Cloudways 与传统托管:哪个更好

如果您想知道 Cloudways 和传统托管之间的区别,那么您并不孤单。请继续阅读,了解是什么让 Cloudways 脱颖而出以及为何如此受人喜爱。

Cloudways 通过将云托管的众多优势与 cPanel 等传统托管平台的易用性相结合,可以轻松在云中托管您的网站。

AWS 和 Google Cloud 等云环境在设计时考虑了灵活性和可扩展性,使其非常适合托管从小型到企业级的各种应用程序。然而,这种设计特点也使云成为许多用户乐于避免的复杂环境。

Cloudways 将传统托管平台众所周知的舒适性引入企业级云环境。因此,任何人都可以轻松地将应用程序或网站安全地部署到云中。

尽管如此,Cloudways 和传统托管系统之间仍然存在差异。它们的范围从成本到可扩展性、性能、即时配置等等。这篇文章让您更仔细地了解这些差异,以便您可以决定使用 Cloudways 进行云托管是否适合您。

请注意: 您可以免费试用Cloudways。

Cloudways 是一项云托管服务

Cloudways 是一种为您的网站提供的云托管服务,使云托管与传统托管一样简单。您可能已经听说过,与传统托管方法相比,云计算具有许多优势。然而,云托管的设置甚至维护可能很复杂(只需尝试阅读 Amazon Web Services 的文档,您就会明白)。

Cloudways 为您提供了一个用户界面,让您只需点击几下即可在云上设置网站,就像您在传统网络主机上使用 cPanel 一样。您应该注意,Cloudways 不提供云基础设施。相反,它使您能够轻松配置和使用 Amazon AWS、Google Cloud 和 DigitalOcean 的基础设施。

此外,Cloudways 允许您只需点击几下即可安装 WordPress 等应用程序和许多其他应用程序 - 与在传统网络托管平台上安装的方式相同。这为您省去了很多必须自己在AWS等云平台上设置这样的系统的麻烦。

Cloudways 平台的简单性和易用性使其成为如此受欢迎的云托管提供商,让您能够获得云的所有优势,同时轻松管理您的 Web 资产。

传统托管服务的类型

在云系统出现之前,网络托管提供商针对不同的预算和业务用途提供不同类型的服务。它们包括流行的共享主机、专用服务器产品和 VPS。以下是对每种类型的详细介绍。

  • 共享主机:传统托管服务上的大多数网站都在共享托管系统上运行。共享主机简单来说就是服务提供商允许一定数量的用户的应用程序共享一台物理服务器。这包括共享 CPU、RAM、网络、IP 地址等。例如,共享主机最多可以提供 4 个用户,但成本更高,而另一个共享主机每台机器最多可提供 20 个用户,而且价格便宜得多。

    共享托管是一个好主意,因为它可以让服务提供商节省资金,然后将其转嫁给用户。然而,共享主机也有许多缺点,例如一些用户占用 CPU 或网络、安全问题(因为系统更容易被黑客攻击)以及搜索引擎优化问题,因为一个域可能会破坏其他人的 IP 地址。
  • 专用服务器:顾名思义,专用网络托管服务器是一台仅由一个用户操作的物理机器。该单个用户将为专用服务器支付比共享托管空间更高的租赁费用。然而,专用系统提供了更好的安全性、更好的性能和更多优势。专用服务器就像拥有自己的远程服务器一样,您可以根据需要登录和配置,或者用它做任何您喜欢的事情。
  • VPS:虚拟专用服务器或 VPS 是共享托管和专用服务器的混合体。您可以将 VPS 作为一台完整的机器进行完全访问,就像使用专用服务器一样。但是,您的机器受到其硬件功能数量的限制。

    例如,VPS 提供商可以将一台 6 核物理机分为六个不同的 VPS 系统,每个系统都可以访问单个 vCPU(虚拟 CPU)核心。这样的系统是通过虚拟化技术实现的,每个计划都可以随着多个 CPU 配置、更多内存、存储等而变化。

Cloudways 与传统托管

了解了云托管的含义以及传统托管平台的工作原理后,是时候将云托管功能与传统托管服务的功能进行比较了。

  • 价格:Cloudways 对您租用的服务器使用 PAYG(即用即付)计费模式。只要您的订阅有效,他们就会收取固定的每小时费用。但是,如果您选择 Google Cloud 和 AWS 计算机,那么您只需为您使用的资源付费。如果您选择 DigitalOcean,那么您将为活动和非活动服务器付费。

    与传统托管系统相比,将 Cloudways 与 Google Cloud 或 AWS 结合使用可实现最高的成本节省,因为您只需为实际使用的资源付费,无需支付其他费用。
  • 可扩展性:Cloudways 还可以轻松地垂直扩展服务器以满足流量需求。垂直扩展是指同一服务器上预留资源的增量,例如CPU、RAM和存储。 Cloudways 允许您手动或自动扩展您的网站。通过手动缩放,您只需登录并增加滑块即可进行缩放,而自主缩放则发生在完全托管的帐户上。

    另一方面,扩展网站对于传统主机来说可能是一个大问题。因为它可能需要更改帐户、升级专用服务器,并浪费大量时间来监控流量。
  • 性能:云系统通常优于共享托管等传统托管方法,因为您可以轻松部署容器化 WordPress 应用程序,例如在云虚拟机中。这样做的好处是容器化虚拟机环境将针对运行该 WordPress 实例进行优化。

    此外,Cloudways 允许您选择最接近目标受众的数据中心,从而提高网站的加载时间和整体性能。最后,在 Cloudways 上扩展网站以赶上流量比在传统托管平台上要容易得多。
  • 维护:在大多数方面,使用 Cloudways 维护网站与维护传统网站一样简单,尽管 Cloudways 在按需资源和扩展运营方面表现更好。这正是 Cloudways 平台的目标——让云托管和管理像传统托管一样简单。
共享主机专用主机Cloudways托管
可扩展性无/手动无/手动有电
现收现付没有没有有电
低成本有电没有有电
高度灵活没有没有有电
性能放慢好的/视情况而定快速
数据中心取决于多项选择

表 1. 共享、专用、Cloudways 托管

更多Cloudways功能

Cloudways 可以轻松设置具有正确规格的虚拟机(例如 CPU 核心、RAM、存储和带宽选项),它还提供许多其他功能,可以让您的生活变得更加轻松。

其中一些功能包括:

  • 一键安装:Cloudways 界面非常易于使用和管理,将应用程序安装到云环境中再简单不过了。只需从 WordPress 等众多应用程序中进行选择,您的项目就会立即部署,并具有现代云托管网站的所有最佳功能。
  • 无限的站点和应用程序:您可以使用租用的虚拟机进行任何操作。 Cloudways 允许您安装尽可能多的应用程序和网站。
  • 迁徙自由:如果您要将 WordPress 或 WooCommerce 网站迁移到云端,那么 Cloudways 将很乐意帮助您免费迁移它 - 无需您具备任何技术知识。
  • 免费SSL:每个 Cloudways 帐户还附带免费的 SSL 证书,以保护您网站的通信。证书由以下机构颁发 Letscrypt.org,一个由 互联网安全研究组.
  • 云提供商的选择:Cloudways 允许您选择云托管提供商。也就是提供物理基础设施的基础设施公司,比如 AWS (亚马逊网络服务, GCP(谷歌云平台)DigitalOcean. Vultr的Linode 以前也提供过。
  • 24/7/365 客户服务:客户获得全天候支持;全年每周 24 小时。
  • 60+ 数据中心:从超过 65 个数据中心中轻松选择,以尽可能靠近目标客户部署您的应用程序。
  • 分期环境:Cloudways 还提供了一个临时环境,开发人员可以在尽可能接近生产的条件下测试他们的代码和应用程​​序。
  • SSH 和 SFTP 访问:喜欢通过命令完成任务的经验丰富的专家也不会被排除在外。 Cloudways 提供用于通信和文件传输的安全 shell 访问。

Cloudways 上的可用应用程序

Cloudways 支持许多 PHP 应用程序,您只需单击一下即可将它们安装到您的服务器上。它们包括从 CMS(内容管理系统)到电子商务应用程序和各种框架的一切。以下是您可以使用 Cloudways 轻松安装的一些应用程序:

  • 自定义 PHP 堆栈
  • WordPress,包括多站点版本
  • Magento
  • 的Joomla
  • Laravel
  • Drupal的
  • Opencart的
  • CakePHP的
  • 的Prestashop
  • 禅车

您应该使用 Cloudways 迁移到云吗?

