如何从零开始到蓬勃发展的初创公司所有者

试图将您的初创公司从零起步发展为蓬勃发展的初创公司? 这里有专家提示可以做到这一点。

只要您知道自己在做什么,创业就是一段有趣的旅程。 有必要确定您的产品在市场上的需求以及您的目标受众是谁。

这些是每个潜在企业家在尝试从头开始建立蓬勃发展的创业公司之前需要考虑的基本因素。

1. 确定您要为特定客户群解决的问题

确实,建立一家初创公司首先要找到解决市场问题的方法。 然而,仅一家公司无法提供所有答案,一家初创公司也无法专注于解决所有人的需求。

因此,企业家必须将所有可用客户简化为细分市场,并选择他们的公司将专注于为其生产的一个特定群体。 此外,市场上有如此多的需求,因此试图通过解决所有需求来扮演超人只会让您的业务失去方向。

在开始任何业务之前,您需要坐下来确定以下问题的答案:

谁是我的目标客户?

我是否针对我的产品或服务定位了合适的用户?

我想要解决的目标受众面临的问题是什么?

我的客户将从使用我的产品或服务中获得什么?

2. 向市场验证您的解决方案

市场研究和广泛研究对于了解您发现的问题是否确实是实际人员面临的问题非常重要。

此外,有多少百分比的人愿意为解决方案付费。 他们的购买模式是什么? 收入档次? 考虑到成本,总可寻址份额是否足以让您的业务保持盈利? 什么是平均竞争分析?

当您对想要满足的细分市场进行适当的调查时,这些以及更多的问题将会得到解答。 当然,也有不受欢迎的解决方案,只有少数人需要,这样的业务不需要很大的市场规模。 您的产品只需要满足市场上的切实需求即可获得成功。

3. 定义是什么让你的创业公司与竞争对手不同

您独特的价值主张是您的初创公司相对于同一领域的其他企业的竞争优势。 这就是让你在人群中脱颖而出的原因。 您的 UVP 可以是任何东西,从结合新技术到独特的产品功能再到客户关系。

当然,与您提供类似产品或服务的其他公司将进行激烈的竞争,其中大多数是控制大部分市场份额的市场领导者。 因此,作为一个谨慎的创业公司所有者,您需要预测这种反应并定义是什么让您的创业公司与众不同。

 你为人们的生活带来了什么新价值?

 投资者为什么要押注贵公司的增长?

为什么您的客户应该向您而不是您的竞争对手购买?

4. 发展你的商业模式

商业模式就是你计划如何从你的创业公司赚钱。 这围绕着您的商品和服务的定价结构。

您的目标受众能否从您那里轻松购买? 相对于总成本,您的产品的价格上限和价格下限是多少? 如果您收取特定金额,您会获利吗?  

5. 走出去,采取大规模行动

  • 制定可行的商业计划: 也称为商业地图,商业计划向您展示您应该采取哪些步骤来实现您对最近未来的业务预测。

    在没有商业计划的情况下创业就像在没有地图和 GPS 的情况下进行长途旅行。 你可能会在不知不觉中迷路。 在建立成功公司的过程中,您需要一个可行的商业计划,因为它清楚地表达了您的目标以及随着时间的推移实现这些目标的清晰途径。
  • 建立稳固的团队: 要建立一个蓬勃发展的创业公司,您需要让自己周围有敬业、忠诚和注重影响的人。 合适的人会建立公司,因为他们与您有共同的愿景和热情。

    注意雇用有品格、正直和行为透明的人。 您还可以接受远程工作并聘请全球人才来促进人才多样性。 雇佣那些擅长你不擅长的事情的人。 如果您擅长编码,但不擅长处理销售或进行营销跟进,那么在招聘时寻找能够补充您的弱点并使团队平衡的熟练销售人员。
  • 建立你的 MVP:最小可行产品的概念是您在开始运营之前需要拥有的最少的产品功能集。 这就像对具有最少功能的产品进行抽样,以便用于测试市场、向投资者展示产品、计算成本和使用数据,或者只是说明最终产品的外观。

    一个示例可能是移动食品配送商店的应用程序的 UI 设计。 MVP 不是原始的,而是看起来像只有最少操作功能的最终产品。 
  • 投资官方网站:网站是主要的品牌推广工具, 特别是对于新的创业公司。 这是互联网企业和在线公司的时代,所以是的,你绝对需要一个官方网站来建立一个可扩展的品牌。

    您的网站应包含有关您做什么、为什么做以及为谁做的有价值的信息。 此外,分享您作为一家公司的核心价值观和指导原则,以及您的联系信息和其他可以联系到您的媒体平台。
  • 选择可以将您推销到目标市场的营销策略: 在突出您作为初创公司的目标市场之后,您的下一个重点应该是如何让他们向您购买。 如果你的市场评估是正确的,这一点都不难。 

营销策略是使您的产品被潜在客户了解、喜欢和信任的所有努力。 有时,您可能需要进行一些实验才能知道哪种策略最有效。 最好的营销策略是为您的产品或服务带来更多流量的系统。 当您找到最有效的策略后,您的工作就是将大部分可用资源用于验证系统。 

6. 获得切实的吸引力并与投资者联系以获取资金

科技初创公司需要大量资金才能成长、扩张和扩大到大型公司。 作为一个新的创业公司所有者,您需要所有可以获得的资金来推动您的业务发展。

无论您的公司目前处于什么阶段,您仍然可以联系到 天使投资人 和风险投资公司进行资本投资,通常以换取少量股权。 天使投资人主要为创意阶段的初创公司提供资金,而风险投资公司通常为成长阶段的公司提供资金(少数例外),但由于附加的风险较低,他们的投资高于天使投资。 

除了资金之外,这些公司还提供其他好处,如密切的指导周期、进入企业家社区、快速网络、行业专业知识和技术支持,供初创公司利用。

新的创业公司所有者还可以利用其他增长和融资机会,例如商业加速器计划、孵化器计划、众筹活动、商业赠款、银行贷款和商业信贷,以及更多可用的选择。

Joy Gabriel

Joy Gabriel

乔伊热衷于通过她的著作帮助初创企业和企业充分发挥潜力。 作为一名商业战略家和财务专家,她明白在创业领域意味着什么。 她不工作时喜欢做饭和唱歌。
您可以通过以下方式与她联系 LinkedIn.

文章:20

接收技术人员的东西

每月一次或两次技术趋势、创业趋势、评论、在线收入、网络工具和营销

发表评论

您的电邮地址不会被公开。 必填带 *

How To Get From Ground Zero To Thriving Startup Owner

Trying to grow your startup from ground zero to a thriving startup? Here are expert tips to do just that.

Starting a business is an interesting journey as long you know what you’re doing. It is necessary to have identified the need your product is filling in the market and who your target audience is.

These are the basic factors every prospective entrepreneur needs to consider before trying to build a thriving startup from scratch.

1. Identify a problem you want to solve for a particular customer segment

It is true that building a startup begins with finding solutions to a problem in the market. However, one company alone cannot provide all the answers, and neither can a single startup focus on solving the needs of everyone.

Hence, it is imperative that an entrepreneur streamlines the total available customers into market segments and selects the one specific group their company will concentrate on producing for. In addition, there are so many needs in the market so trying to play Superhuman by solving all the needs will only make your business directionless.

Before starting any business you need to sit down and determine answers to the following questions:

Who are my target customers?

Am I targeting the right users for my product or service?

What is the problem being faced by my target audience that I want to solve?

What will my customers gain from using my product or service?

2. Validate your solution with the market

Market study and extensive research are very important to know if the problem you have identified is indeed a problem being faced by actual people.

Also, what percentage of people are ready to pay for the solution. What is their buying pattern? Income bracket? Is the total addressable share large enough to keep your business profitable given the costs? What is the average competition analysis?

These and many more questions will be answered when you conduct a proper survey of the market segment you want to satisfy. Of course, there are unpopular solutions that only a few people need, such businesses do not require a large market size. Your product only needs to fill a tangible need in the market to be successful.

3. Define what makes your startup different from the competition

Your unique value proposition is the competitive edge your startup has over other businesses in the same field. It is what makes you stand out from the crowd. Your UVP could be anything from incorporating new technology to unique product features to customer relations.

Definitely, there will be fierce competition from other companies offering similar products or services as you, most of them are market leaders who control the majority of the market share. So as a prudent startup owner you need to anticipate this reaction and define what makes your startup unique.

 What new value are you bringing into people’s lives?

 Why should investors bet on your company’s growth?

Why should your customers buy from you instead of your competitors?

4. Develop your business model

A business model is simply how you plan to make money from your startup. This revolves around the pricing structure of your goods and services.

Can your target audience comfortably afford to buy from you? What is the price ceiling and price floor of your products with respect to total costs? Are you going to make profit if you charge a specific amount?  

5. Get out there and take massive action

  • Work with a viable business plan: Also called a business map, a business plan shows you which steps you should take to realize your business projections for the nearest future.

    Starting a business without a business plan is like taking a long road journey without a map and no GPS. You might get lost before you even know it. You need a viable business plan in your journey toward building a successful company because it expresses clearly your goals alongside a clear pathway to achieving them over time.
  • Build a solid team: To build a thriving startup, you need to surround yourself with dedicated, committed, and impact-focused people. The right people will build the company because they share your vision and passion.

    Take care to hire people of character, integrity, and transparent behavior. You can also embrace remote work and hire global talent to boost talent diversity. Employ people who are great at what you suck at. If you are good at coding but terrible at handling sales or doing marketing follow-up, then when hiring look for skilled salespersons who will complement your weakness and make the team a balanced one.
  • Build your MVP: The concept of a minimum viable product is the least set of product features you need to have before you can start operation. It is like sampling your product with the minimum features so it can be used to test the market, showcase a product to investors, calculate costs and usage data, or simply illustrate what the final product looks like.

    An example could be a UI design of an app for a mobile food delivery store. An MVP is not the original but made to look like the end-product with only the least operational features. 
  • Invest in an official website: A website serves as a major branding tool, especially for new startups. This is the era of internet businesses and online companies so yes, you absolutely need an official website amongst other things to build a scalable brand.

    Your website should contain valuable information about what you do, why you do it, and for who. Also, share your core values and guiding principles as a company, as well as your contact information and other media platforms you can be contacted on.
  • Select marketing strategies that will sell you to your target market: After highlighting your target market as a startup, your next focus should be on how to get them to buy from you. If your market assessment is correct, this will not be difficult at all. 

Marketing strategies are all the combined efforts to get your product known, liked, and trusted by potential customers. Sometimes, you might have to conduct a little experiment to know which strategy works best. The best marketing strategy is the system that brings more traffic to your product or service. When you have found the most effective strategy, your job is to put the majority of your available resources into validating the system. 

6. Gain tangible traction and reach out to investors for funding

Technology startups need a lot of funding to be able to grow, expand and scale into big-time companies. As a new startup owner, you need all the financing you can get to push your business off the ground.

No matter the stage your company is currently at, you can still reach out to Angel investors and Venture capital firms for capital investment, which is usually in exchange for a small equity stake. Angel investors mostly fund idea-stage startups while VC firms usually fund growth-stage companies (with a few exceptions) but their investment is higher than that of angels because of the lower risk attached. 

Apart from funding, these firms also provide other benefits like close mentorship cycles, access to entrepreneur communities, speed networking, industry expertise, and technical support, for startups to leverage on.

There are other growth and funding opportunities new startup owners can also harness such as business accelerator programs, incubator programs, crowdfunding campaigns, business grants, bank loans and business credit, and so many more available options.

Joy Gabriel

Joy Gabriel

Joy is passionate about helping startups and businesses grow to their full potential through her writings. A business strategist and a Financial Expert, she understands what it means to be in the entrepreneurial space. She loves cooking and singing when she's not working.
You can connect with her via LinkedIn.

Articles: 20

Receive techie stuffs

Tech trends, startup trends, reviews, online income, web tools and marketing once or twice monthly

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.