10 年 2024 个最佳外汇交易平台

为您的外汇市场交易寻找最佳平台? 以下是基本面和技术分析、手动和算法交易的顶级系统。

零售外汇交易的爆炸式增长带来了许多软件创新。 今天,有几十个外汇交易平台可供广泛的客户群体使用。

然而,所有这些外汇平台并不相同。 有些对基本面交易者表现更好,而另一些则对技术交易者很好。 许多还带有其他功能,使其成为某些群体的理想选择。

这篇文章着眼于市场上排名前 10 位的外汇交易平台。 它着眼于从布局到定价、编程语言、订单管理和其他可能使它们成为您更好选择的设计功能的所有内容。

选择外汇交易平台的提示

我们都有不同的需求。 有些人想学习并成为伟大的交易者。 其他人只想知道足够的知识来管理交易机器人。 而更多的人则喜欢投机的新奇或刺激,等等。

无论您属于哪一类,以下提示将帮助您在金融市场上充分利用自己的时间。

  • 交易平台可帮助您分析市场并进行交易。 但是你需要一个经纪人的账户来交易真钱。
  • 一些交易平台是特定于经纪商的,通常是内部开发的。 而其他人则是独立的,由不同的经纪人提供。
  • 移动应用程序可让您随时随地进行交易,但它们的功能相对有限。
  • 基于浏览器的 Web 平台很棒,但不如桌面应用程序那么令人印象深刻。
  • 外汇交易是一项严肃的业务。 所以,首先接受交易教育。
  • 您可以在 3 秒内输掉所有的钱。 因此,在开始交易之前,您应该先学习。 您至少需要 1 到 3 年的时间才能知道自己在做什么。
  • 从模拟账户开始,直到你有一个经过验证的、成功的策略,然后你才能考虑投入真钱。
  • 切勿与不受监管的经纪人进行交易。 他们是投机商店。

最佳外汇交易平台

名称最适合价格您的网站
MetaTrader的4整体自由的元交易者4.com
MetaTrader的5重算法自由的元交易者5.com
JForex卓越,流动性自由的dukascopy.com
TradingView强大的在线平台免费增值模式tradingview.com
忍者交易用户界面免费增值模式忍者贸易网
eToro的社交/复制交易自由的etoro.com
cTrader速度、性能佣金 ctrader.com
Currenex机构、对冲基金佣金 currenex.com
交易站直观的操作界面自由的外汇交易网
圣像流动性,基本面$300-$1800 /米Refinitiv.com

1. 元交易者 4

  • 亮点: 最受欢迎的平台,功能多样,数千种免费指标
  • 缺点: 32 位单线程架构
  • 价格: 自由的
  • 网站: 元交易者4.com

MetaQuotes 的 MetaTrader 4,也称为 MT4,是全球外汇交易者最受欢迎的平台。 它带有从斐波那契到江恩和通道的 30 种内置技术分析工具。

MT4 提供从 1 分钟到月度图表的九种时间框架,符合最高安全标准,并且独立于经纪商。 您可以使用它通过数千台服务器连接到数百个代理。

然而,它如此受欢迎的原因在于它易于理解和使用的编程环境。 它使您可以创建自定义代码来执行您喜欢的任何操作,并将其轻松附加到主程序。

结果,无数交易者为该系统创建了无数的附加组件,并且有数千个免费提供。 这使得 MT4 成为所有交易者尝试最广泛交易理念的完美平台。

您可以从图表手动交易或使用市场信号和复制交易。 您还可以从市场上购买交易机器人和指标,接收市场新闻,或在 MetaTrader 4 上管理高度复杂的交易机器人。它用途广泛。

MetaTrader 也可作为网络和智能手机应用程序使用。 但是,与桌面版本相比,它们的功能相形见绌。 但它们可以让您在旅途中轻松监控您的位置。

该系统有一个缺点。 它是多核 CPU 出现之前的 32 位单线程程序。 因此,尽管您仍然可以在 64 位系统上运行它,但存在性能限制。

最后,如果您有超级复杂的计算,MetaTrader 4 会减慢您的系统。 您可以通过优化代码稍微解决这个问题,但 MetaQuotes Software 在 2010 年提出了正确的解决方案; 元交易者 5。

2. 元交易者 5

  • 亮点: 多线程,原生64位,更多指标
  • 缺点: 与 MT4 不同的语言
  • 价格: 自由的
  • 网站: 元交易者5.com

采用 MetaTrader 4 的所有功能,然后添加原生 64 位和多核 CPU 支持。 包括更多指标和时间框架,您就拥有了 MetaTrader 5。

MetaTrader 5 平台在技术上领先于 MetaTrader 4。它提供 38 个技术指标,比 MT4 多 21 个,以及 1 个时间框架,包括 2 分钟、3 分钟、XNUMX 分钟等。

有综合经济日历、市场深度和无限图表。 实际上,每个新图表都会自动分配给一个 CPU 线程。 这可以平衡计算负载,因此您只受硬件规格的限制。

MT5 也可用于网络和智能手机,包括华为应用程序。 对冲基金经理有一个对冲基金版本,可以访问从外汇到股票、债券、指数、金属和加密货币的 80 家全球交易所和流动性提供商。

凭借其所有功能,MT5 仍然不如 MT4 受欢迎。 原因是它带有一种称为 MQL5 的新编程语言。 许多已经使用 MQL4 的人不想切换。

因此,如果您是外汇交易新手并且没有投资过 Metatrader 4,那么选择 MT5 可能是一个明智的决定。

3.JForex

  • 亮点: 灵活、广泛的功能、可视化构建器
  • 缺点: 仅适用于杜高斯贝客户
  • 价格: 自由的
  • 网站: dukascopy.com

Dukascopy 是一家瑞士银行,为来自世界各地的客户提供外汇交易。 他们有一个令人印象深刻的内部平台,称为 JForex,目前是第 3 版。它在杜高斯贝的 SWFX ECN 流动性市场上运行,并提供详细的 II 级市场数据。

JForex 时尚但高效。 它使您可以手动或使用自动算法进行交易。 它还带有一个策略构建器,其中包括一个可视化构建器,供没有编码技能的交易者使用拖放创建策略。

杜高斯贝另一个令人印象深刻的部分是该平台提供了接近机构的功能。 您可以在 50 点差和严格的最大滑点规则下交易高达 0.2 万欧元/美元或更高。

JForex 3 提供 270 种指标、经济新闻、用于自动交易的云服务器、多语言界面,并支持 32 位和 64 位的 Windows、macOS 和 Linux 平台。 它也可用于 Web、Android 和 iOS 平台。

杜高斯贝向所有客户提供相同的低点差和其他交易条件,因为他们只有一种账户类型。 您还可以设置严格的滑点规则,甚至参与做市。 但是 JForex 只能通过杜高斯贝获得。

4。 TradingView

  • 亮点: 浏览器库、100 多个指标、广泛的功能、庞大的社区
  • 缺点: 没有桌面版本
  • 价格: 免费增值模式
  • 网站: tradingview.com

TradingView 成立于 2011 年,是一个网络交易平台,包括一个社交网络,交易者可以在其中分析市场并分享想法。

TradingView 由 JavaScript 和个人计算机不断增强的功能提供支持,可以将任何网络浏览器变成一个成熟的交易站。 这包括 100 多个内置指标以及数百万用户创建的数千个指标。

您所要做的就是将您的 TradingView 账户连接到您选择的经纪商,并且您已经在交易市场。 它们包括外汇、股票、加密货币和其他可交易资产的主要经纪人。

基本帐户是免费的,但您可以选择升级以获得更多功能。 平台上的指标和脚本运行在类似于 Python 的 Pine 编程语言上。 还有适用于 Android 和 iOS 的智能手机应用程序。

5.忍者交易者

  • 亮点: 顶级工具、详细图表、C# 编程
  • 缺点: 相对昂贵
  • 价格: 免费至$ 1,099
  • 网站: 忍者贸易网

NinjaTrader 既是交易平台又是经纪人。 该平台提供出色的图表功能,非常适合那些想要最好的技术分析工具的人。

您可以获得所有 5 种类型的柱,从不同的烛台变体,如 Heiken Ashi 到 Renko、Kagi 和 Point and Figure。 还有不同的图表类型、特殊的图表订单输入界面、市场分析器、高级警报等等。

除了免费模拟版本外,NinjaTrader 还提供三种变体。 NinjaTrader 经纪公司的客户可以免费获得一个基本软件包。 此期货交易账户需要 400 美元的初始存款。 对于外汇交易,您必须根据您所在的位置选择外部经纪商。 这决定了最低开户存款。

然后,每年 720 美元的租赁版本具有更多功能。 它被称为 Trader+,包括图表交易者、OCO 订单、自动平仓、高级警报、自动交易等等。

终身许可套餐价格为 1,099 美元,其中包括 Order Flow+,它提供体积条、交易检测器、市场深度等。 您可以使用数千个附加组件进一步自定义 NinjaTrader。

6。 eToro的

  • 亮点: 社交交易,2,000多种工具,易于使用
  • 缺点: 没有桌面版本
  • 价格: 自由的
  • 网站: etoro.com

eToro 是面向交易者的经纪商、社交网络和经纪商。 它拥有来自 140 多个国家/地区的数百万会员,并因其复制交易功能而广受欢迎。

只需在网站上注册,搜索社交投资者,然后复制您喜欢的任何交易者的交易。 现在,您的账户将在每次投资者进行交易时交易预先定义的金额。

您可以按业绩、风险评分和其他标准搜索交易者。 eToro 提供超过 2,000 种金融工具,包括外汇、加密货币和股票。 您还可以复制整个投资组合。

该平台仅适用于网络和应用程序,具有适合初学者和专业交易者的功能。 它具有演示交易、66 多种指标、13 种绘图工具和追踪止损。 然而,Android 和 iOS 应用程序的功能有限。

最低存款取决于您所在的地区。 在美国、德国和奥地利等一些国家,价格为 50 美元。 虽然在哈萨克斯坦是 1,000 美元,但在 eToro 于 10,000 年成立的以色列则高达 2007 美元。

7.cTrader

  • 亮点: 执行速度、性能、高级功能
  • 缺点: 没有免费版本
  • 价格: 基于佣金
  • 网站: ctrader.com

需要具有您可以要求的所有专家功能的顶级交易平台的交易者应该结帐 cTrader。

该平台包括从 9 种图表类型到 70 多种预装指标、可拆卸图表、响应式图表交易以及同时处理的快速订单执行等所有内容。

还有二级定价和高级订单保护功能。 其中包括多个止损触发器、多个止盈水平和 9 种订单类型以适应任何策略。

cTrader 可从许多领先的经纪商处获得,但它不是免费的。 您必须为使用它支付佣金,通常每百万交易约 50 美元。

8.Currenex

  • 亮点: 深度流动性池,可靠平台
  • 缺点: 不适合小计时器
  • 价格: 基于佣金
  • 网站: currenex.com

Currenex 成立于 1999 年,是面向严肃市场参与者的在线平台。 它提供外汇即期和远期合约的电子交易。 它的大多数客户是大型银行、公司、政府和对冲基金。

Currenex 是一个真正的 ECN(电子通信网络)。 流动性很深,一次可以交易多少资金几乎没有限制。 该网络拥有来自世界各地的客户,您可以通过 Internet、专用网络甚至直接从数据中心进行连接。

该平台没有购买价格,除非您需要通过普通互联网以外的其他方式进行连接。 然后可能会产生额外费用。 否则,付款是基于佣金的。 这意味着您为每百万美元的交易支付大约 5 美元的固定美元价格。

9.交易站

  • 亮点: 用户友好,大量的附加组件
  • 缺点: 福汇独家
  • 价格: 自由的
  • 网站: 外汇交易网

福汇集团成立于 1999 年,是一家颇受欢迎的经纪商,拥有名为 Trading Station 的专有平台。 该平台用户友好、直观且易于使用。

您可以将其用于手动和自动交易。 您可以从图表进行交易,回测您的策略,并访问该平台的数千个免费插件。

交易可小至微型手,名义上为 1,000 美元,等于标准手的 1/100 或 0.01。

值得注意的是,CFTC 自 2017 年 XNUMX 月起禁止 FXCM 在美国运营。因为该公司被发现欺骗客户。 不过,他们继续在世界其他地区开展业务。

福汇迎合范围广泛的交易者,从初学者到更高级的投机者。 他们的费用还可以,但并不令人印象深刻。 然而,它的 Trading Station 平台仍然是最好的外汇交易平台之一。

10. 艾康

亮点: 实时新闻,全球金融数据,丰富的功能

缺点: 比较贵

价格: 每月$ 300到$ 1,800

网站: Refinitiv.com

Refinitiv Eikon 是最初由汤森路透于 2010 年开发的金融监控和交易平台。它旨在与华尔街投资者和交易员广泛使用的传统平台彭博终端竞争。

您可以获得顶级财经新闻和路透社突发新闻,这是基本面分析师和交易员的重要工具。 但除了来自 500 多个来源的超过 2,000 对的实时外汇汇率之外,Eikon 还将您连接到股票、商品、固定收益和企业国库券交易。

其他功能包括图表工具、警报、自定义、Excel 集成和高度灵活的 API 访问。 Eikon 也可用于 Web、iPhone 和 Android 平台。

Eikon 的成本各不相同,而彭博终端每年的成本为 20,000 至 24,000 美元。 精简版每月只需 300 美元,完整功能每月最高可达 1,800 美元。

结论

我们已经到了这个顶级外汇交易平台列表的末尾。 如您所见,竞争很激烈,因此有适用于所有类型交易者的工具和解决方案。

随意选择您可以识别的任何平台,但请注意,如果没有成功的策略,最好的交易工具将毫无用处。 所以,也要接受交易教育。

Nnamdi Okeke

纳姆迪·奥克克

Nnamdi Okeke 是一位喜欢阅读各种书籍的计算机爱好者。 他偏爱 Linux 而不是 Windows/Mac,并且一直在使用
Ubuntu 从早期开始。 你可以在推特上通过 邦戈特拉克斯

文章:278

接收技术人员的东西

每月一次或两次技术趋势、创业趋势、评论、在线收入、网络工具和营销

发表评论

您的电邮地址不会被公开。 必填带 *

10 Best Forex Trading Platforms in 2021

By

Looking for the best platform for your Forex market trades? Here are the top systems for fundamental and technical analysis, manual and algorithmic trading.

Retail Forex trading’s explosion brought many software innovations with it. Today, there are dozens of Forex trading platforms available to a wide range of customer demographics.

All these Forex platforms are not equal, however. Some perform better with fundamental traders, while others are great for technical traders. Many also come with additional features that make them ideal for certain groups.

This post looks at the top 10 Forex trading platforms in the market. It looks at everything from their layouts to pricing, programming languages, order management, and other design features that might make them a better choice for you.

Tips for Choosing a Forex Trading Platform

We all have different needs. Some people want to learn and become great traders. Others only want to know enough to manage trading robots. While many more enjoy the novelty or thrill of speculation, and so on.

Whichever group you may fall into, the following tips will help you to make the best of your time in the financial markets.

