如何在 2024 年创建无需编码的应用(Android 和 iOS)

急于将您的想法变成移动应用程序,但无法编写正确的代码以使其发挥作用? 了解如何在不编码的情况下创建应用程序。

智能手机应用程序对企业来说变得越来越重要,但其高昂的开发成本常常让小企业主望而却步。 凭借无代码开发技能,企业不得不依赖收取溢价的自由开发者和代理机构。 但是,借助当今可用的新技术,您也可以在不编码的情况下创建应用程序。

您所需要的只是一个应用程序制造商,例如 阿皮派 您可以通过三个简单的步骤实现您的想法并使其发挥作用。

移动应用程序正在帮助各种规模的企业保持竞争力,甚至寻找新的收入来源。 随着智能手机用户和应用程序下载量的不断增加,移动商务的光明前景毋庸置疑。

以下是一个简单的分步指南,可帮助您在没有编码技能的情况下创建自己的应用程序。 因此,您也可以开始享受定制化应用程序可以为您的业务带来的好处。

为什么使用移动应用程序?

曾经有一个互联网,但现在没有了。 今天,有两种互联网:桌面网络和移动网络。

桌面网络从 1980 年代到 1990 年代早期蓬勃发展。 虽然第一部智能手机是 在1992发明,当 App Inc. 于 2007 年推出 iPhone 时,互联网随着“现代智能手机”的推出而发生了翻天覆地的变化。

如今,来自移动应用程序的收入高达数千亿美元,智能手机用户和应用程序下载量每年都在增加。

基于位置的搜索也被证明是非常有利可图的,超过 70% 的用户转化为线下购买,大约 50% 的用户在手机上寻找新产品或公司。

智能手机上的移动商务(移动商务)交易也在增加,鉴于年轻一代对智能手机的依恋,很容易看出移动应用程序的未来会怎样。

无代码开发的好处

无代码开发使您无需编写任何代码即可创建应用程序。 这对每个人来说都是个好消息,包括经验丰富的程序员和非程序员。

阿皮派 借助可快速创建适用于 Android 和 iPhone 设备的功能性应用程序的设计环境,这成为可能。

您可以使用可视拖放元素创建您的业务需要的应用程序。 从餐厅预订到社交活动,以及电子商务的其他领域,您可以做的事没有限制。

即使您是一名程序员,无代码开发也能让您的想法启动并运行,所需时间只是手动编写应用程序所需时间的一小部分。 当时间紧迫时,这可能会有所帮助。

无论如何,无论您选择使用 Appy Pie 创建应用程序的原因是什么,这里都是完成它的步骤。

你需要的东西

这是在 Appy Pie 上创建应用程序所需的列表。

  • 一张信用卡: Appy Pie 需要它来验证您的身份。 您可以通过 Paypal 获得系统的 7 天免费试用。
  • 智能手机: 这是为了测试您刚刚构建的应用程序。
  • 几分钟: 最初的应用程序构建过程很快,只需几分钟。 但整个设计过程取决于您的定制需求。

如何在不编码的情况下创建应用程序

一旦你准备好了一切。 以下是要遵循的步骤:

第 1 步:确定要构建的内容

第一步是确定您要创建的应用程序的类型。 Appy Pie 与应用程序一起使用 模板,因此您可以快速选择最接近您需要的内容并在以后进行编辑。

以下是平台上的主要模板:

  • 网上商城
  • 成人约会
  • 位置和地点
  • 广播和播客
  • 展会活动
  • 健康与保健
  • 教育
  • 餐厅和食物
  • 新闻杂志
  • 企业
  • 宗教
  • 其它

这些模板中的每一个都包含生成所需功能所必需的重要模块。 例如,有用于在线商店的运输模块,用于交付、优惠券、社交媒体、活动日历等的地理自动推送消息模块。

这里的目标是根据您需要的应​​用程序类型加载默认模块,因为这使您更容易。

第 2 步:访问 Appy Pie 网站

整理好想要的东西后,下一步就是前往 Appy Pie 网站。 单击此处访问 Appy Pie 网站. 在那里点击“创建您的免费应用程序”按钮开始您的免费帐户。

Appy Pie Website

第三步:输入应用名称

现在是时候输入您的应用名称了。 您可以输入您喜欢的任何名称,但要小心使用撇号等特殊字符,因为系统不会接受它。

如您所见,我使用“Jennys Cakes”作为我的应用名称。 珍妮是一个对蛋糕非常热情的邻居。 她非常有创意,擅长她所做的事情。 所以,我想我应该给她一个平台,让她用应用程序展示她的才华。

Enter the App name

第 4 步:选择合适的类别

现在是类别部分。 它的设计更像是一个模板,因此在此处选择任何类别都会为您的应用程序预先填充类似应用程序的所有标准模块。 您以后可以随时更改和优化不同的功能,所以不用担心。

由于我正在创建的 Jennys Cakes 应用程序更像是一个在线商店,因此我在此处选择“在线商店”类别。 这应该加载一个联系页面、查询、展示她不同蛋糕设计的目录等等。

Choose a fitting category

第 5 步:选择颜色主题

您现在将看到配色方案页面,您也可以稍后更改,就像这里的大多数其他选项一样。 选项包括选择六种颜色中的一种,以及在浅色和深色主题之间进行选择。

有“深海”主题,自然是蓝色的,绿色的“Go Green”主题等等。 只需选择并继续前进。

Select a color theme

第 6 步:选择目标设备

Appy Pie 创建 Android 和 iPhone 应用程序,但您需要选择一台设备进行测试,这就是您在此处所做的。

只需单击以选择两个设备中的任何一个,您就差不多完成了。 我选择安卓。

Select Target Device

第 7 步:保存并创建帐户

最后,是时候创建一个 Appy Pie 帐户了,这样您就可以保存您的项目并获取下载和测试应用程序的链接。

单击“保存并继续”按钮执行此操作。

Save and create account

第 8 步:使用安全密码

此页面为您提供电子邮件地址和密码的文本输入框。 当然,您应该知道如何输入您的电子邮件地址。

但是,对于密码,系统需要大小写字母的组合,包括至少一个数字(0-9)和一个特殊字符(@#_- 等)。 否则,它将不起作用。

Using a secure password

第 9 步:验证您的帐户

创建账户成功后,Appy Pie 会向您刚刚提供的地址发送一封验证邮件。 因此,在不同的选项卡上打开您的电子邮件收件箱并获取 6 位数的验证码。

然后切换回 Appy Pie 选项卡,输入数字,然后单击“验证”按钮以验证您在网站上新创建的帐户。

Verify your account

第 10 步:进行一些编辑的时间

验证您的帐户后,Appy Pie 会加载编辑器,因此您可以根据自己的喜好进一步调整您的应用程序。

您可以现在或稍后进行这些编辑,但您必须在稍后登录时输入您的信用卡详细信息。 这是因为您需要升级帐户才能访问 Appy Pie 用户仪表板中的功能。 此优惠也可作为 7 天试用版提供。

这里的编辑主要是视觉的——允许您自定义字体、页眉、页面和页脚布局,以及颜色和其他审美价值。 登录后可进行更详细的自定义。

完成初步设计后,按“保存并继续”按钮完成。

Time for some edits

第 11 步:下载并测试

现在应用程序已经完成,是时候进行测试了。 但首先,系统必须构建它并为您提供下载链接。 这最多可能需要 2 分钟,所以请耐心等待。

完成后,您将获得一个带有二维码的下载页面,您只需用手机扫描即可下载该应用程序。 您还将收到一封包含说明的电子邮件,或者您也可以单击“复制链接”以获取下载。

测试您的新应用程序可帮助您了解您的创作在现实生活中的工作方式以及需要更改或改进的地方。

如果一切顺利,那么恭喜您创建了您的第一个应用程序!

Test app

发布您的应用程序

一旦您完成了所有必要的编辑和测试,并且您觉得您的应用程序已经准备就绪,现在是发布它的时候了。 发布应用程序意味着将其公开上传到互联网上,潜在用户可以在其中找到、下载和安装它。

应用程序发布过程从托管 Android 应用程序的 Google Play Store 到用于 iPhone 应用程序的 Apple App Store 各不相同,因此您需要了解每个应用程序是如何完成的。

请记住,Appy Pie 提供发布支持,但仅适用于其黄金和白金计划客户。

1. Google Play 商店发布

Google Play Store publishing
  1. 创建一个谷歌开发者帐户: 在 Play Store 上发布 Android 应用程序的第一步是在以下网址获得一个 Google 开发者帐户 https://play.google.com/console/signup. 注册过程很简单,但他们会向您收取 25 美元的一次性费用。 是的,它有点贵,但它仍然比您在 Apple 的 App Store 中获得的便宜。

  2. 将其设为商家帐户(可选):这是一个可选步骤,仅当您计划销售您的应用或提供 IAP(应用内购买)时才需要此步骤。 如果是这样,请登录您的 Play 管理中心,点击“下载报告”,然后选择“立即设置商家帐户”。 这将让您管理与该应用程序相关的任何财务。

  3. 创建应用程序:接下来,单击“创建应用程序”按钮并输入您的应用程序名称、默认语言、应用程序类型以及它是免费应用程序还是付费应用程序。 此外,勾选必要的复选框并使用“创建应用程序”按钮进行确认。

  4. 创建您的商品详情:这是潜在用户在下载前在 Play 商店中看到的内容。 它包括对您的应用程序的详细描述,例如它的功能、图像、翻译、联系方式、隐私政策以及包含广告的答案。

  5. 内容分级:所有 Android 应用都需要内容分级以避免 Play 商店出现问题。 因此,从仪表板中选择“内容评级”并尽可能诚实地回答提供的问卷。

  6. 配电系统:您还需要设置分布,例如您的应用的目标受众、年龄组等。

  7. 上传 APK: Google 允许您选择如何发布您的应用,范围从内部发布到封闭测试、开放测试和最终生产版本。 因此,从应用程序选项中,选择“发布管理”和“应用程序发布”以选择您想要的内容。 建议在此处使用测试版本,因此您可以先检查一下。

  8. 推出你的应用:如果您对测试感到满意,下一步是审查并最终推出该版本。 首先,检查您的所有输入是否正确,然后单击“查看”以确认没有问题。 最后,单击“确认推出”以将您的应用发布给全世界或您的目标受众。

2. Apple App Store 发布

Apple App Store publishing
  1. 创建 Apple 开发者帐户:您发布 iPhone 应用程序的第一步是创建一个 Apple Developer 帐户,网址为 https://developer.apple.com/programs/enroll. 为此,您需要一个 Apple ID 和 99 美元的年费。 请记住,一旦您的年度付款到期并且您不延长它,您的应用程序将停止运行。

  2. 登录并查看指南:完成注册后,下一步就是登录 App Store Connect 系统(https://appstoreconnect.apple.com) 并习惯仪表板和环境。 还请务必查看以下指南 https://developer.apple.com/app-store/review/guidelines,因为审查过程可能很严格。

  3. 付费申请合同(可选): 这是可选的,仅适用于付费应用。 登录后单击 App Store Connect 仪表板中的“协议、税收和银行业务”按钮。在“请求合同”下请求合同,然后查看协议并提交。 最后,在“正在处理的合同”下添加相关信息,包括您的联系方式、银行和税务信息。

  4. 开始创建您的应用:要开始应用程序发布过程,请单击 App Store Connect 仪表板上的“我的应用程序”并填写表格。 您可以随时点击“?” 靠近任何你不明白的项目。

  5. 配置您的应用:App Store 需要应用名称、类别、隐私政策、目标受众、语言、版本控制、发布选项等。

  6. 制作和上传屏幕截图:这是另一个需要牢记的重要点,因为 Apple 有您需要遵守的规范。 您可以在此处研究规格: https://help.apple.com/app-store-connect/#/devd274dd925.

  7. 使用 Xcode 或 Transporter 上传: 使用 Mac 程序 Xcode 可以轻松上传您的应用程序代码,包括所需的证书。 如果您使用 Appy Pie 构建您的应用程序,则可以从 Appy Pie 仪表板上的“上线”选项卡下载“.CSR”证书。 Xcode 目前是第 12 个版本,而 Transporter 应用程序也是一个不错的选择。

  8. 提交您的应用以供审核:上传应用程序后,下一步是转到构建部分,选择应用程序,单击“完成”,然后单击屏幕右上角的“保存”。 最后,点击“提交审核”就可以了。

详细定制

您会注意到,您刚刚创建的应用程序还不是您想要的,因此您可能需要继续对其进行自定义。 您在 Appy Pie 网站上的用户帐户包括许多工具来帮助您做到这一点,并充分利用您的应用程序。

以下是您可以根据需要从项目中添加、编辑或删除的一些模块:

  1. 音频。 对于音频功能
  2. 约会 提供约会功能的模块
  3. 数据库。 如果您需要在应用程序上进行数据存储
  4. 电子商务。 对于购买和支付功能
  5. 客户关系管理。 客户关系管理
  6. 内购。 应用内购买可以帮助您赚更多的钱
  7. 登录。 该模块提供安全和访问控制
  8. 表单生成器。 帮助您轻松捕获信息
  9. 健身。 以健康为中心的应用程序的好模块
  10. 捐款。 非常适合教堂和非营利组织
  11. 聊天/聊天机器人。 帮助改善您的客户服务

除了在应用程序中运行的模块之外,您还可以在用户仪表板中获得额外的工具。 这有助于您的应用程序的整体管理。

其中一些工具是:

  1. 托管选项
  2. 推送通知
  3. 用户管理
  4. 电子邮件模板
  5. 营利选项
  6. 促销和应用营销
App customization

看看 Appy Pie 的计划

Appy Pie 提供 3 种类型的用户帐户,这取决于您需要的功能。 有 18 美元的基本计划、36 美元的黄金计划和 60 美元的白金计划。

请注意,所有计划均按每个应用每月收费。 因此,您需要为希望使用 Appy Pie 创建的每个单独应用制定计划。

  1. 基本计划。 这是平台上最实惠的计划。 它仅支持 Android 平台,但包括对您的应用程序的无限制编辑、每月最多 10,000 条推送通知以及最多 5,000 次免费下载,然后您需要付费。

    它允许您投放广告并包含分析,但它不支持在 Google 的 Play 商店上发布您的应用程序,也不提供 Appy Pie 的高级功能,例如增强现实、应用内购买、房地产、社交网络和其他模块。

  2. 黄金计划。 与 Basic Plan 一样,Gold Plan 仅适用于 Android,但它包含 Basic Plan 所缺乏的高级功能,以及 Appy Pie 对发布您的应用程序的支持。

    该计划的成本是基本计划的两倍,还提供基本计划最大推送通知的两倍多,每月 25,000 个。 此外,在您收取额外费用之前,它最多允许下载 10,000 次。

  3. 白金计划。 使用白金计划,您可以获得 Appy Pie 的最佳服务,从支持 Android 和 iPhone 应用程序开始,每月最多 750,000 条推送通知,以及最多 50,000 次免费下载。

    虽然基本计划仅提供电子邮件支持,而黄金计划提供电子邮件和聊天支持,但白金计划提供电子邮件、聊天和电话支持,每个应用每月 60 美元。
Appy Pie plans

结论

您已经看到无需编码即可创建应用程序是多么简单。 您可能还意识到,创建应用程序只是实现目标和梦想业务的第一步。

Nnamdi Okeke

纳姆迪·奥克克

Nnamdi Okeke 是一位喜欢阅读各种书籍的计算机爱好者。 他偏爱 Linux 而不是 Windows/Mac,并且一直在使用
Ubuntu 从早期开始。 你可以在推特上通过 邦戈特拉克斯

文章:278

接收技术人员的东西

每月一次或两次技术趋势、创业趋势、评论、在线收入、网络工具和营销

发表评论

您的电邮地址不会被公开。 必填带 *

How to create an app without coding in 2021 (Android & iOS)

By

Burning to turn your idea into a mobile app, but can’t write the correct codes to make it work? Check out how you can create an app without coding.

Smartphone apps are becoming more important for businesses, but their high development cost often scares small-business owners away. With no-code development skill, businesses have to depend on freelance developers and agencies who charge premium rates. However, with new technology available today, you too can create an app without coding.

All you need is an app-maker like Appy Pie and you can have your idea realized and functional in three easy steps.

Mobile apps are helping businesses of all sizes to stay competitive and even find new sources of revenue. And as smartphone users and app downloads continue to increase, there is no doubt about mobile commerce’s bright future.

Following is a simple step by step guide to help you create your very own app without coding skill. So, you too can start reaping the benefits that a custom app can offer your business.

Why Mobile Apps?

There used to be one Internet, but no more. Today, there are two Internets: The Desktop Web and the Mobile Web.

The desktop web saw its early boom from the 1980s through the 1990s. While the first Smartphone was invented in 1992, it was when App Inc. launched the iPhone in 2007, the Internet changed forever with the introduction of the ‘modern smartphone’.

Today, revenue from mobile apps run in the hundreds of billions of dollars, with smartphone users and app downloads increasing every year.

Location-based searches are also proving very lucrative, with over 70% converting into offline purchases and about 50% of all users finding new products or companies on their phones.

M-commerce (mobile-commerce) transactions over smartphones have also been on the increase, and given the attachment of the younger generation to their smartphones, it is simple to see what the future holds for mobile apps.

The Benefits of No-code Development

No-code development gives you the ability to create apps without writing a single line of code. This is good news for everyone, including seasoned programmers and non-programmers alike.

Appy Pie makes this possible with a design environment that quickly creates a functional app for both Android and iPhone devices.

You can create the app that your business needs using visual drag-and-drop elements. From restaurant bookings to social activities, and other areas of e-commerce, there’s no limit to what you can do.

And even if you are a programmer, no-code development will get your idea up and running in a fraction of the time it would have taken to program the app by hand. This can be helpful when time is critical.

Anyway, no matter your reasons for choosing to create your app using Appy Pie, here are the steps to get it done.

Things You Will Need

Here is a list of what you will need to create your app on Appy Pie.

  • A credit card: Appy Pie needs it to verify your identity. You get a 7-day free trial of the system through Paypal.
  • A smartphone: This is for testing the app you just built.
  • A few Minutes: The initial app-building process is fast and takes only a few minutes. But the entire design process depends on your customization needs.

How to create an app without coding

Once you have everything ready. Here are the steps to follow:

Step 1: Decide on what to build

The first step is to decide on the type of app that you want to create. Appy Pie works with app templates, so you can quickly choose one that is closest to what you need and edit it later.

Here are the major templates on the platform:

  • Online store
  • Dating
  • Location & places
  • Radio & podcasts
  • Events
  • Health & wellness
  • Education
  • Restaurants & food
  • News & magazines
  • Business
  • Religion
  • Others

Each of these templates contains important modules that are necessary to produce the needed features. For example, there is the shipping module for online stores, a Geo auto-push messaging module for deliveries, coupons, social media, events calendar, and so on.

The goal here is to load default modules based on the type of app that you need, as this makes things easier for you.

Step 2: Visit the Appy Pie Website

Once you have sorted out what you want, your next step is to head over to the Appy Pie website. Click here to visit the Appy Pie website. Once there click on the ‘Create your free app’ button to begin your free account.

Appy Pie Website

Step 3: Enter the app name

Now is the time to enter your app’s name. You can enter any name you like, but be careful with special characters like an apostrophe, as the system will not accept it.

As you can see, I’m using ‘Jennys Cakes’ as my app name. Jenny is a neighbor that is very passionate about cakes. She is very creative and good at what she does. So, I think I should surprise her with a platform to showcase her talents using an app.

Enter the App name

Step 4: Choose a fitting category

Now comes the category section. It is designed more like a template, so choosing any category here will pre-fill your app with all the standard modules for similar apps. You can always change and optimize the different features later, so no worries.

As the Jennys Cakes app that I am creating is more of an online store, I am selecting the ‘Online Store’ category here. This should load it with a contact page, inquires, a catalog to showcase her different cake designs, and so on.

Choose a fitting category

Step 5: Select a color theme

You will now meet the color scheme page, which you can also change later, like most other options here. The options include choosing one of six colors and additionally between a light and a dark theme.

There is the ‘Deep Ocean’ theme, which is naturally blue, a green ‘Go Green’ theme, and so on. Just make a pick and move on.

Select a color theme

Step 6: Select Target Device

Appy Pie creates Android and iPhone apps, but you need to select one device for testing, and that is what you do here.

Simply click to select any of the two devices and you are almost done. I am selecting Android.

Select Target Device

Step 7: Save and create account

Finally, it is time to create an Appy Pie account, so you can save your project and get the link to download and test your app.

Click on the ‘Save and Continue’ button to do this.

Save and create account

Step 8: Using a secure password

This page offers you text-entry boxes for your email address and password. Of course, you should know how to input your email address.

For the password, however, the system needs a combination of lower- and upper-case letters, including at least one number (0-9), and one special character (@#_- etc). Else, it will not work.

Using a secure password

Step 9: Verify your account

After successful account creation, Appy Pie will send a verification email to the address you just provided. So, open up your email inbox on a different tab and get the 6-digit verification code.

Then switch back to the Appy Pie tab, enter the digits, and click on the ‘Verify’ button to verify your newly created account on the website.

Verify your account

Step 10: Time for some edits

Once your account is verified, Appy Pie loads the editor, so you can further tweak your app to your liking.

You can either carry out these edits now or later, but you will have to enter your credit card details when you log in later. This is because you need an account upgrade to access the features in the Appy Pie user dashboard. This offer is also available as a 7-day trial.

The edits here are mainly visual – allowing you to customize fonts, the header, page, and footer layouts, as well as colors and other aesthetic values. More detailed customization is available upon login.

When you are done with the preliminary design, press the ‘Save & Continue’ button to finish up.

Time for some edits

Step 11: Download and test

Now the app is finished and it is time for testing. But first, the system has to build it and offer you a download link. This can take up to 2 minutes, so just be patient.

When it is done, you will get a download page with a QR Code that you can just scan with your phone to download the app. You will also receive an email with instructions, or you can click on ‘Copy Link’ as well to get the download.

Testing your new app helps you to see how your creation works in real life and what to change or improve on.

If all goes well, then congrats on creating your very first app!

Test app

Publishing your App

Once you have done all the necessary edits and testing and you feel that your app is ready for the world, it is now time to publish it. Publishing an app means uploading it publicly on the internet, where potential users can find, download, and install it.

The app publishing process varies from the Google Play Store, which hosts Android apps, to the Apple App Store for iPhone apps, so you need to know how it is done for each.

Keep in mind that Appy Pie offers publishing support, but only for its Gold- and Platinum-plan customers.

1. Google Play Store publishing

Google Play Store publishing
  1. Create a Google Developer Account: The first step to publishing an Android app on the Play Store is to get a Google Developer Account at https://play.google.com/console/signup. The sign-up process is simple, but they will charge you a one-time fee of $25. Yes, it costs a little, but it is still cheaper than what you get at Apple’s App Store.

  2. Make it a Merchant Account (optional): This is an optional step, which you only need if you are planning to sell your app or to offer IAP (In-App-Purchases). If so, then log in to your Play Console, click on ‘Download Reports’, and select ‘Set up a merchant account now’. This will let you manage any finances linked with the app.

  3. Create the application: Next, click on the ‘Create Application’ button and enter your app’s name, default language, application type, and whether it is a free or paid app. Also, tick the necessary checkboxes and confirm with the ‘Create App’ button.

  4. Create your store listing: This is what a potential user sees on the play store before the download. It includes a detailed description of your app, such as what it does, images, translations, contact details, a privacy policy, and an answer if it contains ads.

  5. Content Rating: All Android apps need a content rating to avoid issues with the Play Store. So, from the dashboard, select ‘Content Rating’ and answer the provided questionnaire as honestly as possible.

  6. Distribution: You will also need to set up distribution, such as your app’s target audience, age group, etc.

  7. Upload the APK: Google lets you select how to release your app, and this ranges from an internal release to a closed test, open test, and a final production release. So, from the app options, select Release Management’ and ‘App releases’ to choose what you want. It is advisable to go with a test release here, so you can check things out first.

  8. Roll out your app: If you are satisfied with your tests, the next step is to review and finally roll out the release. First, check that all your inputs are correct, then click on ‘Review’ to confirm there are no issues. And finally, click on ‘Confirm rollout’ to publish your app to the world or your target audience.

2. Apple App Store publishing

Apple App Store publishing
  1. Create an Apple Developer account: Your first step in publishing an iPhone app is to create an Apple Developer account at https://developer.apple.com/programs/enroll. You will need an Apple ID for this and a $99 yearly fee. Keep in mind that your app will stop working once your yearly payment expires and you don’t extend it.

  2. Log in and review the guidelines: Once you have the registration out of the way, your next step is to log into the App Store Connect system (https://appstoreconnect.apple.com) and get used to the dashboard and environment. Also make sure to check out the guidelines at https://developer.apple.com/app-store/review/guidelines, because the review process can be strict.

  3. Paid Application Contracts (optional): This is optional and only applies to paid apps. Click on the ‘Agreements, Tax, and Banking’ button in your App Store Connect dashboard after signing in. Request a contract under ‘Request Contracts’, then review the agreement and submit. Finally, add the relevant information under ‘Contracts In Process’, including your contact, banking, and tax information.

  4. Start creating your app: To begin the app publishing process, click on ‘My Apps’ on your App Store Connect dashboard and fill out the form. You can always click on ‘?’ near any item you do not understand.

  5. Configure your app: The App Store needs the app name, category, privacy policy, target audience, language, versioning, release options, and so on.

  6. Make and upload screenshots: This is another important point to keep in mind because Apple has specifications that you need to stick to. You can study the specs here: https://help.apple.com/app-store-connect/#/devd274dd925.

  7. Upload with Xcode or Transporter: Using the Mac program Xcode makes it easy to upload your app’s code, including the needed certificates. If you built your app using Appy Pie, the ‘.CSR’ certificate is downloadable from the ‘Go Live’ tab on the Appy Pie dashboard. Xcode is currently in its 12th version, while the Transporter app is also a good alternative.

  8. Submit your app for review: After you have uploaded the app, the next step is to go to the build section, select the app, click ‘done’, and then ‘Save’ on the top-right of the screen. Finally, click on ‘Submit for Review’ and that’s it.

Detailed Customization

As you will notice, the app you just created is not yet exactly what you want, so you may need to continue customizing it. Your user account on the Appy Pie website includes many of the tools to help you do that, and make the best of your app.

Following are some of the modules you can add, edit, or remove from your project, depending on your needs:

  1. Audio. For audio features
  2. Dating. A module that provides dating functions
  3. Database. If you need to perform data storage on the app
  4. E-commerce. For purchase and payment features
  5. CRM. Customer Relationship Management
  6. IAP. In-App-Purchases can help you to make more money
  7. Login. This module provides security and access control
  8. Form Builder. Helps you to capture information easily
  9. Fitness. A nice module for health-focused apps
  10. Donation. Great for churches and non-profits
  11. Chat / Chatbot. To help improve your customer service

In addition to the modules that work inside the app, you also get extra tools in the user dashboard. This helps with the overall management of your app.

Some of these tools are:

  1. Hosting options
  2. Push Notifications
  3. User management
  4. Email Templates
  5. Monetization Options
  6. Promotions & app marketing
App customization

A Look at Appy Pie’s Plans

Appy Pie offers 3 types of user accounts and this depends on the features that you need. There is the Basic plan for $18, the Gold plan for $36, and the Platinum plan for $60.

Please note that all plans are charged per app per month. So, you need a plan for each separate app that you wish to create with Appy Pie.

  1. Basic Plan. This is the most affordable plan on the platform. It supports only the Android platform, but includes unlimited editing of your app, up to 10,000 push notifications a month, and up to 5,000 free downloads, before you will need to pay.

    It lets you serve your ads and includes analytics, but it does not offer support with publishing your app on Google’s Play Store, neither does it come with Appy Pie’s premium features, such as the Augmented Reality, In-App-Purchases, Real Estate, Social Network, and other modules.

  2. Gold Plan. Like the Basic Plan, the Gold Plan is only available for Android, but it includes the premium features that the Basic Plan lacks, as well as Appy Pie’s support in publishing your app.

    Costing twice as much as the Basic offer, the plan also offers more than twice the Basic Plan’s maximum push notifications at 25,000 per month. Plus it allows up to 10,000 downloads before you get charged for extras.

  3. Platinum Plan. With the Platinum Plan, you get the very best of Appy Pie’s services, starting from the support of both Android and iPhone apps, up to 750,000 push notifications per month, and up to 50,000 free downloads.

    And while the Basic Plan offers only email support and Gold offers email and chat support, the Platinum Plan offers email, chat, and call support for $60 per app per month.
Appy Pie plans

Conclusion

You have seen how straightforward it is to create an app without coding. You have probably also realized that creating the app is just the first step towards your goal and dream business.

Photo of author

Nnamdi Okeke

Nnamdi Okeke is a computer enthusiast who loves to read a wide range of books. He has a preference for Linux over Windows/Mac and has been using Ubuntu since its early days. You can catch him on twitter via bongotrax

Leave a Comment