如果您正在考虑将您的网站从传统托管提供商迁移到云服务提供商,例如 Cloudways,那么你需要首先问自己一些严肃的问题。其中包括您的项目类型、预算和流量预期。

以下是这些注意事项。

  • 易用性:如果您确实想上云并且易用性对您来说同样重要,那么您可能需要考虑Cloudways。其用户界面直观,提供 24/7/365 客户支持,并且您可以免费迁移现有站点。
  • 预算和项目类型:您的项目类型及其预算同样重要且值得考虑。考虑到您的预算和预期收入或利润,将旧网站迁移到云端的所有麻烦值得吗?这由你决定。
  • 访问量、性能和可靠性:迁移到云的第三个主要考虑因素应该是性能。您是否期待大量访问,或者可靠性对您来说更重要?您是否想确保您的网站始终可供访问者访问,即使流量激增时也是如此?正在回答“这是“ 回答了这些问题意味着 Cloudways 可能是您不错的选择。

常见问题

以下是有关 Cloudways 和传统托管服务的一些常见问题。

问:云主机和传统主机有什么区别?

答:云托管让您只需为使用的内容付费,同时能够扩展并适应流量高峰。

问:Cloudways 比 AWS 更好吗?

答:不,比较 Cloudways 和 AWS 就像比较苹果和橘子。他们是两种不同类型的公司。 Cloudways 为您提供使用 AWS 服务或 Google Cloud 和 DigitalOcean 的平台。

问:Cloudways 提供 VPS 托管吗?

答:是的,您可以通过 Cloudways 在 DigitalOcean、AWS 或 Google Cloud 上租用虚拟机。

问:Cloudways 是真正的云提供商吗?

答:不,Cloudways 只提供一个平台,帮助您使用 Google 和 AWS 等顶级云基础设施提供商的服务。

问:我可以在 Cloudways 上托管 WordPress 吗? 

答: 是的,当然可以。

结论

总结 Cloudways 和传统托管服务的比较,您已经了解了 Cloudways 的许多功能、它如何与其他云提供商交互以及它优于传统托管方法的许多优势。

最后,您可以根据自己的预算、项目类型、所需的性能、可靠性和易用性来做出选择。

Nnamdi Okeke

纳姆迪·奥克克

Nnamdi Okeke 是一位喜欢阅读各种书籍的计算机爱好者。 他偏爱 Linux 而不是 Windows/Mac,并且一直在使用
Ubuntu 从早期开始。 你可以在推特上通过 邦戈特拉克斯

文章:278

接收技术人员的东西

每月一次或两次技术趋势、创业趋势、评论、在线收入、网络工具和营销

发表评论

您的电邮地址不会被公开。 必填带 *

Cloudways Vs Traditional Hosting: Which is better

If you are wondering what the differences between Cloudways and traditional hosting are, then you are not alone. Read on to discover what makes Cloudways stand out and why it is so beloved.

Cloudways makes it easy to host your website in the cloud by merging the many benefits of cloud hosting with the ease of use of traditional hosting platforms like cPanel.

Cloud environments like AWS and Google Cloud are designed with flexibility and scalability in mind, making them perfect for hosting a wide range of applications from small to enterprise-grade. This design peculiarity, however, also makes the cloud a complicated environment that many users happily avoid.

Cloudways brings that well-known comfort of traditional hosting platforms to enterprise-grade cloud environments. Hence, it makes it easy for anyone to safely deploy an application or website to the cloud.

Still, there are differences between Cloudways and traditional hosting systems. They range from costs to scalability, performance, instant provisioning, and more. This post gives you a closer look at these differences, so you can decide if cloud hosting with Cloudways might be good for you.

Note: You can try Cloudways for free.

Cloudways Is A Cloud Hosting Service

Cloudways is a cloud-hosting service for your website that makes hosting in the cloud as easy as traditional hosting. Cloud computing – as you might have heard – comes with lots of benefits over traditional hosting methods. However, cloud hosting can be complicated to set up or even maintain (Just try reading the documentation for Amazon Web Services, and you will understand).

Cloudways offers you a user interface that lets you set up a website on the cloud with just a few clicks, as though you were using cPanel on a traditional web host. You should note that Cloudways does not provide the cloud infrastructure. Rather, it enables you to easily configure and use infrastructure from Amazon’s AWS, Google Cloud, and DigitalOcean.

Furthermore, Cloudways lets you install applications like WordPress and many others with just a few clicks – the same way you would do it on a traditional web hosting platform. This saves you a lot of headaches of having to set up such a system on a cloud platform like AWS by yourself.

The simplicity and ease of use of the Cloudways platform is what makes it such a popular cloud hosting provider, allowing you to gain all the benefits of the cloud while managing your web properties with pure ease.

Types of Traditional Hosting Services

Before cloud systems came about, web hosting providers offered different types of services for different budgets and business uses. They include the popular shared hosting, the dedicated server offer, and the VPS. Here is a closer look at each type.

  • Shared Hosting: Most websites on traditional hosting services run on shared hosting systems. Shared hosting simply means that the service provider allows a certain number of users’ applications to share a single physical server. This includes sharing the CPU, the RAM, networking, IP address, and so on. For example, a shared host can offer a maximum of 4 users and cost more, while another will have up to 20 users per machine and be much cheaper.

    Shared hosting is a great idea because it allows the service provider to save money, which he then passes on to his users. However, shared hosting also has many drawbacks, such as some users hogging the CPU or network, security issues (since the systems are easier to hack), and search engine optimization problems because one domain could ruin the IP address for everyone else.
  • Dedicated Servers: As the name implies, a dedicated web hosting server is a single physical machine meant to be operated by only one user. This single user will pay a higher rental cost for the dedicated server than he would for a shared hosting space. However, the dedicated system offers better security, better performance, and lots more advantages. A dedicated server is like having your very own remote server that you can log into and configure as you like – or do with it whatever you fancy.
  • VPS: The Virtual Private Server or VPS is a blend between shared hosting and a dedicated server. You get full access to the VPS as a full machine, just as with a dedicated server. However, your machine is limited by how many hardware capabilities it has.

    For instance, the VPS provider could take a 6-core physical machine and divide it up into six different VPS systems, each having access to a single vCPU (virtual CPU) core. Such a system is made possible by virtualization technologies and each plan can vary with multiple CPU configurations, more memory, storage, and so on.

Cloudways Vs Traditional Hosting

Having seen what cloud hosting entails and how traditional hosting platforms work, it’s time to compare cloud-hosting features with that of traditional hosting services.

  • Cost: Cloudways uses a PAYG (Pay-As-You-Go) billing model for the servers that you rent. They will charge a fixed hourly cost so long as your subscription is active. However, if you choose Google Cloud and AWS machines, then you will only pay for the resources that you use. If you choose DigitalOcean, then you will pay for both active and inactive servers.

    Compared to traditional hosting systems, using Cloudways with Google Cloud or AWS offers the highest cost savings, as you will only pay for the resources that you actually use, and for nothing else.
  • Scalability: Cloudways also makes it easy to vertically scale your server to meet traffic demands. Vertical scaling refers to the increment of reserved resources on the same server, such as CPU, RAM, and storage. Cloudways lets you scale your website either manually or automatically. With manual scaling, you can just log in and increase the slider to scale, while autonomous scaling happens on fully managed accounts.

    On the other hand, scaling a website can be a big headache with traditional hosts. As it might require a change of account, a dedicated server upgrade, and lots of wasted time, spent monitoring traffic.
  • Performance: Cloud systems generally outperform traditional hosting methods like shared hosting because you can easily deploy a containerized WordPress application, for instance, in a cloud virtual machine. The benefits here are that the containerized VM environment will be optimized for running that WordPress instance.

    Additionally, Cloudways allows you to choose a data center that is nearest to your target audience, thereby improving your website’s load times and overall performance. Finally, scaling a site to catch up with traffic is much easier on Cloudways than you will find on traditional hosting platforms.
  • Maintenance: Maintaining a website with Cloudways is as easy as maintaining a traditional website in most regards, although Cloudways is better when it comes to on-demand resources and scaling your operations. This is exactly the goal of the Cloudways platform – to make cloud hosting and management as easy as traditional hosting.
Shared HostingDedicated hostingCloudways Hosting
ScalabilityNo/ManualNo/ManualYes
Pay-As-You-GoNoNoYes
Low CostYesNoYes
FlexibilityNoNoYes
PerformanceSlowOkay/DependsFast
Data CentersN/ADependsMultiple choice

Table 1. Shared Vs Dedicated Vs Cloudways Hosting

More Cloudways Features

While Cloudways makes it easy to set up a virtual machine with the right specs – such as CPU cores, RAM, storage, and bandwidth options – it also offers lots of other features that can make your life much easier.