  • Trading platforms help you to analyze the markets and place trades. But you need an account from a broker to trade real money.
  • Some trading platforms are broker-specific and often developed in-house. While others are independent and offered by different brokers.
  • Mobile apps let you trade on the go, but their functionality is relatively limited.
  • Browser-based web platforms are great, but they are less impressive than desktop applications.
  • Forex trading is a serious business. So, get a trading education first.
  • You can lose all your money in just 3 seconds. So, you should learn first, before you start trading. You will need 1 to 3 years at the least to know what you are doing.
  • Start with a demo account until you have a proven, winning strategy before you can think about committing real money.
  • Never trade with an unregulated broker. They are bucket shops.

The Best Forex Trading Platforms

NameBest ForPriceWebsite
Metatrader 4OverallFreemetatrader4.com
Metatrader 5Heavy AlgorithmsFreemetatrader5.com
JForexExcellence, liquidityFreedukascopy.com
TradingViewPowerful online platformFreemiumtradingview.com
Ninja TraderUser interfaceFreemiumninjatrader.com
eToroSocial/copy tradingFreeetoro.com
cTraderSpeed, performanceCommissionctrader.com
CurrenexInstitutional, hedge fundsCommissioncurrenex.com
Trading StationUser friendlyFreefxcm.com
EikonLiquidity, fundamentals$300-$1800 /mrefinitiv.com

1. MetaTrader 4

  • Highlights: Most popular platform, versatile, thousands of free indicators
  • Cons: 32-bit, single-thread architecture
  • Price: Free
  • Website: metatrader4.com

The MetaTrader 4 from MetaQuotes, also called MT4 is the most popular platform for Forex traders worldwide. It comes with 30 built-in technical analysis tools from Fibonacci to Gann and channels.

MT4 offers nine time-frames from 1-minute to monthly charts, meets the highest security standards, and is broker independent. You can use it to connect to hundreds of brokers through thousands of servers.

What makes it so popular, however, is its easy-to-understand and use programming environment. It lets you create custom code that does whatever you like and attach it to the main program easily.

As a result, countless traders have created countless add-ons for the system and thousands are available for free. This makes MT4 the perfect platform for all traders to experiment with the widest range of trading philosophies.

You can trade manually from the chart or use market signals and copy trading. You can also buy trading robots and indicators from the market, receive market news, or manage a highly complex trading robot on MetaTrader 4. It is very versatile.

MetaTrader is also available as web and smartphone apps. However, their functionalities pale in comparison to the desktop version. But they make it easy to monitor your positions on the go.

The system has a downside though. It is a 32-bit, single-thread program from the days before multi-core CPUs. So, while you may still run it on a 64-bit system, there are performance limits.

In the end, MetaTrader 4 will slow down your system if you have super-complex calculations. You can solve this problem a bit by optimizing your code, but MetaQuotes Software came out with the right solution in 2010; MetaTrader 5.

2. Metatrader 5

  • Highlights: Multi-threaded, native 64-bit, more indicators
  • Cons: Different language from MT4
  • Price: Free
  • Website: metatrader5.com

Take everything that MetaTrader 4 is, then add native 64-bit and multi-core CPU support. Include more indicators and time-frames, and you have MetaTrader 5.

The MetaTrader 5 platform is technically ahead of MetaTrader 4. It offers 38 technical indicators, eight more than MT4, and 21 time-frames, including 1-minute, 2-minute, 3-minute, and so on.

There is an integrated economic calendar, market depth, and unlimited charts. In practice, each new chart gets automatically allocated to a CPU thread. This balances the computing load, so you are only limited by your hardware specs.

MT5 is also available for the web and smartphones, including Huawei apps. There is a Hedge Fund version for Hedge Fund managers, with access to 80 global exchanges and liquidity providers for everything from Forex to stocks, bonds, indices, metals, and cryptocurrencies.

With all its features, MT5 is still less popular than MT4. The reason is that it comes with a new programming language called MQL5. And many who already work with MQL4 do not want to switch.

So, if you are new to Forex trading and have not invested in Metatrader 4, then choosing MT5 might be a wise decision.

3. JForex

  • Highlights: Flexible, extensive features, visual builder
  • Cons: Only for Dukascopy clients
  • Price: Free
  • Website: dukascopy.com

Dukascopy is a Swiss bank that offers Forex trading to clients from all around the world. They have an impressive in-house platform called JForex, and it is currently in version 3. It runs on Dukascopy’s SWFX ECN liquidity marketplace and delivers detailed Level II market data.

JForex is sleek but highly efficient. It lets you trade manually or with automated algorithms. It also comes with a strategy builder, which includes a visual builder for traders without coding skills to create their strategies using drag-and-drop.

Another impressive part of Dukascopy is that the platform provides near-institutional features. You can trade up to 50 million EUR/USD and higher within a tight 0.2-pip spread and with strict maximum slippage rules.

JForex 3 offers 270 indicators, economic news, a cloud server for automated trading, a multi-language interface, and support for Windows, macOS, and Linux platforms in 32 and 64 bits. It is also available for the web, Android, and iOS platforms.

Dukascopy offers the same tight spreads and other trading conditions to all its clients, as they only have one account type. You can also set strict slippage rules and even engage in market making. But JForex is only available through Dukascopy.

4. TradingView

  • Highlights: Browser base, 100+ indicators, extensive features, huge community
  • Cons: No desktop version
  • Price: Freemium
  • Website: tradingview.com

Founded in 2011, TradingView is a web trading platform that includes a social network where traders can analyze the markets and share ideas.

Powered by JavaScript and the ever-increasing power of personal computers, TradingView can turn any web browser into a fully-fledged trading station. This includes over 100 inbuilt indicators and thousands more created by its millions of users.

All you have to do is connect your TradingView account to your broker of choice, and you are trading the markets already. They include major brokers for Forex, stocks, cryptocurrencies, and other tradeable assets.

Basic accounts are free, but you get the option to upgrade for more features. Indicators and scripts on the platform run on the Pine programming language, which is similar to Python. And there are also smartphone apps for Android and iOS.

5. NinjaTrader

  • Highlights: Top quality tools, detailed charting, C# programming
  • Cons: Relatively pricey
  • Price: Free to $1,099
  • Website: ninjatrader.com

NinjaTrader is both a trading platform and a broker. The platform offers excellent charting features and is great for those who want the best technical analysis tools.

You get all 5ypes of bars, from different candlestick variants like Heiken Ashi to Renko, Kagi, and Point and Figure. There are also different chart types, a special chart order entry interface, market analyzer, advanced alerts, and so on.

Asides from the free simulation version, NinjaTrader comes in three variants. There is a basic package that is available for free to clients of the NinjaTrader brokerage. This account for futures trading requires an initial deposit of $400. For Forex trading, you will have to choose an external broker based on your location. And this determines the minimum account opening deposit.

Then, there is the leased version for $720 per year with more features. It is called Trader+ and includes Chart Trader, OCO orders, position auto-closing, advanced alerts, automated trading, and much more.

The lifetime license package costs $1,099 and includes Order Flow+, which offers volumetric bars, Trade Detector, market depth, and more. You can further customize NinjaTrader with thousands of add-ons.

6. eToro

  • Highlights: Social trading, 2,000+ instruments, easy to use
  • Cons: No desktop version
  • Price: Free
  • Website: etoro.com

eToro is a broker, social network, and broker for traders. It has millions of members from over 140 countries and is popular for its copy trading features.

Simply register on the site, search for social investors, and copy the trades of any trader you like. Your account will now trade a predefined amount each time the investor makes a trade.

You can search for traders by performance, risk score, and other criteria. eToro offers over 2,000 financial instruments, including Forex, cryptocurrencies, and stocks. You can also copy entire portfolios.

The platform is for web and apps only, with features for both beginners and expert traders. It features demo trading, 66+ indicators, 13 drawing tools, and trailing stops. The Android and iOS apps, however, have limited features.

Minimum deposits depend on your region. In some countries like the U.S., Germany and Austria, it is $50. While it is $1,000 in Kazakhstan, and up to $10,000 in Israel, where eToro was founded in 2007.

7. cTrader

  • Highlights: Execution speed, performance, advanced features
  • Cons: No free version
  • Price: Commission based
  • Website: ctrader.com

Traders who need a top-quality trading platform with all the expert features you can ask for, should checkout cTrader.

This platform includes everything from 9 chart types to 70+ pre-installed indicators, detachable charts, responsive chart trading, and fast order execution with simultaneous processing.

There is also Level-II pricing and advanced order protection features. These include multiple stop-loss triggers, multiple take-profit levels, and 9 order types to fit any strategy.

cTrader is available from many leading brokers, but it is not free. You will have to pay a commission for using it, usually about $50 per million traded.

8. Currenex

  • Highlights: Deep liquidity pool, reliable platform
  • Cons: Not for small timers
  • Price: Commission based
  • Website: currenex.com

Established in 1999, Currenex is an online platform for serious market players. It offers electronic trading in FX spot and forward contracts. With the majority of its clients being large banks, corporations, governments, and hedge funds.

Currenex is a true ECN (Electronic Communications Network). The liquidity is deep and there is little limitation on how much funds you can transact at a go. This network has clients from around the globe and you can connect via the Internet, through a private network, and even directly from a data center.

There is no purchase price for the platform, except in situations where you need to connect through other means than the normal Internet. Then extra costs may apply. Else, payments are commission-based. Meaning that you pay a fixed dollar price of about $5, for every million dollars transacted.

9. Trading Station

  • Highlights: User friendly, tons of add-ons
  • Cons: Exclusive to FXCM
  • Price: Free
  • Website: fxcm.com

Founded in 1999, FXCM Group is a popular broker with a proprietary platform called Trading Station. This platform is user-friendly, intuitive, and easy to use.

You can use it for manual and automated trading. You can trade from charts, backtest your strategies, and access thousands of free plugins for the platform.

Trading is available down to micro-lots, which are $1,000 notional, equal to 1/100 or 0.01 of a standard lot.

It should be noted that the CFTC banned FXCM from operating in the United States since February 2017. As the company was caught cheating its customers. They continue to operate in other regions around the world though.

FXCM caters to a wide range of traders, from beginners to more advanced speculators. And their fees are okay, but not impressive. Its Trading Station platform, however, remains one of the best for trading Forex.

10. Eikon

Highlights: Real-time news, global financial data, extensive features

Cons: Relatively expensive

Price: $300 to $1,800 per month

Website: refinitiv.com

The Refinitiv Eikon is a financial monitoring and trading platform originally developed by Thomson Reuters in 2010. It is designed to compete with the Bloomberg Terminal, the traditional platform used extensively by Wall Street investors and traders.

You get top financial news and Reuters breaking news, important tools for fundamental analysts and traders. But Eikon also connects you to equities, commodities, fixed income, and corporate treasury trading, in addition to real-time Forex rates of over 500 pairs from 2,000+ sources.

Further features include charting tools, alerts, customizations, Excel integration, and highly flexible API access. Eikon is also available for the web, iPhone, and Android platforms.

Eikon varies in cost, as opposed to the $20,000 – $24,000 per year cost for the Bloomberg Terminal. The stripped-down version costs as little as $300 per month and it goes up to $1,800 per month for full features.

Conclusion

We have come to the end of this list of the top Forex trading platforms out there. As you can see, the competition is hot, so there are tools and solutions for all types of traders.

Feel free to choose any platform you can identify with, but note that the best trading tools are useless without a winning strategy. So, get that trading education as well.

Photo of author

Nnamdi Okeke

Nnamdi Okeke is a computer enthusiast who loves to read a wide range of books. He has a preference for Linux over Windows/Mac and has been using Ubuntu since its early days. You can catch him on twitter via bongotrax

Leave a Comment