你应该知道的十大颠覆性技术

什么是颠覆性技术,您为什么要关心?

颠覆性技术取代了现有的市场参与者,创造了新的市场,或者改变了做事的方式。

颠覆性技术通常是初创公司业务创新的产物,通常不是革命性的或直接的商业成功。 但是,它可以通过从低端细分市场开始或创建被现有老牌企业忽视的全新市场来改变现有市场的动态。

颠覆性技术最终会将现有企业挤入忠诚、优质客户的狭小角落,或者将他们彻底从市场上抹去。 这是因为技术在不断发展并创造卓越的解决方案和新的机会。

这篇博文着眼于十大颠覆性技术以及它们如何影响未来。

十大颠覆性技术

以下是您应该知道的必须知道的颠覆性技术:

1. 机器人与自动化

机器人正在颠覆各行各业。 虽然想到的标准机器人图片是具有钢架和摄像头的人形机器人,但机器人实际上用途广泛。

考虑一下 Googlebot,它是一个无情的网络爬虫,它可以读取网络上的所有文档。 然后,Instagram、Telegram 和 Twitter 上成千上万的机器人执行一种或另一种功能。 然后,还有电子商务网站的聊天机器人、会计机器人等。 机器人服务市场预计将 到 7.8 年达到 2030 亿美元.

尽管这些都是软件机器人,但全球机器人行业在 27 年的价值为 2020 亿美元,并且还在增长。 从焊接到电子组装、拆弹、采矿、仓储、智能温室、老人护理、机器人辅助手术、餐厅服务和性伴侣,硬件机器人同样扰乱了市场。

机器人可以轻松地以更低的成本和更高的效率自动执行简单的任务,但是,它们的采用受到高开发成本的阻碍,这转化为企业主的高昂前期成本。 但由于价格必然会随着时间的推移而下降,采用率将会飙升。

机器人和自动化发展的另一个重要因素是能源。 虽然云计算可以轻松启动由人工智能支持的强大软件机器人,但机械机器人仍然相对受限于其计算能力和能量存储能力。

2。 增强现实

大多数人可以边听广播边工作,但如果不是不可能的话,在寻找别处的同时完成某些任务是很困难的。 AR 或增强现实通过提供所需信息作为工作人员视觉范围的一部分来解决这个问题。

增强型智能眼镜可以帮助机场员工扫描行李二维码,为物流工作人员展示包裹信息,提升空乘服务、医疗培训、产品造型设计等方面的服务。

此外,增强现实不仅限于眼镜。 正如谷歌地图等基于位置的应用程序所证明的那样,智能手机应用程序可以采用增强现实技术,为游客、博物馆参观和类似活动提供更好的体验。

增强现实在零售购物中也越来越受欢迎。 顾客可以尝试新的化妆品和时尚产品,看看新的宜家家具如何适应新房间,将手机对准你的脚,它会显示你的耐克鞋码等等。

3. 物联网和智能设备

物联网或物联网只是一个相互连接的数字设备网络,通常以无线方式工作。 它们可以相互通信、交换数据、包括传感器,甚至包括不同级别的处理能力。

物联网设备使开发智能建筑、路灯、智能城市、智能商店等成为可能。 他们还帮助物流创新以了解每件物品的位置、餐厅和酒店的库存管理、智能制造和智能农业,其中物联网监控温度、湿度、土壤 PH 值等。

物联网网络的一个独特功能是您不一定需要中央服务器。 例如,如果仓库中的湿度传感器检测到过多的大气水分或土壤传感器检测到的水分过少,它可能会发出警报。 然后,负责给土壤浇水或为仓库除湿的设备可以简单地打开并完成工作。

4. 云与边缘计算

多年前,严肃的公司要么不得不在内部构建服务器机架,要么在 Internet 上租用服务器。 但这两种方法通常都会带来令人头疼的问题,例如资源管理和扩展问题。

云计算通过轻松租用可以自动扩展以适应您的工作负载的计算资源来解决这个问题。 因此,您无需为物理服务器付费,而只需为消耗的资源付费,从而腾出时间和资金来提高生产力。

为了进一步使它们负担得起,云基础设施通常位于特定区域,使它们在物理上远离许多用户。 这带来了延迟和带宽问题,但边缘计算解决了这些问题。

边缘计算是一种云计算,其中计算和存储资源位于更靠近用户的位置——边缘。 它提供了云计算的大部分优势,同时保持低延迟和最小化网络成本。 这会带来更好的软件产品。

5. 无人机和自动驾驶汽车

无人机或 UAV(无人飞行器)是一种自动驾驶汽车。 来自 土耳其贝拉克特 俄罗斯 Orlan-10, 美国弹簧刀, 伊朗沙赫德、Zala、Orion 以及乌克兰战争中的其他几十个,包括许多现成的模型,很明显,无人机永远改变了战争的面貌。

战区之外的其他可能性包括自动公路和空中出租车、送货无人机和用于公路货运的自动卡车。 

自动驾驶汽车将机器人技术与人工智能和物联网相结合,创造出一种不断发展的颠覆性技术。 它们的优势包括精度、提高安全性、更长的运行时间、更广泛的环境分析以及与其他系统更好的协调。

不利的一面是,它们可能会被捕获和黑客攻击,人工智能算法也有其局限性,尤其是对于自动驾驶汽车,而且较高的前期成本可能成为特定实施的障碍。

6。 Blockchain

区块链起源于比特币,但不仅限于加密货币。 通过提供在去信任环境中处理可靠交易的能力,区块链技术为未来的应用开辟了广泛的可能性。

从供应链管理到网络安全、医疗保健、治理和投资,该技术有许多潜在的颠覆性应用。

正如比特币和无数其他加密货币已经证明的那样,由于其区块链和分布式账本方法,区块链在保护网络免受大规模入侵方面是无与伦比的。

对于治理,区块链提供了一种完美的技术,可以最大限度地减少选民欺诈、保持政府支出透明并让政府全面负责。

使用区块链技术(例如资产代币化),现实世界的投资也变得更加容易。 代币化过程可以将房地产和葡萄酒等较大的资产分解为由加密代币支持的较小资产,每个持有者都拥有代币的完全所有权和销售权。

阅读: 区块链:优点、缺点和所有细节

7。 3D打印

到 15 年,2021D 打印的市场规模约为 100 亿美元,预计到 2030 年将超过 3 亿美元,XNUMXD 打印是一项正在颠覆制造业及其他行业的创新技术。

许多公司最初使用 3D 打印机在最终生产运行之前创建产品样品,但 3D 打印本身正在慢慢发展成为最终的生产方法。

由于其增材制造特性,3D 打印机非常适合制造从假肢部件到人体组织、3D 打印房屋、汽车零件、武器和时尚物品的定制产品。

制造业是一个价值 12 万亿美元的行业,自动化生产定制产品的能力使 3D 打印机极具颠覆性。

8。 人工智能

人工智能或人工智能是计算机科学领域,它处理创建可以执行通常需要人类智能的任务的系统。

人工智能有很多方法。 从试图模仿人脑的神经网络到模拟退火、进化算法、模糊逻辑、群体优化等等。

然而,目前大多数研究和开发都集中在机器学习、用于人机界面开发的 NLP(自然语言处理)以及用于导航和自动分析的机器视觉上。

人工智能正在改变许多领域,包括商业应用、医疗保健行业、教育、汽车行业、军事研究、制造、电脑游戏、导航、安全等等。

也可以参考: 人工智能:优势、劣势和未来

9. 大数据与预测分析

计算机和计算机用户每天都会产生大量数据——目前估计每天达到艾字节(1 万太字节或 1 亿千兆字节)。 这是大数据,从中挖掘信息的最佳方式是使用机器。

预测分析是一种数据分析方法,它使用模型来查找当前和历史数据中的模式以进行未来预测。

企业正在对大数据进行预测分析,以识别被忽视或服务不足的市场,识别行业趋势、人口统计、流失率、客户响应等。 然后,此信息可帮助他们优化其服务、产品和整体业务战略。

10. XaaS“一切即服务”商业模式

您一定也注意到了这一点,现在一切都作为服务提供。 从图像编辑程序到云计算、CRM 平台,甚至商业航空公司的喷气发动机,XaaS 商业模式正在改变许多行业的商业面貌。

流行的 XaaS 商业模式包括 IaaS(基础设施即服务)、SaaS(软件即服务)和 PaaS(平台即服务)。

它可以帮助公司开发经常性收入流,同时保持忠诚的客户。 反过来,公司可以利用这些客户的使用数据来改进产品并提供更好的价值,从而实现双赢。

结论

我们已经来到了这个顶级颠覆性技术列表的末尾,您已经看到了所有的创新以及它们如何帮助塑造未来。

变化是生活和商业中唯一不变的。 因此,如果您是企业主,那么您最好关注这些技术。 或者快速采用对您的组织重要的那些。

Nnamdi Okeke

纳姆迪·奥克克

Nnamdi Okeke 是一位喜欢阅读各种书籍的计算机爱好者。 他偏爱 Linux 而不是 Windows/Mac,并且一直在使用
Ubuntu 从早期开始。 你可以在推特上通过 邦戈特拉克斯

文章:278

接收技术人员的东西

每月一次或两次技术趋势、创业趋势、评论、在线收入、网络工具和营销

发表评论

您的电邮地址不会被公开。 必填带 *

Top 10 Disruptive Technologies That You Should Know

What are disruptive technologies and why should you care?

Disruptive technologies displace existing market players, create new markets, or change the way things were getting done.

Disruptive technology is usually the product of business innovation from startups and is often not revolutionary or a direct commercial success. However, it can change the dynamics of existing markets by either starting from the low-end segment or creating entirely new markets overlooked by existing incumbents.

Disruptive technologies eventually squeeze the incumbents into a tight corner of loyal, premium customers or wipe them off the market entirely. This is because technology is in constant evolution and creating superior solutions and new opportunities.

This blog post looks at the top 10 disruptive technologies and how they may affect the future.

Top 10 Disruptive Technologies

Here are the must-know disruptive technologies that you should know:

1. Robotics & Automation

Robots are disrupting a wide range of industries. While the standard picture of a robot that comes to mind is a humanoid with a steel frame and camera eyes, robots are in fact, very versatile.

Consider Googlebot, the relentless web crawler that reads all documents on the web. Then, the thousands of bots on Instagram, Telegram, and on Twitter that perform one function or the other. Then, there are chatbots for e-commerce websites, accounting bots, and so on. The bot services market is predicted to hit $7.8 billion by 2030.

Those are software bots though, the global robotic industry was valued at $27 billion in 2020 and growing. Hardware bots are equally disrupting markets from welding to electronics assembly, bomb disposal, mining, warehousing, smart greenhouses, elderly care, robot-assisted surgery, restaurant service, and sexual companionship.

Robots can easily automate simple tasks at a lower cost and higher efficiency, however, their adoption is hampered by high development costs, which translate into high upfront costs for business owners. But as prices are bound to fall with time, adoption rates will skyrocket.

Another important factor in the development of robotics and automation is energy. While cloud computing makes it easy to launch powerful software bots backed by AI, mechanical bots are still relatively limited by their computing power and energy storage capacities.

2. Augmented Reality

Most people can do work while listening to the radio, but it is difficult – if not impossible – to accomplish certain tasks while looking elsewhere. AR or Augmented Reality solves this problem by providing the needed information as part of the worker’s visual scope.

Augmented smart glasses can help airport employees scan baggage QR codes, display package information for logistics workers, improve service from flight attendants, medical training, product modeling, and design, etc.

Furthermore, augmented reality is not restricted to glasses. As location-based apps such as Google-maps have proven, smartphone apps can feature AR to deliver improved experiences for tourists, museum visits, and similar events.

Augmented Reality is also gaining traction in retail shopping. Customers can try out new makeup and fashion products, see how new IKEA furniture can fit into a new room, point your phone at your feet and it shows you your Nike shoe size, and so on.

3. IoT & Smart Devices

The Internet of Things or IoT is simply a network of inter-connected digital devices, often working wirelessly. They can communicate with one another, exchange data, include sensors, and even include varying levels of processing power.

IoT devices are making it possible to develop smart buildings, street lights, smart cities, smart shops, and so on. They are also helping in logistics innovation to know where each item is, inventory management in restaurants and hotels, smart manufacturing, and smart farming, where IoTs monitor temperature, humidity, soil PH, and so on.

One unique feature of IoT networks is that you do not necessarily need a central server. For instance, a humidity sensor in a warehouse could issue an alert if it senses too much atmospheric moisture or a soil sensor that senses too little water. Then, the responsible device for watering the soil or dehumidifying the warehouse can simply switch on and do its job.

4. Cloud & Edge Computing

Years ago, serious companies either had to build their server rack in-house or rent a server on the Internet. But both approaches usually came with headaches, such as resource management and scaling issues.

Cloud computing solves that problem by making it easy to rent computing resources that can automatically scale to accommodate your workloads. So, instead of paying for a physical server, you only pay for the resources you consume, freeing up time and funds for more productivity.

To further make them affordable, cloud infrastructures are often located in specific regions, making them physically far away from many users. This brings latency and bandwidth issues, but edge computing addresses them.

Edge computing is a type of cloud computing, where the compute and storage resources are located closer to the user – the Edge. It offers most of the advantages of cloud computing while maintaining low latency and minimizing networking costs. This leads to better software products.

5. Drones & Autonomous Vehicles

Drones or UAVs (Unmanned Aerial Vehicles) are a type of autonomous vehicle. From the Turkish Bayrakter to the Russian Orlan-10, American Switchblade, Iranian Shahed, Zala, Orion, and dozens of others in the Ukraine war, including many off-the-shelf models, it is clear that drones have changed the face of warfare forever.

Other possibilities beyond the theaters of war include autonomous road and air taxis, delivery drones, and autonomous trucks for highway freight. 

Autonomous vehicles combine robotics with artificial intelligence and the Internet of Things to create a disruptive technology that continues to evolve. Their advantages include precision, improved safety, longer operating times, more extensive analysis of the environment, and better coordination with other systems.

For downsides, they can get captured and hacked, AI algorithms also have their limits, especially with self-driving cars, and higher upfront costs can be a barrier for specific implementations.

6. Blockchain

The Blockchain has its roots in Bitcoin, yet it is not limited to cryptocurrencies. By providing the ability to handle reliable transactions in a trustless environment, Blockchain technology has opened a wide range of possibilities for future applications.

From supply chain management to cybersecurity, healthcare, governance, and investments, there are plenty of potentially disruptive applications of the technology.

As already demonstrated by Bitcoin and countless other crypto coins, the Blockchain is unparalleled in securing networks from large-scale invasions due to its block-chaining and distributed ledger approach.

For governance, the Blockchain presents the perfect technology to minimize voter fraud, keep government spending transparent, and keep governments accountable overall.

Real-world investments also become easier with Blockchain technologies, such as asset tokenization. The tokenization process makes it possible to break down larger assets such as real estate and vintage wines into smaller assets backed by crypto tokens, where each holder has full ownership and sale rights of the token.

Read: Blockchain: Advantages, disadvantages & all details

7. 3D Printing

With a roughly $15 billion market size in 2021, which is estimated to exceed $100 billion by 2030, 3D printing is an innovative technology that is disrupting the manufacturing industry and beyond.

Many companies originally used 3D printers for creating product samples before the final production run, but 3D printing itself is slowly developing into a final production method.

Thanks to their additive production nature, 3D printers are perfect for manufacturing customized products from prosthetic parts to human tissues, 3D-printed homes, car parts, weapons, and fashion items.

Manufacturing is a $12 trillion industry, and the ability of the automated production of customized products is what makes 3D printers very disruptive.

8. Artificial Intelligence

AI or Artificial Intelligence is the area of computer science that deals with the creation of systems that can perform tasks that would normally require human intelligence.

There are many methods for artificial intelligence. From neural networks that try to mimic the human brain to simulated annealing, evolutionary algorithms, fuzzy logic, colony optimization, and so on.

Most current research and development, however, are focused on machine learning, NLP (Natural Language Processing) for human-computer interface development, and machine vision for navigation and automated analysis.

AI is changing many fields, including business applications, the healthcare industry, education, the automotive industry, military research, manufacturing, computer games, navigation, security, and so many more.

Also read: Artificial Intelligence: Advantages, Disadvantages & The Future

9. Big Data & Predictive Analysis

Computers and computer users produce huge amounts of data each day – currently estimated at exabytes (1 million terabytes or 1 billion gigabytes) daily. This is big data and the best way to mine information from it is with machines.

Predictive analysis is a data analytics method that employs models to find patterns in current and historic data for making future predictions.

Businesses are employing predictive analysis on big data to identify overlooked or underserved markets, identify industry trends, demographics, churn rate, customer response, and so on. This information then helps them to optimize their services, offerings, and overall business strategies.

10. XaaS “Everything as a Service” Business Model

You must have noticed this one as well, everything is now being offered as a service. From image editing programs to cloud computing, CRM platforms, and even jet engines for commercial airlines, the XaaS business model is changing the face of business in many industries.

Popular XaaS business models include IaaS (Infrastructure as a Service), SaaS (Software as a Service), and PaaS (Platform as a Service).

It helps companies to develop a recurrent revenue stream while maintaining loyal customers. And in turn, the companies can employ usage data from these customers to improve the product and deliver better value, leading to a win-win for everybody.

Conclusion

We have come to the end of this list of the top disruptive technologies and you have seen all the innovations out there and how they are helping to shape the future.

Change is the only constant in life – and business. So, if you are a business owner, then you better pay attention to these technologies. Or quickly adopt the ones that matter to your organization.

Nnamdi Okeke

Nnamdi Okeke

Nnamdi Okeke is a computer enthusiast who loves to read a wide range of books. He has a preference for Linux over Windows/Mac and has been using
Ubuntu since its early days. You can catch him on twitter via bongotrax

Articles: 192

Receive techie stuffs

Tech trends, startup trends, reviews, online income, web tools and marketing once or twice monthly

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *