智能机器:人工智能如何让智能设备变得更智能

了解人工智能如何将智能设备演变成智能机器,以及这对您的业务可能意味着什么。

随着技术的快速发展,技术的作用 人工智能 机器中的人工智能(AI)变得越来越普遍。

智能机器可以模拟人类的行为来解决问题或提供解决方案,这使它们比简单的智能更进一步——因此,它们是智能机器。 这种新型设备利用人工智能的力量,其性能超越了类似传统模型的能力。 

它们使用户能够彻底改变广泛的行业并改变商业格局和利润。 这篇文章着眼于这种持续的演变,以帮助您发现未来的潜在机会。

智能设备与智能机器

短语 智能设备智能机器 听起来很相似,但它们的含义却截然不同。 智能设备因智能手机而流行,是指任何可以处理数据、与其他设备或互联网连接的小工具或工具,通常旨在使用户的生活更轻松或工作更方便。

另一方面,智能设备或机器不仅仅是智能。 智能设备会随着时间的推移进行学习和适应,使其能够有效地解决更多问题并更加自主地工作。 

这是智能设备和智能机器之间差异的并排比较。

  • 自治:第一个主要区别是自主权。 简单来说,智能机器比智能设备具有更高的自主性。 虽然这两种类型的机器都经过编程并具有人工智能支持,但智能设备通常依赖于预定义的编程来运行。 另一方面,智能设备要么依赖预定的算法,要么根据情况自行做出决定。
  • 学习能力: 另一个区别是他们的学习能力。 许多智能设备都包含某种形式的人工智能功能,但这大多是基本的、基于规则的功能,通常旨在帮助用户适应灵活的偏好。 然而,智能机器旨在不断从交互和新数据中学习,以提高其准确性、速度、性能或决策能力。
  • 适应性:智能设备可适应用户偏好、设置和命令,但基于编程和预定义参数的适应性有限。 然而,智能机器可以通过基于实时数据做出决策来适应新情况和不可预见的情况。
  • Functionality:大多数智能设备都是为了消费者的舒适度和增强的用户体验而设计的。 它们可以通过轻松地自动执行任务和实时管理问题来减轻用户的额外工作量。 智能机器通常是为更复杂的应用而设计的,这些应用涉及更高的推理、人工干预和对新信息的稳定适应。
  • 应用与示例:智能设备示例包括智能手机、智能手表、健身追踪器、智能扬声器、智能电视、智能恒温器等。 这些通常是消费者应用程序,依赖用户的输入来运行,但采用人工智能以方便使用。 对于智能机器,有自动驾驶汽车、自主军用无人机、工业机器人、医疗机器人等。

智能机器与自动化机器

另一个需要指出的重要区别是智能机器和自动化机器之间的区别。 您应该注意,虽然所有智能机器都是自动化的,但并非所有自动化机器都是智能的。

这里的自动化是指机器以给定参数重复执行某个过程的能力。 任何机器都可以被编程为使用标准化程序自动工作,但是每当环境发生变化、系统错误、子程序故障或其他意外事件时,自动化机器要么继续按照编程的方式工作,要么继续工作。当错误传感器被触发时,它将停止。

另一方面,智能机器可以尝试自行克服此类障碍。 如果它发现自己无法处理这种情况,它只会发出警报或请求人工干预。 除此之外,智能机器会模拟类似人类的认知功能,例如学习、推理、决策和成功的适应能力。

嵌入式计算与人工智能

智能机器的概念根源于嵌入式 计算,就是将计算技术融入到传统产品中。通过将计算机嵌入到日常消费品中,例如智能手机、智能冰箱、智能电视等,您可以让它们变得栩栩如生。

随着计算资源变得越来越便宜,越来越复杂的人工智能应用程序将进入这些日常产品中。 由此产生的演变将导致新一代智能机器的出现,从而使当前的智能设备成为可能 老同学.

尽管当今大多数人工智能系统都依赖于与云服务的连接来实现其部分功能,但更便宜、更高效的硬件的开发同样能够将完整的人工智能模型完全嵌入到特定机器中,使其能够在分析中完全在本地运行和决策。

此外,嵌入式人工智能计算将减少信息处理的延迟,提高隐私性(因为没有信息通过网络发送),并提高机器的整体效率。

智能机器应用

智能机器可以应用于大多数行业,具体取决于需求和技术进步。 以下是智能机器已经成型的主要领域的简短列表。 当然,它们会随着时间的推移而扩大。

  • 人形机器人:机器人行业是一个广阔的领域,包括从计算机编程到机械主体和推进设计的所有内容。 虽然此列表中的大多数其他智能机器实际上都是机器人,但有一个经典的人形机器人,例如 本田的阿西莫, 星球大战 R2-D2C-3PO, WALL-EiRobot 的桑尼 这是人类长久以来的梦想。
  • 人形机器人是多功能智能机器,可以进行自然交互、在多种地形中导航、智能通信、为人类提供护理和帮助, 保安 巡逻、娱乐、收集数据、翻译数据、接收电子信号等。高效且经济实惠的人形机器人的开发将推动人工智能和机器的发展。
  • 交通:自动驾驶汽车是另一类将对人类产生巨大影响的智能机器。 虽然像这样的项目 特斯拉的自动驾驶仪 正在朝着这个方向发展,真正的市场要大得多。 想象一下可以接你并带你去往你需要去的地方的自动驾驶出租车,具有相同功能的自动飞行空中出租车,涵盖卡车、火车和各种其他货物运输方式的完全自动化的供应链和交付系统。
  • 金融:人工智能机器人也广泛应用于金融领域,从个人理财和投资组合管理的机器人顾问到银行的欺诈检测系统。 然而,算法交易是另一回事。 在这里,机器人尝试分析市场数据以确定其未来方向,然后朝该方向进行交易,并等待合适的时间以盈利结束交易。 虽然这听起来很容易,但建造这样一台能够长期盈利的自主机器并不容易,因为只有少数公司喜欢高度保密的机器。 复兴科技 可以证明。
  • 健康防护:在医疗保健领域,您会发现先进的系统可以使用不同的方法帮助进行医疗诊断。 您还将发现人工智能核心的未来应用,以提高机器人手术系统的精度,以及人形护理人员,其功能范围从陪伴到提供膳食、帮助服用药物等等。
  • 生产:从装配到包装,再到质量控制,机器人已经在制造业中承担了很多职能。 这会降低生产成本,或者为公司带来更多利润,为大众提供更便宜的产品,或者两者兼而有之。
  • 农产品:尽管农业领域已经实现机械化数十年,但人工智能驱动的机器人和自主无人机正在逐渐造成破坏,这将进一步推动农业领域的发展。 生产率 对于某些作物组。从监测到病虫害防治、收割,甚至优化精准农业的资源,人工智能在创建智能农业机器方面的潜在应用几乎是无限的。
  • 战争: 现代战争越来越多地使用各种类型的无人战车,而且它们每天都变得更加智能。 从使用多种导航方法找到目标的空中无人机,到可以自动识别敌机并将其击落而无需人工干预的防空装置。

    虽然战争仍然是一件可怕的事情,但人工智能在这一领域的发展令人担忧,因为它与更便宜的生产方法相结合,创造出更加致命的机器,其嵌入式智能呈指数级增长,从而永远改变了战争的进程。 该领域的著名机器包括土耳其的 拜拉克特 TB2,美国的 全球鹰,俄罗斯的 柳叶刀无人机,以及臭名昭著的伊朗 沙希德136.

常见问题

以下是有关智能机器的一些常见问题。

什么是智能机器?

智能机器是能够学习和成长的设备。 它们的设计初衷是随着时间的推移变得更好,这就是它们与其他智能设备的区别。

人工智能和自动化有什么区别?

人工智能是指创造能够模拟人类智力和行为的机器,例如推理、决策和理解语言。 另一方面,自动化只是让机器在尽可能少的人工干预下执行任务。

智能机器会抢走我们的工作吗?

这取决于工作。虽然更智能的机器将需要更多的人力 工作,这些新机器的存在应该为人类创造更多的就业机会。但没有人能够预测未来。

机器人是智能机器吗?

是的,机器人满足了智能机器的所有要求。

结论

在结束这篇关于智能机器的兴起以及人工智能如何使设备变得更智能的文章时,您有望看到缓慢但稳定的技术革命即将影响和重塑许多行业。


随着我们不断将人工智能与物理设备融合,这些新型智能机器的演变和应用只会不断进步和扩展。 因此,开始考虑下一个项目具有良好的商业意义 市场机遇蓝海 这些很快就会展开。

纳姆迪·奥克克

纳姆迪·奥克克

Nnamdi Okeke 是一位喜欢阅读各种书籍的计算机爱好者。 他偏爱 Linux 而不是 Windows/Mac,并且一直在使用
Ubuntu 从早期开始。 你可以在推特上通过 邦戈特拉克斯

文章:278

接收技术人员的东西

每月一次或两次技术趋势、创业趋势、评论、在线收入、网络工具和营销

发表评论

您的电邮地址不会被公开。 必填带 *

Intelligent Machines: How AI Is Making Smart Devices Smarter

Discover how AI is evolving smart devices into intelligent machines and what this might mean for your business.

As technology evolves rapidly, the role of Artificial Intelligence (AI) in machines is becoming more prevalent.

Intelligent machines can simulate human-like behavior to solve problems or offer solutions, and this puts them a step above simply being smart – hence, they are intelligent machines. This new breed of devices harnesses the power of AI to perform beyond the capabilities of similar traditional models. 

They enable their users to revolutionize a wide range of industries and change business landscapes and profits. This post looks at this ongoing evolution to help you discover potential opportunities for the future.

Smart Devices Vs Intelligent Machines

The phrases smart devices and intelligent machines sound alike but they have very different meanings. Made popular by the smartphone, a smart device is any gadget or tool that can process data, connect with other appliances or the Internet, and is often designed to make the user’s life easier or his efforts more convenient.

An intelligent device or machine, on the other hand, goes beyond simply being smart. An intelligent device learns and adapts with time, making it able to tackle more problems effectively and to work with more autonomy. 

Here is a side-by-side comparison of the differences between smart devices and intelligent machines.

  • Autonomy: The first major difference is autonomy. In simple terms, an intelligent machine is much more autonomous than a smart device. While both types of machines are programmed and feature AI support, smart devices typically rely on predefined programming to function. Intelligent devices, on the other hand, either rely on predetermined algorithms or make their own decisions based on the situation.
  • Learning Capability: Another difference is their learning capability. Many smart devices include some form of artificial intelligence functionality, but this is mostly basic, rules-based capabilities, usually aimed at helping the user to adapt to flexible preferences. Intelligent machines, however, are designed to continuously learn from their interactions and new data to improve their accuracy, speed, performance, or decision-making capabilities.
  • Adaptability: Smart devices are adaptable to user preferences, settings, and commands, but there is a limited level of adaptability based on programming and predefined parameters. An intelligent machine, however, can adapt to new situations and unforeseen circumstances by making decisions based on real-time data.
  • Functionality: Most smart devices are designed for consumer comfort and enhanced user experience. They may take the extra workload from the user by making it easy to automate tasks and manage issues in real-time. Intelligent machines are often designed for more complex applications that involve higher reasoning, human intervention, and steady adaptation to new information.
  • Applications & Examples: Smart device examples include smartphones, smartwatches, fitness trackers, smart speakers, smart TVs, smart thermostats, and so on. These are usually consumer applications that rely on the user’s input to function but employ AI for ease of use. For intelligent machines, you have self-driving cars, autonomous military drones, industrial robots, medical robots, etc.

Intelligent Machines Vs Automated Machines

Another important difference to point out is between intelligent machines and automated machines. You should note that while all intelligent machines are automated, not all automated machines are intelligent.

Automation here refers to the ability of a machine to repeatedly perform a process with given parameters. Any machine can be programmed to work automatically using standardized procedures, but whenever there is a change in the environment, a system error, a sub-routine malfunction, or other unexpected events, an automated machine will either continue working the way it was programmed or it will stop when an error sensor is triggered.

An intelligent machine, on the other hand, can try and overcome such an obstacle on its own. It will only raise an alarm or request human intervention if it finds it cannot handle the situation. Otherwise, intelligent machines simulate human-like cognitive features like learning, reasoning, decision-making, and adaptability to succeed.

Embedded Computing & AI

The concept of the intelligent machine finds its roots in embedded computing, which is the integration of computing technology into traditional products. By embedding computers into everyday consumer products, for instance, smartphones, smart fridges, smart TVs, and the like, you make them come to life.

As computing resources become more affordable, more and more complex artificial intelligence applications will find their way into these otherwise everyday products. The resulting evolution will lead to a new generation of intelligent machines that will make current smart devices old school.

Although most AI systems today rely on connectivity to a cloud service for parts of its functionality, the development of cheaper and more efficient hardware will equally enable the total embedding of complete AI models into a specific machine, allowing it to function fully locally in its analysis and decision-making.

Furthermore, embedded AI computing will reduce latency in information processing, improve privacy, as no information is sent over networks, and improve the overall efficiency of the machine.

Intelligent Machine Applications

Intelligent machines can be applied across most industries, depending on demand and technological advancements. Following is a short list of the major areas intelligent machines are already taking shape. Of course, they will expand with time.

  • Humanoid Robots: The robotics industry is a vast field that includes everything from computer programming to mechanical body and propulsion designs. While most of the other intelligent machines on this list are practically robots, there is the classic humanoid robot such as Honda’s Asimo, Star War’s R2-D2 and C-3PO, Wall-E, and iRobot’s Sonny that humanity has dreamed of for ages.
  • Humanoid robots are versatile intelligent machines that can engage in natural interactions, navigate versatile terrains, communicate intelligently, offer care and assistance to humans, security patrols, entertain, collect data, translate data, receive electronic signals, and so on. The development of an efficient and affordable humanoid robot will crown the evolution of artificial intelligence and machines.
  • Transportation: Self-driving cars are another category of intelligent machines that will have a great impact on humanity. While projects like Tesla’s Autopilot are moving in this direction, the real market is much bigger. Think of self-driving taxis that pick you up and take you where you need to go, self-flying air taxis that do the same, totally automated supply chain and delivery systems that span trucks, trains, and vraious other means of cargo transport.
  • Finance: AI robots are also massively employed in the world of finance, from robo-advisors in personal finance and portfolio management to fraud detection systems in banks. However, algorithmic trading is something else. This is where the robot tries to analyze market data to determine its future direction, then take a trade in that direction and wait for the right time to close the trade with a profit. As easy as this sounds, building such an autonomous machine that is profitable in the long term is not easy, as only a few companies like the highly secretive Reinassance Technologies can attest.
  • Healthcare: In the healthcare field, you will find advanced systems that can aid in medical diagnosis using different approaches. You will also find future applications of AI cores to improve the precision of robotic surgery systems, as well as humanoid caregivers that range in function from keeping company to serving meals, helping in taking medications, and so many more.
  • Manufacturing: From assembly to packaging, and quality control, robots have already taken up many functions in the manufacturing industry. This leads to lower production costs and either more profits for the companies, cheaper products for the masses, or both.
  • Agriculture: Though the agriculture field has been mechanized for decades, AI-powered robots and autonomous drones are gradually causing disruptions that will further boost productivity for certain crop groups. From monitoring to pest control, harvesting, and even optimization of resources for precision farming, the potential applications of AI in creating intelligent farming machines are nearly limitless.
  • Warfare: Modern warfare is seeing increasingly more use of unmanned combat vehicles of all types – and they are getting smarter each day. From aerial drones that find their targets using multiple navigation approaches to air defense installations that can automatically identify enemy aircraft and shoot them down without human intervention.

    While war remains a horrible affair, the evolution of artificial intelligence in this field is concerning, as it combines with cheaper production methods to create ever deadlier machines with exponentially more embedded intelligence that has changed the course of warfare forever. Notable machines in this field include Turkey’s Bayrakter TB2, America’s Global Hawk, Russia’s Lancet drone, and Iran’s infamous Shahed 136.

Frequently Asked Questions

Here are some frequently asked questions regarding intelligent machines.

What are intelligent machines?

Intelligent machines are devices that learn and grow. They are designed to get better at what they do over time, and this is what sets them apart from other smart devices.

What is the difference between AI and automation?

AI refers to the creation of machines that can simulate human intellect and behavior, such as reasoning, making decisions, and understanding language. Automation, on the other hand, is solely about getting machines to perform tasks with as little human intervention as possible.

Will intelligent machines take our jobs?

It depends on the job. While more intelligent machines will take more human jobs, the sheer existence of these new machines should create more jobs for humans. But no one can foretell the future though.

Is a robot an intelligent machine?

Yes, robot ticks all the boxes of an intelligent machine.

Conclusion

In wrapping up this post about the rise of intelligent machines and how AI is making devices smarter, you can hopefully see the slow but steady technological revolution that is about to impact and reshape many industries.


As we continue to merge artificial intelligence with physical devices, the evolution and applications of these new, intelligent machines will only continue to progress and expand. So, it makes good business sense to start considering the next Blue Oceans of market opportunities that are soon bound to unfold.

Nnamdi Okeke

Nnamdi Okeke

Nnamdi Okeke is a computer enthusiast who loves to read a wide range of books. He has a preference for Linux over Windows/Mac and has been using
Ubuntu since its early days. You can catch him on twitter via bongotrax

Articles: 273

Receive techie stuffs

Tech trends, startup trends, reviews, online income, web tools and marketing once or twice monthly

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *