Android 优于 iPhone 的 10 个理由

想知道是什么让 Android 比 iPhone 更好? 以下是使其成为最佳选择的 10 大理由。

Android 和 iPhone 用户自然会忠于自己喜欢的平台,但系统至上的问题仍然存在。

iPhone 开启了智能手机行业,但 Android 已经在市场份额上超越了它。 目前约占 80% 的全球智能手机销量 在一些国家甚至超过 90%。

这篇文章讨论了让 Android 手机优于 iPhone 的十大原因。

1. 合适的价格

Android 的价格适合所有类型的用户和他们的预算——从价格不到 100 美元的初学者设备到最强大的旗舰手机,如 三星Galaxy S23 Ultra 加载额外功能时,价格超过 1,000 美元。

与专为特定人群设计的 iPhone 不同,Android 是通用的。 因此,不同的公司针对不同的人口统计数据构建了不同的版本。 Android 用户分为 7 个主要群体。

  • 精打细算的消费者:这个人口统计是关于价格的。 他们追求的是基本功能而不是花里胡哨的功能,通常对价格较低的手机感到满意。
  • 价值追求者:这个群体寻求性能和良好定价的结合。 他们想要像预算组一样可靠的手机,但也会以稍高的价格欣赏一些花里胡哨的东西。 他们通常选择中档手机。
  • 游戏玩家和娱乐爱好者:这个人口统计是关于手机的娱乐功能。 从明亮的显示屏到清晰的声音、强大的处理器、大量 RAM 以及足够的文件和视频存储空间。 他们通常会购买中高价位的手机。
  • 技术爱好者:对于这种人口统计,一切都与扩展移动计算功能的技术规范、突破性技术和尖端功能有关。 这个群体通常选择三星 Galaxy S23 Ultra 等旗舰 Android 设备。
  • 摄影爱好者: 智能手机扼杀了数码相机。 对于许多人来说,当今移动设备的选择在很大程度上取决于其相机和摄影相关规格。
  • 生活方式用户:这个人口统计是关于风格和归属感的。 他们渴望拥有最新或最昂贵的设备并让人们看到他们。 他们重视采用优质材料制成的时尚设计或附有其他时尚和病毒式故事的设备。
  • 非常规团体:最后,一些用户重视坚固耐用的 Android 设备,或者更喜欢那些电池寿命更长、接收更灵敏、防水和其他非标准功能的设备,这些功能使 Android 成为他们的生活方式或地理地形的理想选择。 这个群体包括冒险家、现代士兵等等。

2. 免费和开源

Android 是免费和开源的 由谷歌发起并领导的项目。 多年来,它不断发展壮大,囊括了全球数百万应用程序开发人员。 大多数 Android 开发人员专注于用户应用程序,而一小部分人则进行更深入的系统黑客攻击。 这个庞大的社区和情况带来了许多好处,如下所列。

  • 低进入壁垒:作为一个免费的开源项目,降低了 Android 开发人员的入门门槛。 任何有电脑的人都可以加入,不像 iOS 开发需要 Mac。
  • 大量的应用程序:Google Play 商店中有超过 3 万个应用程序,是 iOS 应用程序商店中的两倍多,这要归功于 Android 的免费和开源特性。
  • 更多创新:拥有更多的开发人员也带来了更多的创新和来自社区的贡献,这使得 Android 系统远远领先于 iOS。
  • 提高安全性: 更多的眼球来检查源代码意味着更多的错误和漏洞被社区发现并迅速修复,使 Android 更安全。
  • 自定义ROM:Android 有多种版本,因为每个开发人员都可以使用核心系统并将其变成他/她喜欢的任何东西。 这在 iPhone 生态系统中是不可能的。
  • 更好的集成:免费和开源也意味着更多的开发者可以轻松地将他们的硬件产品、服务和平台与 Android 集成。

3.广泛的定制

Android 平台提供比 iPhone 更高程度的自定义。 Android 允许您更改所有内容,从屏幕布局到图标包,再到移动小部件、壁纸、启动器应用程序和通知设置。

您还可以切换到开发者模式、优化电池、切换键盘等。 实际上,您可以让您的 Android 手机看起来与原来完全不同。 这是 iPhone 做不到的。

4. 硬件多样性

不同的制造商生产 Android 手机,他们经常使用不同的硬件规格和配件来使他们的产品脱颖而出。 例如,三星 Galaxy 配备了一个整齐地塞入手写笔,这是 iPhone 所没有的。 一些 Android 手机框架由金属制成,而更便宜的手机则采用完全塑料外壳。

有更多颜色可供选择。 虽然 iPhone 的尺寸和颜色有限,但您可以获得所有尺寸和颜色的 Android 手机。 您还会发现针对不同人群的各种设计的 Android 手机。

5.万能充电器

大多数 Android 设备使用微型 USB 或 USB-C 充电器。 这些是开放市场中无数设备使用的通用标准。 因此,您可以与大多数其他小工具共享您的 Android 充电器。 您还可以访问亚马逊或您最喜欢的商店购买新的并在您的设备之间共享。

iPhone 无法实现这种自由,因为 Apple 为其充电器配备了一个名为 Lightning 连接器的独特端口。 它们的成本更高,而且不一定像标准 USB-C 或微型 USB 电缆那样耐用。

6.更多存储选项

Android 在存储选项方面再次获胜。 虽然 Apple iPhone 用户受限于手机的预装内存和 iCloud 附带的 5 GB 免费存储空间,但 Android 用户有更多选择。

大多数 Android 手机都带有 microSD 插槽,可让您轻松升级内存。 此外,所有 Android 手机都附带 Google 服务,因此您可以获得 15 GB 的免费云存储空间。

7.应用侧载

旁加载是一种无需通过 Google 的应用商店即可在 Android 设备上安装应用的能力。 在当前的 iOS 16 之前,Apple 不允许应用程序侧载,因此您必须越狱 iPhone 才能侧载它。 另一方面,Android 只需更改一些设置即可轻松实现侧载。

Android 上的旁加载通常通过 USB、蓝牙、存储卡、WiFi 或直接从网站下载进行。 尽管侧载会带来在 Android 上安装恶意软件并危及其安全性的潜在风险,但它也有很多好处。

  • 更广泛的应用程序:您可以通过旁加载访问比官方商店中更多的应用程序。 这可能包括特定版本、不符合应用商店政策的版本等。
  • 应用版本控制:旁加载可以安装特定的应用程序版本。 当您更喜欢旧版本的应用程序时,这会很有帮助。 例如,当较新版本与您的设备有问题时。
  • 区域和设备限制:您可以使用侧面加载安装和运行应用程序,否则这些应用程序会受到应用程序商店中区域或设备的限制。
  • 应用开发与测试:侧载还使应用程序开发和测试变得容易,因为您可以轻松地在多个设备上测试新功能,而无需复杂的过程。

8. 电池更换

移动计算设备的致命弱点是它们的电池。 它们不仅容量有限,而且这种容量还会随着时间的推移而减少。 因此,您将在一段时间后更换设备的电池。

对于 Apple 设备,您必须将 iPhone 带到 Apple 商店或经过认证的服务中心,否则您的 Apple Care 保修将失效。 Android 设备不同,因为大多数设备都配备易于更换的电池,任何人都可以在几分钟内更换。

9.自定义启动器

Android 有许多自定义启动器,例如 新星发射器, 尼亚加拉发射器, 微软启动器等等,提供独特的用户体验。 启动器自定义用户界面并帮助您实现更好的个性化。 他们还可以通过提供动画、手势控制、智能搜索等来增强体验。

您还会发现专注于业务和生产力最大化的自定义启动器,以及默认版本中可能不可用的实验性功能。

10.自定义ROM

Android 自定义 ROM 只是原始 Android 操作系统的一个分支。 然而,这个分支可以根据开发人员的需要进行尽可能少或尽可能多的修改。 从阿里巴巴到百度、华为、亚马逊和 Kali Linux,许多顶级技术品牌都开发了定制发行版。 以下是您可以在 Android 自定义 ROM 上体验的一些功能。

  • 用户界面:这是自定义 ROM 的一个非常常见的功能,因为很容易看出 UI 与普通 Android ROM 的差异。 许多自定义 ROM 还包括主题和图标包、动画和独特的字体以脱颖而出。
  • 可自定义的快速设置:例如,Amazon 的 FireOS 被定制为 Kindle Fire、Fire Phone、Fire TV、Amazon Echo 等。 随着 卡利(Kali NetHunter) 另一方面,Android 发行版只需单击一下即可设置 WiFi 攻击接入点。
  • 中央处理器时钟:自定义 ROM 还允许您对硬件设备的 CPU 进行超频或降频。
  • 增强的隐私/安全性:一些发行版旨在提高隐私或安全性。
  • 扩展的设备兼容性:您可以使用自定义 ROM 将 Android 设备的硬件兼容性扩展到您喜欢或能够做到的任何地方。
  • 其他高级功能:这些包括高级文件管理、导航功能和高级内容,例如在 Raspberry Pi 上运行,创建全新的 Android 手机品牌或专为移动渗透测试开发的操作系统,如 Kali NetHunter。

结论

总结一下让 Android 优于 iPhone 的十大原因,毫无疑问它在 iPhone 上的技术优势是毋庸置疑的。 是的,iPhone 很棒,也提供了许多令人印象深刻的优势,但 Android 因这 10 个原因而胜过它。

Nnamdi Okeke

纳姆迪·奥克克

Nnamdi Okeke 是一位喜欢阅读各种书籍的计算机爱好者。 他偏爱 Linux 而不是 Windows/Mac,并且一直在使用
Ubuntu 从早期开始。 你可以在推特上通过 邦戈特拉克斯

文章:278

接收技术人员的东西

每月一次或两次技术趋势、创业趋势、评论、在线收入、网络工具和营销

发表评论

您的电邮地址不会被公开。 必填带 *

10 Reasons Android Is Better Than iPhone

Wondering what makes Android better than the iPhone? Here are the top 10 reasons that make it the superior choice.

Android and iPhone users are naturally loyal to their preferred platforms, but the issue of system supremacy remains.

The iPhone launched the smartphone industry, but Android has since surpassed it in market share. It currently accounts for around 80% of global smartphone sales and even surpassing 90% in some countries.

This post discusses the top 10 reasons that make Android phones better than iPhones.

1. The Right Price

Android comes at the right price for all kinds of users and their budgets – from beginner devices priced just under $100 to the most powerful flagship phones like the Samsung Galaxy S23 Ultra that goes beyond $1,000 when loaded with extras.

Unlike the iPhone, which is designed for a specific group of people, the Android is universal. So, different companies build different versions of it designed for different demographics. Android users fall into 7 major groups.

  • Budget-conscious Consumers: This demographic is all about price. They seek basic functionality and not many bells and whistles and are usually content with phones in the lower price range.
  • Value Seekers: This group seeks a combination of performance and good pricing. They want a reliable phone like the budget group, but will also appreciate some bells and whistles for a slightly higher price. They usually go for mid-range phones.
  • Gamers & Entertainment Enthusiasts: This demographic is all about a phone’s entertainment capabilities. From bright displays to crystal-clear sounds, powerful processors, lots of RAM, and enough storage for files and videos. They will typically buy phones in the medium- to high-price range.
  • Tech Enthusiasts: With this demographic, it’s all about technical specifications, breakthrough technologies, and cutting-edge features that stretch the capabilities of mobile computing. This group often goes for flagship Android devices like the Samsung Galaxy S23 Ultra.
  • Photography Enthusiasts: Smartphones killed the digital camera. And for many, the choice of a mobile device today relies heavily on its camera and photography-related specs.
  • Lifestyle Users: This demographic is all about style and belonging. They desire to own and be seen with the latest or priciest devices. They value devices with sleek designs made from premium materials or with other trendy and viral-worthy stories attached to them.
  • Unconventional Groups: Finally, some users value rugged Android devices or prefer those with longer-life batteries, more sensitive reception, water-proofing, and other non-standard features that make the Android ideal for their way of life or geographic terrain. This group includes adventurers, modern soldiers, and so on.

2. Free & Open Source

Android is a free and open-source project initiated and led by Google. It has grown over the years to include millions of app developers across the world. Most Android devs focus on user apps, while a smaller group does deeper system hacks. This large community and situation come with plenty of benefits as listed below.

  • Low Entry Barrier: Being a free and open-source project reduces the entry barrier for Android developers. Anyone with a computer can join, unlike iOS development which requires a Mac.
  • Plenty of Apps: There are over 3 million apps on the Google Play store, over twice as many as you will find on the iOS app store, all thanks to the free and open-source nature of Android.
  • More Innovation: Having more developers onboard has also given rise to more innovations and contributions from the community that has put the Android system far ahead of iOS.
  • Improved Security: More eyeballs to check the source code means more bugs and vulnerabilities are found by the community and quickly fixed, making Android safer.
  • Custom ROMs: Android is available in many flavors, as each developer can take the core system and turn it into whatever he/she likes. This is impossible in the iPhone ecosystem.
  • Better Integrations: Being free and open-source also means that more developers can easily integrate their hardware products, services, and platforms with Android.

3. Extensive Customization

The Android platform offers a higher degree of customization than you can get on an iPhone. Android lets you change everything, from screen layouts to icon packs to moving your widgets around, wallpapers, launcher apps, and notification settings.

You can also switch to developer mode, optimize your battery, switch keyboards, and so on. You can practically make your Android phone look completely different from how it originally was. This is not possible with an iPhone.

4. Hardware Variety

Different manufacturers make Android phones and they often use different hardware specifications and accessories to make their products stand out. The Samsung Galaxy, for instance, comes with a neatly tucked-in stylus, which the iPhone lacks. Some Android phone frames are made from metals, while cheaper phones feature completely plastic housings.

Further variety is available in colors. While the iPhone’s sizes and colors are limited, you can get Android phones in all sizes and colors. You will also find Android phones in all designs, aimed at different demographics.

5. Universal Charger

Most Android devices use either a micro-USB or USB-C charger. These are universal standards that countless devices in the open markets use. So, you can share your Android charger with most of your other gadgets. You can also visit Amazon or your favorite shop to buy a new one and still share it among your devices.

This freedom is not possible with the iPhone because Apple makes its chargers with a unique port called the Lightning Connector. They cost more money and are not necessarily as durable as standard USB-C or micro-USB cables.

6. More Storage Options

Android wins again when it comes to storage options. While Apple iPhone users are limited to their phone’s pre-installed memory and the 5 GB free storage that comes with iCloud, Android users have much more options.

Most Android phones come with a microSD slot that allows you to easily upgrade their memory. Plus, all Android phones come with Google services, so you get free 15 GB of cloud storage.

7. App Sideloading

Sideloading is the ability to install an app on your Android device without going through Google’s app store. Apple does not allow app sideloading up till the current iOS 16, so you must jailbreak an iPhone to sideload it. Android, on the other hand, makes sideloading easy with just a few settings’ changes.

Sideloading on Android typically occurs through USB, Bluetooth, memory card, WiFi, or direct download from a website. Though sideloading comes with the potential risks of installing malicious software on your Android and compromising its security, there are lots of benefits as well.

  • A wider range of apps: You can access more apps through sideloading than are available in the official store. This can include specific versions, those that didn’t meet the app store’s policies, and so on.
  • App version control: Sideloading makes it possible to install specific app versions. This can be helpful when you prefer an older version of the app. For example, when the newer version has issues with your device.
  • Regional & Device Limitations: You can install and run apps using sideloading that are otherwise limited by region or device on the app store.
  • App Development & Testing: Sideloading also makes app development and testing easy, since you can easily test new features on multiple devices without complex procedures.

8. Battery Replacement

The Achilles heel of mobile computing devices is their battery. Not only are they limited in capacity, but this capacity also tends to reduce with time. So, you will be changing a device’s battery after some time.

With Apple devices, you must bring the iPhone to an Apple store or certified service center, or else your Apple Care warranty becomes void. Android devices are different, as most come with easily swappable batteries that anyone can change in just a few minutes.

9. Custom Launchers

Android has many custom launchers like the Nova launcher, Niagara launcher, Microsoft launcher, and so on that offer unique user experiences. Launchers customize the user interface and help you with better personalization. They can also enhance the experience by providing animations, gesture controls, smart searches, and more.

You will additionally find custom launchers that are focused on business and productivity maximization, as well as experimental features that may not be available in a default version.

10. Custom ROMs

An Android custom ROM is simply a fork of the original Android operating system. This fork, however, can come with as little or as many modifications as the developers want. Many top technology brands from Alibaba to Baidu, Huawei, Amazon, and Kali Linux have all developed custom distributions. Following are some of the features you can experience on an Android custom ROM.

  • User Interface: This is a very common feature of custom ROMs, as it is easy to see the UI differences from a stock Android ROM. Many custom ROMs also include theme and icon packs, animations, and unique fonts to stand out.
  • Customizable Quick Settings: Amazon’s FireOS, for instance, is customized to work as the Kindle Fire, the Fire Phone, Fire TV, Amazon Echo, and so on. With the Kali NetHunter Android distribution, on the other hand, you can set up a WiFi attack access point with just a single click.
  • CPU Clocking: Custom ROMs also allow you to either over-clock or under-clock the hardware device’s CPU.
  • Enhanced Privacy / Security: Some distributions are designed for improved privacy or security.
  • Expanded Device Compatibility: You can use a custom ROM to extend an Android device’s hardware compatibility to whatever you like or are capable of.
  • Other Advanced Features: These include advanced file management, navigation functionality, and advanced stuff like running on Raspberry Pi, creating an entirely new Android phone brand or an OS developed exclusively for penetration testing on the go, like the Kali NetHunter.

Conclusion

Rounding up this top 10 list of reasons that makes Android better than the iPhone, there should be no doubt about its technical supremacy over the iPhone. Yes, the iPhone is great and offers lots of impressive advantages as well, but Android beats it for these 10 reasons.

Nnamdi Okeke

Nnamdi Okeke

Nnamdi Okeke is a computer enthusiast who loves to read a wide range of books. He has a preference for Linux over Windows/Mac and has been using
Ubuntu since its early days. You can catch him on twitter via bongotrax

Articles: 273

Receive techie stuffs

Tech trends, startup trends, reviews, online income, web tools and marketing once or twice monthly

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *