提高手机电池寿命的 10 个最佳技巧

厌倦了每次给手机充电? 这里有 10 条重要提示,可帮助您延长手机的电池寿命。

有很多方法可以节省手机的能耗并延长其电池寿命,但有些调整比其他调整更节能。

尽管电子设计有了惊人的改进,但电池似乎是改进最少的。 屏幕变得更大,处理器变得更小更快。 然而,电池似乎无法持久。

不过,如果您发现自己需要延长电池的使用寿命——无论是几分钟还是几天,请不要害怕。

提高手机电池寿命的前 10 项

工程师们提出了许多解决方案来解决电池容量有限的问题。 您只需要从下面的前 10 条提示中找出最佳解决方案即可。

1.开启省电模式

Android手机称它为 省电模式, 而 iPhone 称之为 低功耗模式. 这里的情况和目标很简单——你的电池电量不足,你担心它不会持续下去,直到你找到充电的方法。

简单激活手机的省电模式将限制 CPU 速度、降低显示亮度、限制网络、位置服务和应用程序的同步功能。

省电模式通常足以降低手机的功耗,直到您可以再次获得电力。 但如果你觉得这对你来说可能还不够,那么一些智能手机会采取更严厉的措施,称为 超省电 例如,三星的模式。

使用这种模式,您只能获得具有低质量图形的灰度显示。 WiFi和蓝牙将关闭,一旦显示屏关闭,甚至移动数据也会关闭。 好的一面? 在这种超级模式下,手机可以待机一个多星期。

要在 iPhone 上打开或关闭低电量模式,请前往“设置”>“电池”或控制中心。 对于 Android,您可以从顶部下拉下拉菜单或转到“设置”>“电池”。

2.使用飞行模式

另一种延长手机电池寿命的方法是使用 飞行模式. 这种模式的开发是为了让旅行者更容易关闭手机的无线信号,以免在起飞和降落过程中扭曲飞机上的航空电子设备。

飞行模式仅与无线电有关,即无线传输。 这些包括蓝牙、WiFi、NFC、您的蜂窝连接以及任何其他可能从您的手机传输无线信号的东西。 请注意,智能手机 GPS 是仅限接收器的设备,因此不包括在内。

虽然在飞行模式下所有无线电都关闭,但显示不受影响。 您应该注意这一事实,因为显示模块仍然是智能手机中功率最高的消费者之一。 当您想玩游戏或看电影同时最大限度地延长手机的电池寿命时,飞行模式非常适合。

iPhone 上的飞行模式也会自动关闭蓝牙和 WiFi 发射器。 但是,如果您在飞行模式下打开 WiFi 或蓝牙,则系统会记住该设置并在您下次切换到飞行模式时保持打开状态。

开启飞行模式 On or 关闭 在 Android 手机上,转到您的设置 > 网络和 Internet 或向下滑动顶部菜单并单击飞机图标。 在 iPhone 上,您可以从控制中心更改它或点击设置应用程序。

3.降低屏幕亮度

如果您不希望使用上述标准节能模式,而是希望手动将手机配置为更节能,那么您首先需要处理的是显示屏。

在任何智能手机中,显示器都是最耗电的,这在很大程度上取决于亮度。 因此,只需将显示器的亮度降低到既舒适又节能的水平,就可以大大延长手机的电池寿命。

一些手机还将配备自适应或自动亮度功能——该功能可让手机根据您的需要调整显示。 由于它是为您的舒适而设计的,当您尝试节省电量时,您可能会发现此功能无用,因此最好将其关闭。

此外,减少屏幕在睡眠前停留的时间,可以进一步提高手机的电池寿命。

4.关闭未使用的无线电设备

除了手机屏幕外,下一个主要的耗电者是收音机。 无线通信需要电能在大气中产生涟漪来传输信号。 波纹越强,无线电消耗的功率就越多。

在这方面,WiFi 通常是罪魁祸首。 所以,不用的时候关掉。 然而,从好的方面来说,WiFi 在浏览网页时比蜂窝网络更节能。

如果您知道手机上的各个无线电组件,包括您需要的和不需要的,那么您可以自己手动定制。

WiFi 用于 Internet 访问和与其他手机的临时连接。 蓝牙是一种相对节能的技术,NFC 用于最小的无线通信,蜂窝用于语音和数据。

5.禁用定位服务

位置跟踪会以两种方式耗尽您的电池电量。 首先,GPS 芯片使用电力根据从不同卫星接收到的数据计算手机的位置。 此过程可能会使用很少或更多的功率,具体取决于该位置的卫星信号强度。

其次,基于位置的应用程序会根据单个应用程序的设计消耗电量——有些很容易占用手机资源,而有些则超级耗电。 因此,您可以在此处禁用手机上的位置服务或仅删除使用位置数据的应用程序。

只需点击 Android 手机下拉菜单中的位置按钮即可启用或禁用它。 在 iPhone 上,前往“设置”>“隐私”>“定位服务”。

6.关闭振动和触觉反馈

当您需要保持更新时,振动警报很有帮助 静音模式,但如今大多数手机都将它们激活,即使是最响亮的铃声也是如此。

触觉反馈也由振动驱动,但感觉更像是触摸而不是振动警报。 当您在手机的键盘上打字时,您会获得触觉反馈——那种感觉就像手机对您的触摸做出反应一样的微弱感觉。

根据您的电池寿命延长需求或您花费多少时间书写,您可能需要关闭所有振动、触觉反馈,甚至是键盘提示音。

您可以通过设置 > 辅助功能或旧设备上的设置 > 声音来管理 Android 上的振动。 在 iPhone 上,您可以从“设置”>“声音和触觉”中进行操作。

7.使用深色主题

如果您的手机有 OLED 屏幕并且您不喜欢昏暗的显示屏,请考虑切换到暗模式。

深色主题仅适用于较新的手机,它们不使用额外的光源来照亮其 LCD(液晶显示器)。 相反,他们使用 OLED(有机发光二极管)为每个像素提供单独的照明控制。

这使得软件工程师可以设计使用更少的暗模式 白光 但仍然提供具有高清晰度和对比度的清晰显示。

不过有一个问题——深色主题在 47% 的亮度下可以节省大约 100% 的电池电量,但在 3% 到 9% 的亮度下只能节省 30%-50% 的电量。

在 iPhone 上,前往“设置”>“显示与亮度”。 在 Android 上,转到设置 > 显示 > 高级。

8. 管理您的应用程序

现在谈谈应用程序。 首先,请注意,某些应用程序比其他应用程序更耗电。 因此,打开它们通常意味着您的电池会更快耗尽。 它们可能是计算重要内容的重要应用程序,或者只是编程错误的应用程序。

其他应用程序甚至是完全恶意的,并且会在未经您同意的情况下挖掘加密货币。 无论如何,当您识别出此类应用程序时,您可以自行决定是否卸载它们或将其替换为类似的应用程序。

第二种类型的应用程序是那些运行后台服务的应用程序。 您可以从“设置”>“数据使用”选项限制它们,也可以在不需要的社交媒体应用程序中删除它们。

请注意,删除未使用的后台应用程序并不能通过精心设计的应用程序节省太多电量,但对恶意应用程序可能会有所帮助。

9.关闭自动同步和通知

许多应用程序的多个推送通知和自动同步也会快速耗尽电池电量。 因此,您可以通过限制这些功能来延长手机的电池寿命。

在 Android 上,访问设置 > 帐户,然后点击任何列出的应用程序以禁用或启用同步。 对于通知,请访问设置 > 应用程序管理器,然后点击每个应用程序以显示其选项。 在这里你可以启用和禁用你喜欢的。

在 iPhone 上,打开设置 > 通知,然后滚动并选择要修改的应用程序。

10.关闭语音助手

您可以关闭以帮助延长手机电池寿命的另一项功能是语音助手 - 即 嘿谷歌 在Android和 嘿Siri 在iPhone上。

要关闭 Siri,请前往 设置 > Siri 和搜索 然后关闭 L听听嘿 Siri and 按下Siri的侧面按钮.

对于 Hey Google,您可以说 嘿 Google,打开智能助理设置,或启动 Google 应用程序并选择 设置.

总结

达到我们提高手机电池寿命的 10 个最佳技巧列表的末尾,您可以看到针对不同情况有不同的选择。

如果您遇到紧急情况,那么 省电模式 可能是你的朋友。 否则,最好手动调整手机以获得所需的性能。

然而,高级用户的另一种选择是购买移动电源。

纳姆迪·奥克克

纳姆迪·奥克克

Nnamdi Okeke 是一位喜欢阅读各种书籍的计算机爱好者。 他偏爱 Linux 而不是 Windows/Mac,并且一直在使用
Ubuntu 从早期开始。 你可以在推特上通过 邦戈特拉克斯

文章:177

接收技术人员的东西

每月一次或两次技术趋势、创业趋势、评论、在线收入、网络工具和营销

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

10 Best Tips To Improve Your Phone’s Battery Life

Tired of recharging your phone every time? Here are 10 top tips to help you improve your phone's battery life.

There are many ways to save your phone’s energy consumption and improve its battery life, but some tweaks are more energy-saving than others.

Despite the amazing improvements in electronics design, the battery seems to be the least improved. Screens have gotten bigger and processors have gotten smaller and faster. Yet batteries just can’t seem to last.

Still, if you find yourself in need of prolonging your battery’s life – either for just a few minutes or days, then fear not.

Top 10 To Improve Your Phone’s Battery Life

Engineers have come up with many solutions to solve the limited capacity issue of batteries. You just have to figure out the best solution for the situation from the top 10 tips below.

1. Turn on Power-Saving Mode

Android phones call it power-saving mode, while the iPhone calls it Low-power mode. The situation and the goal here are simple – your battery is low and you are afraid it will not last until you find a means to recharge it.

Simple activation of your phone’s power-saving mode will limit CPU speeds, reduce the display brightness, limit networking, location services, and the syncing features of apps.

Power-saving mode is usually enough to reduce your phone’s power consumption until you can get access to electric power again. But if you feel it might not be enough for you, then some smartphones come with even tougher measures, called Ultra Power-saving mode on Samsung, for instance.

With such a mode, you only get a gray-scale display with low-quality graphics. WiFi and Bluetooth will go off, and even mobile data is switched off once the display goes off. The good side of it? The phone can stay on for over a week on standby in such an ultra mode.

To turn Low-power mode on or off on the iPhone, go to Settings > Battery or the control center. For Android, you can either pull down the drop menu from the top or go to Settings > Battery.

2. Use Airplane Mode

Another way of prolonging your phone’s battery is with the Airplane Mode. This mode was developed to make it easier for travelers to switch off their phone’s wireless signals, so as not to distort the avionics in aircraft during take-off and landing.

The Airplane mode is concerned solely with radios – that is, wireless transmission. These include Bluetooth, WiFi, NFC, your cellular connection, and anything else that might transmit wireless signals from your phone. Note here that smartphone GPS is a receiver-only device and so not included.

While all radios are turned off in Airplane mode, the display is not affected. You should keep note of this fact because the display module is still one of the highest-power consumers in a smartphone. Airplane Mode is great when you want to play games or watch a movie while maximizing your phone’s battery life.

Airplane Mode on the iPhone will automatically turn off the Bluetooth and WiFi transmitters as well. However, if you either turn on WiFi or Bluetooth while in Airplane Mode, then the system will remember the setting and keep them on next time you switch to Airplane Mode.

To turn Airplane Mode On or Off on Android phones, go to your Settings > Network & Internet or slide down the top menu and click on the airplane icon. On the iPhone, you can either change it from the Control Center or tap the Settings app.

3. Reduce Screen Brightness

If you do not wish to use the standard energy-saving modes above, but would prefer to manually configure your phone to be more energy-efficient, then the first thing you need to work on is the display.

Displays are top power consumers in any smartphone and a lot of this depends on brightness. So, by simply reducing your display’s brightness to a level that is both comfortable for you and energy-saving, you have done a lot to improve the phone’s battery life.

Some phones will also come with adaptive or auto-brightness – a feature that lets the phone adjust the display according to your needs. Since it is designed for your comfort, you may find this feature useless when you are trying to save power, so it is best to turn it off.

Furthermore, reducing how long the screen stays on before sleeping, can further improve your phone’s battery life.

4. Turn off Unused Radio Devices

Asides from your phone’s screen, the next major power consumers are radios. Wireless communication needs electrical energy to create ripples in the atmosphere to transmit signals. And the stronger the ripples, the more power the radio consumes.

In this regard, WiFi is often the number #1 culprit. So, switch it off when you are not using it. On the plus side, however, WiFi is more energy-efficient than cellular networks for browsing the web.

If you know the individual radio components on your phone, including the ones you need and do not need, then you can manually customize things by yourself.

WiFi is for Internet access and ad-hoc connections with other phones. Bluetooth is a relatively energy-saving technology, NFC is for minimal wireless communication, and cellular is for voice and data.

5. Disable Location Services

Location tracking drains your battery in two ways. First, the GPS chip uses power to compute the phone’s location from the data it receives from different satellites. This process might use little or more power depending on the strength of the satellite signals in that location.

Secondly, location-based apps consume power based on the individual app’s design – some are easy on the phone’s resources, while others are super-drainers. So, it is up to you here to either disable location services on your phone or to only remove the apps that use location data.

Simply tap on the location button from the pull-down menu on Android phones to enable or disable it. On an iPhone, go to Settings > Privacy > Location Services.

6. Turn off Vibration & Haptic Feedback

Vibration alerts are helpful when you need to stay updated in Silent Mode, but most phones these days have them activated, even together with the loudest ringtones.

Haptic feedback is also powered by vibrations, but it feels more like a touch than a vibration-alert. You get haptic feedback when you are typing on your phone’s keyboard – that faint feeling that feels like the phone reacting to your touch.

Depending on your battery life extension needs or on how much time you spend writing, you may want to turn off all vibrations, haptic feedback, and even your keypad tones.

You can manage vibrations on Android from either Settings > Accessibility or from Settings > Sounds on older devices. And on the iPhone, you can do it from Settings > Sounds & Haptics.

7. Use a Dark Theme

If your phone has an OLED screen and you don’t like dim displays, then consider switching to dark mode.

Dark themes are only available in newer phones, which do not use an extra light source to illuminate their LCD (Liquid Crystal Displays). Rather, they use OLEDs (Organic Light-Emitting Diodes) that offer individual lighting control for each pixel.

This makes it possible for software engineers to design dark modes that use less white light but still offer a crisp display with high definition and contrast.

There’s a catch though – the dark theme will save about 47% battery power on 100% brightness, but only save 3%-9% power at 30% to 50% brightness.

On an iPhone, go to Settings > Display & Brightness. And on Android, go to Settings > Display > Advanced.

8. Manage Your Apps

Now to talk about apps. First, note that some apps are more power-hungry than others. So, opening them often means your battery will drain faster. They could be important applications that calculate important stuff, or simply badly programmed apps.

Other apps are even outright malicious and will mine crypto coins without your consent. In any case, when you identify such apps, it’s up to you to either uninstall or replace them with a similar app.

The second type of app is those that run background services. You can either restrict them from the Settings > Data Usage options or delete them in the case of social media apps that you do not need.

Please note that removing unused background apps does not save much power with well-designed apps, but can be helpful with malicious ones.

9. Turn off Auto-Sync & Notifications

Multiple push notifications and auto-syncing from many apps can also drain batteries quickly. So, you can improve your phone’s battery life by limiting these features.

On Android, visit Settings > Accounts, then tap on any of the listed apps to either disable or enable syncing. For notifications, visit Setting > Application Manager and then tap on each app to display its options. Here you can enable and disable what you like.

On the iPhone, open Settings > Notifications, and then scroll and select the app you want to modify.

10. Turn off Voice Assistant

One more feature you can turn off to help improve your phone’s battery life is the voice assistant – that is Hey Google on Android and Hey Siri on the iPhone.

To turn off Siri, go to Settings > Siri & Search and then turn off Listen for Hey Siri and Press Side Button for Siri.

For Hey Google, you can either say Hey Google, open Assistant Settings, or launch the Google app and select Settings.

Conclusion

Reaching the end of our list of the 10 best tips to improve your phone’s battery life, you can see that there are different options for different situations.

If you are in an emergency, then the power-saving mode might be your friend. Else, it is best to manually tweak your phone for the performance you need.

One other option for power users, however, is to buy a power-bank.

Nnamdi Okeke

Nnamdi Okeke

Nnamdi Okeke is a computer enthusiast who loves to read a wide range of books. He has a preference for Linux over Windows/Mac and has been using
Ubuntu since its early days. You can catch him on twitter via bongotrax

Articles: 177

Receive techie stuffs

Tech trends, startup trends, reviews, online income, web tools and marketing once or twice monthly

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.