本,经常忽略那些心情不好的日子。

当您删除应用程序或整个帐户并花更多时间与物理朋友在一起时,您会不断发现他们的缺陷。 原因是他们无法像 Facebook 那样隐藏这些缺陷。 而这一切的好处是缺陷使我们成为人类。 所以,你没事,就像你一样。

9. 你仍然可以在浏览器上使用它

如果您担心自己的隐私,但不确定是否要删除 Facebook 帐户,请考虑删除该应用程序并仅通过网络浏览器访问该平台。

这种方法的要点是您可以 100% 控制您的网络浏览器的隐私和其他设置。 因此,这限制了 Facebook 的数据收集,因为它除了浏览器选项卡之外没有其他功能。

另一方面,该应用程序实际上可以为所欲为。 它甚至可以跟踪您如何使用其他应用程序,包括您访问的网站。 这对一家公司来说数据太多了。

10. 停止免费工作

Facebook 每年从广告收入中赚取数十亿美元,但他们不会与您分享收入。 同时,您在应用程序或网站上采取的行动有助于公司产生收入。

每次您发布链接或图片,或者您喜欢照片或视频时,您都在创建出售给广告商的数据。 所有这些评论和无休止的讨论也是如此。 因此,除了您通过平台赚钱之外,您只是在免费工作。

完全删除应用程序或帐户后,您会发现您有更多可用时间。 它们是您经常在平台上浪费的那些时间,您现在可以将其引导到更有成效和回报的努力中。

结论

我们已经到了这篇文章的结尾,列出了从你的生活中删除 Facebook 的充分理由。 从改善心理健康到更好的情绪稳定性,您已经看到有很多理由这样做。

因此,除非您在平台上赚钱或获得超过上述优势的其他优势,否则最好的建议是#DeleteFacebook。

Nnamdi Okeke

纳姆迪·奥克克

Nnamdi Okeke 是一位喜欢阅读各种书籍的计算机爱好者。 他偏爱 Linux 而不是 Windows/Mac,并且一直在使用
Ubuntu 从早期开始。 你可以在推特上通过 邦戈特拉克斯

文章:278

接收技术人员的东西

每月一次或两次技术趋势、创业趋势、评论、在线收入、网络工具和营销

发表评论

您的电邮地址不会被公开。 必填带 *

10 Good Reasons to Delete Facebook

By

Thinking about deleting Facebook? Here are 10 good reasons it might just be in your best interest to ditch the platform.

Are you considering deleting Facebook? You are not alone. As the #DeleteFacebook movement shows, many are finding good reasons to say goodbye to the social giant. And most are not looking back.

Facebook is a huge network. But it has seen a few of these #DeleteFacebook campaigns since the Cambridge Analytica scandal. And they have even spread to its other properties, namely Instagram and WhatsApp.

While it is a great tool for school reunions, keeping in touch with friends and family, and making new acquaintances. Facebook is not perfect. Plus, the company’s prioritization of profit over its user’s welfare puts it in a bad light.

There are many good reasons to delete the Facebook app, but this post looks at the 10 best. They should help you to make up your mind if you are still undecided.

10 Good Reasons to Ditch Facebook

1. Your Mental Health

We have all been there. That moment when you want to post on Facebook. You re-check the post for correctness. Will your friends approve? Will you get enough likes? Will the post get you more sympathy and friends, or get ignored?

Social media use, including Facebook, can become an addiction. It creates anxiety in your everyday life, as you are constantly afraid of missing out on the latest viral posts, trending topics, and the like.

Secondly, when you try to post only stuff that will get likes, comments, and shares, you are seeking validation. This might appear harmless when it happens once in a while. But it can lead to anxiety, inadequacy feelings, desperation, and depression when it happens often.

The social media anxiety disorder is real and can negatively impact your work and personal lives. Following are some warning signs that Facebook could be disrupting your life:

  • You are constantly checking updates
  • You check your account in the middle of conversation
  • You neglect your work or chores because of Facebook
  • You always need to share stuff or make your voice heard
  • You see Facebook as a refuge to withdraw from friends & family
  • You find yourself lying about how much time you spend on the platform

The only cure is to delete the app or your account completely.

2. Regain Your Privacy

Facebook is a data-mining monster. The company gets you to publicly share as much information as possible, while not explicitly making it clear to you that they will own whatever you share and use it however they like.

Of course, their primary use of your shared information is for generating ad revenue. But it goes further than that, as Facebook additionally shares your information with third-party applications that are part of its ecosystem.

A look at Facebook’s history makes it clear that the company values profits more than its user’s privacy, as one privacy law suit settlement shows.

Asides from that, sharing detailed information about your life with total strangers is risky. As you never know who is looking at your pictures or videos and what they intend to do next.

3. Stop Consuming Useless Information

Social media is the hotbed of misinformation and Facebook ranks #1. There is no guarantee that the information you see on your wall is legit. And even when you follow official news outlets, Facebook will only show you what it wants to show you.

Of course, there are many good pages and groups on the platform. But the distractions far outweigh them. Before you know it, you can go from reading a helpful post on data science to checking out profiles and eventually find yourself enjoying cat videos.

The system is optimized to feed you worthless information that keeps you glued for more. One way out is to find and follow helpful blogs that focus on the subject matter, without endless distractions. The search engines can help.

4. Regain Your Time

Facebook is designed to be addictive. You scroll and scroll, then click, click, scroll some more, click, and so on. Before you know it, you have spent 15 minutes or even an hour browsing mindlessly.

Combine those few hours per week over many months, and you will find that you are spending a large portion of your life in maintaining a cyber profile.

Yes, it is a profile of your real self. But, it is not you. And you can exist very well without it. So, if you are not getting any tangible benefits from that profile, then all the time you spend in maintaining it is wasted. And you will never get it back.

By resisting that urge to maintain your “digital self”, you will free up a lot of time that you can invest in worthy endeavors. Remember that time is the most valuable asset that we have and it is very limited. So, please don’t waste it on Facebook.

5. Ignore the Drama

Facebook is a haven for narcissists, drama queens, and trolls. While they can be entertaining at times, they are often loaded with negative emotional energies that explode at the slightest provocation.

These types will lurk in Facebook groups or seek out active stories to engage in. They leave you emotionally drained and lacking focus, often for the rest of the day. The only way to deal with them is to leave Facebook.

6. Re-focus & Boost Your Productivity

Facebook does not sell ads per click like Google does. Rather it sells ad views, which are calculated per 1,000 impressions, also known as Cost Per Mile (CPM).

This means that all the company has to do to make money is to get you to see as many ads as possible. So, they prey on your attention, optimizing their algorithms and taking other steps to keep you distracted and on the platform for as long as possible.

When you turn your back on Facebook, your focus and time will get a boost. All you then have to do is concentrate them on productive endeavors and watch your productivity soar!

7. Build More Satisfying Relationships

Human beings are mammals and that means we depend on emotions for healthy existence. Social-media interactions may elicit many emotions, but they are no match for face-to-face interactions.

There is a natural exchange of emotions between two or more people in a face-to-face interaction. And it is absent on social media. So, by pulling the plug on Facebook and engaging in more physical interactions, you can experience deeper emotional bonds and higher levels of personal satisfaction.

8. Boost your Self Esteem

Focusing on celebrities and their shiny profiles often come with the negative side effect of feeling unworthy, not good enough, or simply below average.

Most of those celebrity’s and influencer’s posts are planned and carefully executed with one or more business objectives. In other words, you are often being sold a lie, because their real lives are not as glamorous.

The same goes for your friends and old classmates who only post the best versions of themselves, often leaving out those days that they are in a bad mood.

When you delete the app or your entire account and spend more time with physical friends, you will continually discover their flaws. The reason is that they cannot hide those flaws like on Facebook. And the good part of it all is that flaws make us human. So, you are okay, just the way you are.

9. You can Still Use it on a Browser

If you are concerned about your privacy but are not yet certain about deleting your Facebook account, then consider deleting the app and only visiting the platform through a web browser.

The point with this approach is that you are 100% in control of your web browser’s privacy and other settings. So, this limits Facebook’s data collection, as it has no power beyond a browser tab.

On the other hand, the app practically does whatever it likes. It even tracks how you use other apps, including which websites you visit. That is too much data for one company.

10. Stop Working For Free

Facebook makes billions of dollars every year from ad revenue, but they don’t share their earnings with you. Meanwhile, the actions you take on the app or website are what helps the company to generate the revenue.

Every time you post a link or a picture, or you like a photo or video, you are creating data that gets sold to advertisers. The same goes for all those comments and unending discussions. So, except you are making money through the platform, you are simply working for free.

Once you delete the app or your account entirely, you will discover that you have more time available to you. And they are those periods that you often wasted on the platform, which you can now channel into more productive and rewarding endeavors.

Conclusion

We have come to the end of this post listing good reasons to delete Facebook from your life. From improved mental health to better emotional stability, you have seen there are plenty of reasons to do so.

So, unless you are making money on the platform or gaining some other advantage that outweighs those listed above, the best advice is #DeleteFacebook.

Photo of author

Nnamdi Okeke

Nnamdi Okeke is a computer enthusiast who loves to read a wide range of books. He has a preference for Linux over Windows/Mac and has been using Ubuntu since its early days. You can catch him on twitter via bongotrax

Leave a Comment