Linux 与 Windows:差异、优势、服务器等

对 Linux 与 Windows 的差异感兴趣? 看看这个比较,看看有什么大惊小怪的,帮助自己做出正确的选择

Linux 与 Windows 的争论经常出现在计算机爱好者之间,这两种操作系统都提供了独特而令人印象深刻的功能,这使得它们值得讨论。

Linux 为互联网提供动力,这一点毫无疑问。 但 Windows 也可在超过 1 亿台设备上运行,使其成为世界上最流行的操作系统。

时代也变了。 20 年前,Linux 是计算机极客的超酷系统,而 Windows 只为普通人保留。 但随着世界上两个最强大的操作系统之间的竞争愈演愈烈,这些界限正在变得模糊。

对比表

莱纳斯Windows
首次发布:17 9月,199120th十一月,1985
发展:Linus Torvalds的, Linux 社区微软公司
安全性: 最棒的不好
稳定性:最棒的一般
速度:最棒的一般
桌面市场份额:1.5%76.3%
服务器市场份额:40%+28%
执照:开源商业
软件兼容性:有限最棒的
网络服务器:阿帕奇,NginxMicrosoft IIS
费用:Free$ 100美元6,000

创办缘起

自 1.0 年发布其第一个操作系统 Windows 1985 以来,微软实际上一直是不败的操作系统之王。 Windows 3.0 于 1987 年问世,1995 年,标志性的 Windows 95 发布,这将永远改变个人计算的历史。

另一方面,Linux 出现在 1991 年后的 80386 年,当时芬兰计算机学生 Linus Torvalds 创建了一个 Unix 克隆并免费赠送。 他的目标是为当时流行的 Intel 32 XNUMX 位微处理器提供一个类 Unix 环境,而这一切都是为了“只是为了好玩”。

然而,该系统来得正是时候,并迅速被采用,作为推动新型功能强大且价格合理的计算机系统的支柱,这将构建我们的现代互联网。

台式机和笔记本电脑使用

如果您需要一个系统来处理台式机或笔记本电脑上的个人计算需求,那么 Windows 通常是首选。 原因是许多程序,包括游戏和生产力软件,只能在 Windows 上运行。

但是,Linux 允许您在笔记本电脑和台式机上与 Windows 一起安装。 例如,这使您能够在 Linux 安装上浏览 Web,而不必担心受到恶意软件攻击。 这种安排的唯一缺点是您总是必须在每次系统启动时选择要启动的操作系统。

服务器使用

企业计算也是操作系统的一个重要领域。 Linux 和 Windows 是驱动 Internet 服务器的两个主要操作系统,尽管 Linux 是这里无可争议的冠军,但 Windows 服务器也有很多提供。

优势

Linux 服务器优势Windows 服务器优势
免费或便宜包括花里胡哨
开源且易于调整包括支持和免费升级
更高效、更可靠与其他 Microsoft 产品更好地集成

流行的 LAMP (Linux Apache MySQL & PHP) 服务器环境是免费的。 因此,要在线托管标准网站,您只需支付计算机硬件和带宽费用。 这些成本也相对负担得起,从而有助于在互联网上填充数百万个满足各种需求的网站。

通过 Windows 服务器设置,您可以使用 Microsoft IIS 代替 Apache、VBScript 和 ASP.NET 代替 PHP 和 Perl,并使用 MSSQL 代替 MySQL。 虽然这些 Windows 软件包通常值得称为“企业软件”,但与 Linux 设置相比,它们的成本很高,通常要花费数千美元来建立一个网站。

系统安全

Windows 是在线恶意软件和病毒攻击的主要目标,因为它的设计和系统架构,以及作为全球首选桌面操作系统的受欢迎程度。 因此,普通的 Windows 用户经常需要防病毒和其他安全套件的保护来保证他的系统安全。 然而,这个故事与 Linux 不同,因为 Linux 架构植根于安全性。

在 Windows 上,用户可以访问整个系统,并且可以随意安装、更改和删除软件。 在 Linux 上,普通用户没有权限使用更广泛的操作系统,因此攻击很容易被遏制,这与 Windows 的情况相反。 这是Linux作为一个相对安全的操作系统获得成功的主要原因。

定制和计算自由

在自定义计算机的自由度方面,Linux 也毫不逊色地击败了 Windows。 对于桌面环境,有大量适用于 Linux 的产品。 其中包括 Gnome、KDE、Xfce 和许多其他工具。 大多数让您可以根据自己的喜好调整系统,并且通常包含 Windows 甚至 Mac 用户梦寐以求的功能。

软件可用性和兼容性

大多数最终用户程序都适用于 Windows 操作系统,因此 Windows 在这方面胜过 Linux。 但是,在服务器方面,两个系统似乎都取得了平衡。 两种系统都提供免费和商业程序,但 Windows 有更多商业软件,而 Linux 提供更多免费软件。

整体表现

普通的 Linux 系统比普通的 Windows 系统更精简,运行效率更高。 随着时间的推移,Windows 往往会膨胀并变慢。 此外,还有一些特定的 Linux 发行版消除了无关的花里胡哨,专注于系统性能,使其成为在较旧或较慢的计算机上运行的完美选择。

技术支持

两种操作系统都为其用户提供了良好的技术支持。 Microsoft 提供了一个结构良好且专业的支持系统来帮助任何遇到 Windows 问题的人。 只需按照他们的指示,问题通常会很快得到解决。

然而,使用 Linux,您可以获得范围广泛的文章、论坛帖子和其他在线讨论,这些讨论涉及平台上所有可以想象的问题。 这可能会使新用户不知所措,因为支持没有那么有条理。 然而,这一切令人印象深刻的方面是,它们都是由热爱 Linux 的志愿者提供的。

成本

Linux 是免费的,而且永远都是免费的,尽管平台上有许多专有系统和付费服务。 另一方面,Windows 是商业软件。 它的桌面系统起价约为 100 美元,服务器许可最高可达数千美元。

如果你只是喜欢电脑

以下是一些需要考虑的事实。 大型机是功能强大的计算机,比 PC 大,但仍比超级计算机小。 其中许多运行在专有软件上,但 28% 运行在 Linux 上。

对于嵌入式系统,即数字手表、电视、计算器、GPS 和电话等小型微处理器控制设备,Linux 的运行率为 38%,而 Windows 为 10.7%。

说到超级计算机,世界上最快的 500 台计算机都运行 Linux。 它是计算机程序员开发和尝试东西的完美操作系统。 所以,如果你只是喜欢计算机,那么你需要了解 Linux。

结论

我们已经结束了这次 Linux 与 Windows 的比较,并谈到了主要问题。 正如您现在可以想象的那样,您在两者之间的最佳选择取决于您的需求。

如果您正在为组织或公司计划升级,那么如果您的团队具有良好的技术知识水平并准备好适应,那么 Linux 可能值得考虑。 对于以软件或技术为基础的公司,升级到 Linux 或同时运行这两个系统通常是最好的解决方案。

但是,如果您从事游戏、在线交易、音乐和视频制作或任何其他需要专业软件的活动,那么 Windows 是您的唯一选择。

但是,如果您正在考虑上网、在线冒险或只是对计算机感兴趣,那么 Linux 值得一试。

结帐:Debian vs Ubuntu

纳姆迪·奥克克

纳姆迪·奥克克

Nnamdi Okeke 是一位喜欢阅读各种书籍的计算机爱好者。 他偏爱 Linux 而不是 Windows/Mac,并且一直在使用
Ubuntu 从早期开始。 你可以在推特上通过 邦戈特拉克斯

文章:273

接收技术人员的东西

每月一次或两次技术趋势、创业趋势、评论、在线收入、网络工具和营销

发表评论

您的电邮地址不会被公开。 必填带 *

Linux vs windows: Differences, Advantages, Server & More

By

Interested in Linux vs Windows differences? Check out this comparison to see what all the fuss is about and help yourself make the right choice

The Linux vs Windows debate often comes up among computer enthusiasts, with both operating systems offering unique and impressive features that make them worthy of this discussion.

Linux powers the internet, no doubt about that. But Windows also runs on over 1 billion devices, making it the most popular operating system in the world.

Times have changed too. 20 years ago, Linux was the uber-cool system for computer geeks, while Windows was reserved for mere mortals. But those lines are blurring as the competition intensifies between the world’s two most powerful operating systems.

Comparison Table

LinusWindows
First Release:17th September, 199120th November, 1985
Development:Linus Torvalds, Linux CommunityMicrosoft Corporation
Security: BestPoor
Stability:BestAverage
Speed:BestAverage
Desktop Market Share:1.5%76.3%
Server Market Share:40%+28%
License:Open SourceCommercial
Software Compatibility:LimitedBest
Web Server:Apache, NginxMicrosoft IIS
Cost:Free$100 to $6,000

History

Since the release of its first operating system, the Windows 1.0 in 1985, Microsoft has practically remained the unbeaten king of operating systems. Windows 3.0 arrived in 1987, and in 1995, the iconic Windows 95, which would forever change the history of personal computing, was released.

Linux on the other hand, emerged six years later in 1991, as Linus Torvalds, a Finnish computer student, created a Unix clone and gave it away for free. His goal was to provide a Unix-like environment for the then-popular Intel 80386 32-bit microprocessor, and it was all meant to be “just for fun.”

The system came at the right time, however, and quickly gained adoption as the backbone to drive a new breed of powerful and affordable computer systems, which would build our modern internet.

Desktop and Laptop Use

If you need a system to handle your personal computing needs on your desktop or laptop, then windows is often the preferred choice. The reason being that many programs, including games and productivity software, will only work on Windows.

Linux allows you, however, to install itself alongside Windows on both laptops and desktops. This enables you, for instance, to browse the web on your Linux installation, without fear of a malware attack. The only downside to this arrangement is that you’ll always have to choose which OS to boot into at every system start.

Server Use

Enterprise computing is also an important arena for operating systems. Linux and Windows are the two major operating systems that power Internet servers, and although Linux is the undisputed champion here, Windows servers have a lot to offers as well.

Advantages

Linux Server AdvantagesWindows Server Advantages
Free or cheapIncludes bells and whistles
Open source and easy to tweakIncludes support & free upgrades
More efficient and reliableBetter integration with other Microsoft products

The popular LAMP (Linux Apache MySQL & PHP) server environment is free of charge. So, to host a standard website online, you only need to pay for the computer hardware and bandwidth costs. These costs are also relatively affordable, helping thereby to populate the internet with millions of websites that cater to every need.

With a Windows server setup, you get Microsoft IIS in place of Apache, VBScript, and ASP.NET in place of PHP and Perl, and MSSQL in place of MySQL. While these Windows packages are often worth the term “Enterprise Software”, they come at a hefty cost compared to a Linux setup, often costing many thousands of dollars to set up a single website with.

System Security

Windows is a prime target for online malware and virus attacks given its design and system architecture, as well as its popularity as the desktop OS of choice around the world. So, the average Windows user often needs the protection of anti-virus and other security suites to keep his system safe. This story, however, is different with Linux, as the Linux architecture is rooted in security.

On Windows, the user has access to the entire system and can install, change, and remove software at will. On Linux, the average user lacks the privilege to mess with the wider operating system, so attacks are easily contained, contrary to the Windows scenario. This is the major reason for Linux’s success as a relatively safe operating system.

Customizations and Computing Freedom

When it comes to the freedom of customizing your computer, Linux also beats Windows hands down. For the desktop environment, there’s a wide range of offers for Linux. These include Gnome, KDE, Xfce, and a host of others. Most let you tweak your system to your heart’s content, and often include features that Windows and even Mac users can only dream about.

Software Availability and Compatibility

The majority of end-user programs out there are for the Windows operating system, so Windows beats Linux here. When it comes to servers though, both systems seem to balance off. Free and commercial programs are available for both systems, but Windows has more commercial software, while Linux makes more free software available.

Overall Performance

The average Linux system is leaner and will run more efficiently than an average Windows system. Windows tends to bloat and slow down with time. Additionally, there are specific Linux distributions that do away with irrelevant bells and whistles to focus on system performance, making them a perfect choice to run on older or slower computers.

Technical Support

Both operating systems offer a good level of technical support for their users. Microsoft provides a well structured and professional support system to help anyone with a Windows issue. Simply follow their instructions and the problem is often quickly solved.

With Linux, however, you get a wide range of articles, forum posts, and other online discussions, that deal with every imaginable issue on the platform. This can overwhelm a new user because the support isn’t as organized. The impressive aspect of it all, though, is they are all provided by volunteers with an undying love for Linux.

Costs

Linux is free and will always be, although there are many proprietary systems and paid services on the platform. Windows, on the other side, is commercial software. Its desktop system starts at around $100 and can go up to many thousands for server licensing.

If you Just Love Computers

Here are a few facts to consider. Mainframes are powerful computers that are larger than a PC but still smaller than a supercomputer. Many of them run on proprietary software, but 28% run on Linux.

For embedded systems, which are small microprocessor-controlled devices such as digital watches, TVs, calculators, GPS, and phones, Linux runs on 38% as opposed to 10.7% for Windows.

And when it comes to supercomputers, all 500 of the fastest installations in the world run Linux. It’s the perfect OS for computer programmers to develop and try out stuff. So, if you just love computers, then you need to know Linux.

Conclusion

We’ve come to the end of this Linux vs Windows comparison and touched on the major issues. As you can imagine by now, your best choice between the two depends on your needs.

If you’re planning an upgrade for an organization or a company, then Linux might be worth considering if your team has a good level of technical knowledge and is ready to adapt. For a software- or tech-based company, upgrading to Linux or running both systems is often the best solution.

However, if you are into gaming, online trading, music and video production, or any other activity that requires specialized software, then Windows is your only choice.

But, if you’re considering an Internet presence, an online venture, or just curious about computers, then Linux is worth a try.

Checkout: Debian vs Ubuntu

Photo of author

Nnamdi Okeke

Nnamdi Okeke is a computer enthusiast who loves to read a wide range of books. He has a preference for Linux over Windows/Mac and has been using Ubuntu since its early days. You can catch him on twitter via bongotrax

Leave a Comment