Some of these features include the following:

  • 1-click Install: The Cloudways interface is so easy to use and manage that installing applications into a cloud environment couldn’t be easier. Simply select from numerous apps like WordPress, and your project gets deployed immediately with all the best features of a modern cloud-hosted website.
  • Unlimited Sites & Applications: There are no limits to what you can do with the virtual machines that you rent. Cloudways allows you to install as many applications and websites as it can handle.
  • Free Migration: If you are moving your WordPress or WooCommerce site to the cloud, then Cloudways will happily help you migrate it for free – with no technical knowledge required from you.
  • Free SSL: Every Cloudways account also comes with a free SSL certificate to secure your website’s communications. The certificates are issued by Letsencrypt.org, a non-profit organization run by the Internet Security Research Group.
  • Choice Of Cloud Providers: Cloudways allows you to choose your cloud hosting provider. That is the infrastructure company that provides the physical infrastructure, such as AWS (Amazon Web Services, GCP (Google Cloud Platform), and DigitalOcean. Vultr and Linode were also formerly offered.
  • 24/7/365 Customer Service: Customers get round-the-clock support; 24 hours each day of the week, all year-round.
  • 60+ Data Centers: Easily choose from 65+ data centers to deploy your application as close to your target customers as possible.
  • Staging Environment: Cloudways also offers a staging environment where developers can test their code and applications in conditions as close to production as possible.
  • SSH & SFTP Access: Seasoned experts who love to get things done via commands are also not left out. Cloudways offers secure shell access for communication and file transfer.

Available Applications On Cloudways

Cloudways supports many PHP applications that you can just install on your server with a click. They include everything from CMSs (Content Management Systems) to E-commerce apps and various frameworks. Here are some of the applications you can easily install with Cloudways:

  • Custom PHP stack
  • WordPress, including the multi-site version
  • Magento
  • Joomla
  • Laravel
  • Drupal
  • OpenCart
  • CakePHP
  • PrestaShop
  • Zen Cart

Should You Move To The Cloud With Cloudways?

If you are considering moving your website from a traditional hosting provider to a cloud service provider like Cloudways, then you will need to first ask yourself some serious questions. These include your type of project, budget, and traffic expectations.

Here is a look at these considerations.

  • Ease of Use: If you really want to get on the cloud and ease of use is equally important to you, then you may want to consider Cloudways. Its user interface is intuitive, customer support is available 24/7/365, and you can get free migration for your existing site.
  • Budget & Project Type: Your type of project and its budget are equally important and worth consideration. Will all the hassle of moving your old website to the cloud be worth it, considering your budget and expected income or profits? This is up to you to decide.
  • Visits, Performance & Reliability: Your third major consideration about moving to the cloud should be performance. Are you expecting lots of visits or is reliability more important to you? Do you want to make sure that your website will always be available for visitors, even when there is a traffic surge? Answering “Yes” to these questions means Cloudways could be a good choice for you.

Frequently Asked Questions

Here are some frequently asked questions regarding Cloudways and traditional hosting services.

Q: What is the difference between cloud hosting and traditional hosting?

A: Cloud hosting lets you pay for only what you use while being able to scale and accommodate traffic spikes.

Q: Is Cloudways better than AWS?

A: No, comparing Cloudways and AWS is like comparing apples and oranges. They are two different types of companies. Cloudways offers you a platform to use AWS services or Google Cloud and DigitalOcean.

Q: Does Cloudways offer VPS hosting?

A: Yes, you can rent a virtual machine on DigitalOcean, AWS, or Google Cloud through Cloudways.

Q: Is Cloudways a real cloud provider?

A: No, Cloudways provides only a platform that helps you to use the services of top cloud infrastructure providers like Google and AWS.

Q: Can I host WordPress on Cloudways? 

A: Yes, sure you can.

Conclusion

Rounding up this comparison of Cloudways and traditional hosting services, you have seen the many features of Cloudways, how it interacts with other cloud providers, and its many benefits above traditional hosting methods.

In the end, the choice remains yours to make – by considering your budget, project type, required performance, reliability, and ease of use.

Nnamdi Okeke

Nnamdi Okeke

Nnamdi Okeke is a computer enthusiast who loves to read a wide range of books. He has a preference for Linux over Windows/Mac and has been using
Ubuntu since its early days. You can catch him on twitter via bongotrax

Articles: 274

Receive techie stuffs

Tech trends, startup trends, reviews, online income, web tools and marketing once or twice monthly

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *